DJ Persist Reviews

45 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for DJ Persist

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DJ Persist 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mayra Muñoz · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse is the best

    We hired Jesse for our wedding 10/05/2019 and he did an amazing job! We told him what kind of music we wanted to listen too & he did not disappoint! He kept everyone on their feet all night long. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Lorena

    Lorena · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alejandre wedding

    DJ Persist was super professional and a big event saver! Our mariachi was a no-show and they were supposed to play for two hours before him and we’re supposed to play my daughter father dance and he quickly gave me options to pick from so that he can improvise on the fly. The crowd never even noticed that it was not the song I was supposed to dance. He fed of the crowd dancing on what he played next to keep the party going. He never once hyped or advertised his name like other DJ’s do constantly. He was all about us and giving us what we wanted on our special day. Played whatever we asked on the fly and mixed it in perfectly as if it was planned to be the next song. If you are looking for a GREAT DJ that will not disappoint and give you exactly what you want, book him! His photo booth package we got was AWESOME and everyone loved it! It was the talk of the party for everyone. He was setup way before anyone even got there and was ready to go as soon as people started showing up with some background music that was not overwhelming but appropriate. We had great communication throughout the entire time of our wedding planning. Jesse is highly recommended for any occasion and he will come prepared for anything that comes up, we can vouch for that! He is already booked for our daughter’s quinceñera next year.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Campobasso · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 24th, 2019 Wedding Celebration

    DJ Persist delivered. The dance floor was always packed from start to finish. He helped us with the timeline of our wedding and acted as a wedding coordinator which was a great help. He has special effects our guests have never seen at a wedding before. We would highly recommend him for all friends and family parties moving forward.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Daisy

    Daisy · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luniks, you the best!

    When I was stressed Danny aka DJ Luniks was a big help and I couldn't have been happier with how he helped smooth everything over for me. He really helped me a lot that day and I couldn't be happier the music and everything was perfect. Thanks again!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    Jesse was amazing to work with for our May wedding! He was extremely professional and had great equipment. Our wedding guests were a mix of ethnicities and ages and he made everyone happy with the styles of music he played. On top of his great music selections, he was a great MC (and bilingual which was a must for our wedding!).

    In addition to his DJ services, Jesse provided a photo booth with an attendant and it was a total hit with all of our guests! I would highly, highly recommend working with Jesse.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • M

    Mark Munizzi · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding DJ

    Jesse was absolutely amazing to work with. He constantly coordinated with us throughout the planning process to make sure everything was going smoothly and had a final call the week of the wedding to go over everything. As soon as the reception started, Jesse was on top of everything and made sure everything got done. As far as the music, the dance floor was packed all night. From the first song when the dance floor opened up to the very last song, the dance floor was full of our guests. He did a great job of mixing in traditional Latin music/dance music/ oldies to keep everyone involved. One of the things I will always remember about our wedding was that as the last song finished, I turned around and saw just about everyone still on the dance floor. I would absolutely recommend DJ Persist to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • C

    Chelsey Munizzi · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Packed

    Dj Persist had our wedding guests on the dance floor all night long (which is honestly one of the top 3 most important things I wanted for our wedding). We had quite a mix of guests as I am Hispanic and my husband Italian- and he was able to read the crowd well all night and make sure everyone stayed dancing. He played all different genres that appealed to everyone and it all mixed great together. A week later, and we are still hearing about how great the music was and how packed the dance floor was all night which makes us so so happy to hear. Jesse was professional and always very quick in his responses to our emails. His website is very user friendly and helps organize everything very well for the timeline. Loved it and highly recommend Jesse for your parties/wedding!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2019
    DJ Persist 2
  • B

    Bridget Hayes · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj!

    Jesse was incredible to work with! He was extremely professional, informative, patient, and talented! The dance floor was filled the whole night during our reception, and we received so many compliments on how much FUN our guests had! If you want to have an amazing reception then choose Jesse as your DJ...you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • A

    Abel Cabrera · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding DJ

    Jesse did an amazing job for our wedding in September 2018. He was super attentive to our needs and kept us on track with our timeline. Most importantly, he kept everyone dancing and having a great time. We were especially grateful that he stepped in when we had a no show with our mariachi band. Everyone loved the music and energy that we are still receiving compliments. If you're looking for an awesome dj, look no further as he is the best!

