Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Persist Reviews

DJ Persist View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
95 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

13 User photos

  • Sophia
    Sophia A. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor was PACKED the entire night!

    We cannot say enough good things about DJ Persist. During the booking/planning process, he was very helpful in explaining the different services he offers. On the day of the wedding, he was at the venue setting up early, even though the weather was bad. He understood the vibe we were going for a hit a perfect balance of playing the songs we requested as well and putting his own spin on it. We've gotten nothing but compliments about how great the music was and how the dance floor was full all night. Definitely recommend!!!
  • T
    Taylor L. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Persist Keeps the Dancefloor Packed

    We loved having DJ Persist as our wedding DJ for our New Year's Eve Wedding. Throughout every stage of the wedding process, Jesse (DJ Persist) was incredibly attentive and responsive. We loved the technology he uses to create the perfect wedding playlist that fits our musical preferences. Day-of, he was a wonderful coordinator and host of the reception, keeping everyone entertained and on the dance floor to the early hours of the morning. We'd definitely recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rosa O. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jesse did an amazing job throughout the planning process as well as the actual wedding. He DJ'd our destination wedding in Mexico and had clear communication with us and the resort to ensure we had everything needed for a successful night. He was a guest at our rehearsal party/hotel bar, yet was still doing his research and paid attention to what music our guests enjoyed.

    Jesse made our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception run smoothly. He made announcements, which was a great help and minimized running around. NUMEROUS guests came up to us and asked us where we found the DJ. Jesse kept the dance floor filled the entire night!
  • M
    Mitch L. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    DJ Persist did an awesome job for our wedding. Everything was seamless, from the introductions during dinner, to the music he played on the dance floor. We gave him our list of suggested songs and he ran with it from there, he did a great job reading the room and keeping everyone on the dance floor. On top of that, the photo booth was a big hit, glad we added it. He was also very professional to work with, having several zoom calls before hand to confirm all of our details. We would definitely use or recommend him again for any entertainment needs.
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    DJ Persist was nothing short of amazing! The dance floor was electric & always filled with people dancing. We even had multiple people (myself included) chanting “one more song” when it was time for the last song. By the end of the night, we received so many compliments about him. 5 stars!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!

    If we can give Jesse 10 stars we would! From the moment we had our first meeting with Jesse we knew he was the one! Great communication from beginning to end. Jesse is the man to hire for any of your events. From taking our engagement photos to even wedding photos my husband & I were very pleased with his services. He kept our dance floor packed & all of our guests enjoyed both the Audio Guestbook & Photo Booth .

    Our wedding was a blast & our guests can’t stop talking about it.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love DJ Persist!

    Hiring DJ Persist was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the beginning, he was professional, engaging, and so easy to work with. His website and client portal were so helpful in designing our perfect wedding day. DJ Persist has many add-ons you can choose to make your day even more spectacular! He was prompt in answering all of our questions which is comforting when planning such a large event. On the day of our wedding he pulled out all of the stops. Our dance floor was PACKED for over four hours! We had the best time on our special day and DJ Persist was a huge player in its success! Look no further than DJ Persist, you will not regret it!
  • K
    Karen D. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend enough!

    We are so glad we chose DJ Persist for our special day! Leading up to the wedding, Jesse was very responsive and was always available to answer any questions we had. His planning tools were a lifesaver and made it so easy for us to curate playlists and make sure we had the music we wanted. On the wedding day, Jesse did a great job facilitating speeches, introductions, etc., and many of our guests expressed how great the music/DJ was. Could not recommend enough!
  • Angelica
    Angelica C. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding DJ Extraordinaire!

    I had the pleasure of hiring DJ Persist for my wedding, and I must say, he exceeded all expectations. From start to finish, his professionalism and ability to handle tough situations were truly remarkable. His ability to navigate challenging personalities while still maintaining a high level of professionalism truly impressed me.

    When it comes to DJing skills, DJ Persist is in a league of his own. His mixing was flawless, seamlessly transitioning from one song to another and keeping the energy on the dance floor at an all-time high. The timing of his song choices was impeccable, creating an electric atmosphere that had everyone dancing throughout the night. His ability to read the crowd and adapt his playlist accordingly is a testament to his expertise as a DJ.

    Communications with DJ Persist were smooth and efficient from the initial planning stages to the actual wedding. He was responsive to our questions, flexible with our requests, and provided valuable insights and suggestions to make our wedding reception even more memorable. It was evident that he genuinely cared about making our special day unforgettable, and his attention to detail was truly commendable.

    DJ Persist's photobooth service was a hit among our guests. The booth was set up beautifully, equipped with a wide array of props, and operated seamlessly throughout the evening. It was a fantastic addition to our celebration, and our guests had a blast capturing moments of joy and laughter.

    Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend DJ Persist to anyone in search of a phenomenal DJ for their wedding or any special event. His professionalism, ability to handle tough situations, great mixing, impeccable timing, clear communications, and excellent photobooth service make him the complete package. You can trust DJ Persist to create an unforgettable experience that will have everyone talking about your event for years to come!
  • J
    Janice Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing alllllll night! Legs are still sore! Haha

    DJ PERSIST! Where do we even begin to describe how amazing our night went! He was amazing, from the planning process all the way til the very end! He kept everyone moving, dancing, and hyped our families up. It was very important for my husband and I to have a mix of music, both Spanish and English. And DJ Persist delivered that! We are sooo grateful to have found him and had him part of our wedding day! Both our families loved the music and were wowed by the mixture, again it was truly AMAZING! Thank you Jesse! 😊
  • G
    Gordon Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Jesse!

    Communication:

    Jesse was awesome and super punctual in his communications (even when I wasn’t 😛) He always made sure to check in and set amazing expectations on what he was able to do. He also worked very well with our day of coordinator to make sure all the tiny logistics were smoothed out.

    Music: Jesse’s ability to take what you wanna play and craft it into a seamless playlist throughout the night was astounding. He kept the crowd going and always managed to pull people to the dance floor with his music selections alone. He was also able to read the floor and vibe off of what the people really wanted to hear while also staying true to the music selections you wanted to hear. Jesse’s pedigree of Dj’ing in the Chicago circuit for more than 10 years coupled with more experience in the wedding industry really showed through.

    Professionalism: Jesse is beyond friendly and super professional. His booth setup is out of this world and really brings the party atmosphere to the wedding. The Photo Booth setups were also A+ and highly recommend for anyone who is on the fence.

    Overall: gotta give Jesse an A+ here. I’m really big on vibe and music plays a very big role in how you want your guest to feel and enjoy the night. For us, he turned our night into one we will never forget. Thanks Jesse and team.

    DJ Persist's reply:

    Cody, I had a blast! The vibe that you were looking for was right up my alley: Afrobeats, House, and Tropical music kept the dancefloor packed the whole night. From the small peek that I saw in the other room with the Photo Booth, your guests were having a blast with our modern touch with props.

    All the best
  • N
    Nelly Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further…your go to DJ!

    DJ Persist is your go to DJ. He is so organized and listens to your wants and needs. It was important to my husband and I to find a bilingual DJ and was familiar with the traditional Latino dances. The day of the wedding, he made sure that we followed our timeline and everything ran smoothly because of him. Not only that but he played all the hits. Our guests were dancing and were having a good time. Aside from the music, we also added on 2 sparklers and 1 TV screen to our package. The sparklers gave that extra uff to our dances and we got amazing pictures. Jesse was also able to create 3 video montages for our dances which made it even more special. Thank you Jesse! Book him for your special event. He won’t disappoint.

    DJ Persist's reply:

    Nelly I had a great time at your event! Your guests were very lively! The pictures were also amazing!
  • C
    Cassondra C. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    I would highly recommend DJ Persist! The online planning platform was extremely helpful and made the music selection such a stress free process. The music was an extremely important aspect of the wedding for us and Jesse made sure that it was exactly what we wanted. It was absolutely on point and everyone had the best time! He really did help to make it the perfect day that we will never forget!
  • Lucio
    Lucio V. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable night!!

    If you are looking for a dj. Stop! You found him. Dj Persist makes planning easy. I was having the hardest time finding a dj let alone one that would actually communicate with me and follow through. Dj persist answered all my emails in a timely manner and day of the wedding, everything went smoothly. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome dj. Thank you!!
  • Rocio
    Rocio O. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Services!

    We had the most wonderful wedding thanks to Jesse!! His services went far beyond music. Jesse was a key part in developing our wedding timeline and provided services that really elevated our ambiance. Jesse provided the music for the night, uplighting, photo booth, and the "dancing in the clouds" feature for our first dance. Jesse listened when we told him our favorite songs and genres, there wasn't a moment our dance floor was empty. Thank you for your wonderful services, Jesse! :)
  • R
    Roberta G. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will NOT be disappointed!!!!

    Jesse is a PHENOMENAL DJ! He played at our wedding last Friday (8/26) and he was amazing! He had all of our guest on the dance floor it was such a good time! Mixed ALL the genres we picked to perfection. He is very professional and very pleasant to work with. Music is the biggest party of any big party and he did not disappoint! He was very responsive when we would reach out and he helped answer so many questions. But most of all he was very patient with us and helped calm our (my the bride) nerves throughout the night. If we could give him more stars we would! Beyond happy with his services.
  • M
    Megan G. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jesse is the best!

    Jesse (DJ Persist) was the DJ for our wedding day and he was absolutely amazing. He reached out to us as soon as he was assigned to our event and quickly put our minds at ease. Jesse went over our music timeline with us from introduction songs to the last song of the evening. He was detailed and organized with his planning for our music selections and had an extensive catalog which included all of the songs that we had asked for. The day of the even Jesse approached us and gave us a quick rundown of how he was going to play our music which again helped put us at ease. He had a great setup for his equipment and lighting along with extra microphones for speeches. He even faded out songs at specific moments that we asked for effect that made the dances more special. Jesse is a true professional who knew how to read the crowd and play music that was getting everyone dancing. His services are greatly appreciated and we will definitely be recommending him to friends and family. Thanks again Jesse for helping to make our wedding day special.
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jesse is man for the job!

