Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Your Way With Chris Reviews

DJ Your Way With Chris

DJ Your Way With Chris

Trenton, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 218 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
218 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

218
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

  • M
    Megan W. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    I would give DJ Chris 10 stars if I could! Chris DJ’d for my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception on 12/2/23 at Lambertville Station and was absolutely flawless. He was SO easy to work with, friendly, knowledgeable, and you can tell he loves what he does! We had a wide range of guests (age and taste in music), but Chris had everyone dancing the entire night. He made the bride and groom feel at ease (and EXCITED) the entire time, was very outgoing, and needed very, very little assistance and direction. The absolute best DJ we could have wished for! Thank you so much, Chris, for making our day AWESOME!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He is clearly very experienced with what he does and made sure we were dancing all night long! Would highly recommend DJ Chris, he made our night just perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brooke
    Brooke Z. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want your people on the dance floor Chris is the one to get them there!

    Chris is the absolute best! From start to finish, he was on top of everything, and his reviews truly speak for themselves. Every interaction with him was met with outgoing and amazing energy that just makes you want to party. Chris kept our entire wedding guest list on the dance floor all night, seamlessly touching on all the genres we wanted to be played. We can't thank him enough for making our celebration unforgettable. We hope to cross paths with Chris again in the future for more incredible moments!
  • M
    Marissa C. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    DJ Chris was phenomenal! He worked with us ahead of time to plan our music out - we made a few specific song requests and gave a handful of no-plays, but for the most part just told him roughly what music we liked and he ran with it. Everyone seemed to enjoy the music, including us! Chris also helped get everyone organized and under control before dinner so that everyone in the bridal party knew what to do when they walked into the ballroom. I never felt like he tried to steal the show from me or my bride, he did a great job of making the night about us and our guests! One last little note, we have been to so many weddings where we couldn't even hold conversations during dinner because the music was being played so loudly. In a couple of these instances, the bride/groom even asked the DJ to turn the music down and they didn't... we mentioned this concern to Chris ahead of time and he kept the music at the perfect level during dinner, we could hear it just fine but also were able to converse with all our guests.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ

    DJ Chris was the absolute best addition to our wedding. I knew from the first time we spoke that he was the right guy for the job. His energy and personality shined through the phone, and I knew then that he was the right guy for the job. He is truly passionate about his job and really cares about his couples having the best time. He made the entire process so smooth and easy from start to finish. We had a few phone calls to run through the specifics and details for the day. He was so quick to respond to my emails and questions. But what I loved most is that he knows how to read the room. He played a variety of genres to get the whole room dancing. Every guest was up on the dance floor having the time of their lives. My guests and family could not stop talking about how great Chris was and even weeks after our wedding I am still getting so many compliments about our reception. Chris definitely did not disappoint. I have no clue when I'll need a DJ again in the future, but you bet if I ever do, I’ll be calling DJ Chris and you should too!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED DJ Chris in your life

    Originally, I was getting married on 7/2/21 but due to conflict with our original venue, we completely switched venues and dates. We had already booked Chris for our 7/2/21 wedding, and I was SO excited when I learned that he could switch to our new date of 3/26/21 and still be our DJ!! From the very beginning, Chris made the ENTIRE process SO easy. You could tell from the first phone call that he has such a passion for what he does, and let me tell you, he is DAMN GOOD at it!! We had our wedding in Sewell, NJ on 3/26/2021 and I still have people texting me 2 weeks later either telling me how amazing the wedding was, how Chris was the best DJ they've ever met OR asking for the info for our DJ cause they want to pass it along to someone they know who's getting married. The title he has of "DJ Your Way" is spot on. He told me to tell him exactly what we want and what we don't want (which to me, are both equally important) and he will make it happen. He went above and beyond. I believe a bad DJ can make or break a wedding, and our goal (mine, my husbands and Chris') was to make sure we didn't have an empty dance floor the entire night and let me tell you, there was not a single moment where we had an empty dance floor. It was PACKED our entire wedding, and that's exactly what we wanted. One of my husbands friends told us TWO DAYS after our wedding, that he only got out of bed one time within those two days to go to the grocery store but otherwise, he stayed in bed. Not just because of the alcohol haha but because his legs were SO sore because he literally danced the ENTIRE night and his thighs hurt so bad. Now, THAT is the sign of an incredible wedding. I could write so much more. But I can promise that you will not be disappointed if you book DJ Chris for your wedding/event. He makes sure you and your S.O. are happy and have everything you want, without being overbearing or pushy. If you want a fun, kickass DJ for your wedding, who has a GREAT personality and truly LOVES what he does, Chris is your DJ!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Awesome!

    DJ Your Way With Chris was amazing! He made our wedding reception unforgettable. Chris was great at reading the room and played tons of different genres that got everyone of all ages up and dancing. He made sure to play all the songs we wanted and then some! The music selection was perfect, and the energy he brought to the room was incredible. Chris was very professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. We appreciated his attention to detail and willingness to listen to our needs and preferences. We highly recommend DJ Your Way With Chris to anyone looking for an amazing DJ who knows how to get the party started and keep it going all night long. Thank you, Chris, for making our special day unforgettable!
  • J
    John P. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our November 26, 2022 Wedding reception was a truly wonderful fun filled evening!

    The music selections were perfect. The volume of the music allowed for conversation! Many guests were dancing within minutes of our being nicely introduced by Chris. It was obvious to all, that Chris wanted us to have our perfect night and he enjoyed providing that for us! A five-star wedding reception!!!!!
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amaaazinggg

    THE BEST DJ/MC EVER! Hire Chris if you want professional services from beginning til your big day! Super easy to work with and will make everything go so smoothly!! He read our crowd perfectly and played amazing music all night!
  • C
    Christie F. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is awesome!

