DJ Paul Entertainment Reviews

353 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

353 Reviews for DJ Paul Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

353
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

DJ Paul Entertainment 1
DJ Paul Entertainment 2
DJ Paul Entertainment 3
DJ Paul Entertainment 4
DJ Paul Entertainment 5
DJ Paul Entertainment 6
DJ Paul Entertainment 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Speth · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Paul was super responsive and flexible in setting up our contract. We had DJ Joe and he was wonderful. He played exactly what we asked (even though we had some eclectic music requests), was flexible with people requesting music during the reception to keep guests dancing, and totally "went with the flow" when we got off our timeline and changed things up a few times during the reception. We definitely recommend Joe!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • K

    Karin Ente · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul had everyone on the dance floor!

    DJ Paul was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was also very open and accommodating to our budget. Our guests were dancing up until the very last song (and could have continued into the wee hours of the morning if our venue had allowed). If you are looking for someone who truly enjoys the work that they do and the service that they are providing, look no further than DJ Paul!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • V

    Virginia Johns · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional.

    Would highly recommend DJ Paul he did an awesome job for my daughter wedding.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Colleen Sweeney · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very responsive

    DJ Paul was great. He was in contact during the whole process before the wedding and helped us every step of the way to plan everything. He killed the performance at the ceremony and was hands on with the guest during the reception. We had a few people tell us after the wedding that the music he played was perfect which was a challenge because we have so many different style of people at our wedding. Thank you DJ Paul for making our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Barbara

    Barbara Medrano · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    I cannot even begin to express how thankful we were to have DJ Paul at our wedding! Everyone RAVED about how amazing he was throughout the whole night… making it so unforgettable. He truly made the whole process stress free. Everyone LOVED the glow sticks he provided throughout the night. They were SO FUN! We had an interracial wedding and a broad range of age groups.. but somehow Paul managed to find music that everyone loved! Everyone was on the dance floor.. including our elderly guests! Our photographer even said that DJ Paul was the best DJ she’s EVER worked with.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    Kelsey G · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul keeps the dance floor packed!

    We had a fantastic experience booking DJ Paul for our wedding. From the very start, he was extremely responsive (something I can't say about some of the other DJs and vendors we contacted), altered his pre-set packages to fit our needs, and was on top of everything. He worked with our pastor to make sure everything went perfectly and everyone could hear our outdoor ceremony, was a great MC, and had no problem adapting to a new schedule after some planned things were delayed. He worked in many of the requests from our guests and kept the dancef loor absolutely packed the entire night. We highly recommend DJ Paul to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • A

    Andrew Fulginiti · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Paul was great to work with. We did no throw the traditional wedding reception, it was a more casual backyard barbecue celebrating our marriage. With little direction, Paul was flexible and adjusted as needed throughout the event. What I really enjoyed was how flexible he was with his music. He gauged the crowd and played music that ensured everyone was dancing and having a great time. It was clear that Paul really cared about the satisfaction of his customer and that is something to be valued. Thanks for a great time!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul Made Our Reception Great!

    DJ Paul was awesome! He was great to work with along the way during the planning phase of our reception. He really helped us shape our personalized ceremony with his wedding expertise and flexibility. DJ Paul showed up early the day of the event, he was very professional, pleasant, and fun! He kept the dance floor alive all night long and did a great job reading the crowd. I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • M

    Mary Sue Himpler · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ - The dancing was just great!

    DJ Paul did a great job. He was very attentive to our particular song requests and keeping us on a schedule. We appreciated his flexibility, since we had a bit of a late start due to a transportation issue. We never felt the volume was too loud, as some DJs are not respectful of this. Everyone had a blast and the dance floor was always full! We especially liked the way he handled the anniversary dance --- this was a real tribute to elder relatives. We're so glad we chose DJ Paul. We have some wonderful memories! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Browne · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul made our wedding what it was. Couldnt have asked for a better DJ!

