DJ Ricks Reviews

21 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for DJ Ricks

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

2 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having DJ Ricks at our reception! Even with our food vendor taking forever to get through service for all our guests, he was able to keep things on track and made sure we had all our important dances and announcements. He had listened to all our song requests and was very professional and friendly with our guests. I highly recommend him for weddings in the Columbus area!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about DJ Ricks and the emcee/DJ service he provided for our brunch wedding. He worked with us from start to finish to make sure he had everything we needed in our package. It was really helpful for our officiant to have a body mic for the ceremony but also cordless mics for vows and speeches. He didn't miss a beat (pun intended) through the whole day. We had a large majority of people leave before the end of his time with us but he stayed and continued to play some of our favorite requests. We would both highly recommend him to anybody looking for a phenomenal DJ at a totally reasonable cost.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks was awesome!!! He set up early, and did everything I asked. He was great to work with and was able to help when my ceremony was moved inside, due to weather. Thank you very much

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Sam’s services for our wedding. He was punctual, fun, and definitely knew how to keep the flow going. 10/10 would recommend Sam for your DJ needs!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend for a wedding of any size! Our venue was very open, but the music was always at the right level. We come from a very musical family and he provided a wide variety of music!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks is fantastic. He kept it bumpin and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was awesome throughout our entire planning process. Originally, we were going to skip DJ services and just play a playlist, due to budget constraints. We were referred to Sam by a friend and decided to see what we could make work. Amazingly, he completely worked with our budget AND our need for extended hours resulting in an amazing value. Value aside, his services and professionalism were TOP KNOTCH. He listened to our requests and played exactly what we were hoping for, reading the crowd well throughout the night. He also handled the announcements, speeches and dinner table timing perfectly. Given that we were planning this wedding from out of state, there was a need for tight communication and trust, and Sam delivered. Thanks DJ Ricks for a great night.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was very professional, respected our do not play list, and did a good job conducting the flow of the reception so we could just enjoy! Definitely recommend his services! !

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing job DJ Ricks did at our wedding! From the beginning he was so easy to get ahold of with questions and very accommodating with any request we had. He was very helpful in guiding me with traditional dances and the order they went in, and even sent me ideas for songs when I was overwhelmed and stuck. His fun attitude kept the party going and all my guests had a great time. I would highly recommend DJ Ricks or any occasion. 5 stars all the way. Huge thanks for the wonderful night!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • D

    Debora · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ricks was absolutely amazing! Very professional, responsive. He played all the songs we asked for and was very good about reading the crowd and playing what got everyone dancing.

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks is an amazing DJ! He knew all the right songs to play and how to keep the party going. He was very professional and outgoing as well. He really made the night great! If you need a DJ for a wedding, party, fundraiser, etc. he is the man for the job! You won't be disappointed! Thank you DJ Ricks!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • C

    Carlos · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Would recommend to family, friends, co-workers!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a hard working dj that is very reasonable then you have found the right person in DJRicks. He is very good on the mic and his wide variety of songs is great for any wedding. He also has a nice lighting display that goes along with the music. He is also very easy to approach and very professional as well. If you pass up your opportunity with DJRicks you are missing out I would recommend him in a second and thanks Sam for doing Jessica and I wedding we greatly appreciate what you did and we received a lot of compliments.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks was awesome to work with. He took requests throughout the event and was very professional through all our meetings.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • K

    Kiara · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks did a phenomenal job! We felt really comfortable hiring him for our wedding. We met with him a few months prior and knew right away that he truly cared about providing a great experience. His music list was endless, he did a great job incorporating all of our must haves. Not one was missed! Several guest commented on how great the music was throughout the evening. His response time to emails was incredible, as well as his attention to detail. We highly recommend DJ Ricks for anyone looking for an awesome DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ at our wedding reception will hire him again for any other events.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • J

    Jay · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was more than amazing! He was extremely professional, organized & courteous. Our wedding would have not been the same without the services he provided. He played all our requests, the songs he chose brought people to the dance floors. Everyone was dancing, smiling & having a great time & he provided the soundtrack to make it all possible.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an AMAZING DJ for your event, DJ Ricks is your man! He is a class-act performer and always gives 110%. You will not be disappointed with his work and level of professionalism. DJ Ricks will provide a unique composition of music for you and your guest to dance to and have a great time. Please book the best DJ in Columbus, OH, DJ Ricks!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Ricks! My husband and I used DJ Ricks for our wedding and was so happy that we did. He created the most fun and incredible experience for not only for my husband and I but for our guests. We provided DJ Ricks with a list of songs for the ceremony and reception and he not only played our favorite songs, but based on the types of songs we loved also played other songs that fit exactly into what we were looking for at our wedding. DJ Ricks is very professional, prompt and affordable. The atmosphere he created for my wedding is unforgettable. I highly recommend DJ Ricks!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • K

    Kiersten · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricks was very accommodating to our schedule for both events that we hired him for. He was flexible with our crazy hours for the wedding and always willing to add music to our list at the last minute. As an event planner, it is really hard to find reliable and affordable vendors for events. DJ Ricks was very professional and played all of the jams. One thing that we like about him is that he was able to read the audience and play music according to the atmosphere and mood of both events. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to others.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Working with DJ ricks was super easy and pleasant. Great guy with laid back personality. Would only have two things to say .. one make sure you have correct pronunciation of the bride and grooms last name, and somehow speak more clearly in the microphone. Otherwise all our guest loved the music played and really enjoyed themselves.

    Sent on 07/18/2017