DJ Randy K Reviews

67 | Mesa, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for DJ Randy K

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

DJ Randy K 1
DJ Randy K 2
DJ Randy K 3
DJ Randy K 4
DJ Randy K 5
DJ Randy K 6
DJ Randy K 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Isabel

    Isabel · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    *STANDING OVATION* Randy was an incredible DJ! From the beginning, he explained the entire process of what would happen during the ceremony and he reception. He was incredibly thorough and had detailed documents for the entire wedding. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to our emails and requests of changing songs even though we submitted our paperwork early. During the wedding, he was phenomenal!! For us, we wanted him to be interactive and get the crowd involved with the wedding. He blew us out of the water!! He had creative games and activities to get the crowd involved instead of just sitting in their seats waiting for the food. He was eager to hear us out and was flexible with any sudden changes in our timeline. Randy made our special day into an extraordinary and amazing day for all of us. THANK YOU DJ RANDY!!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
    DJ Randy K 8
    DJ Randy K 9
    DJ Randy K 10
    DJ Randy K 11
    DJ Randy K 12
    DJ Randy K 13
    DJ Randy K 14
    DJ Randy K 15
    DJ Randy K 16
  • McKaylee

    McKaylee · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ experience

    Initially We didn’t plan to have a DJ for our wedding and that would have been a huge mistake. Having a DJ changes the atmosphere of your wedding and specifically having Randy enhanced our entire wedding experience. He developed a timeline that was seamless starting from our ceremony and ending with our exit after a beautiful dinner and ceremony. Randy is incredibly thoughtful and creative in his approach. He got so many family and friends involved by directing games to keep them interested and excited while our guests were waiting for dinner. As a bride he kept me in the loop and prepared without ever being overbearing. My parents and family were stunned when they saw the atmosphere he created! He’s willing to get your guests dancing and teach line dances. He is reasonable in pricing and has additional lighting options. He’s such a humble guy and our family couldn’t have been more pleased to have him a part of our big day. I would have never considered another option. He made our day stress-free and fun and we are forever grateful for a great celebration to our marriage.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Randy K was very engaging and we loved the game he used to call tables! He stuck to all of our wants and needs. Would definite use him and recommend him again!

    Sent on 03/17/2018
  • C

    Carl · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME. LOVE THE LIGHTS AND THE MUISC

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • C

    Carl Nemorin · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome great pick

    awesome work. Randy gets the party on.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful time at our wedding. DJ Randy was fun, responsive to requests and guest interaction, and took care of everything that was needed. We had a blast! Thank you, Randy!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randy was awesome! He had a very relaxed vibe when we met him, fitting in perfectly with our particular style. His games were so fun, and did such a good job getting everyone out and involved. We were very pleased with the music selection. We started off saying that we didn't think anyone would dance, and he took it as a personal mission to prove us wrong... and he did! Everyone had such a good time, and he made such a good MC.

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for helping to make my wedding a dream come true! It was perfect! ??

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was in touch with us well in advance and there were difficulties with our email so ended up having to improvise a little. Did his best to do what we wanted and added some fun games and jokes. The wedding day was the first time for bride and groom families to meet and Randy helped create a friendly, fun, and comfortable atmosphere in which to mingle. Perfect for our situation and just what bride and groom wanted!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • L

    Layla · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was phenomenal at our wedding and before for all the planning. He was great to work and communicate with. I was able to send him docs and videos with no problems. I would recommend him to anyone for your DJ'ing needs.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • T

