Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Riz Entertainment Reviews

DJ Riz Entertainment View more information

226 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 226
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • A
    Arnav G. Getting married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Party - Wow, what an event

    We hired DJ Riz Entertainment to DJ our engagement party because we had worked with this group previously for other events. I have to say it had been a few years since we did such an event, but man, it was amazing. Riz was familiar and ready with every phase of the party. We had a short program with some speeches and dances - all the dance songs were ready to go and absolutely no stress was involved in getting them uploaded and ready to play. We had great background music during the dinner, and when the party was ready to go, it was on. Ninety percent of the people spent 90% of their time on the dance floor. We had such a great time and everyone was satisfied - from the "adults" who wanted good hindi tunes to the "kids" with our modern classics. Riz knew what we wanted in advance, we talked about 90s boy bands and hip hop and he had all the hits ready to go. And any request we wanted, was playing in a matter of seconds. Overall, I could not have asked for a better party, and DJ Riz was a huge part of the success.
  • A
    Archana A. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!


    You MUST hire DJ Riz Entertainment for your wedding or event!! We personally had DJ Aamir, who was so engaging with our guests! We had a fusion wedding with many guests who had never been to an Indian wedding before. He ensured that the guests were all as involved and included as much as possible during the events (sangeet, baraat, ceremony, and reception). He even taught them some dance moves during the Baraat! I’ve had multiple guests mention during the days after how much they loved the DJ and how much fun they had at the events because of him. My other friends have hired DJ Riz Entertainment for their weddings and said the other DJ’s were excellent as well. You must book them for your next event!
  • Sraeyes
    Sraeyes S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding DJs

    Riz and the team were not just professional but reacted swiftly when there was an emergency weather alert to help evacuate the crowd without any panic or stress. After the weather cleared they helped make us have an amazing time and a party we will never forget.
  • L
    Lauren F. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ultimate party experience!

    We hired DJ Riz for our Fusion Indian wedding, and it was amazing! As someone who had never listened to any Bollywood or Indian music, I felt comfortable knowing they were steering me in the right direction with music. They were easy to work with, and really knew how to get the party going. I knew instantly that my family was going to love the music and vibe they created! They even worked with us at the last minute to put together a baraat with a mobile DJ! No regrets! I would highly recommend DJ Riz to anyone getting married! 5 stars!
  • Amy
    Amy V. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Riz and his team were absolutely amazing!

    DJ Riz and his team were absolutely amazing. He was highly recommended to us by several vendors and we are so thankful he was available for our wedding weekend. From Day 1, he was extremely professional, quick to respond and easy to work with. We loved him so much we recommended him for my sister's wedding as well. Jay Patel was the DJ who worked our wedding and he was also amazing. He kept the crowd engaged through his Emcee skills, did great at the Baraat and all of the music was amazing and what we had wanted. I would highly recommend DJ Riz and his team to anyone.
  • K
    Kirit Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJs

    We hired DJ Riz Entertainment for our wedding and had DJ Nas for 2 seperate events and he was incredible. Leading up to the event communication with the entire group was very easy and they even offered different suggestions and ideas for the events that we really liked. Making sure we had great music was very important for our wedding and due to all the great reviews and what we had heard from friends about DJ Riz Entertainment we felt we had to have them for the wedding. They were even better than we imagined and people kept coming up to us saying how great they were and how they had never been to a wedding with such good DJs and such a packed dance floor all night. Love that they were able to seamlessly blend Bhangra music with Bollywood music with hip hop and everyone loved it. Highly recommend them for any type of event as they are definetly worth it and make for a stress-free experience because you know you are in good hands.
  • Chakri
    Chakri G. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Riz knocked it out of the park

    We originally hired DJ Riz Entertainment for our wedding in May 2020. In March 2020, when the pandemic started, DJ Riz was very flexible unlike some of our other vendors.

    When I hired DJ Riz again for our new date March 2022, I could not be happier. Leading up to the event, they were super responsive to emails and phone calls. They helped mix our tracks and made sure everything stayed organized.

