Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Tony Lopez Reviews

DJ Tony Lopez View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • Angel
    Angel V. Married on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony Lopez is amazing!!!!

    Tony Lopez was absolutely amazing! Finding the right Dj for my wedding was a very important decision for me! I needed someone who had a wide range of music to play and knew exactly what the crowd wanted to hear and Tony did not disappoint! I heard about him from a friend and when I reached out and set up a day to meet him, I knew he was going to Dj my wedding! He was straightforward and very nice! He answered all my questions and seriously made everything easy for me! He gave me a list of songs he needed for certain events throughout the night and he took care of the rest! My wedding was in Weatherford, which is like an hour+ from Dallas, and it wasn't an issue for him at all! All night long I was on the dance floor with my family and friends and I couldn't be more happier! You will not be disappointed with him as your Dj! Thank You Tony for everything, Diamond and I are so very Grateful!
  • Lizette
    Lizette T. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    I hired DJ tony Lopez for my wedding and he was great , everyone was dancing the whole night and he kept everything on schedule I would definitely recommend him for your wedding ! He was communicative and had a spreadsheet with the timeline and songs I had chosen.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved the music played at our reception!

    Wow. Tony did such a great job at our wedding! He was professional, on time, lights were great, and he kept the dance floor alive. We definitely recommend Tony!!
  • J
    Janeen B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charity Event

    DJ Tony was the DJ for our Charity Tennis event. He was great! Came early and was set up and ready to play way before the participants showed. He kept the whole night upbeat and was amazing. Highly recommend him.
  • G
    Gerardo L. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Tony is Fantastic!

    I was nervous about finding a good DJ for my wedding. Most of my friends are from Arlington, TX but most of my family is from Mexico. I wanted to find a DJ who could find a good balance selecting music everyone could enjoy.

    DJ Tony Lopez saved the day!
    He’s so professional and very skilled at reading a crowd and keeping the jams going. He has a very thorough knowledge of all types of music genres and kept the playlist varied and exciting-never once boring. After the wedding, many guests told me they loved the DJ & the different music they had never heard before (which is one of the best compliments you can receive, no one wants a boring wedding!)
    It was such a pleasure working with him, he’s very prompt & responsive.

    I absolutely recommend him- you won’t be disappointed!
  • M
    Maricela Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved it! Danced all night❤

    DJ Tony was excellent! Got lots of complements from family and friends! ❤❤Danced the night away.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tony Lopez was absolutely wonderful. He was very responsive to all of my e-mails and questions and always very professional. My husband and I had a surprise wedding dance and Tony mixed the music for us and it turned out great! He knows how to keep the crowd going on the dance floor, I don't think anyone was sitting down at the reception. I would definitely recommend Tony for any event!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony is a great Dj! He really tailored the music to fit the mood and theme of my wedding and knew what songs would excite people. He is very nice and professional.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was by far the best DJ I have ever seen perform. We booked him a year in advance and he was on point about getting what we needed and making sure he had everything we requested. He made this day about us and was truly one of our best vendors of the night. I highly encourage this DJ for any event.
  • K
    Kylee Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Tony be our DJ for our wedding! He was extremely professional, organized, prompt, and made sure the whole crowd was having fun! He also keeps the timeline on schedule. I was so impressed.

    Thank you Tony! You all should book him ASAP! I've been recommending him to all my friends getting married and looking for a DJ!
  • User2525312 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tony responded very quickly and let me know everything up front and very very affordable.
  • User2608806 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could go on and on about how fantastic DJ Tony Lopez was!!! I found him with a simple Google search, & it ended up being a very good decision!!! Any time I emailed him with a question, he was super responsive. In fact, he always responded within 24 hours (usually less). All I wanted out of my wedding was a party, and THAT is what we got!!! JUST TRUST ME.... HIRE HIM!!!!!!!!!
  • User2597348 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony did a great job as DJ for our wedding!! Leading up to the wedding, he was helpful offering suggestions as I was coming up with the playlist and time-line and followed them both exactly the day of. He is also not one of those DJs that takes your wedding as an opportunity to moonlight as a stand-up comedian, which was very important to me. I wanted people to remember the music from the wedding, not the actual DJ themselves. Tony is a great value for the money - - I would definitely recommend him for your wedding! Our guests had a great time on the dance floor!!
  • cortega00
    Christine Event on: 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've used this DJ for three previous events already and every time his service is on point. He keeps the crowd going and does his best to keep up with the requests. Make sure to give him a playlist if you want specific songs played. It's a big plus.
    He's an amazing DJ compared to all the others in the area.
  • G
    Gisela Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony was great! We had to find a DJ last minute, but in no way does this mean we settled. DJ Tony was recommended by my husband's aunt and I did my research. We met with him and the rest is history.

    Loved all the music. He kept the crowd going all night! We needed a bigger dance floor and a longer party!

    Thanks, Tony!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely pleased with how DJ Tony Lopez stayed true to our music choices and expertly kept the party going with music that kept people on the dance floor.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tony Lopez was wonderful at our wedding ceremony and reception. He has great problem solving skills and is really able to pick up on the mood of the reception guests. He played all of our requested songs and also threw in some great songs to get the guests out of their chairs!
  • User1587010 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tony Lopez was a true professional. He understood the diversity of the crowd (young and old, culturally diverse). He was very receptive to our requests and did a great job of MCing our wedding. He was precise in inquiring about the details of music selection for each stage of the wedding from song to march down the aisle to music for cake cutting. DJ Tony Lopez made such a great impression that my brother was looking forward to recommending him to his friends.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony was such a big part of why our wedding day was so fabulous! He was extremely professional, punctual, and incorporated all the music I wanted when I wanted it. He played great music that got the party going, and he kept the reception flowing smoothly. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for their event.
  • User1583163 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was wonderful! Really took the time to get to know us and played the songs that were exactly what we would have chosen if hand picked every song!!
  • User1522518 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tony did an amazing job at our wedding!! Highly recommend
  • User1368815 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ did a good job of playing music that was requested and got people up and dancing.
  • M
    Martin Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony did an amazing job ! He was very professional and did a great job with request. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality DJ!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony was incredible! He was perfect on timing for the ceremony, and played all of the songs we requested at the wedding as well as others that were requested by guests at our wedding! We even, unfortunately, gave him the song list for the wedding only 2 days out and he was completely accommodating! Would recommend him for anyone wanting a fun, professional DJ for their wedding! Love him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message