Dj Swift Music Reviews

10 | Downey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Dj Swift Music

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jose

    Jose Montano · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll never need to hire another Dj again

    Great Dj very skill full, reliable, and professional. I hired him as a gift for my best friends wedding. I had heard play at another wedding I attended. We exchange contact information as was very pleased with the setup he provided and he was extremely reasonable with his pricing. I had quotes $1000.00 more then what he quoted and he provided so much more. I liked that he didn’t over MC as some do. I plan to hire him for my wedding and other future parties. Thank you

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Alexander Chavez · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reasonable pricing and very professional

    As most of us do we're always looking for a good dj service at a reasonable price. He was very professional showed up in his uniform and was very hands on making sure everything was to our liking. After he was setup he came back in dressed in a suit which I thought was very sharp. Great Mc work had all our guest laughing and having a good time.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional DJ services! Joey was a pleasure to work with. From the get go he was very accommodating to our schedules to meet with him and answered all of our questions promptly. We’re very happy with his services for our wedding that took saturday 08/04/18 at an outdoor venue in Moorpark, Ca.
    When we finalized our wedding day timeline and song requests he made sure he had everything ready to go well ahead of time. We had a long list of genres for music selection : mariachi, Banda, rock en español, Hip Hop/R&B, pop, pop rock, merengue, and cumbias! The day of the wedding Joey and the MC did a great job of helping us stick to the timeline, offering alternatives to make the schedule flow better, and most importantly keeping the crowd entertained! Joey even went out his way to supplement our package with uplighting to better fit venue regulations on sound. We would most definitely recommend Joey (DJ Swift) to anyone and hire him again!!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    Marek · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ! Professional, on time, and a vast knowledge of different musical genres to get the crowd moving!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Abi · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Joey! From our initial consultation until the big day he was always on the ball and wanted to make sure that our wedding ceremony and reception was exactly what we wanted it to be. The DJ makes the party, and let me tell you our dance floor was packed the entire night. There was never that one song that everyone left the dance floor. He has a feel for the crowd and knows exactly how to deliver. He even interacts with the crowd personally and hands out light up party favors and those were a hit! I would recommend him to any couple planning their wedding!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow not one time was the dance floor empty during my wedding. You had great selection of music play the entire time. From the cocktail hour, to dinner, till the end, you had everyone enjoying the music and dancing the whole. Thank you for setting up a lighting system throughout the venue. It gave it a great look. Thank you for putting together the photo slideshow with music for our guest to enjoy. It was prefect. And the light sticks you brought for the guests were a huge hit! I will continue to hire you when I need a dj. You really listen and offer amazing service. Thank you for making our wedding so much fun for everyone, especially us. High recommend you to anyone that is looking for a dj. Thanks Joey you rock

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Did a great job catering to a Mexican and Irish crowd! Very pleasant to work with and communicate with! Joey was very helpful with the entire wedding! Our first dance song was perfect he did a great job at blending two songs. Will definitely use him again for every single event!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Swift was recommended to us by a close friend and we are so lucky they did. DJ Swift was always professional and kind. At each meeting and in each e-mail his first priority was the client. He went out of his way to make sure that we not only had the music we wanted, but even the right versions of the songs. At the wedding itself, he kept a steady flow of excellent music and gave us the party atmosphere we so desired. We will continue to use him for any other event we have in need of a DJ and he will be the first one we recommend. He helped make our special day something to remember!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey is an awesome DJ and knows how to read the crowd. His music selection is great and he keeps people dancing all night! He's DJ'ed for me several times and he's definitely my number one choice!! He's very professional and responds quickly! You won't regret booking him!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/21/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dj swift was awesome! he worked with our budget and put on a great event. If i could change one thing is perhaps have had a meeting or phone call a few days before the wedding, to go over how we wanted the music for our ceremony and grand entrance played. The MC did not pronounce our last name correctly as we did our grand entrance but again, if we would have had a meeting or phone call before hand, it could have all been seemless

    Sent on 10/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review