    We were full of a lot of doubt when we started planning our big day, but Jesse was a big help to us by making himself available to start planning all the details leading up to our event. We did not know what to expect going in, but after sitting down with him he was able to help facilitate our wedding by helping us with the programming and layout of the venue. He was a huge asset as he used his experience to put forth the best recommendations so that everything would run smoothly. We were able to sit back on that day and take in the experience with our guest as he was able to read the room and play the music that everyone enjoyed. He was able to get all age groups on the dance floor throughout the night. We couldn't have asked for a better night! DJ Persist is not just the music, he is the whole package!
  • D
    Diane O. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    What an amazing and professional DJ! Jesse acted not only as our DJ but as a coordinator as well. He ensured we were on schedule throughout the entire ceremony and reception. Music was on point throughout the entire night....one of my bridesmaids even came up to me during the wedding and said this music is all you! He was able to catch our taste in music perfectly and our guests loved it!

    Due to covid, we were able to meet virtually about a week before our wedding to go over music and timeline. His online system is easy to navigate and features "top _____" to help with ideas to pick the right song for garter/bouquet toss, first dances, etc. Very helpful!

    And my absolute favorite thing about him is he ended our night in the best way possible! He played our last song of the night as expected but then he played 2 other songs that are close to both of us but aren't necessarily dancing type songs...BUT, he did it and the floor was packed for both of these. What an amazing way to end the night. Thank you so much Jesse, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not hesitate to book Jesse for your event!

    I don't even know where to begin because I have so many amazing things to say about Jesse! We (very naively) waited until about 4 months before our wedding to even start looking for a DJ for our ceremony and reception. I found Jesse through my online searches and saw how many great reviews he had and I knew we had to book him. Unfortunately, his website said that he was booked through 2021. I reached out anyways and I am so glad I did because he had our date available!

    Jesse was extremely helpful and reliable throughout the entire planning process. Our venue requested that all DJs do a venue tour prior to the event day and Jesse had absolutely no problems choosing a day and making the drive out to do so. The online planning tool that Jesse uses is super simple and user friendly. About a week before the wedding we had a final meeting that helped me feel completely at ease and confident that the music on our big day would be perfect. At this meeting, Jesse suggested adding an anniversary dance and I could not be happier he did - it was so fun to see all of the couples at our wedding dance and we got so many amazing pictures from this moment!

    Jesse executed the day flawlessly. He kept our timeline on point. I am naturally a micromanager, but I had so much trust in Jesse that I never once looked at a clock to make sure that we were on schedule because I knew Jesse had it. Our wedding was mixed - my family being white and my husband’s hispanic - and I can honestly say that there was music for absolutely everyone throughout the night. We had the perfect balance of oldies, hip hop, 90’s rock, 00’s pop, bachata, salsa, slow dances, line dances and more. Jesse read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was literally never empty. I may be biased, but thanks to Jesse I can honestly say our wedding was the most fun I have ever attended.

    I will recommend Jesse time and time again to anyone looking for a DJ and hope that we have events in the future that give us the opportunity to book him again. If you’re considering booking Jesse for your event, just do it! You will not regret it.
  • D
    Daniel L. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom of Wedding

    Jesse was simply excellent for our wedding. His attention to detail was precise. He essentially acted as a day of coordinator and made sure our reception stayed on schedule. His experience was on display as he was able to communicate effectively with the venue staff to make our wedding reception be our best day ever. He also blended traditional American style wedding music with Latin music for our Irish/Italian/Mexican wedding perfectly. All of our guests danced the night away. If you want a professional DJ at your wedding, hire Jesse.
  • N
    Nancy P. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you jesse!

    We booked DJ Persist for our wedding in October. In our initial conversation with Jesse me and my then fiancé had one goal in mind and it was to keep our guest and ourselves on the dance floor. DJ Persist did not disappoint, he understood the assignment! We had an amazing time, had so much fun and he got our vibe to the tee. We stayed on the dance floor all night. Very professional and organized, great MC that help set the tone for an unforgettable wedding.

    Thank you Jesse for your professionalism and amazing energy that you brought to our wedding. You made our reception unforgettable and one our guest will talk about for years to come. We will definitely be reaching out to you for any event in the future! Can’t wait to work with you again- The Lopez
  • Ruby
    Ruby A. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Enrique & I had an amazing wedding experience. Thank you Dj Persist for keeping all our guests on the dance floor all night long. Our guest cannot stop talking about how much fun they had because of how much dancing they did. Dj persist helped us have such a wonderful memorable wedding because of his talent, professionalism, and responsiveness to Enrique & I and our wedding guests. We all had a blast thanks to Dj Persist.
  • G
    Gabriela N. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Our requests were listened to and he helped us keep everything on time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours