Skip to main content
Weddings

Frobaby Productions Reviews

Frobaby Productions View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • K
    Kenny K. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and definitely a rager!

    Nate was professional from the start! We had a video chat with him a year before our wedding and knew right away he was who we wanted for our wedding. Throughout the planning process, Nate was readily available and answered all our questions and provided great experienced suggestions. He also had an app where we could add our songs for entire wedding timeline, which made it super convenient to specify when we wanted certain songs to play. On the wedding day, Nate played the music we requested and did a great job keeping the dance floor packed. We had an amazing wedding and Nate played a major role in making it a success.
  • Y
    Yarden Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ! Will use his services again and again!

    I been working with Nate and his team for many years as a wedding planner. Nate and his team is by FAR one of the the best djs on island! I have never seen the dance floor getting so pack so quick like I see when Nate is dj! There is not enough word to explain how grateful I’m to have Nate on our preferred vendor list! The planning with Fro Baby Production is smooth, easy and fun. All my couple rage about his music and mixing! Mahalo YARDEN, 1979Hawaii Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandria R. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Dj we could have asked for

    Nate and his team are absolutely incredible, Nate reached out to us multiple times about booking and was so incredibly friendly.

    Our wedding planner highly recommended Nate and just from speaking with him, we knew immediately he was the person we wanted for our wedding.

    Nate is kind, fun and very outgoing, he’s also incredibly good at what he does.

    We struggled with music as we have two very different families with different music taste as well as my husband and I’s. We didn’t want the playlist to seem crazy or forced.

    All of our concerns were sent over to Nate and he was not only quick to reply but assured us of a solution as well on the day of the wedding, put everything together in such a perfect flow, we kept getting compliments all night, he kept all of our guests on the dance floor.
    Nate really went above and beyond for us, our first song was a bit too long and there is a part in the song they talk, Nate edited the song, slowed it down, and made it a shorter version, it didn’t even take that long and when we heard it, it sounded incredible, you couldn’t even tell what was missing.

    I sent Nate a couple of Instagram videos of mashups I really liked, he included those on the day of the wedding and made it happen.
    I can’t praise him enough, he is a can-do guy and makes it happen, his positivity and skills are out of this world.

    We couldn’t believe how well he made it come together and made it a perfect day for us.

    Pro tip, book the highest-level package, you get added effects as well as a photo booth, this was a huge hit with our guests, Nate also sent us all of the photos from the photo booth and it was such a fun thing to look through after the wedding.

    The effects included a cloud under us while we were doing our first dance as well as sparklers we ran through at the end of the night. Can’t imagine if we didn’t have those things.

    Ok, now go book Nate!
  • A&A
    A&A Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    We could not have been happier selecting Nate to DJ our wedding. Nate was so accommodating and met with us a few times ahead of the big day to answer our questions. He even helped us mix together songs for our first dance, and made us feel comfortable with a shorter length on father/daughter + mother/son dances. We were mostly nervous about keeping all ages entertained at the party, which he absolutely delivered on! He kept everyone on the dance floor from start to finish. We had so many of our guests tell us that we had the best DJ from any wedding they had been too. We are so grateful to the Frobaby Team!
  • C
    Cindi Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ on the island!

    Nate was very professional, super talented and easy to work with! Our guests had such an awesome time. Nate was able to seamlessly transition through all of our songs and it was awesome!! Highly recommend!
  • Brooke
    Brooke E. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ service and professionalism

    From day one of seeing Frobaby Productions' website and IG, we were impressed and excited knowing we found the DJ company that would make our wedding special! We love the organized, detailed description of the package pricing and options in their flip book. The special effects along with all of the modern DJ works (an app for picking our song list, digital photo booth) made booking with them a no brainer.

    All communication was incredibly efficient and personalized, which helped make this special part of our wedding way less stressful. DJ Nate and his company were professional from day one to the execution on our big day and beyond. We wanted a club, party scene type of wedding and that is what DJ Nate and his team delivered--it was better than we could've imagined. We HIGHLY recommend booking with them and are so grateful to have such an awesome DJ company on Oahu.
  • Jill
    Jill Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nate brought our wedding music dreams to life!

    Nate was fantastic!! The music was extremely important to us/we had a really specific vision and Nate completely worked with us to bring it to life! Also, part of the package is having a playlist app and it makes everything so much easier since you can see all your songs and make notes - it relieved a lot of stress. On the big day, Nate did a sensational job and crushed it at every stage from the ceremony through to the open dancing! He also did a totally smooth job of being our MC, really contributed to the evening flowing well. I also loved the 'Tropical Chic' DJ booth - it was perfect for our wedding vibe/decor. I can’t recommend Nate highly enough!! Massive thank you to Nate and his assistant!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Nate is the best DJ in Hawaii! We had a fabulous evening at our wedding! Nate seamlessly handled both our ceremony music and mics as well as the DJ booth, mics, lighting and Photo Booth at the reception. He is a fabulous communicator from the moment we inquired to post wedding! We loved the app he used too for requesting music too! I would totally recommend Nate and his team for your special events!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CHOOSE Frobaby Productions for your wedding!!