    We had DJ Riz and his team for our Sangeet, Baraat, Ceremony, and Reception. The specific DJ we had was DJ FM. He hyped up the crowd and got everyone out of their seats to dance.

    I would highly highly recommend DJ Riz Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding.

  • Sunjeet
    Sunjeet G. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    American & Indian Wedding of Our Dreams

    We hired DJ Riz & DJ Freddy for our 3 day wedding in Playa Del Carmen, Mx. We had a full American Wedding day and an Indian Wedding Day including a baraat. The initial communication was seamless and they made it very clear that they were excited to support us on our day. Music was one of the most important part of our wedding. We vetted them and read many reviews and had a close personal friend give us a great recommendation. When our wedding came, they blew our expectations out of the water. They not only played amazing music but they also stepped up and helped curate the flow of each day without need for guidance. They were our top vendor and all our guests raved about them. 10/10 recommend. They really took our requests to heart and helped make it the wedding of our dreams. They are no longer our DJ & MC, they are now our friends!
  • S
    Sofia N. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hurry up and book DJ Riz for your wedding!

    Found DJ Riz while looking for an Indian DJ for my fusion wedding before I was even engaged and immediately knew he and his team were the ones for us. As soon as my now husband proposed, DJ Riz was the first vendor I booked. As a mixed race bride of South Indian heritage, I was so appreciative of the attention and understanding that DJ Riz and his team have with regard to all of the cultural nuances of the many types of south Asian people and their wedding traditions. Other popular DJ services say they do Indian weddings, but it’s just not something you want to take a chance on and DJ Riz not only offers the best in terms of south Asian wedding experiences, but also points you in the direction of other vendors (hair/makeup, henna, planners, etc) who can help you. I have been worried my whole life about my wedding not being fun enough, but DJ Riz DELIVERED an incredible wedding experience beyond our wildest dreams. Our guests have said (and we agree) that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. Our dance floor was packed the entire night with music that all the different guests enjoyed! It would not have been possible without DRE. I also want to mention how responsive and communicative they were to work with from the very beginning which made me as a type A person super happy! DJ Riz himself came to our wedding and touched base throughout the night ensuring things were going the way we wanted. Thank you so much DJ Riz for everything, we could not have asked for a better team!
  • Maggie
    Maggie G. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Riz is the perfect addition to any wedding!

    DJ Riz gave us a wonderful dance party at our wedding. Everyone had an amazing time. He really listened to us when we told him our music preferences and played one great tune after another. Go with DJ Riz, you can’t go wrong!
  • Afsha
    Afsha L. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    DJ Riz and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with! They made Fahim and my wedding weekend extremely lively and got everyone on the dance floor and catered to all audiences. We loved having them and would HIGHLY recommend them to other couples for their wedding weekend!

    DJ Riz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Afsha for the kind words. You and Fahim were awesome all weekend long. Thank you for having us be a part of the celebrations!
  • A
    Anisha L. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj riz entertainment - anisha & pranav reception

    We loved DJ Riz at our reception. From the start of the event to end, DJ RIZ was personally present and made sure that everything went smoothly. He was really flexible and nice to work with. They played all our favorite songs and the crowd loved the DJ. We would highly recommend DJ Riz to anyone who wants to have a blast at their event.
  • Z
    Zohair A. Married on 12/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experience

    It was a wonderful, seamless process! Wonderful communication & easy to work with.
  • S
    Shelby A. Married on 12/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Riz was amazing!! These guys went above and beyond to make my reception memorable. I highly reccomend to anyone wanting to party.

    Dj Riz was amazing!! These guys went above and beyond to make my reception memorable. I highly reccomend to anyone wanting to party.
  • N
    Nitika M. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    DJ Riz and his team are absolutely amazing! From Sangeet to Baraat to Reception, DJ Riz and his team made every event memorable. They incorporated the smallest of details we wanted and were very flexible with last minute changes. Our guests were dancing all night and refused to leave the dance floor - exactly what we wanted!

    Highly recommend!
  • P
    Priya M. Married on 11/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing!

    Simply the best of the best!!!
  • Smita
    Smita Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    DJ Riz and team were so awesome! They played all the songs that we wanted to hear on the dancefloor and were so adaptable to last minute changes. Everyone that attended our wedding is still talking about how fun the DJ was. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, hype DJ!
  • Nikita
    Nikita P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ & MC Team!

    For all 5 events, DJ Riz Entertainment was absolutely phenomenal! They were so flexible in helping us organize our walkouts and mix our dance songs. Riz, Freddy and my absolute favorite, Zee, were a treat to work with! I am already trying to secure them for my sisters wedding next year!
  • S
    Saara Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Do yourself a favor and hire them now!! They kept the crowd pumped, MCed well which efficiently helped the flow of wedding logistics and just gave us many nights to remember!
  • P
    Promit C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj riz is the best

    DJ Riz is the TOP and best of the best Indian wedding DJ in the DFW area, not only does he personalize and make sure that anything you need gets done but gets to know you and your partner to make sure the event vision comes to life exactly the way you picture it. I have an extremely busy work schedule and Riz made sure to get me examples and his expertise and experience shined through and I was able to have the perfect music and vibe for my wedding!
  • K
    Krupa B. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Dj Riz and his team did a marvelous job providing the most hype music throughout out wedding and reception. You know he is a great Dj when the entire dance floor asks for an encore. This team brought the heat for sure! We cannot thank Dj Riz and his team enough for making our reception feel like the best night club!
  • P
    Prashanthi Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience Working with DJ Riz!!!!

    Hiring DJ Riz for your wedding or big event is one of the best decisions you’ll make. He and his team’s talent and professionalism are next level!!! They know how to hype the crowd, have (or can get) any song you want played—and are genuinely some of the nicest people you’ll ever work with. Another BIG bonus—they’re very fairly priced. We planned our wedding during the pandemic and after each setback DJ Riz reached out to see if we were okay or needed help in any way. He’s always accessible or will answer you back within minutes if he misses your phone, text or email. During our wedding weekend we didn’t have to worry about a thing when it came to the music, keeping the guests pumped and on the dance floor, and smoothly moving the events along. The dhol player is also amazing at making the songs and/or baraat come even more alive. If you want your wedding to be epic—hiring DJ Riz is a no-brainer. He and his team are guaranteed to make it memorable!!!!
  • Nikita
    Nikita J. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj!

    DJ Riz & Freddy are not only the best DJ's and the most fun team, but also now our good friends:) They went above and beyond to make sure every performance sounded perfect, every dance song was lit, and they even stayed longer because Freddy and our guests were feelin the party vibe! It was the best party ever and we will never forget it. Thanks to Riz for coming and personally congratulating us even though he was busy with other events and thank you to Freddy who now has slayed my sweet sixteen and my wedding! People said it was the best party ever and I highly recommend this team if you want your dance floor packed!
  • M
    Michele V. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would hire them again and again!

    DJ Riz's team were incredible at our wedding. We had a multicultural wedding with several languages and styles of music and it went off without a hitch. We gave his team an impossible task and they executed it all flawlessly. I barely left the dance floor! Thank you for making our wedding an actual party that everyone could enjoy!
  • S
    Shane T. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality service!

    DJ Riz is a fantastic vendor for your wedding. He was extremely professional, courteous, understanding, flexible, helpful, and always willing to do whatever is necessary to make sure we were happy with our wedding. Anytime we asked for a change or to do something different, he wasn’t uptight or hesitant. Instead, he was immediately ready to work with us and find us what work best for us. While he is running a business, you can still tell his priority and mission is to make his couples happy. We couldn’t be happier with DJ Riz and his team and we highly recommend him for your wedding needs. He knows how to get a party started and more importantly, how to maintain the crowd and keep it going. He stands by his services and if any issues arise, you can be rest assured he will take care of it and make it right. He holds himself accountable directly for the performance of him and his team and that is extremely commendable. We won’t be getting married again, however, if we ever need a DJ or the rest of his services, you can be sure we will be returning to DJ Riz.