DJ Specialists & Limousines Reviews

15 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for DJ Specialists & Limousines

Recommended by 71%

15

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.4
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 3.3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very reasonable and so much fun!! Angie was our DJ and she did an amazing job keeping the party going. Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got a limo from Scott at DJ specialist and limo. Man was this a great deal. All other places I called were booked up.If there were any free it was expensive. Then I got a call from Scott and what a great experience! I told him we were bunch of degenerates (bachelor party) looking for a safe ride and we didn't need anything fancy. He said if u want deal I go one that not the prettiest. We needed to get from grand rapids to Battle Creek. He gave us a incredible deal and left it open ended with no secret charges. Our driver John was the man! Cool old biker dude super laid back and fun. So if u wanna have a crazy awesome time with a biker driver and don't wanna break the bank. Go DJ for sho!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • User3663983 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Specialists for event transportation at a national conference. Going above and beyond, DJ Specialists did an excellent job. The owner went the extra mile to ensure our satisfaction by allowing us to keep event registration open until the day before the event. This allowed us to not limit the number of people that went on the trip. End result? We filled two limo buses with almost 70 very happy guests! Thank you DJ Specialists & Limousines and their drivers! I will use this company for all my event needs and highly recommend their services to others.

    Sent on 11/08/2013

    DJ Specialists & Limousines's reply:

    Yes, and Thank you for the business. We are glad the second bus also worked out well for you. We are happy to work out special options on any needs you need in the future, Scott Farrow
  • J

    Joe · event on 04/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great!! Took really good care of us for a very enjoyable evening. Will definitely recommend and use again very soon.

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • C

    Colin · event on 05/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired this organization to DJ my sisters 16th birthday. We all personally felt they did a great job all around. They were set up prior to guests arriving, the DJ was fun and exciting, and he did a great job of playing the songs we had requested prior to the event. He also had no problem playing on spot requests, which the guests enjoyed very much. They seemed to be very professional and are cost-friendly to :). I highly recommend this organization!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • User3278680 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was great and provided great selection of music. Interfaced well with the crowd and was a total professional during the evening. Setting up the event with Scott was a very smooth task-he was very accomodating to the bride and grooms needs and I thought the cost of the entire evening a very good price.
    I have recommended this service to several other friends who have asked about similar services for their weddings.

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We rented the trolley for our wedding and the day of everything went great! The diver was awesome and we just loved using the trolley. There was a little bit of back and forth with getting to the point of the wedding day. It took us about 4 phone calls to get a conformation that they has the correct address for pick up. But on the day of it was great!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User4869946 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome guy! Really understands the art of keeping an older crowd and younger crowd happy by balancing songs throughout the night!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • H

    Tara · Married on 08/23/2002

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great service had everyone on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was a very pleasant experience.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • User1190329 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Was pretty disappointed with these guys. First of all, getting a hold of the DJ was nearly impossible. Secondly, and the biggest pain, was that we confirmed with them THREE times that they would bring a wireless microphone. Well, as we entered our reception and sat down, they asked the MOH and BM to come to the dj table in the corner of the room to give their toasts. It was so awkward and it was truly upsetting because we couldn't even see them to toast us. They goofed up a lot of stuff, songs weren't played that we specifically said needed to be played, they didn't stick to the timeline, and they didn't have a lot of the music (How Sweet It Is by James Taylor for our cake cutting!!) that they said they did.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • S

    Serena · Married on 09/02/2006

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Limo Driver: Never called the week of the wedding to confirm pickup and dropoff locations. And because I didn't have time to remember, our pickup spot had changed. I had my coordinator's try to call all day Saturday to tell them of the change. The only number I had was for the main business, which obviously doesn't get checked very often on Saturdays. Needless to say, the driver showed up about 1/2 - 1 hour late. Which meant we never got to jump in the car and drive away from the crowd and we had a quick 10 minute ride to the reception hall.

    DJ Service: I chose to have the Top 40 playlist. Most of the music throughout the night was from the 80's and 90's. I had a list of about 10 songs that I wanted played throughout the night. I had to go up and continue to ask the DJ to play these...I think he only played 2 of the 10 songs the whole night. Everytime I would ask, he'd say "I have to play a couple more, then I'll squeeze yours in." It's my wedding, I should get to choose when and what!

    Business Owner: When I called after returning from my honeymoon to discuss these problems with the owner, he was not very responsive or sympathetic. Over the phone, we had agreed that he would refund me $200. I had to continually nag him to get this done. It took him about 7-10 days to process it and then he only refunded me $100, not the $200 that we had agreed upon. I continued to pursue this but he never ended up refunding the whole $200.

    Of all of the things on my wedding day, these two services were the ONLY problems I had!

    Sent on 09/18/2008
  • T

    Traci · Married on 06/23/2007

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Difficult to deal with, unprofessional driver, limo bus was in poor condition (black exhaust, no air conditioning, dirty, etc). Driver was late by 15 minutes and kept guests and us waiting.

    Sent on 11/10/2007
  • User6274303 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Terrible customer service. Contacted them to get a quote on services. Was promptly ridiculed because I asked for a one hour service. When I said their rate was not competitive with other comparable services in the area the gentleman on the phone responded with "maybe busses from the 1900s".

    Would not reccomend to even my worst enemy.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/07/2008

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We used both their limo and DJ service-both of which were awful.

    Limo-they didn't have a driver for us up until the day before our wedding. The driver called me at 10 pm the night before our wedding to discuss pick up and drop off, at which time I asked him if he knew his way around the area. He assured me he did, but as it turns out, he definitely didn't. I had to have my maid of honor sit in the front to direct him around town. The limo did not have bottled water as had been promised and the air conditioning was broken. It was 85 degrees and humid, plus piling 10 people into the limo made it extremely uncomfortable. We had to stop at a 7-11 to get water for everyone (which we paid for) just to cool off.

    DJ-what a joke. We drove all the way to GR (a 2 hour drive for us) to meet with the DJ and he never showed up (we waited 3 hours, tried calling both the DJ and the owner multiple times and never received a response). We were told the DJ was going through some personal problems and set up another meeting. He didn't show up again. They then switched DJs and we went and drove another 2 hours to hear him. Everything was set-up, but then in the 2 months before the wedding I stopped receiving responses from the DJ. I contacted the owner who said he had to find us a new DJ. The week before my wedding he was supposed to call me, but didn't, saying he had to go to his child's track meet or something, which I understand, but at the same time you're supposed to be running a business. He finally found a DJ for us 2 days before our wedding. The DJ did not make the announcements we had requested (we had a picture board we wanted guests to sign, but they didn't know about it), didn't play the songs we wanted for the introduction and garter toss, played songs on the do-not-play list and didn't play songs that I had specifically requested. I had to keep going up to request that those songs be played-one of which was supposed to be a mother-daughter song which was never played. We had also picked out a special "last song of the night", but instead he played Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow's "picture"-not a good wedding song!

    Do not use this company. They are unprofessional and unreliable. While our guests didn't really know what was going on, I still look back at my wedding and the only issues I can remember were the issues caused by this company.

    Sent on 01/04/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review