    Frobaby SLAYED! We had so many folks telling us he was the best wedding DJ ever!!! Absolutely loved DJ Nate and his assistant. They were a talented duo and I spent my wedding reception dancing my butt off--exactly how I wanted it to be.

    P.S. if you're debating any of his numerous "add-on" options (we sprung for the cold sparks--SO GREAT) just do it! The add-ons were incredible!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Nate was such a great communicator! Everything went so smooth on our special day! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND, couldnt of had a better party!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!!! Would recommend to a friend.

    We were looking for a DJ for our wedding in Oahu--since we are from the mainland, we had to take a chance on someone we had never met in person, and that person just so happened to be DJ Nate from Frobaby Productions!

    From the very beginning, Nate had a great, positive energy and walked us through their event packages. We thought he would match our vibe, but not only did he do that... he also went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations by adding in cool effects without us asking & was super attentive to the details of our friend's toasts which allowed him to make their speeches even more personalized as they were giving them.

    Utilizing the music app to add in our songs for momentous times throughout our wedding day, and for our dance party was really easy and great to use as well! We really appreciated Nate's energy and help in bringing our surprise/personal dances to life. If you want the dance floor to get lit at your event, Frobaby Productions is the way to go!

    THANK YOU DJ NATE & FROBABY PRODUCTIONS! :)
  • Donovan
    Donovan A. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing setup and vibes all night

    Nate and his assistant absolutely delivered for our wedding! His app made it easy to create, stay with the wedding timeline, and add songs at our pace. We started our song listing months in advance and Nate finalized everything a few weeks before our special day. Beautiful set up, great MC, and uplighting set the perfect touch. The cold sparklers on our first dance was amazing! His team was early to set up and very professional. Everyone enjoyed the DJ. Nothing but good vibes all night!!
  • J
    Joe A. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nate and crew are AWESOME!

    One hundred percent recommend DJ Nate and crew! Nate is a PRO at lighting up a party and keeping your guests engaged and entertained. Also we were really pleased with the lighting and sound quality which all together made our wedding magical! Looking back we would honestly say Nate was the biggest piece that turned our dream wedding into a reality! Not to mention the surprise at the end was EPIC!
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun, professional DJ!

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding DJ/MC. DJ Nate was professional, communicative, and clearly has a knack for feeling out a crowd and keeping the party going. I spent our entire reception on the dance floor thanks to the Frobaby team. DJ Nate was also great about hopping on the phone with me to discuss the overall vibe I wanted for the night, and he did an awesome job of incorporating our playlist. THANK YOU!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra M. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Wow! Nate and his team blew it out of the park! It was so easy working with Nate throughout the journey of our wedding. We had to postpone our wedding 3 weeks before it was suppose to happen in 2021 and Without hesitation Nate reassured us that he would still be there for us no matter what! We live in CA, there’s a 3 hour difference and he made it so easy to communicate throughout the process! Thank you Nate and your team for being so awesome at our wedding! We even got them all to come out and dance with us! Go with Frobaby and I promise that you won’t party harder with anyone else!
  • M
    M. Buan Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ team ever!!!

    Nate and his team were awesome!! They had a good feel for what kind of music and vibe we wanted to keep the party going. Everyone was raving about how good the DJ was!! Followed through with our timeline even though we were a few minutes late. He even suggested last minute changes (Hula performance) which was a great addition to the party. Would definitely recommend his team!! Mahalo Nate for the great night!!
  • Ella
    Ella M. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    I highly recommend Frobaby Productions for your wedding or event. We had a destination wedding on Oahu and despite living in a different time zone, Nate was easy to communicate with throughout the entire process, was incredibly helpful, and provided great insight and suggestions for our wedding. Prior to our event, we were provided a phone app to add in songs and notes to the DJ, which was not only user-friendly but also an extremely efficient way to go about adding in songs— giving us plenty of time to think of songs and add them in and edit as we went. On the day of our wedding, we were blown away by how amazing Frobaby made the experience— they provided ceremony sound, MC services, and live professional DJ services. Everything went smoothly and they did a tremendous job reading the room during the reception and playing songs that guests were best responding to, so much so that it got to a point that our guests were dancing in the grass around our dance floor because not everyone could fit on the dance floor! Thank you Frobaby Productions for providing excellent customer service and a great wedding day experience!

