DJ Persist Reviews

40 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for DJ Persist

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DJ Persist 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mark Munizzi · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding DJ

    Jesse was absolutely amazing to work with. He constantly coordinated with us throughout the planning process to make sure everything was going smoothly and had a final call the week of the wedding to go over everything. As soon as the reception started, Jesse was on top of everything and made sure everything got done. As far as the music, the dance floor was packed all night. From the first song when the dance floor opened up to the very last song, the dance floor was full of our guests. He did a great job of mixing in traditional Latin music/dance music/ oldies to keep everyone involved. One of the things I will always remember about our wedding was that as the last song finished, I turned around and saw just about everyone still on the dance floor. I would absolutely recommend DJ Persist to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

  • C

    Chelsey Munizzi · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Packed

    Dj Persist had our wedding guests on the dance floor all night long (which is honestly one of the top 3 most important things I wanted for our wedding). We had quite a mix of guests as I am Hispanic and my husband Italian- and he was able to read the crowd well all night and make sure everyone stayed dancing. He played all different genres that appealed to everyone and it all mixed great together. A week later, and we are still hearing about how great the music was and how packed the dance floor was all night which makes us so so happy to hear. Jesse was professional and always very quick in his responses to our emails. His website is very user friendly and helps organize everything very well for the timeline. Loved it and highly recommend Jesse for your parties/wedding!!!

    DJ Persist 2
  • B

    Bridget Hayes · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj!

    Jesse was incredible to work with! He was extremely professional, informative, patient, and talented! The dance floor was filled the whole night during our reception, and we received so many compliments on how much FUN our guests had! If you want to have an amazing reception then choose Jesse as your DJ...you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Abel Cabrera · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding DJ

    Jesse did an amazing job for our wedding in September 2018. He was super attentive to our needs and kept us on track with our timeline. Most importantly, he kept everyone dancing and having a great time. We were especially grateful that he stepped in when we had a no show with our mariachi band. Everyone loved the music and energy that we are still receiving compliments. If you're looking for an awesome dj, look no further as he is the best!

  • C

    C · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was our DJ & Photo Booth for my daughter’s wedding,words cannot say enough how fabulous Jessie was and worked the crowd with ever type of music. He keep to our request on timeline so the reception moved along very smoothly and he was on point.
    Very professional, people friendly,and you will not be disappointed with his services...
    Again thanks Jessie... you ROCK

  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job jesse.. he played all types of music and had the crowd on their feet!

  • K

    K · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would hire DJ Persist all over again

    We found DJ Persist on a recommendation from our photographers. They could not speak highly enough about him. He was fantastic. He was professional, timely, & he absolutely knows how to read a crowd.
    From our first meeting to our wedding day, DJ Persist put us at ease with his professionalism. He provided us with online tools to help him with our requests for day-of music and our planned schedule. He then managed to tie our wedding day together with his great MC skills, his amazing sound system, and by being on his A-game. Our guests repeatedly told us how much they loved our DJ. He kept the energy up the whole evening with our diverse crowd. We would highly recommend hiring DJ Persist for an event.

  • C

    Cecilia Cap · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and customer service!

    My husband and I hired Jesse for his DJ services and photobooth more than a year before our wedding. He was professional and thorough throughout the planning process and the wedding. Any question or request we had, his follow up was quick. For the service that he provided, his pricing was a steal! He gave us a tool where we can put our music requests and timeline which we found really helpful. He even created a slideshow for us for the dinner portion!
    We used him for our ceremony as well. Our guests loved him; he played some instrumental hip hop while they waited for the procession to start. He made sure everything ran on time for the reception as far as speeches and dances. Our guests loved the photobooth and he kept them dancing all night. Our wedding had a diverse guest list due to my husband being Polish and me being Mexican but Jesse had everyone dancing. He even played some polka as a last minute request. We would highly recommend Jesse! You will not be disappointed.

  • M

    Maribel · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was amazing! He was very responsive to all of our requests leading up to the day of the wedding. He helps you stay organized by setting up an events page where you can lay out the sequence of events. The night before the wedding, I made a last minute decision to do a first dance song with my mom while having a video of my dad playing on screen, and he made it happen flawlessly. Tear jerker for sure! All in all, it was a perfect night and it had a lot to do with his talented skills- the dance floor was always full!

  • S

    Shara · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse (DJ Persist) had great communication throughout the entire process from start to finish. Danny was actually our DJ on our wedding day, and we had arranged to meet Danny and Jesse at the same time 2 weeks before our wedding. Both Danny and Jesse were very professional and they were fully equipped day of. Everything went very smoothly - names were pronounced correctly, the correct songs were played, and Danny read the crowed perfectly. We received tons of compliments on how amazing our DJ was. Several of my pregnant girlfriends were in attendance and they all told me we had the best DJ and that it was the best sober wedding ever. I would definitely recommend!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse (DJ Persist) was our DJ for our June 2nd wedding. He was recommended to us by a friend. He did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier! He made sure our wedding time line for the evening stayed on track. He did a great job of finding me and my husband when wedding events needed to happen, which was one less thing for our bridal party to worry about. The music was awesome! Our dance floor was packed all evening. Jesse is good at feeling out the guest. When he notices a lot of people dancing to a specific genre he keeps the music and the party going. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ for an event!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was the DJ for my wedding, and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was a recommendation from a friend, and we couldn't have been happier. He made the whole process up to the wedding super easy and relaxing. There were things that we just didn't know about that he asked us if we wanted and calmly explained them to us to get through the process. His website was super easy to navigate to make music requests and suggestions, and he even managed to get all the weird video game music we wanted for the ceremony and the reception!
    On the actual wedding day, we used his speakers and microphones for the ceremony, lighting for the reception room, photobooth set up, and, most importantly, the actual DJ service. Everything looked gorgeous with the lighting, the ceremony went off without a hitch, the photobooth was amazing (His wife ran the booth the whole night! She was a delight!), and his DJing was the best!! There were points in the night that you literally could not fit more people on the dancefloor, and the guests at another wedding tried to sneak into our room to party!
    Everyone we saw the next day wouldn't stop talking about how great the DJ was and how amazing the music was. You cannot go wrong with him!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was our DJ at our wedding on 11/11/17, and was fantastic! Guests are still telling me how they didn't leave the dance floor all night! My biggest concern was making sure the evening moved smoothly and people would be able to start dancing as soon as possible. Jesse made sure that happened! He checked in with us throughout the evening and made sure things were on track. Jesse made sure to play all of our different requests, while also including our guests requests. We also had the Photo-Booth which was a huge hit! I highly recommend Jesse for any event you're looking for a dj!

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presist was the best choice for our wedding!!! He made sure that we were on schedule, that was huge! Also, the music we picked on his online music portal was just as we asked and added some songs that went perfectly well. I am so thankful for having such an amazing DJ who delivered just what we wanted, a fun & lively wedding!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was great!! He was very professional and his online tool made finding and requesting songs very easy. He had all the equipment needed for our outdoor ceremony and then everything for the reception. We didn't even ask for that many songs, we just spoke with him and let him know the type of music we wanted. When it came time for the reception, the music was spot on and everyone was dancing. He also really helped keep everything on schedule and would check in with us to make sure everything was going smoothly. We also rented the photo booth from Jesse and all of our guest really enjoyed it. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

  • M

    Martin · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist was incredible!!!!! His attention to detail was impeccable. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going as we wanted it to go. All of the guests at our wedding had an amazing time due to the variety of music that DJ Persist played. He is also very organized which helped out a lot especially when planning a wedding. Best DJ ever!!!!! If you want your party to be a blast, book him! You won't regret it.

  • Virginia

    Virginia · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Persist (Jesse) for our wedding this past July, 2017 for our wedding. Since the very beginning he was so easy to work with and very responsive to emails and any questions we had for him. We met with him twice and each time he was courteous, professional and provided some good suggestions to help us out. On our wedding day, he arrived early to set everything up. He kept us on track by following the timeline that we created with him. With so much going on that day he was so helpful with reminding us about events, speeches and dances that we still needed to complete. He was running around making sure we were up to date on what was coming next. The entire time, he kept a professional attitude. Our dance floor was full at all times. He played all the genres that we asked him and went above and beyond with his DJ services. He truly was the best DJ that we could have asked for. At the end of the night we were so satisfied and glad that we had him at our event because he truly made in difference in making things run smoothly throughout. For future events, we will certainly be using his services again. Thank you so much for making our wedding night fun and memorable for us and all of our guest……until this day we continue to receive compliments!!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word, AMAZING!!! We hired DJ Persist to DJ at our wedding a few weeks ago in downtown Chicago and he did an incredible job! We had a mixed race/bi-cultural wedding and were worried about making sure that everyone had a good time and he didn't let us down. Not only was the dance floor packed all night, he kept us on schedule and stress free. We also splurged on the photo booth and it was worth it! With DJ Persist, you get the full package, a professional, responsive, and knowledgeable MC with state of the art equipment including a photo booth. We got so many compliments about the music including "this was the best wedding I've ever been too, I've never sweated this much!" which speaks volumes of him and the awesome job he did Djing that night. If you want to have a stress free good time, I HIGHLY recommend DJ Persist for your next event! Thank you Jesse for creating an unforgettable wedding experience!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist was one of the key factors in making my much anticipated wedding day a success! His prices were very reasonable, he was very flexible and accommodating in the planning process, and more importantly he was very patient and extremely professional on the day of the wedding. He was pretty much in charge of taking the reigns for facilitating and being the official MC of the entire evening. He made sure to communicate with myself and the bridal party at all times about our schedule and did everything to accommodate to any changes that presented themselves. From the moment the evening began, he created a magical ambiance that supported our style/individual music choices, with a mix of his own style, and more importantly, the needs of our wide range of diverse guests. After the first official dance, the dance floor was filled with all of our guests enjoying the night away. We are truly grateful to his services and would definitely recommend him for future

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AH-MAZE-ING! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ company to work with than DJ Persist. From the start he was incredibly professional and knowledgeable. He was attentive to our needs made sure to listen carefully about the type of experience we were trying to build for out guests! From their announcing, to making sure we were on schedule, everything ran smoothly. The dance floor was NEVER empty and the DJ transitioned flawlessly from genre to genre. We also got our photo booth from DJ Persist and it also great! The props, the backdrop, everything was beautiful! Will definitely be using them again for any of our next events! Thank you DJ Persist!

  • A

    Alma & Emir · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist made sure to contact us during the planning process and checked in with us to make sure we had all the details ready for the wedding day. We added his services for the ceremony last minute, and he had no problems helping us out! On the day of the wedding, he kept everyone in the loop and communicated efficiently with our other vendors. The wedding ran smoothly, as he helped MC the event as well. We knew it would be a tough task to keep all of our guests dancing as it was a good mix of different ethnicities and musical tastes. But, he pulled if off!! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Even we, the bride and groom, pretty much danced the whole night. Our guests did not have one complaint about the music, on the contrary, everyone praised his work. We will definitely be asking him to DJ if we have future events and we will recommend him to anyone that needs a DJ!! As a side note, he also provided Photo Booth services, and that was on point! Even Grandma got in on the fun! Thank you Jesse!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST DJ YOU CAN GET! Jesse is very easy to work with. We had our final meeting the week of our wedding and I joked, "no pressure, but you are the most important part of the day." And looking back, the music really was. It set the tone for the whole evening. Whether you have a $60,000 or $10,000 wedding budget, none of the extra things will matter if everyone is just sitting around. If I could give Jesse 10 out of 5 stars I would. He listened to what we wanted and delivered in every way. From my 70-something year old aunt complimenting our pre-cermony music, saying that it wasn't the usual stuffy music you hear, or to the fact that immediately following dinner the dance floor was packed until last call, Jesse played music everyone enjoyed and knew how to keep the party going. I cannot say enough good things! If we didn't have such a great DJ, the reception would have been just horrible. Weeks after the wedding we are still getting compliments from guests about how amazing the DJ was and that he was the BEST DJ at any wedding they had been to before ours.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist did a phenomenal job to say the least! We had endless compliments of how he was able to bring different styles of latin music and top hits seamlessly together. We even had several waiters come up to us and say that they have never seen the dance floor as packed for as long! DJ Persist was very professional from start to finish. He did a great job at ensuring that everything we wanted happened! We even requested his photo booth which our entire party had a blast with! My husband and I would recommend him, hands down, for any event you would have. You will NOT be disappointed! Thank you for everything you did for us on our special night! We could not have asked for anything better!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist was flat out amazing.

    We found out about him at my wife's Barrister's Ball when she was still attending Depaul Law a few years ago. He had the entire room dancing all night so we just we went up to him and got his card. It was still in my wallet 2 years later, so we called him and set everything up. We decided to get married at a restaurant called Carnivale and rocked it!

    His name is Jesse. He's very organized, VERY professional and VERY helpful. We told him what we wanted and he delivered with ease. He will offer tons of suggestions to make your wedding as special as possible and he didn't disappoint. In a sense, he kind of works as a day of coordinator to keep things on schedule. We LOVED him.

    His cost was $1000 which was pretty good for his service. He doesn't charge for working over a few extra hours and his basic package includes his state of the art sound system, 2 wireless microphones (which one did temporarily stop working during me reading my vows but he made up for that with his service), access to this really cool website that allows you to create a timeline for your event, add music that you want to play or don't want to play, and set music to play at certain points during the wedding. We were so confident in Jesse that we paid him in full up front but he only requires I believe at least 25% deposit and the rest before or at your event.

    We got nothing but positive feedback from our guests about him. One of our friends was shocked that he wore a tux because DJs typically don't do that. The music was the best hits of the 90s, early 2000s and whatever else we wanted to hear. There was even a woman there with a leg brace on that refused to sit down because the music and mixes were just so good! We'd definitely hire DJ Persist again and we are so glad we picked him. If you are contemplating, do it. You will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Ambar · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist provided amazing music for my wedding this past weekend. From the cocktail hour to dinner music to dance music, I received NOT ONE single complaint about music all night long. Jesse was very professional and kind and always checked in with if there was a change in the timing of events during the night. Before the wedding, I was able to upload my schedule, first dance songs, must play songs. etc and Jesse checked in with me a few days before just to clarify everything. He is truly a wonderful person and a great DJ! Guests from 2 years old to 97 years old were up at dancing. Jesse is wonderful and easy to work with. I'm so glad I went with him as the DJ for our wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review