Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Riz Entertainment Reviews

DJ Riz Entertainment View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
283 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

283
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • K
    Kalyani R. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sangeet, Wedding and Reception

    DJ Riz was amazing and made our Sangeet come alive with his impromptu humor and ideas to get everyone on the dance floor! This is but one example of what he did for our wedding. Even my husband danced, which he never does. Thank you DJ Riz!
    (mother of the bride)
  • S
    Svara M. Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Riz>>>>>

    We had the immense pleasure of having DJ Riz for our wedding. He truly exceeded all our expectations! From the moment my husband and I met Riz, he maintained his incredible energy and kept everyone smiling. One thing I loved about DJ Riz was when he asked everyone to come onto the dance floor for a group picture. What started as a simple photo op turned into an unforgettable kickoff for the open dance floor. Even those who typically shy away from dancing found themselves having a blast. It was AMAZING seeing everyone, from our grandparents to our youngest cousins, sharing the dance floor together.

    DJ Riz's ability to read the crowd and keep the energy high was unparalleled. He seamlessly blended different genres of music.
    Not only did he create the perfect atmosphere with his music, his passion for his work was shown every moment. Our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed our reception!

    If you are looking for a DJ who can turn a great night into an unforgettable one, DJ Riz is your guy!

    THANK YOU, DJ Riz, for making our wedding events SPECTACULAR!
  • Shilpa
    Shilpa A. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception DJ

    DJ Riz and his team are absolutely amazing to work with, from our very first interaction with him - we knew this guy knows what he’s talking about! He helped us determine what services would best meet our needs, had amazing music playing all night long and set the tone for our reception. 10/10 would recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rohit
    Rohit M. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We met with Riz on several occasions before our wedding to go through our personal music preferences and hopes for the events and instantly hit it off. Riz really gets to know you to find the best DJ fit and delivers beyond that at the event. The energy was constantly high and the dance floor was constantly going hard!!! He is very responsive to the mood of the guests and keeps the events on track. His social media team is also great because you get high quality reels the next day. Seriously the best DJ we have ever worked with!!!
  • Kartik
    Kartik J. Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding for Kartik & Nisha

    Exceptional service and a very friendly staff. Would use this group 100 times again!!
  • D
    Deepa P. Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ who truly customizes the wedding vibes

    We did a destination wedding in Houston and after thorough market analysis and friends recommendations, we reached out to DJ Riz. He was directly involved from Day 1 and absolutely willing to work with us on all of our needs. He provided excellent recommendations to elevate the experience and was very proactive in solving potential issues before they arose. During the events, he went above and beyond to set the mood, make all of our guests laugh and feel comfortable, and made sure that everything was how we wanted it to be. From dancing in the cloud, cold sparklers, the lighting effects, outside DJ baraat, and to his live DJ skills, the timing was flawless. I had no stress with these events because he did such an amazing job taking care of everything and coordinating with the hotel staff and our planner just as if he was taking care of family.
  • Renni
    Renni P. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He brings the RIZ!!

    We had the best experience with DJ Riz. He knew how to hold a crowd and there was never a dull moment during the entire reception. He was very professional and replied promptly to any questions we had. We wanted a drummer/dhol player and he made it happen! I highly recommend DJ Riz, you will never be disappointed.
  • Neha
    Neha P. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend DJ Riz!

    DJ Riz did a phenomenal job at our Indian/American reception! He was extremely communicative throughout the entire process and took time to really understand the audience he would be entertaining and the vibe we were hoping for. We were also pleasantly surprised to see how engaged he was with our guests and hyping up everyone throughout the night. I would highly recommend DJ Riz!
  • Neena-Aakash
    Neena-Aakash T. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ!!!

    DJ Riz was unbelievable. He and his team did a fantastic job for our wedding. The communication throughout the process was easy and assuaged any concerns we had. We were able to add items last minute without any pushback and he delivered on all on of our occasions. The mobile baraat set up he has is legit and it was nice to hear such loud music playing. The Sangeet night DJ Riz himself MC'd our wedding and it was a highlight along with Zee who was the DJ. At the reception, DJ Skills and DJ Naz absolutely killed it. The blend of EDM and Bollywood was spot on and our guests loved the music. Thank you to DJ Riz and his team for creating such an amazing experience for us and would HIGHLY recommend anyone to use DJ Riz entertainment.
  • N
    Narmeen Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    Choosing DJ RIZ for our wedding was unequivocally the best decision we made. Here are just a few of the reasons why he and his team exceeded our expectations: 1) He will get EVERYONE on the dance floor! We had a mix of individuals from traditional/conservative to progressive/liberal, super religious to not at all and he brought ALL of our guests to the dancefloor creating a fun atmosphere filled with joy and celebration. 2) He was incredibly accommodating and never made us feel like our requests were a burden, ensuring that every detail was taken care of flawlessly. 3) His exceptional listening skills meant that he never missed a single detail or request, making us feel truly heard and understood throughout the entire process. 4) Taking the time to understand both us and our guests, DJ RIZ asked all the right questions to ensure that everyone had a fantastic time. 5) Despite my initial reservations about uplighting, DJ RIZ reassured me that it would complement our decor perfectly, and he was absolutely right—it added an extra layer of fun to our events. 6) Post event all we heard were praises from our guests regarding DJ Riz. Plus he is 100% desi mom (both moms) approved! 7) He collaborated seamlessly with our planner (Mariam from Elan Weddings) to ensure that our events ran smoothly and ended right on time.
  • A
    Aamir B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj in dallas.

    Let us tell you that when you choose DJ Riz you are choosing professionalism, along with top quality and execution! You will not go wrong.

    My wife and I were extremely impressed with Riz and his team from the get-go. Riz was in contact with us throughout our wedding journey over the course of several months. He provided a detailed agenda so that we wouldn't miss anything. Just made things very convenient for us! Riz was easy to get ahold of, whether it was over email or over phone-call.

    DJ Karim and DJ Skillz (along with Riz for Pithi) were our DJs for Pithi and our Reception. They also helped MC the events. Unbelievable execution! No offense to the team - but we were not expecting this level of quality and execution. Along with paying all our favorite songs, both DJs were sincere and did not hesitate when we asked them to play newer songs that were not on the list we provided!

    Riz, we are truly grateful for you and your team! Thank you for helping us make our events so special and run so smoothly.
  • B
    Bhkti P. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an amazing experience!

    It was amazing having DJ Riz & the team at all my wedding events! Everyone had so much fun!! I remember back when we were looking for vendors and my family & friends (all who don’t know each other) recommended you. I thought you had to be good and you were! Thank you for also helping me find other vendors as well. Great experience, we’ll be recommending y’all to everyone!
  • W
    William N. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will and Rhea Wedding

    DJ Riz Entertainment provided an excellent DJ for our wedding! They are very easy to work with and will provide the best experience possible.

    Our DJ was able to convey the right emotion for each event: the ceremony was emotional while the baraat and reception were filled with life and energy.

    5 stars, highly recommended.
  • Nisha
    Nisha P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Riz Exceeds Expectations!

    The DJ Riz team truly made our wedding a weekend to remember. From the outset, their communication was impeccable, ensuring he understood our vision and preferences. His flexibility was commendable, effortlessly adapting to last-minute changes and seamlessly incorporating special requests.

    Throughout the celebration, DJ Riz demonstrated a keen ability to read the room, keeping the energy high with expertly curated playlists that were perfect for our Indian-Persian fusion wedding. What truly set him apart was his genuine dedication to ensuring our happiness. His passion for his craft was evident, creating an atmosphere that enhanced the joy and love in the air. DJ Riz exceeded our expectations, playing a pivotal role in making our wedding day the magical celebration we had always dreamed of. Thank you, DJ Riz, for your outstanding professionalism and for making our night unforgettable!
  • Anooj
    Anooj A. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJs in Dallas

    Riz and the team were excellent DJs for our wedding. We really appreciated their quick responses, flexibility, and music choices. Everyone at our reception commented how great our DJ was. Thank you so much Riz, Skillz, Aamir, and Z for a truly memorable experience!
  • S
    Shweta N. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding entertainer!

    I cannot say how much we absolutely loved DJ Riz and his team. We are so grateful to have had him as one of our vendors. He made the crowd come alive whether it was on the dance floor or in the baraat. My fiancé couldn’t stop talking about how hype his baraat was. Him and his team listened to every aspect of what we wanted. Whether it was announcing the performers at our Sangeet or our entrances, he got my guests involved and made us feel like we were on top of the world. DJ Riz is truly one of the best entertainers I have seen out there. We would hire him all over again without a doubt. All my guests couldn’t stop talking about how he started the dance floor going after each event! He’s got a lot of tricks up his sleeve. For anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding, look no further and contact DJ Riz right away before he gets booked up. I highly highly recommend DJ Riz without a doubt!
  • Shruti
    Shruti S. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ team around

    DJ Riz and his team were the DJs for our sangeet/garba, baraat, wedding, and reception, and they killed it at every single event. We got so many compliments from our guests. The music all weekend long was on point, creating a contagious energy that made everyone want to dance. We and all our guests had the time of our lives and we can't thank DJ Riz, DJ Magic, DJ Zee, and DJ Skillz enough for all their hard work. They were extremely professional, communicative, and passionate about their craft. To top it off, they treated us like family. It doesn't get better than that.
  • S
    Soni W. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we had was to book Riz

    Riz is the ONLY DJ me and my family will ever use. I first used him over 15 years ago for a Sweet 16 and again this year for my wedding. I didn't know Riz could get any better, but he very much exceeded our expectations.

    To start, the planning process is very smooth and Riz is always very communicative. He was receptive to our ideas, but also provided great insight and recommendations on all aspects of the wedding. He was better than our wedding planner at times!

    At the wedding, not only was the music outstanding, but Riz is one of the best MC's. He kept everyone's energy levels high and had amazing ideas on how to get the dance floor full.

    Don't hesitate--book Riz now.
  • S
    Shalin G. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    We hired Riz for our mehndi , baarat and cocktail/reception party and we could not have asked more from him. In fact, we did not have to ask anything from him as he was so prepared and came across as a true professional. My partner and I were really busy before the wedding and had not prepared the songs or the dances until the very last week. Riz was super patient with us and supported us throughout the process. That was immense in taking the weight off of our shoulders.

    During the events, Riz was incredibly warm towards our guests and made sure everyone was having a good time. We had a lot of guests come tell us that Riz was a fantastic DJ and more importantly, he was very personable. We truly couldn't have asked more from him or his team and I couldn't recommend him highly enough. He is an absolute gem of a person and a pro in his craft.
  • Alyanna
    Alyanna M. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    DJ Riz Entertainment did a great job for our wedding! Their solid communication with us throughout the entire process made us feel we could easily reach them with any concerns. The day of the celebration, they ensured everything was streamlined and organized. Our wedding consisted of a Baraat, (the groom getting hyped to be married) and you could hear the crowd and the energy outside, even in the Texas heat. DJ Riz also took the time to make a mix for my father daughter dance, free of charge. The music chosen for the dance floor was great as well and stitched perfectly for the mood and the energy levels of the crowd. I would trust DJ Riz with music and lights plus also the company is an excellent emcee.
  • R
    Rabail S. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire dj riz!

    DJ Riz was absolutely phenomenal. He was not only super easy to work with but he took time out to help alleviate a lot of stress on me as a bride. DJ Riz & his team executed my wedding days perfectly as I envisioned it. He made sure that things were running smoothly. He didn’t allow for any weird or awkward moments. DJ Riz kept everyone hype throughout my events & I could not be happier that we chose to go with him!!
  • O
    Omama Q. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Highly Recommend Riz!

    Riz and his team were very professional, kind, and most importantly so much fun! Our Mehndi and Shaadi events went amazingly. The mixes played on the dance floor were amazing, Riz did a great job of incorporating the songs we wanted to hear. Riz also did a great job at getting everyone to be engaged, get on the dance floor, and also was a massive help with announcements/organization. Highly, highly recommend Riz and the team, couldn't be more pleased.
  • N
    Nouman Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing unforgettable experience

    Immaculate service and professionalism. Riz is the best and made our wedding alive and super special. Thank you so much for you and your team!!!
  • S. Saha
    S. Saha Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Dallas Texas!

    Words can’t express how much our families enjoyed the music and the overall vibe of our wedding because of DJ Riz and the various services they provided. We got several features for the multiple events! They were fantastic and professional. I highly recommend this team and their professionalism and they have a wide range of music and experience! We absolutely loved the entire team! ❤️
  • Dhruti
    Dhruti S. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Night with DJ Riz: The Ultimate Party Experience!

    When it came to choosing the DJ and MC for our wedding, we wanted nothing but the best, and boy, did DJ Riz deliver! From start to finish, our night was an absolute blast, and we owe it all to the incredible talent and energy brought by DJ Riz and their team.

    The dance floor was on fire all night long, and we have never seen our guests having so much fun. DJ Riz truly knows how to keep the party going and create an electric atmosphere that will leave you breathless. The music selection was spot on, perfectly tailored to our taste and diverse enough to cater to everyone's preferences. It was like they had a direct line to our souls and knew exactly what would make us move and groove!

    Not only did DJ Riz bring the beats, but their MC skills were second to none. The announcements throughout the night were not only informative but also hilarious, keeping the crowd engaged and entertained. Their ability to read the room and adapt their style to match the energy was truly impressive. DJ Riz and the MC worked together seamlessly, ensuring that the momentum never waned and the dance floor was always packed.

    One of the standout aspects of working with DJ Riz was the level of professionalism and ease they brought to the entire experience. From the initial consultation to the day of the wedding, they were organized, responsive, and attentive to our specific needs and requests. They took the time to understand our vision and turned it into a reality, making the whole process stress-free and enjoyable.

    Our guests are still raving about DJ Riz. They truly lived up to their name and exceeded all expectations. Their passion for what they do is evident in every beat, every announcement, and every smile they brought to our faces. The energy they brought to our special day was contagious, and we couldn't have asked for a better team to celebrate with us.

    If you're looking for a DJ and MC who will create an unforgettable experience and ensure that your dance floor is never empty, look no further than DJ Riz. Their talent, professionalism, and ability to create a lively and engaging atmosphere are unparalleled. We would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking to turn their wedding into the ultimate party. Trust us, you won't be disappointed!

    Thank you, DJ Riz, for making our wedding a night to remember forever. You truly are the best in the business!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message