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • C

    C · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was our DJ & Photo Booth for my daughter’s wedding,words cannot say enough how fabulous Jessie was and worked the crowd with ever type of music. He keep to our request on timeline so the reception moved along very smoothly and he was on point.
    Very professional, people friendly,and you will not be disappointed with his services...
    Again thanks Jessie... you ROCK

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job jesse.. he played all types of music and had the crowd on their feet!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    K · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would hire DJ Persist all over again

    We found DJ Persist on a recommendation from our photographers. They could not speak highly enough about him. He was fantastic. He was professional, timely, & he absolutely knows how to read a crowd.
    From our first meeting to our wedding day, DJ Persist put us at ease with his professionalism. He provided us with online tools to help him with our requests for day-of music and our planned schedule. He then managed to tie our wedding day together with his great MC skills, his amazing sound system, and by being on his A-game. Our guests repeatedly told us how much they loved our DJ. He kept the energy up the whole evening with our diverse crowd. We would highly recommend hiring DJ Persist for an event.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia Cap · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and customer service!

    My husband and I hired Jesse for his DJ services and photobooth more than a year before our wedding. He was professional and thorough throughout the planning process and the wedding. Any question or request we had, his follow up was quick. For the service that he provided, his pricing was a steal! He gave us a tool where we can put our music requests and timeline which we found really helpful. He even created a slideshow for us for the dinner portion!
    We used him for our ceremony as well. Our guests loved him; he played some instrumental hip hop while they waited for the procession to start. He made sure everything ran on time for the reception as far as speeches and dances. Our guests loved the photobooth and he kept them dancing all night. Our wedding had a diverse guest list due to my husband being Polish and me being Mexican but Jesse had everyone dancing. He even played some polka as a last minute request. We would highly recommend Jesse! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was amazing! He was very responsive to all of our requests leading up to the day of the wedding. He helps you stay organized by setting up an events page where you can lay out the sequence of events. The night before the wedding, I made a last minute decision to do a first dance song with my mom while having a video of my dad playing on screen, and he made it happen flawlessly. Tear jerker for sure! All in all, it was a perfect night and it had a lot to do with his talented skills- the dance floor was always full!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • S

    Shara · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse (DJ Persist) had great communication throughout the entire process from start to finish. Danny was actually our DJ on our wedding day, and we had arranged to meet Danny and Jesse at the same time 2 weeks before our wedding. Both Danny and Jesse were very professional and they were fully equipped day of. Everything went very smoothly - names were pronounced correctly, the correct songs were played, and Danny read the crowed perfectly. We received tons of compliments on how amazing our DJ was. Several of my pregnant girlfriends were in attendance and they all told me we had the best DJ and that it was the best sober wedding ever. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse (DJ Persist) was our DJ for our June 2nd wedding. He was recommended to us by a friend. He did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier! He made sure our wedding time line for the evening stayed on track. He did a great job of finding me and my husband when wedding events needed to happen, which was one less thing for our bridal party to worry about. The music was awesome! Our dance floor was packed all evening. Jesse is good at feeling out the guest. When he notices a lot of people dancing to a specific genre he keeps the music and the party going. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ for an event!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was the DJ for my wedding, and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was a recommendation from a friend, and we couldn't have been happier. He made the whole process up to the wedding super easy and relaxing. There were things that we just didn't know about that he asked us if we wanted and calmly explained them to us to get through the process. His website was super easy to navigate to make music requests and suggestions, and he even managed to get all the weird video game music we wanted for the ceremony and the reception!
    On the actual wedding day, we used his speakers and microphones for the ceremony, lighting for the reception room, photobooth set up, and, most importantly, the actual DJ service. Everything looked gorgeous with the lighting, the ceremony went off without a hitch, the photobooth was amazing (His wife ran the booth the whole night! She was a delight!), and his DJing was the best!! There were points in the night that you literally could not fit more people on the dancefloor, and the guests at another wedding tried to sneak into our room to party!
    Everyone we saw the next day wouldn't stop talking about how great the DJ was and how amazing the music was. You cannot go wrong with him!!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was our DJ at our wedding on 11/11/17, and was fantastic! Guests are still telling me how they didn't leave the dance floor all night! My biggest concern was making sure the evening moved smoothly and people would be able to start dancing as soon as possible. Jesse made sure that happened! He checked in with us throughout the evening and made sure things were on track. Jesse made sure to play all of our different requests, while also including our guests requests. We also had the Photo-Booth which was a huge hit! I highly recommend Jesse for any event you're looking for a dj!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presist was the best choice for our wedding!!! He made sure that we were on schedule, that was huge! Also, the music we picked on his online music portal was just as we asked and added some songs that went perfectly well. I am so thankful for having such an amazing DJ who delivered just what we wanted, a fun & lively wedding!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was great!! He was very professional and his online tool made finding and requesting songs very easy. He had all the equipment needed for our outdoor ceremony and then everything for the reception. We didn't even ask for that many songs, we just spoke with him and let him know the type of music we wanted. When it came time for the reception, the music was spot on and everyone was dancing. He also really helped keep everything on schedule and would check in with us to make sure everything was going smoothly. We also rented the photo booth from Jesse and all of our guest really enjoyed it. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • M