    Chris is extremely professional and passionate about his job! His energy is amazing and he hits every genre of music!
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre O. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best!

    We saw Chris DJ at my best friend's wedding in July 2019 and knew we had to have him at our own wedding. He was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating when we had to reschedule our wedding not once, but twice due to COVID. Chris is very detail-oriented and will make sure your wedding day is perfect. He played all of the songs we requested and also expertly read the room to play other songs that kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I cannot say enough great things about Chris and would recommend him in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Steve B. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Thank you, Chris!! You were thē best!! Thank you for making our daughter and son-in-law’s reception a huge success! You were professional from beginning to end. You had everyone out of their seats and rockin’ throughout the entire evening! Our guests are still raving about the fun that they had at the reception! You treated our event with the respect that you would give to your own family and we are very thankful to you for that. Working with you was a pleasure. Thank you!!!
  • I
    Ilyssa P. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book chris now!

    Chris DJed my cousin's wedding over 5 years ago and I knew after her wedding that when I got married I had to hire him. Chris is the absolute best DJ! Our guests were dancing the entire time and everyone said how wonderful the music was! He guided us through the entire process of selecting music, answered every email and question within 24 hours, is very professional yet calm, reassuring, funny, and just a generally awesome person! We can't thank him enough for everything and for keeping the party going the entire night!
  • I
    Irina R. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every wedding needs Chris!

    Every wedding needs Chris. He was FANTASTIC. I love to dance and wanted a DJ who would keep the energy high and make sure that all guests, younger and older, are dancing the night away. Chris surpassed all our expectations. He knows how to read the crowd and he made sure that everyone had an absolute blast, even guests who we never expected to see on the dance floor, were on it all night. We got so many compliments on the music and the energy, all thanks to Chris. He made sure that everything ran smoothly and as planned, so all we had to do was enjoy our night stress free!

    He was also incredibly helpful leading up to our wedding, answering all of our questions thoughtfully and helping us nail down our reception timeline. He offered great advice where needed and made us feel like we are in great hands from day 1. We cannot recommend Chris enough! If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. He made our wedding perfect.
  • Kate
    Kate R. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ - Highly Recommend

    Chris is AMAZING! He played everything we asked for and did an awesome job playing music guests of all ages would enjoy. His rates are competitive and he is so easy to work with. My dad was a little nervous about public speaking and said Chris made him feel at ease prior to giving his toast. Our guests raved about the DJ all night and how much fun they were having. Our wedding was half of what we anticipated at 90 people due to COVID and you would have never known with how packed the dance floor was. It was the first event many of us attended since all restrictions were lifted and Chris was a major contributor to our perfect day.
  • B
    Brandy C. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ ever

    Chris is the only DJ I wanted at my wedding. I saw him in action at my sister in law’s wedding and he had everyone on the dance floor the entire time. He was so helpful, providing advice when I needed it and he went above and beyond at the wedding. Chris by far is the best- hands down.
  • A
    Alex J. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, made my whole wedding

    Chris is amazing. He got everyone dancing immediately and kept them dancing the whole night. He knows how to control the vibe of the room without taking over. Every person who attended my wedding couldn’t stop talking about how great the DJ was. I’d recommend him to everyone I know in the future!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10! Amazing!

    Chris was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish! He genuinely cares about his clients, and gives tons of helpful advice. Not only that, but our wedding was SO much fun - the music was perfect from cocktail hour, to dinner, throughout the reception. He knows the exact music to play at the exact time! Our dance floor was packed, and the next day we got so many complements on the DJ!! Thank you Chris for helping make our day AMAZING.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Sent on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris is the only way to go!

    DJ Chris was awesome! He helped make our big day so memorable and was very helpful along the way! He is extremely professional and knew exactly what to play and even played all the songs that we requested. We will definitely be recommending him to all of our friends who are getting married in the future! If you want an amazing DJ, Chris is it!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!!!

    Hands down best DJ ever !!!!! Could not say enough good things. From the time we met him we knew he was the DJ for us. He made the whole process stress free. My family and friends had the best time and cannot stop talking about how great he was. I’m just sad the day is over!
  • Greg
    Greg T. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is awesome!

    Chris DJ'd our wedding and was awesome!!! From our first facetime call we could tell just how passionate and excited he is about what he does. We knew from his energy that he was going to be the right guy for the job. He's very professional and had a lot of good advice for us about the reception as well. He took the time to go through a huge spotify playlist we made and catered to the music we like and got people up and dancing. He's not the type of DJ that will be on the mic all night, he just blends in and plays kick ass music. Can't recommend enough!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Chris!

    Stop your DJ search and book Chris! He was amazing to work with and completely understood our music choices and vibe for our special day. Chris is upbeat and positive and everything you want in a DJ/MC for your wedding. My husband and I had so many guests approach us during and after the wedding telling us how awesome the reception/music was. We can’t say enough good things about Chris. We are so happy we had him at our wedding!
  • D
    Dayna Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best out there!

    Chris was absolutely incredible he accommodated all my requests and helped my wedding go off without a hitch! everyone couldn’t stop telling me how great my wedding dj was. Thanks chris!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with!

    Everyone at the wedding raved about Chris and his song selections! He had the perfect mix of old and new and upbeat and slow songs. We danced all night! He created an amazing atmosphere for all of our guests. He was incredibly positive and helpful throughout the entire wedding process and quickly responded to any questions or concerns I had. He has the best energy as well!! Loved working with him.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours