Skip to main content
Weddings

DJSteelPan Reviews

DJSteelPan View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • A
    Aurelie E. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for carribean wedding

    We couldn't have made a better choice. When you see everybody dancing from beginning to the end, it's a success. Dwayne was available and responsive. He visited the venue before to see how it would work, listened to our requests and did great suggestions. The singer accompanying him and his mate was fabulous.
    What an amazing feeling to know we nailed the music on our wedding, as it is so important!!! We HIGHLY recommend DJ Steel pan.
    Oh, and they were always very smily and happy! People loved them!
  • L
    Lillie G. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved dj steel pan!

    Great vibes for our wedding at the fairmont!
    Djsteelpan was lovely, professional and gave us the best send off into married life! Highly recommend :)

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Lillie, Thanks a million. Now we know that Saul didn't mess up the Entertainment Bookings hahaha. We are happy he made found this. Thanks for the best night!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Steelpan - Excellent, Highly recommended

    We booked Dwayne for our wedding at Sea Breeze Beach House in November 2023.
    Communication throughout was great and Dwayne was extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend DJ Steelpan- everyone loved the music and panning, we even had hotel guests come up to us the next day and say that our music etc was great and they enjoyed listening from outside the event!! Thank you, highly recommended!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Darryn T. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dwayne is such a talented and professional musician. The wedding guests loved his steel-pan session during our wedding reception.

    Dwayne was a joy to work with. I would recommend him for any event!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Darryn, It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks for making the process easy and simple. Hope to see you back in Barbados soon.
  • T
    Tracy B. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th Birthday Party

    Spectacular! If you want the best experience, please contact this guy!!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Tracy , We had a blast pulling this together. I can honestly say it was the best party for the year. You guys have alot of energy hahahaa
  • R
    Romel F. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception Steel Pan

    Dwayne was able to accommodate me and my fiancé’s request to have a steel pan playing during our wedding reception’s cocktail hour. The performance was brilliant and all of our guests (mainly from UK) really enjoyed experiencing one of our local musical art forms. Dwayne made the experience of hiring a steel pan player an absolute breeze and everything throughout the process ran smoothly

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Romel, Making the process easy and simple is very important to me. I appreciate that. Thanks for the opportunity .
  • N
    Natalie R. Sent on 04/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect playing plus learnt our first dance song

    Lovely dealing with you.
    I’m glad you were able to play at the wedding in the end, even learnt our song which we totally appreciate.
    Wish we’d booked one more hour!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Natalie, You're most welcome and I wish we had more time as well. It was a wonderful event. Good vibes and good people. Thank you
  • M
    Mark H. Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good.

    Great people to work with and they made our wedding cocktail party very special.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Happy to hear mark. It was a joy working with you guys. Let's keep connected and congratulations again
  • A
    Andreanne Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding anniversary party

    Everything was perfect! The selection of music was exceptionnal and We had so much fun! I highly recommand to book this amazing player!
    Thanks again for this memorable moment

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation, Andreanne! I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the music selection. It was a pleasure to learn about their wedding song and I was happy to play it again after 25 years. Looking forward to creating more memorable moments for you in the future.
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    Found DJ steelpan on Instagram, watched his videos and instantly messaged him and asked him to play at our beach wedding. Rapid response! Very friendly, polite and helpful! Super straight forward and uncomplicated. I honestly couldn’t recommend his service enough! Had a great variety of music. This completed our wedding and I now wish we had booked him for longer! Many of our guest commented how great DJ Steelpan was! Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for choosing DJSteelpan Entertainment Services for your beach wedding! We're glad to hear that our rapid response, friendliness, and helpfulness made the booking process easy for you. We're thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the music selection and that our performance contributed to making your wedding a memorable one. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special day
  • B
    Bernadette Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding dj

    I had real good experience with dj steelpan, he played the steel pan drums & dj at my wedding. Music played was brilliant & I highly recommend him.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Bernadette, Thank you for making things so simple. It was super easy to work with you. It was great to see you enjoying the evening.
  • A
    Alisha P. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    From phone conversation, to rehearsal and lastly the wedding Dwayne made our experience seamless.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Alisha, Thank you for including me. I enjoyed working with you to make that process easy and seamless.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow!

    What can I say! The Steel Pan Man was just incredible. We absolutely loved his set and enjoyed dancing with our friends during our cocktail hour. Super professional and flexible - I asked him to play a bit longer as we weren't quite ready for our main reception and he was happy to do so. Thank you so much for an amazing experience! We would highly recommend if you want a brilliant experience all round. Thank you so much!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Emily, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm always happy to help in anyway that I can. My job is simple... Keep you happy :)
  • R
    Raphael S. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renewal of vows - He brought the vibes!

    We used DJSteelPan for our renewal of vows ceremony and dinner. He took care of the entire set up, made great suggestions, was on time for the site visit and an hour early for the event. Even when the rain came, he quickly adjusted without missing a beat. His music, understanding of the special moments, ability to read the crowd and bring the energy really connected with us and our guests. It was such a memorable event and DJSteelPan made it that much more phenomenal. I would highly recommend booking him for your events. End to end! This guy is the complete package!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Raphael, What a review! I am truly happy that you had a wonderful experience. My favorite moment was planning the surprise VOWS with your wife lol. Good times. Thank you!
  • A
    Alesha B. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Dj Steelpan is beyond proficient and loves what he does which can be seen and felt in his performance. He feels his audience and lure them into his magical world leaving everyone satisfied. He makes himself available when requested may it be physical or virtual and he always has suggestions if guidance is required. He is the full package and I would indeed recommend him to anyone.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hello Alesha,

    Thank you for your kind words. This day was long long overdue and I'm happy to have been a part of it. Congrats again :)
  • G
    Gary P. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding

    The steel pan was perfect for a wedding on the beach I can highly recommend him for his playing and professionalism

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Gary, It was great to speak with you at the wedding. Thanks for the pictures as well! Yes I had a wonderful time. Thank you for the review 🙂
  • T
    The C. Sent on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vibes!

    DJ Steelpan is a must have for your event. The sounds from the pan was smooth and entertaining.
    Our guests enjoyed every bit of the vibes. Absolutely amazing!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hey Kerry, Thanks a million. I really appreciate the opportunity to be included in your big day. This has been a loooong time coming :)
  • Z
    Zalika H. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect!

    Had to change the date multiple times due to covid but Dwayne was always up for it and made time for us, which was great as it reduced the stress and worry we already had for everything else. On the day he was punctual and played all the songs we wanted. Was a pleasure working with him, will definitely recommend him to anyone.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hello Zalika, One of my main goals is to remove the stress from my clients planning process.. Im super happy I was able to do that for you.
  • J
    Jason T. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private event

    17/12/2022
    It wasn't a wedding but it was a private function which I hire djsteel pan to perform at. I enjoyed his performance 200% and will always continue to hire and support him. You can't go wrong with getting Dwayne to perform at what ever event you hold

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hey J! Thanks for all the support. It was a great night and I enjoyed working with you to make this happen.
  • R
    Ramone Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good!

    I would recommend dj steelpan 100%...very good performer, responds right away and he actually help you save where he can, you can see that he cares and he's not all about the money. GREAT GUY!!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Ramone, Glad that I was useful in other areas outside of entertainment because at the end of the day, I'm not in the Steel Pan business, I am in the Wedding Business. Happy I can help.
  • M
    Mel P. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music

    Great steel pan. We used them for our wedding and were very happy with everything Dwayne played. I'd done my research and followed DJsteelpan on Facebook and always love it so was very happy what we got for our special day.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Mel. I'm happy you were finally able to make it to Barbados. Thanks so much for keeping in contact and for the great photos.
  • S
    Shyann B. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dwayne was very pleasant and very down to earth and we would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Our experience was definitely a pleasant one.

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Thank you Shyann. It was my pleasure to be a part of your beautiful journey. Congratulations once again
  • S
    Seth P. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dwayne was a God send! Not only was he able to accommodate us at the very last minute, he was able to provide us with every single thing that we needed to make our wedding amazing! The sound system was on point, the DJ was on point, the steel pan was on point!

    Amazing value! - Thanks again Dwayne, we really appreciate you coming through for us!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Seth, Thank you for your feedback. It was amazing to watch you and your wife plan this entire wedding. I'm grateful for the opportunity to help.
  • R
    Rianna M. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Amazing

    DJ Steel pan was amazing! Our guests absolutely enjoyed him and I could hear him while taking pictures and it brought a smile to my face. He played for the cocktail hour and it gave the perfect Barbados island vibe! I highly recommend him!!

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Hi Rianna, I know it was a long process but I'm honored that we finally were able to connect. Thank you for this opportunity to perform for your guest.
  • S
    Shellon D. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice guy always responsive, answers all questions, plays exactly what you requested

    Very professional, he was on time and played very well, thanks again will definitely recommen

    DJSteelPan's reply:

    Thank you Shellon for the opportunity to share your special day and for the beautiful photos of your family.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message