    Martin · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist was incredible!!!!! His attention to detail was impeccable. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going as we wanted it to go. All of the guests at our wedding had an amazing time due to the variety of music that DJ Persist played. He is also very organized which helped out a lot especially when planning a wedding. Best DJ ever!!!!! If you want your party to be a blast, book him! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Virginia

    Virginia · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Persist (Jesse) for our wedding this past July, 2017 for our wedding. Since the very beginning he was so easy to work with and very responsive to emails and any questions we had for him. We met with him twice and each time he was courteous, professional and provided some good suggestions to help us out. On our wedding day, he arrived early to set everything up. He kept us on track by following the timeline that we created with him. With so much going on that day he was so helpful with reminding us about events, speeches and dances that we still needed to complete. He was running around making sure we were up to date on what was coming next. The entire time, he kept a professional attitude. Our dance floor was full at all times. He played all the genres that we asked him and went above and beyond with his DJ services. He truly was the best DJ that we could have asked for. At the end of the night we were so satisfied and glad that we had him at our event because he truly made in difference in making things run smoothly throughout. For future events, we will certainly be using his services again. Thank you so much for making our wedding night fun and memorable for us and all of our guest……until this day we continue to receive compliments!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word, AMAZING!!! We hired DJ Persist to DJ at our wedding a few weeks ago in downtown Chicago and he did an incredible job! We had a mixed race/bi-cultural wedding and were worried about making sure that everyone had a good time and he didn't let us down. Not only was the dance floor packed all night, he kept us on schedule and stress free. We also splurged on the photo booth and it was worth it! With DJ Persist, you get the full package, a professional, responsive, and knowledgeable MC with state of the art equipment including a photo booth. We got so many compliments about the music including "this was the best wedding I've ever been too, I've never sweated this much!" which speaks volumes of him and the awesome job he did Djing that night. If you want to have a stress free good time, I HIGHLY recommend DJ Persist for your next event! Thank you Jesse for creating an unforgettable wedding experience!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Persist was one of the key factors in making my much anticipated wedding day a success! His prices were very reasonable, he was very flexible and accommodating in the planning process, and more importantly he was very patient and extremely professional on the day of the wedding. He was pretty much in charge of taking the reigns for facilitating and being the official MC of the entire evening. He made sure to communicate with myself and the bridal party at all times about our schedule and did everything to accommodate to any changes that presented themselves. From the moment the evening began, he created a magical ambiance that supported our style/individual music choices, with a mix of his own style, and more importantly, the needs of our wide range of diverse guests. After the first official dance, the dance floor was filled with all of our guests enjoying the night away. We are truly grateful to his services and would definitely recommend him for future

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AH-MAZE-ING! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ company to work with than DJ Persist. From the start he was incredibly professional and knowledgeable. He was attentive to our needs made sure to listen carefully about the type of experience we were trying to build for out guests! From their announcing, to making sure we were on schedule, everything ran smoothly. The dance floor was NEVER empty and the DJ transitioned flawlessly from genre to genre. We also got our photo booth from DJ Persist and it also great! The props, the backdrop, everything was beautiful! Will definitely be using them again for any of our next events! Thank you DJ Persist!

    Sent on 10/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review