DJ Paul Entertainment Reviews

365 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

365 Reviews for DJ Paul Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

365

19 User photos

Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Davis · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience !

    DJ Paul was great to work with. I am a big music person with eclectic taste & wanted some fairly non-conventional music, he really helped me to balance what my spouse & I wanted with what would make our guests happy. He was able to fill in spots in the day with music he chose that blended seamlessly with our style & he was great about playing my specific choices for certain events throughout the day. He helped the caterer keep things moving & the uplighting he provided was perfect for my venue. Thanks Paul ! We loved everything !

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • Joe

    Joe Barrett · Getting married on 04/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Service!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with DJ Paul in planning for my wedding. He and his stiff were extremely informative and attentive to our needs in the planning process. Despite the challenges of planning a wedding for a dual military couple in the midst of COVID-19, they remained very flexible and helpful. I highly recommend their services

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • Mary

    Mary Gmaz · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    DJ Paul did a fantastic job at my wedding. He was friendly, entertaining, and gave a comfortable atmosphere for all of my family and friends. I would highly recommend him for any event! A+++!

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • K

    Kathleen B Balandray · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul is the man!

    DJ Paul was very helpful and professional from the beginning til the end. He was very specific and guide us through our event program. We would recommend DJ Paul to anyone who would need his services. Thanks DJ Paul!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dom was our DJ for our wedding at Liberty Mountain Resort. Our guests were so happy with him and he had people on the dance floor all night. We had some last minute line up changes and he went with the flow. He checked on my husband and I throughout the entire night and prepped us for each event that was coming up, which was awesome because we did not have to worry about anything! I would definitely recommend DJ Dom!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • S

    Sarah Speth · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Paul was super responsive and flexible in setting up our contract. We had DJ Joe and he was wonderful. He played exactly what we asked (even though we had some eclectic music requests), was flexible with people requesting music during the reception to keep guests dancing, and totally "went with the flow" when we got off our timeline and changed things up a few times during the reception. We definitely recommend Joe!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • Bridget

    Bridget Graham and Ryan Bixby · Married on 03/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome guy with awesome service

    Paul is an excellent businessman, a true professional, and made us feel like it was our day, and what we wanted mattered. He was also incredibly flexible, and understanding when an issue arose. We will likely use him again in the future, and will definitely recommend him to friends!

    Sent on 04/13/2020
  • K

    Karen Ely · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could not have asked for a better DJ!

    He was awesome, very nice person very professional! He played an awesome mix of music. He kept in constant communication with me! (Even with me being a pain to get a hold of). I would absolutely use him again or recommend him to anyone I know!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • Maria

    Maria Rivera · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    DJ Paul Entertainment was hands down great to work with! We had the pleasure of having DJ Joe. All the attention to detail and scheduling was great. He was in constant contact with myself and the wedding planner, which was a relief. He took into consideration all the song requests and created such a great playlist! All our guests raved about the music! DJ Joe certainly was a huge factor in making our day absolutely unforgettable!
    Love,
    Kevin and Maria Dove

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • M

    Michelle Meyers · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowd Pleaser

    DJ Paul was easy to work with. Got the party started and kept it going!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • N

    Nicholas Abbasi · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You DJ Paul!

    It was great working with DJ Paul from start to finish! Paul had done a wedding for one of our friends and we thought he did such an amazing job that we hired him for ours. He was extremely thorough in making sure he understood everything about the evening during the planning stages. He was able to accommodate any last-minute schedule changes, song changes, announcements, ect. He had our guest up and dancing the entire night and would have kept going longer if the venue had let him. If your looking for someone that loves what they do, then DJ Paul is your guy! Thank you DJ Paul!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • K

    Karin Ente · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul had everyone on the dance floor!

    DJ Paul was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was also very open and accommodating to our budget. Our guests were dancing up until the very last song (and could have continued into the wee hours of the morning if our venue had allowed). If you are looking for someone who truly enjoys the work that they do and the service that they are providing, look no further than DJ Paul!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you DJ Paul !

    DJ Paul did such a great job for my wedding. He seamlessly covered the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was super communicative and quick to respond. He helped all of my dreams for my reception come true, from having our first dance performed for us by a family member, to a birthday announcement for a cousin, to the anniversary dance. Thank you so much DJ Paul for your help in making my wedding fantastic !

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was amazing!

    We worked with DJ Mike for our wedding in Annapolis and had an amazing experience! He was extremely experienced, always available to get in touch with, and he really did an amazing job at reading the audience and knowing what songs got people on their feet! Our guests had an amazing time dancing and still talk about how much fun they had at our reception. We would highly recommend DJ Mike to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • V

    Virginia Johns · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional.

    Would highly recommend DJ Paul he did an awesome job for my daughter wedding.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Colleen Sweeney · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very responsive

    DJ Paul was great. He was in contact during the whole process before the wedding and helped us every step of the way to plan everything. He killed the performance at the ceremony and was hands on with the guest during the reception. We had a few people tell us after the wedding that the music he played was perfect which was a challenge because we have so many different style of people at our wedding. Thank you DJ Paul for making our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Barbara

    Barbara Medrano · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    I cannot even begin to express how thankful we were to have DJ Paul at our wedding! Everyone RAVED about how amazing he was throughout the whole night… making it so unforgettable. He truly made the whole process stress free. Everyone LOVED the glow sticks he provided throughout the night. They were SO FUN! We had an interracial wedding and a broad range of age groups.. but somehow Paul managed to find music that everyone loved! Everyone was on the dance floor.. including our elderly guests! Our photographer even said that DJ Paul was the best DJ she’s EVER worked with.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    Kelsey G · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul keeps the dance floor packed!

    We had a fantastic experience booking DJ Paul for our wedding. From the very start, he was extremely responsive (something I can't say about some of the other DJs and vendors we contacted), altered his pre-set packages to fit our needs, and was on top of everything. He worked with our pastor to make sure everything went perfectly and everyone could hear our outdoor ceremony, was a great MC, and had no problem adapting to a new schedule after some planned things were delayed. He worked in many of the requests from our guests and kept the dancef loor absolutely packed the entire night. We highly recommend DJ Paul to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • A

    Andrew Fulginiti · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Paul was great to work with. We did no throw the traditional wedding reception, it was a more casual backyard barbecue celebrating our marriage. With little direction, Paul was flexible and adjusted as needed throughout the event. What I really enjoyed was how flexible he was with his music. He gauged the crowd and played music that ensured everyone was dancing and having a great time. It was clear that Paul really cared about the satisfaction of his customer and that is something to be valued. Thanks for a great time!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul Made Our Reception Great!

    DJ Paul was awesome! He was great to work with along the way during the planning phase of our reception. He really helped us shape our personalized ceremony with his wedding expertise and flexibility. DJ Paul showed up early the day of the event, he was very professional, pleasant, and fun! He kept the dance floor alive all night long and did a great job reading the crowd. I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • M

    Mary Sue Himpler · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ - The dancing was just great!

    DJ Paul did a great job. He was very attentive to our particular song requests and keeping us on a schedule. We appreciated his flexibility, since we had a bit of a late start due to a transportation issue. We never felt the volume was too loud, as some DJs are not respectful of this. Everyone had a blast and the dance floor was always full! We especially liked the way he handled the anniversary dance --- this was a real tribute to elder relatives. We're so glad we chose DJ Paul. We have some wonderful memories! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Browne · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul made our wedding what it was. Couldnt have asked for a better DJ!

    DJ Paul was the perfect DJ for our wedding day. He was professional from day 1 of working with him. He was able to work with us on what we both wanted music-wise and with his experience brought up several questions that we were definitely happy we had addressed. Did I mention he was perfect? The atmosphere never had a lull! Lights were great and glowsticks added to the dancing experience. Overall, I cant think of anything bad to say. He was extremely professional and knew when to switch up songs to keep everyone partying. 100% would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Robin

    Robin Canela · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Paul was absolutely amazing. We contacted several other DJs (around 10 in total) and we felt very comfortable and confident in hiring DJ Paul for our special day and we were not disappointed. We initially decided no to hire a DJ but I am so glad we did. DJ Paul helped us properly organize our event from beginning to end. His prices were far more reasonable for the services he provided in comparison to all of the other quotes we received.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • J

    Jenna Davis · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    DJ Paul saved the day. The power went out in the venue and he used his backup battery pack to power the reception. So nice and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • W

    Walter Dearborn · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prepared, Professional, and Experienced

    We had a power outage at our reception and we truly owe it to DJ Paul for saving the night. While our venue had nothing in place in the way of back-up, DJ Paul was prepared and professional and ensured that the night could continue as best as possible. If it wasn't for DJ Paul having back-ups in place, the night would have ended hours earlier. Not only that, it was HOT in there and DJ Paul totally went with the flow to make sure everyone still had a great time. What could have been a disaster, turned out to be the party of the summer - we really did have the time of our lives, and we really do owe it all to you! ;) We cannot thank you DJ Paul enough.

    Sent on 08/02/2019