    DJ Paul was the perfect DJ for our wedding day. He was professional from day 1 of working with him. He was able to work with us on what we both wanted music-wise and with his experience brought up several questions that we were definitely happy we had addressed. Did I mention he was perfect? The atmosphere never had a lull! Lights were great and glowsticks added to the dancing experience. Overall, I cant think of anything bad to say. He was extremely professional and knew when to switch up songs to keep everyone partying. 100% would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Robin

    Robin Canela · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Paul was absolutely amazing. We contacted several other DJs (around 10 in total) and we felt very comfortable and confident in hiring DJ Paul for our special day and we were not disappointed. We initially decided no to hire a DJ but I am so glad we did. DJ Paul helped us properly organize our event from beginning to end. His prices were far more reasonable for the services he provided in comparison to all of the other quotes we received.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • J

    Jenna Davis · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    DJ Paul saved the day. The power went out in the venue and he used his backup battery pack to power the reception. So nice and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • W

    Walter Dearborn · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prepared, Professional, and Experienced

    We had a power outage at our reception and we truly owe it to DJ Paul for saving the night. While our venue had nothing in place in the way of back-up, DJ Paul was prepared and professional and ensured that the night could continue as best as possible. If it wasn't for DJ Paul having back-ups in place, the night would have ended hours earlier. Not only that, it was HOT in there and DJ Paul totally went with the flow to make sure everyone still had a great time. What could have been a disaster, turned out to be the party of the summer - we really did have the time of our lives, and we really do owe it all to you! ;) We cannot thank you DJ Paul enough.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Nathaniel

    Nathaniel Lee · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike is Awesome

    We had the pleasure of working with Mike for our wedding in July. He is an excellent DJ and MC who not only kept our dance floor alive and fun on the day of the wedding, but was also a source of support and excitement during the planning leading up to it.

    His long experience in the wedding industry really shows in his ability to thoughtfully advise whilst remaining fully supportive and flexible during the planning period. Mike really helped make the full experience more enjoyable and we thank him so much for helping to create a memorable and unique wedding!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! DJ Paul Entermainment Rocks!

    From the first phone call DJ Paul was on point. He was so professional and he truly was there to make your reception the best ever, which it was! He prefers talking on the phone which I respect because not many people prefer that method of communication anymore. This way he knew exactly what I wanted. He sent a Wedding Press Kit which allows him to know about your wedding party, their names, your family and the grooms family. All the questions in the Kit made you think about what you wanted from the reception, and some question you never even thought of, so it was very helpful. We used the up lighting from him and he arranges a time to have a FaceTime call so that you can see all the colors in real time verses a picture. It was great to see them all, and to have the face to face final consultation. I am from out of state and DJ Paul made not stressing about the reception easy :) Once the reception started he was right on! The cocktail hour had light background music that was perfect to be able to chat with our guests and make the rounds before the reception hall opened. He was so well organized and kept to his timeline for the evening. Nothing was forgotten. He was respectful of my wants for the music and would run a song request by me to make sure. But to be honest there were only maybe 2 requests because the whole night he played on point amazing music that kept the dance floor filled from 6-10pm. The dancing never stopped and I owe that to DJ Paul! That is exactly what I wanted for the reception. I could not have been happier, and the guests have been telling me how awesome the evening and music was. I cannot say enough about how wonderful DJ Paul Entertainment is, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to be your DJ at your next event. He will not disappoint you! Thank you thank you DJ Paul for an amazing memorable wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Hiring a good DJ for our wedding was one of the most important things for us. DJ Paul was not just a good DJ, he was absolutely phenomenal. When our guests were leaving at the end of the night, the hotel had to force us out because we didn't want the party to end. They just kept saying how good the music was and how much fun they were having on the dance floor.

    DJ Paul was highly professional and responsive during the entire booking process. He asked us a lot of important questions to tailor his services to our event. He was consistent in making sure that the night would run smoothly and worked over a timeline with us as well as did multiple check ins.

    I cannot thank DJ Paul enough for how amazing he made our night. You could not fit another person on the dance floor. Everyone was having the time of their life. I will recommend DJ Paul to anyone who's having a wedding in the future, or any other event where they're looking for a DJ. He went above and beyond for us and will absolutely use him again in the future. Thank you so much DJ Paul for making our wedding a night that we'll never forget and for going above and beyond for us!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • C

    Chrissie · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Paul was extremely professional, easily reachable, and flexible when it came to our wedding. He made sure to pronounce every name right when introducing the bridal party. He kept the dance floor filled the entire night, and played what you wanted and kept off what you didn’t. I asked Paul if he was able to play some Greek music for family, and he made sure it was exactly what I wanted, and played it exactly when I wanted. He came EXTREMELY prepared for the evening. When there was an issue at my reception location that was completely out of his control, he went above and beyond to find any way possible to try and solve an unsolvable situation. I would hire Paul again for any event, and highly recommend him for a wedding.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • T

    Teresa Gavin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul - working with DJ Chuck

    DJ Chuck was great DJ. They have pre-work that couples complete that lets them know what to play, and specifically what NOT to play even if they get requests. They were very familiar with setup in Mt. Washington Mill DyeHouse - which was important since it is historic building and knew wireless speakers would NOT work due to wall thickness. Very easy to work with! Got the crowd up and on the dance floor!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Komaron

    Komaron James · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and Highly Skilled

    We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding, Paul was very responsive and professional throughout the whole process. We had a very "mixed" wedding and Paul did a phenomenal at reading the crowd and keeping everyone dancing. Weeks later I still receive texts saying how much fun our guests had. I highly recommend DJ Paul and I plan on using him again for other events in the future.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Sharon

    Sharon & Paul Anderson · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    From first contact through the end of our event DJ Paul was exceptional! Responsive and professional at every turn.
    His suggestions for music were spot on and many guest through the evening commented what an awesome DJ!
    Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj!

    DJ Paul was a pleasure to work with! We had such an amazing time! Our dance floor was packed the entire night! People are still talking about how much fun they had and how great the DJ was! Could not recommend him enough!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • M

    Matthew Barsalou · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul kept 'em dancing

    DJ Paul was a consummate professional and helped keep our guests on the dance floor for the duration of the evening. He was helpful in helping us strategize for the day and got us thinking about the bigger picture when we were stuck in the weeds for a bit.

    He is also really good at reading the room and playing what the collective spirit is ready to groove to.

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • K

    Karen Ballard · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul is Awesome!

    Me and my wife were married on February 16, 2019. Paul was excellent. He knows his stuff: he had all of our songs, including some house music classics. Very knowledgeable about all music genres. Paul made some excellent song requests that we included in our playlist. Our guests loved him, just like we did. The party pack was awesome as well as the additional uplights. Our wedding was perfect: from the timeline, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. DJ Paul was awesome and we thank him and appreciate him. He will definitely be the DJ I call and refer folks to for any event that needs a DJ. Thanks again Paul it was a pleasure working with you.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Min

    Min Li · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul has provided us a wonderful wedding

    We feel so lucky that we could find Paul as our DJ on our big day! Paul has a really good music taste and he is professional, experienced that he knows how to make the flow of our wedding reception going smoothly and have a lot of fun! He is also energetic that he made most of our guests stand up and dance! Our wedding starts at 4:30 pm, but Paul come very early in the morning and set up all the microphones, up lighting and play music before guests arrived. We really like the music Paul picked and the shoe game questions he made for us! Paul is a great host on this fantastic wedding! I also recommend to use Paul’s uplightening for the wedding, which make our pictures stunning! Paul is a great guy to work with, I strongly recommend to hire him for your big day!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop debating and go with DJ Paul

    I had DJ Paul for my wedding on 11/10/18. From when I first spoke to him I knew he was the real deal. His passion for music and creating a great atmosphere for all guests just seems to ooze out of him. We spoke several times before my event and he was meticulous in confirming all of the details including pronouncing some tricky names. DJ Paul did a great job reading the crowd and taking requests, as evident by the packed dance floor the whole night! Almost 2 months later, I still have people complimenting me on his emcee skills and music selections. I have also already recommended him to friends who are looking for DJs.

    Sent on 12/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review