Weddings

Frobaby Productions Reviews

Frobaby Productions View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Linda M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    lively, fun, dance offs

    Nate was fantastic. He read the crowd and did his thing! guests had a blast. He works with you to see what kind of music you would love to hear and just makes it fun. He is very personable! and just makes you feel like family.
  • B
    Belinda M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dj you will not forget!

    We finally had our wedding ceremony after 30 years of engagement :)
    I contacted DJ Nate after researching numerous companies on Oahu. Our 1st phone call to giving our Aloha at the end of our wedding was excellent communication. He was in tune with every moment of our wedding. No one wanted the music and dancing to stop. Mahalo Nui Loa for an amazing day from filming our ceremony to the photo booth and most of all bringing energy to our friends and family who danced danced danced until we started packing up. You are a genius in your craft and for that we are grateful!
  • Kim
    Kim M. Married on 05/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable DJ!!

    DJ Nate was such a pleasure to work with throughout our whole wedding planning process! Our ceremony and reception were amazing and we give a huge amount of credit to him and his team. From the start, he let us organize the playlists how we wanted, and elaborated them based on our taste. Our wedding crowd liked to party and he was a perfect fit in choosing songs that kept everyone on the dancefloor the entire evening. Not only did he provide us with great music and entertainment, but he also emceed a Newlywed game for us during our dinner. I highly recommend choosing Nate for anyone looking for a DJ. Our wedding night was unforgettable and he made our whole experience everything we wanted and more. 
  • Kendra
    Kendra L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ on Oahu!

    DJ Nate was so easy and fun to work with! He has an app that allows you to easily select all of your music (from processional to cocktail hour to reception dance music) and it made coordinating everything so simple! Nate called to check in as the date got closer and was very responsive to any and all questions I had. He also provided the uplights and set everything up in a clean and timely manner. He selected the best music and made the wedding fun and happy - everything I wanted in a celebration!
  • M
    Mariah B. Married on 04/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beachside Blast

    DJ Nate showed up ready to make us party! There were lights and smoke and a perfect playlist after we told him the vibe we wanted. It was perfect, and he gave us the right timing for stories, first dance, cake cutting, and getting down! 110% get DJ Nate.
  • J
    Julia P. Married on 04/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars

    Five stars! I’ve been communicating with Nate via email and phone for the better part of a year while planning a destination wedding. He was the first vendor I booked because I was so struck by his charisma during the initial research process! Even though my wedding didn’t pan out because of the pandemic, I would 1,000% recommend Nate and his team when building your vendor list. Nate comes off as passionate, knowledge, and everything in between.
  • S
    Sammie W. Married on 03/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I don’t even know where to begin. Nate was absolutely WONDERFUL from the start. When we first booked Nate he was all in and ready to help us in any way possible. We don’t live on the island so we were planning from afar. He gave us recommendations, ideas, options and was always ready to respond quickly. The process of planning the music for the wedding was so fun and easy with Nate! He has an amazing app where you can plan and pick every single song for every single moment. This made it so stress free! Then, on the wedding day we were blown away! Nate is not only the friendliest person, but he also is a BLAST! He timed every single part perfectly. He kept the guests interested the entire time, and during the reception our guests stayed on the dance floor until the night ended. Everyone was telling us what a BLAST they had and I have to give much of that credit to Nate! He was so fun and amazing at his job! He even let me get behind the DJ booth with him for a bit and help entertain my guests which was hilarious for everyone and a blast for me! He loves just having a great time with his clients/ their guests and giving them a great experience! We can never thank him enough for being a huge part of our perfect day!
    Much Mahalo from Sammie and Mason Watts!!
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life Saver!

    DJ Nate was AMAZING at our wedding! Due to COVID-19 and the times we live in now, we weren't able to have the "traditional" wedding with a sit-down dinner and guests crowded on a dance floor. However, it was still 100% necessary to have someone like DJ Nate at Frobaby Productions to assist us with music/sound at our Zoom wedding ceremony & drive-through reception! For our Zoom wedding, he cued all the music at the perfect time and somehow hooked up the microphone to go directly into our Zoom so everyone online could hear crystal clear without any difficulties or problems! All our guests were shocked at how well they could hear and see us. Huge thank you to Nate!
    Also, for our drive-through reception, him and his assistant were still able to maintain a distance on the side but still provide great tunes as guests pulled up with some speakers located a little further away so even if guests were waiting in the car line, they could hear the music perfectly! He also provided some nice lights to set the romantic mood throughout the drive-through. We are so grateful to DJ Nate and all that he did for us to make this day as perfect as possible! 10/10 would recommend!

    Frobaby Productions's reply:

    Aloha Megan!!! We LOVE, LOVE, LOVED your wedding!!! It was super creative and we were thrilled to be part of it!!! Thank you so much for trusting us with your ceremony and drive-thru reception. You and Makana are a super FUN couple!!! And, thanks a million for the sparkling review!!! :)
  • Z
    Zoe P. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing

    Nate was GREAT ! Played every song we wanted and when we requested a he played right then and there ! The lighting was beautiful! He played a little bit of everything 🎉🎉
  • J
    J Lee Married on 11/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so satisfied with our DJ Nate!

    Our DJ Nate was so amazing!!! He communicated well with us and made a big difference at the wedding!! He was very fun to work with, and our guests all loved the songs he played. He reflected carefully on our preference! :)
  • B
    Brian C. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Wedding Party

    Nate and FroBaby Productions were amazing. The set up, experience and overall setting was fantastic. He knew what to do and when to do it to keep everyone engaged and enjoying themselves. Highly recommend using him for any of your party type needs!!
  • L
    Ly Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is your dj!

