Skip to main content
Weddings

DJUj Mobile Music Lights & Entertainment Reviews

DJUj Mobile Music Lights & Entertainment

DJUj Mobile Music Lights & Entertainment

Elmhurst, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 316 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
316 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

316
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the absolute best!

    We have been to one wedding where Jimmy had DJ’d and we were hooked! The online forms were so easy to navigate and so helpful for me to really have the songs/timeline make sense(and when I filled something out wrong he was so quick to clarify with me before even the entrances so that it was smooth sailing) We were lucky enough have him be available and he killed it seriously the most helpful person kept me on track of what was going on and when things did have to pushed back he made it so fluid we didn’t even notice the hiccups. I cant thank him enough for everything , everyone loved him and kept talking about what a great job he had done and how nice he was to everyone there! We definitely recommend Jimmy he was worth every penny and more! -Sarah and Ryan Grant
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten C. Sent on 07/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The party of the summer!!!!!

    We can't thank DJ Uj enough for being part of our day! We told him we wanted an insane party and that is exactly what we got! He kept the music flowing all night long and the dance floor FULL! We love that he took our playlist and played all our favorites along with mixing in some wedding essentials. He also took part in all the wedding fun which we loved! DJ Uj had no problem jumping in to help other vendors when needed (See picture holding the photographer on the stool). My husband and I also loved supporting a veteran owned company. You will not be disappointed when you book with DJ Uj!!!
  • K
    Kimika P. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ / emcee for weddings!!

    James was our DJ / emcee for our wedding, and we loved working with him! He kept the dance floor alive, while catering to our family / friend group’s diverse music tastes. We appreciated his ability to work off of our song recommendations, while mixing in his own crowd pleasers and songs requested by our guests. James brought his own complete set up including audio equipment, microphones, and colorful dance floor lighting!!

    James also did an outstanding job as our emcee. His clear, engaging announcements kept the evening flowing smoothly (transition to dinner, bride/groom grand entrance, and so on). His great sense of humor added a delightful touch, making everyone feel comfortable and entertained.
    Working with James was an absolute joy. He was professional, responsive, and genuinely invested in making our wedding day special. His positive attitude and enthusiasm were contagious, making the entire experience unforgettable. If you want a DJ who can rock the dance floor and assist with the flow of the day, look no further than James. He truly made our wedding day magical, and we couldn't be happier!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David H. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We worked with DJ UJ for our wedding at Garfield Park Conservatory and it went so well! He was incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Sent on 06/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Djuj rocked the house!

    James was absolutely AMAZING! I cannot speak more highly of him and his DJ-ing skills :) He kept people on the dance floor all night long, played all my "must play" songs, and played an amazing variety of music! His price is SOOOOOO good for the over the top quality you get. THANK YOU DJUJ!
  • Kylie
    Kylie C. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!

    Jimmy truly was the best DJ we could have imagined for our wedding day - he was so personable and responsive in the months leading up, and on the day of, we felt as if we'd known him forever! He played all the right songs, read the room perfectly, and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. He even brought out the air guitar, all our guests loved him! We are so happy we went with DJ Jimmy Mastrino
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May wedding 2024

    James was GREAT! He was flexible and helpful. He did everything we asked AND his cost was low. We had a great time and the dance floor was packed all night. 10/10!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJUj - The Best!!!

    DJUj is the best! James arrived on time and got right to work, connecting with the venue and day of coordinator. He was ready to go before I even had the chance to introduce myself. James simply knows what he is doing. He had the timing of the evening down, was super helpful during the ceremony with the two people we had come up do a reading and our vows, and made sure I was aligned with any requests throughout the evening :) The dance floor was so much fun, and appealed to everyone from my nine year old sister to my grandparents. I highly recommend DJUj for your next event. Thank you, James!
  • T
    Tyler J. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Jim did an amazing job as our wedding DJ!  He was very professional and responsive when we went over plans and asked questions by phone before the wedding day.  During our wedding he did a great job staying on time with the schedule and making announcements/introductions.  We were very impressed how well he kept the energy going all throughout the dancing.  He catered to all our guests various song requests and did an incredible job at paying attention to the age of the crowd and picking songs that the guests all knew and loved to sing along to.
  • Kevin
    Kevin P. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific DJ! Great for weddings!

    James Mastrino was a terrific DJ for our wedding reception! Great music track selections with great seamless transitions between each song. James was very friendly and helpful with guiding us all during our wedding reception special events, including the bride/groom introductions, cake cutting, flower toss, garter toss, and first dance. Definitely would recommend!
  • N
    Nicholas C. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Cassidy Wedding

    James was the absolute BEST DJ we could have asked for! We got super lucky having a family friend recommend him to us! He stayed in contact with us, and had an extremely easy-to-use site to build a playlist and have the dances/names/announcements all planned out which made everything go so smoothly on our big day. While the Bride mostly made the playlist, James was flawless in the transitions between songs and keeping people on the dance floor and involved. He immediately came up to us in the afternoon prior to everything to introduce himself, was beyond professional and had a wonderful attitude. It was clear he was willing to do whatever was needed for us throughout the day and he did just that. Anytime we needed a question answered or wanted to request a certain song, he was on it. James was absolutely dialed in for everything and ready to go. Most of our guests also approached us and told us the music and dancing and overall vibe of the reception was the best that they’ve seen, and that the DJ was even having fun with the guests! He did a SUPERB job, and we’re beyond happy with his work. We would 110% highly recommend him to anyone, and honestly everyone if they want a wedding or event to even come close to as much fun and have an amazing experience as we did!
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal job!

    My husband and I can't say enough good things! The uplighting was beautiful! He helped keep things going on time and was even able to find the obscure songs we added to our list. Thank you James!!! You had everyone on the dance floor all night!
  • Tyler
    Tyler A. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJUD was the amazing!

    James was awesome for our wedding. We had a large and pretty detailed list of events for the day and he was on top of everything. Super friendly and easy to work with and had everybody on the dance floor the whole night. Couldn't ask for a better DJ for weddings and events.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Sent on 04/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100/10! Hire DJUj

    James was an absolute gem as our wedding DJ! From start to finish, he was phenomenal. One of the things we appreciated most was his laid-back vibe, which really set the tone for the evening. He effortlessly rolled with the punches, adapting to any changes or last-minute requests with ease.

    Speaking of requests, we had quite a few, and James handled them all flawlessly! His ability to keep up with our varied song choices and seamlessly blend them together was impressive.

    When the party was going strong and we didn't want the dancing to end, James graciously stayed later than originally anticipated, ensuring the celebration continued on a high note.

    Overall, James's talent, flexibility, and commitment to making our special day unforgettable earns him a well-deserved 5 stars. Thank you, James, for helping to make our wedding perfect.

    I would absolutely recommend James as DJ. I am confident he would excel in any event!
  • J
    Justine A. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ

    James was the best DJ for our wedding. The ceremony was flawless and the reception was the most fun party. I’m a terrible planner and he reached out beforehand to make sure he has all the info he needed. He was great at picking songs that had our guests dancing all night long. We can’t recommend him enough.
  • K
    Karina R. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    James did an AMAZING job as our dj for our wedding. He was great with communication, managing the flow for the night, he had EVERYONE dancing ALL night. He was so attentive and making sure my husband and I were ready to move on to the next thing before announcing it to the crowd. If you want great music, James is your guy! I’ll be recommending him to any friends/family that get married in the near future!!!
  • K
    Kristen A. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    James was an amazing DJ for our wedding at The Standard in Rockford, IL. He was proficient, responsive, and so easy to work with. Not only did he do an incredible job keeping the dance floor alive, he was also a great MC, keeping the timeline of event on track. He checked in with us throughout the night, which was truly comforting. He offers an easy platform to listen, upload, and choose preferred song choices. His enthusiasm is infectious and he went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was a success. We cannot recommend DJUJ enough.
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was the best!!

    James was absolutely amazing as our DJ! From our first meeting, he was professional, friendly, and attentive to all of our needs and requests.

    He was flexible throughout the evening, and kept the dance floor packed all night long. His energy and enthusiasm were infectious, and he really went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was a success.

    Not only did he do a great job with the music, but he was also a fantastic MC, keeping the timeline of events on track and making sure that all of our guests were having a great time.

    I cannot recommend DJUJ enough - he truly helped make our wedding day unforgettable. Thank you, James, for everything!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Sent on 09/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    James was awesome! He was very helpful during the whole process leading up to the wedding day. He did our ceremony and reception. He was amazing and kept the dance floor filled all night. I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Ashlee O. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of my dreams

    James was the best to work with. I met him at a friends wedding, which he was amazing at. I then referred him to my sister and best friend for their weddings. He did an excellent job at both weddings. I then finally got to book him for my own wedding. Not only was he amazing as always, he kept the dance floor packed. He was so great to work with and helped me so much with the day off timings/ suggestions. My family and friends are still talking about how great the DJ was and the music was. Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kayla S. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute must

    The best choice you can make for your wedding DJ, I wouldn’t trust anyone else. Super nice guy, great energy, super easy system to choose your playlist, and was very personable. Great price also, you can’t go wrong!
  • M
    Mark M. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding

    Just had our wedding and would highly recommend DJ James. He was very friendly and knew how to get the party going. Friends and Family all said he was great and used a great mix of current music/classics.
  • Angie
    Angie M. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Djuj best dj ever

    James was absolutely amazing! He was professional, affordable, easy to talk to, and exactly what we needed. He helped make our wedding day perfect!! Thank you, DJ Jimmy :)
  • A
    Annalie M. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    We worked with James for our wedding and he was amazing! Him and his online forms were so easy to work with. Whenever I had a question, he was quick to respond via email. He was a great MC and had the dance floor full the whole night! Highly recommended him!
  • K
    Kelly R. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is the best!

    James is an OUTSTANDING DJ!!! He was so helpful immediately and throughout the entire planning process. Highly recommend him for your wedding or event. We got so many compliments during and after about his music selection, professionalism, and his overall presence. He is a fantastic emcee and is so fun to have. He is wonderful to work with - thorough, so helpful, and so kind. He was the best!!! Highly highly highly recommend him and his services.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message