    Tacey · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randy K was absolutely great to work with! We were in contact early on in the planning process, and he was very helpful every step of the way. We used one of his lighting packages and it transformed the space into a dance club feel throughout the night! DJ Randy's response time to all of our questions was very quick which we greatly appreciated. He also helped keep the evening on track by checking in with us periodically throughout the evening to ensure we were ready for the next "event" in the evening. Overall, we had a fabulous experience and would highly recommend DJ Randy K!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey was so awesome and easy going! Great sound choices!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy K was a fantastic vendor to work with! He was very responsive and let us pick the songs we wanted. He did an amazing job of keeping the ceremony, dinner, cake cutting, etc. on time. He had the dinner game, which was a great way to engage the guests, and the bride and groom shoe game. He had everyone dancing all night!! He went above and beyond by getting on the floor to teach us some new moves. I would definitely recommend him as a DJ. He was an important factor in making my daughter's wedding fun and memorable.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    DJ Randy K 17
    DJ Randy K 18
    DJ Randy K 19
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for a DJ that brings a high level of energy and fits every need, DJ Randy K is the one!! He makes sure your wedding is full of laughter and fun. He ‘s not afraid to get out on the dance floor and teach dances. He was an amazing choice for our wedding, and we’d use him as our DJ over and over again. Thank you DJ Randy K for making our wedding such a hit!!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randy was exceptional. He followed our instructions and help guide us through the process. He set our expectations and delivered..he also adjusted as some of my guest had special request. I would recommend his services anyone looking to have an awesome experience.

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • J

    Janae · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a DJ for your event Randy is the one to call! He was the DJ for our daughters wedding reception and he is awesome! Randy is very organized, professional and keeps the party pumping.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    DJ Randy K 20
    DJ Randy K 21
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was awesome! He was super organized, and I knew from day one that he had everything under control. :)

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • C

    cierra · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was so flexible and accommodating when it came to working with our budget, and our payment deadlines. We had a death in the family that caused some unexpected expenses close to our final payment due date, and Randy was so accommodating and allowed us to adjust our payment timeline in order to keep our desired wedding package. He also was very helpful the day of in organizing and coordinating all of our vendors and working with them as our master of ceremonies; he was basically like a day of wedding coordinator! Not to mention an excellent DJ and had a great selection of music, and amazing light displays. He was also flexible when we wanted to add a military pow/mia/rememberance ceremony into the schedule the day of for those fallen brothers in arms and family members who have passed away, as we had a full USMC military wedding. We would highly recommend DJ Randy for any of your events, as he is very thorough, flexible, fun, and accommodating!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had multiple comments from my guests that they were so shocked how MANY people were up and dancing! I looked up at one point and almost no one was sitting and Randy was a huge part of that! He had great suggestions... for example the dinner game was a hit and I would have never thought of it on my own. He also blended our style extremely well regarding music and had a subtle but fun presence! Thanks Randy for such a fun night!

    Jenny and Anthony

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing! he kept checking in with us on timing and was very flexible if there was a change. when we sat down with him to go over his paperwork we chose to have him be an involved DJ that will get us and teach some dance moves. this worked very well for us. I would recommend him for anyone wedding or event!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • S

    stephen · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was truly amazing. Before the wedding, we did not have many requests for dancing music, only the "events" within the reception; Randy worked with that and kept people on the floor! He was great to work with before and during the event! He checked in with me (groom) when events were coming up, just to ensure/confirm/inform of the timeline. As for the dancing, he got out on the floor and taught dances! Some great line dancing happened that would not have happened if not for Randy's on-the-floor tutoring. He loves what he does and it SHOWS! I had heard countless recommendations and positive responses whenever someone from the "wedding vendor" community heard Randy's name; all were confirmed on the big night!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randy K was booked with our package at Wedgewood Lindsay Grove. When we first met with him, he came dressed professionally and prepared. He has templates already devised that make planning out your music selections a breeze. He thinks of details that you never would have, like what song you play during your cake cutting. I especially appreciated his communication leading up to the wedding as he responded to me within 24 hours of every request. including when we decided to add a slideshow a month before the big day. We were married 10/7/17, and Randy managed the dance floor and flow of the night perfectly. We received compliments that it was the most fun and lively dance floor our guests had ever experienced, and that was in major thanks to Randy.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was a great resource for many things other than being a DJ. He was very accommodating to all of our needs and wants and also went above and beyond with anything extra we needed. Thanks again Randy...

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked DjRandy, he was fun and very easy to talk with. Definitely someone I would use again.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • C

    Cory · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Randy K makes the entire night feel seemless and pretty much stress free! He is a professional and keeps a flexibility and calmness that everyone should have on their special day. He is also incredible at participating and keeping the night going. I recommend him to anyone, you WILL NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review