    Frobaby was the best DJ that we could have asked for to preside over our wedding. He kept the party alive and well taking our vision, vibe, and sound we wanted hitting the ground running! We received so many compliments throughout the night about him asking how we found him and people expressing how satisfied they were with his style and musical selection. Thank you FroBaby! Simply amazing!
  • Nathan
    Nathan H. Married on 08/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything And More

    Nate was AMAZING! He was there every step of the way, helping us plan the songs we wanted, as well as the order of certain events at our wedding reception. By the end of the night, all of our favorite songs had been played. Not only was the music great, but the light effects, glow sticks and CO2 cannon were a nice touch. I would definitely recommend Nate to anyone.
  • Aubree
    Aubree C. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    DJ Nate was SO accommodating and fun! He was able to find all of the music that I wanted to play. He helped make the perfect suggestions of songs for all parts of my wedding reception when I wasn’t sure what to use. He is a super happy and chill guy to work with!!
  • Lei
    Lei Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nailed it.

    DJ Nate was so easy to work with from setting up our playlist to day of. We had already begun to create a playlist on Spotify, so we were delighted to find that the app he used was able to import our Spotify playlist instead of re-adding each song one by one. DJ Nate himself was super responsive to our questions via email and did not constantly pester us to get the playlist completed even when we were a little behind schedule. On the day of, he was set up and ready with no issues long before we needed him, so there was no distraction in the background while other events were going on. He was gracious enough to honor some last minute requests, like when my wife decided to sing a karaoke version of I Want You Back just before the end of the night. His system sounded great and he was very well organized and attentive to the flow of our reception. Overall, hiring DJ Nate was a great experience and I would definitely recommend him.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 06/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nate was the highlight of our wedding!

    We’ve recently just had our wedding in Oahu and had DJ Nate and his team do our music/mc work and photo booth for our reception. We couldn’t say more good things about Nate and his company. First and foremost, just a genuine helpful individual, our wedding was a destination wedding planned from Australia and DJ Nate, even with the time difference, was the most responsive and caring vendor, answering every question we had and was very accommodating from providing extra equipment, music suggestions and offering to help with mc work etc He was also a great help on the day of and brilliant when it came to the first dances and providing music for dancing the night away. Would highly recommend this company for any event especially weddings. Nate and team was an absolute pleasure to work with!
  • K
    Kori Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and a pleasure to work with

    Very professional and very good at his job! He knows how to feel the crowd and knows what they want to hear. He keeps the party going!
  • Nicole
    Nicole O. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Been Better!

    Two words... CO2 CANNON! If you don't know...hire him and you'll find out ;) Nate was absolutely amazing! Such a genuine, life loving guy who knows how to get the party started and KEEP the party going! I met with him, along with my (now) husband and wedding coordinator the day before the wedding. He was very professional, and listened to our wants for our song selections and music choices, and even made suggestions to spice things up a bit! The night was such a memorable experience partly because of Nate. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received on how fun my wedding was! There was never a moment where the dance floor was empty. Thank you so much for everything, Nate!
  • D
    Destiny L. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced the night away!

    Simply put, DJ Nate made our wedding reception!! He was exactly what we wanted and played everything we asked for. His website is easy to use and navigate, especially for music requests. He was worth every penny and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful time. Thank you for keeping the party going up in Late, Hawaii!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Married on 08/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The party of the year

    We hired DJ Nate and sent him a list of songs. However, a few family members went rogue and asked for a few classic Aussie songs. He managed to find those songs, kept the party going the whole night and everyone was always on the dance floor. He set the mood, the tone and was a wonderful MC. Our wedding went off without a hitch and he worked so well with all my other vendors. I highly highly recommend Nate. We planned this from far away and never actually met him in person until the day of and felt like we knew him for ages. He also provides uplighting which gave our venue that extra touch. You won’t regret hiring Nate and worth every penny.
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nate was phenomenal

    I contacted Nate from California to see if he would be able to host our wedding in Haleiwa. Nate was responsive and had excellent communication. Nate not only helped with music for our wedding but he was so helpful with other recommendations since he was familiar with the area. Nate showed up in time, played awesome music, kept everyone on the dance floor and exhibited a professional demeanor. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • Claire & Ruben
    Claire Married on 08/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just the DJ we needed for our wedding

    DJ Nate brought our wedding together and made the night a memorable one. My husband and I live in Australia, so we organised our wedding from abroad. We had a small wedding of about 30 people in Waikiki. We were lucky to have found DJ Nate who was quick to respond to my enquiry, offered a great price, and was really easy to work with. We were worried about whether people would have fun and dance since the numbers were so low, but everyone had a blast and complimented how great DJ Nate was. People were dancing and the room just had a great energy to it. I'm really shocked because we weren't able to meet DJ Nate until we got to the wedding reception, yet he just managed to figure it all out and make the night exactly how we wanted it without having to tell him. He was also our MC which saved us having to find someone. He really was just the perfect DJ to hire for our wedding and we're really grateful he was a part of it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome destination wedding DJ!

    Dj Nate was an awesome addition to our destination wedding! Not only was he very accommodating, he was very friendly, energetic, prompt, and affordable. Nate was super easy to coordinate with, especially having to organize details with a 6 hour time difference and always got back to us in a timely manner. He also did an awesome job with all of our wedding introductions, different songs, and was able to accommodate almost all of our guests song requests. Would definitely recommend!
  • L
    Lia O. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dj

    DJ Nate was great to work with and made the process so stress-free. His website was user friendly so we could plan the music for each part of my wedding with ease. He is very professional but tons of fun at the same time. I couldn't be more happy with our decision to have him for our wedding DJ!