    Frobaby Productions's reply:

    Ella!!! Thank you so much!!! Your wedding was SO AWESOME!!! We were stoked to be part of it. Thank you for trusting us it the music and vibe for your ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. You and Greg are amazing!!! Cheers to a lifetime of celebration for both of you!!!
  • Greg
    Greg L. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend!

    I highly recommend Frobaby Productions for your wedding or event. We had a destination wedding on Oahu and despite living in a different time zone, Nate was easy to communicate with throughout the entire process, was incredibly helpful, and provided great insight and suggestions for our wedding. Prior to our event, we were provided a phone app to add in songs and notes to the DJ, which was not only user friendly but also an extremely efficient way to go about adding in songs— giving us plenty of time to think of songs and add them in and edit as we went. On the day of our wedding, we were blown away by how amazing Frobaby made the experience— they provided ceremony sound, MC services, and live professional DJ services. Everything went smoothly and they did a tremendous job reading the room during the reception and playing songs that guests were best responding to, so much so that it got to a point that our guests were dancing in the grass around our dance floor because not everyone could fit on the dance floor! Thank you Frobaby Productions for providing excellent customer service and a great wedding day experience!
  • S
    Shelly S. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aloha Vibes!

    DJ Nate was fantastic! The setup went smooth, he was flexible to our agenda, and let the wedding party enjoy themselves. He played all the songs we requested and at just the right times. Thanks for make our day so special!

    Frobaby Productions's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with the music for your celebration! By the way . . . we LOVED your colors, and kept raving to each other about super cool wispy shag seat that you and Josh's sat at. Cheers!
  • N
    Nikole B. Sent on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Nate was so kind and responsive when we were planning our wedding in the middle of shut downs, variant surges, and weather concerns. He was incredible! We loved the feature where we were able to pick a handful of songs and he curated the event based on those vibes. The dance floor was never empty and our guests loved him and his lovely assistant.
    PS do the cold sparks for your first dance. It was magic and the photos were incredible.
  • C
    Cd Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Imagine a Better DJ

    Where to start with DJ Nate; well we’re one of the couples who had to cancel our wedding in 2020 due to regulations and Nate was more than understanding about that, assuring us we can postpone and plan everything we already talked about for the wedding for another time. We moved it to 2021 and he honored everything we agreed to. We even changed our original planned wedding date to a day that he would be able to be our DJ and it was totally worth it. He was very easy to contact and always had time for a phone call to explain various upgrades he offers and pricing. After talking to at least 10 other DJ’s and DJ companies on Oahu, I can assure you he is the only one that is so responsive and helpful in the pre-booking process and was so genuinely excited about everything I told him about our wedding. He even came out to the venue to take a look at how and where he’d set up to ensure he had enough space, power, and even gave ideas on how to make it look even better. Nate told us he uses an app with his customers that allows them to select songs for each part of the wedding (guest arrival, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, first dance, reception, etc.). Once again, no other DJ I talked to mentioned this or even knew about this app. So throughout the summer we gradually selected songs, which Nate could then see and know what to play on the big day. All of his upgrades are well worth it; we got tons of uplights (which change/sync to the music, monogram (which we customized), smoke machine, white bubbles (the coolest thing that no DJ’s on the island have, they’re filled with smoke so when they pop smoke comes out of them), and a CO2 cannon. Nate was a blast throughout the entire process and especially during the wedding, always went above and beyond and just really cared about us as the wedding couple having a great time! Stop your search now and book Nate, you’ll be completely happy you did!
  • L
    Linda M. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    lively, fun, dance offs

    Nate was fantastic. He read the crowd and did his thing! guests had a blast. He works with you to see what kind of music you would love to hear and just makes it fun. He is very personable! and just makes you feel like family.
  • C
    Casey D. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love DJ Nate!

    DJ Nate is truly the best! Professional, super outgoing, and delivers exactly what is promised and planned! He goes above and beyond! Our wedding was pure magic thanks to his amazing skills and music set, fog, CO2 cannon, up lighting, and bubbles! Everything is so classy and just looks so unbelievably beautiful! Thank you DJ Nate for the absolute best wedding ever!! We will always cherish dancing into the night in the most beautiful setting!
  • B
    Belinda M. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dj you will not forget!

    We finally had our wedding ceremony after 30 years of engagement :)
    I contacted DJ Nate after researching numerous companies on Oahu. Our 1st phone call to giving our Aloha at the end of our wedding was excellent communication. He was in tune with every moment of our wedding. No one wanted the music and dancing to stop. Mahalo Nui Loa for an amazing day from filming our ceremony to the photo booth and most of all bringing energy to our friends and family who danced danced danced until we started packing up. You are a genius in your craft and for that we are grateful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours