DJ MoJoe Reviews

76 | Simi Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for DJ MoJoe

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

DJ MoJoe 1
DJ MoJoe 2
DJ MoJoe 3
DJ MoJoe 4
DJ MoJoe 5
DJ MoJoe 6
DJ MoJoe 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Maegen

    Maegen · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to book dj mojoe right now

    DJ MOJOE is exactly what we were looking for when it came to picking a DJ. Music was a huge theme for our wedding and Joe brought our wedding to life in so many unique ways with his DJ skills, his epic MCing, his uplighting for our outdoor reception (highly recommend by the way)...the list goes on. What we loved most is how Joe worked to understand the theme/vibe we were looking for and made that vision a reality. Honestly it felt like a dream. Hats off to Joe for not only being incredibly reliable and organized, but also for being flexible and working with us to execute a few unique ideas we came up with together. For instance, we had an idea after the first dance, to invite other newlywed couples up to the dance floor by playing little snippits from their first dances. Joe was able to deliver on this and then some and we received a ton of complements from our guests.

    Sent on 03/02/2019

    DJ MoJoe's reply:

    Hi Maegen, thanks so much for the review! I'm glad to be a part of your wedding day and making it special. Wish you and Alex the best!
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ MOJOE - Joe Rivera did an absolute amazing job at our wedding. He supplied the ceremony music for our outdoor ceremony and had a separate indoor area (small and classy) for our indoor reception. We could not be happier with his ability to capture the crowd and what music they are feeling all with including our style and song preferences (if you choose to provide them). His online portal system is seem-less and makes it an absolute breeze to navigate through what song choices you'd like for what, or even what you would like to exclude. He is reliable, suggests things to you as a couple that you may want to do or not do which you find so helpful during a time when you are really trying to piece so many vendors and details together. Many of our guests complimented us and him on how well of a job he did. Lastly we chose to bring in uplighting for our indoor reception space and it was magical. Thank you Joe for making our Big Day a true celebration and so much fun!

    Sent on 03/02/2019
    DJ MoJoe 17
    DJ MoJoe 18
    DJ MoJoe 19

    DJ MoJoe's reply:

    Hi Katie, thanks for your time with this review! I'm so glad you're happy with my services and that everybody had a great time! Keep in touch!
  • A

    Anthony Ty · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you dj mojoe

    DJ MOJOE does more than just play music. He is on another level of professionalism as he was highly detailed and organized. He was easy to work with and he always had song choice recommendations. Most importantly, he kept our wedding lively and engaging while still making the focus on me and my wife. Thank you DJ MOJOE. Keep it rockkinnn!

  • Megan

    Megan Dudley · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Joe was amazinggg for our recent wedding. From constant contact throughout the process, he was so thorough with every detail up until the very event. For any questions, he would up with different suggestions on how we could make it better and make the night our own. The night of our wedding went exactly how we would have wanted and everything was so smooth! When it came to dancing, for the amount of different age groups we had there was not an empty spot on the dance floor. Both my husband and I highly recommend Joe!

  • C

    Craig Hipp · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Epic Day Became Legendary with MoJoe

    DJ MoJoe did an extremely awesome job at our wedding. He ran everything perfectly and was able to put together everything we were hoping for. He even went above and beyond with working with us on our weird requests for random song changes in introductions, cake cutting and bouquet/garter tosses. He uses a very simple website that allows him to help choose songs to best fit your style and we couldn't have been happier. He is definitely worth every dime!

    Thanks again MoJoe!!

  • J

    Jay · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keeping the Stress Down and Party Energy Up

    You should work with people you like. We really liked DJ MoJoe. He was always calm and humble, but had a lot of energy and kept things fun. Not only is he a great DJ, but a really awesome person.
    I’ll break it down on how he was an amazing DJ for our wedding:

    Pre-event: Ok, so before we hired DJ MoJoe, we talked to him over the phone. It was a great conversation as he told us his philosophy on his services, which is to make sure everyone is having fun. Also, there was no pressure. We even mentioned how we spoke with this other DJ, and Joe was complimentary of the other DJ even though he knew that he was competing with him for our services. That truly shows his character. After the phone call, we scheduled an in-person meeting, and he was just as nice and humble as he was during the phone call. Before the event, we had another consultation to go over the details of what was to come which was also so helpful.

    Organization: If you want a well-organized DJ that takes off the stress from wedding planning, hire DJ MoJoe. My wife and I were so impressed with his electronic scheduler, electronic playlist and event timeline creator and just all the technology that he used to make sure he had all the details from the songs we like to the reception schedule to how to pronounce everyone’s name. And if we ever wanted to speak with him, we could always call him or schedule a time to speak through his electronic scheduler.
    Equipment: You can really tell, he uses the best equipment. The sound equipment was of great quality. One thing my wife and I were debating about was uplighting. Our venue did it and so did Joe. We went with Joe and glad we did. He was able to change it to match the mood, which really made the party fun. Also, he had access to the TVs around the reception area and played various clips of videos which also added to the atmosphere.

    Actual Event: My family and friends love to party, and with DJ MoJoe, that is what we did. Not only was he an amazing DJ that played all the music we love (which is pretty diverse), but his MC skills really helped make the event go smoothly and kept everyone energized. The floor always had people dancing and he just really seemed to know what music to play at what time. We had a money dance and he helped time each dance with each person, which was very helpful. Also, we appreciated the small details like him getting to know the other vendors, which added to the harmony of the event and matching his outfit with the theme of our wedding.

    So many of our guests complimented how much fun they had and specifically mentioned DJ MoJoe. Do yourself a favor and make your party a great one with DJ MoJoe.

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MoJoe was amazing! He was so easy to communicate with, professional, timely and talented. Everyone at our wedding loved him, (even our vendors) and we are so glad we found him! I would highly recommend him to anyone and I honestly wish I could have another event just to hire him... He made our lives so easy and fun throughout the entire process!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    DJ MoJoe 20
    DJ MoJoe 21
    DJ MoJoe 22

    DJ MoJoe's reply:

    Thank you for this kind review! It was such a fun wedding!

    Best wishes,
    DJ Mojoe
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a bit overdue but DJ MOJOE was an amazing DJ and MC for our wedding reception. Throughout the whole planning process, Joe was very responsive, professional, and helpful. For instance, he had us fill out the planning form prior to the wedding, and we were very impressed by the level of detail in the form. It's one of those things that goes to show how much he cares about the smallest detail. He also gave some helpful suggestions that we hadn't thought about, and all in all we saw a genuine willingness to accommodate our needs and our vision for the reception. We also made some specific song requests that may be a bit obscure (e.g. old-school K-Pop) and Joe was more than happy to incorporate all of those into the set. During the reception dinner he also facilitated the shoe game and our guests (especially our family members) had a lot of fun, and they had a great time on the dance floor as well. Thanks Joe!

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    DJ MoJoe's reply:

    Thank you Dennis for this review! I'm glad to be a part of your wedding and made it a fun and memorable time for you and your guests!
  • H

    Kristin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing at our wedding that just happened on May 26, 2018. He was referred to us through my sister-in-law who worked for PawWorks and he has DJ'd their gala fundraising events on multiple occasions and she said she wished she had hired him for her wedding because everyone at their events always has a great time with and the energy is high. We met with Joe before we decided to book him and we instantly knew we wanted to book with him. Joe was super easy to talk to through the whole process - I gave him my playlist very last minute through Spotify, and also gave him all of our songs for the dances (First Dance, Mother/Son, Father/Daughter), processional/recessional. I also told him the general idea of what kind of music to play besides the songs on the Spotify playlist we made. I had no idea what songs to play during our cake cutting, bouquet toss, & garter toss since my wedding planner indicated on our timeline that we needed song choices, so we left those up to Joe to choose and he picked out some great songs that I would've never thought of to play. He met with us on our final walkthrough of the venue a few weeks before the wedding to see the setup of the venue, and where he could set up his DJ equipment and how everything would transitiion. At the wedding before the grand entrance, he came around to the wedding party and wanted to double check and make sure he was saying everyone's name correctly. Everything went so smoothly at the wedding and Joe was just wonderful. The energy on the dance floor was amazing, and we even had a conga line start. Everyone kept on telling us how great of a time they had, and they really loved the DJ! I would highly recommend Joe for your next event!

  • T

    Therese · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an awesome DJ! I found him on thumbtack and sent him a message to which he responded in less than 5 minutes. He was extremely responsive and professional from our first phone call. He drove all the way out for our walk through (out of town for him) to make sure he brought everything he needed day of. Joe is such a nice, cool, and easy going guy! He was on time and his music selection was incredible. I really like his online form that asks every question imaginable so you can be as specific as you want or give him the reigns to pick the music. Joe, thank you so much for making our wedding so special! We will would definitely use you for any future for any events.

  • E

    eli · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I imagine that for wedding DJs, it can be hard to find the right balance of being an assertive guide for the night while remaining accommodating to the individual styles and musical tastes of the married couple. Joseph (DJ Mojoe) has absolutely perfected this balance. He is professional and friendly to work with leading up to the wedding, and extremely capable throughout the wedding day festivities. He has knack for expertly customizing his products to meet your needs. For our wedding, Joe deftly blended old school funk, 90s rock and hip hop, 80s synth pop, and a smattering of electronic dance tunes. Best of all: he gets people dancing of all ages while drawing from the musical selections that make YOU happy! Because of his friendly professionalism, we would highly recommend DJ Mojoe for weddings!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our amazing AWESOME DJ! WOW were we lucky to have found him. From the very beginning, he was very prompt in scheduling a follow up to gain insight on our preferences. He was very organized providing us a planning sheet for our wedding reception. Days before, we went over correct pronunciations and the wedding timeline. He really took the time to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. He even came to our wedding venue walkthrough to check out the best uplighting and set up that would be best for the space. We had the lighting and fog machine on top of our awesome dj package. When the wedding reception came, he rounded up the party! My friends loved his playlists and his flexibility to take song requests. My guests danced all the way to the end! You were great Joe. I will definitely spread the word to my friends and family!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MoJoe was absolutely amazing! It was important for us to set a certain mood with the music at the reception and DJ MoJoe made sure that the music was bumping the whole night - even the bar and wait staff at the reception venue were having a good time dancing and singing along to the music. His client portal is probably one of the best things we've seen. It allowed us to plan out the reception without having to send a million emails back and forth. Not only did he make sure that he had all the details down (such as the correct pronunciations for all the names), he also visited the venue before the wedding to make sure he familiarized himself with the place. His prices are great and he definitely gives you his best on the day of. All our other vendors were impressed by him as well and said that he was one of the best DJs they have worked with.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have DJ MOJOE run the show at our Indian/Filipino/Salvadorean/New Orleanian NYE wedding! We booked him for the whole day, from the ceremony in the morning until after 2am on New Years’ Eve. Firstly, right from the beginning, Joe impressed us with his professionalism. He has a great business model, has an excellent website, is so responsive with emails, and even had an online site through which we could customize our desired song list!

    Closer to the day of, we met up with Joe to discuss ceremony logistics, his DJ and lighting set-up and it was such a pleasure to work with him. It felt more like just hanging out, and we knew right then that we would be in good hands. Though he hadn't DJ-ed many Indian weddings prior, our priest actually complimented him after the Hindu ceremony and said he was the best DJ that he had worked with! He played jazzy standards during cocktail hour, and worked with us on some very last minute schedule changes. Because of his flexibility, we threw a pre-dinner dance party that was actually the hit of the whole reception. Our dance floor was packed before we had even made the grand entrance!

    He was a wonderful MC during the reception events, keeping things running smoothly. For the dance music he was able to play so many Bollywood songs and seamlessly integrated them into a truly multicultural playlist that reflected our Indian, Filipino, Latino crowd and pleased our guests that had come from all over the world! He handled the New Years’ countdown like a boss -- he had a special countdown all ready, so nobody missed out when the clock hit midnight.

    We truly feel that it was all thanks to his energy and enthusiasm, and we had many guests express the same. He made fans of all 450 of us by the end. We’d recommend him for any wedding, Indian or otherwise! Thank you so, so much DJ MOJOE!!

    Check out his video log of the wedding!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xr3glT93Pl4

  • D

    Dale · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to keep your guests entertained, the dance floor full, and play everything you want, even the most obscure requests you can imagine, look no further than DJ MoJoe! Joe was a delight to work with. He's very organized. Upon hiring him, he set up an account for us to on his client portal where we filled in details of what our grand entrance songs would be, our cocktail hour and dinner music, etc. Based on what our guests said, they had a great time and Joe was part of the reason why they did. Our guests' age range varied from the young to the not so young and he was able to keep them on or coming back to the dance floor. He also doubled as our MC and he kept us all hyped and the energy high. Recommended!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mojoe over delivered on his services in our wedding. He plays great music, and he is very good at getting people hype to get on the dance floor. He knew everyone in the wedding party's name. DJ Mojoe is very passionate about his craft. My wife and I are happy he was able to spin and emcee during our wedding. We highly recommend him for any wedding or event, and any parties. Thanks again so much DJ Mojoe !!!

  • Rose

    Rose · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    1 review
    5.0 star rating 11/28/2017
    We love DJ Mojoe! We just had our wedding this past weekend and he was incredible! I wish i could give him more than 5 stars! He is very easy to communicate with and he was very professional. He was able to meet with me before our wedding, which made planning a lot easier and smoother. He made suggestions with the lighting which made our venue so romantic, just like we envisioned. He provided us with his questionnaire, so he can get to know you and your guest and get an idea of the kind of music that you like. My husband and I highly recommend him for any events! He just goes above and beyond!!!! Thank you so much again! You're the best!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was November 18,2017 at Knollwood Country club. I’m beyond grateful that the venue gave me their recommendations for joe. He was super helpful with his client portal, song picking, and when we had meetings with him he was a sweetheart filled with laughter and smiles. He listens to your needs and makes sure that it is what you would like for your special occasion. He was easy to reach and accessible via email or phone. He made our big day beyond special and memorable and couldn’t thank him enough! I would definitely recommend choosing him

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to DJ's, DJ Mojoe is as good as it gets! Ever since my wife and I contacted Mojoe, it has been a very pleasant experience working with him. He was easy to communicate with and always made sure every detail was covered. His emcee skills are also way above par and definitely knew how to keep the party going. To this day, people are still telling me how awesome the playlist was at our wedding. If you're looking for an awesome DJ for a wedding or any occasion, look no further -- DJ Mojoe is the man!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to DJ MOJOE through a friend and he was awesome! From the very beginning, he was very responsive and easy to communicate with. We got on several phone calls, exchanged text messages, and had a sit-down meeting discussing how my wife and I envisioned our wedding. He gave us a ton of song suggestions from his experience and expertise.

    Planning was very easy, especially with his client portal and questionnaire. Everything about the wedding day was covered in it, plus some additional wedding entertainment suggestions for us to consider. He accommodated the fact that my wife and I have different cultures and played music from each. More importantly, he was able to read the guests' vibe and we gave him the flexibility to cater to it with his music selection.

    DJ MOJOE gave me a lot of confidence that he would be great. He did a venue walk through with the coordinator to feel it out and told me that it had everything he needed to make the wedding awesome. Our ballroom got a huge aesthetic upgrade with up-lights that he spread around the room. I definitely recommend these if it fits your venue. On the day-of, he got there early with his assistant to set up, get our officiant mic-ed up, and chat with me.

    The whole experience with DJ MOJOE was perfect. His execution was flawless and I would recommend him to anyone.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing...if your looking to book a DJ, then DJ Mojoe is the guy you want. Music can make or break any party and let me tell you this guy is on point. From the very first phone call my wife and I knew this is who we wanted to DJ our wedding. Extremely personable and down to earth, amazing pricing and packages as well as extremely professional! DJ Mojoe was open to every suggestion we had and even made suggestions that fit what we were looking for perfectly. His data base for music is incredible and if he doesn't have a song your looking for, he'll make it a point to try and get it for you. He even has the option to upload playlists thru Spotify which made it even easier when trying to convey what style of music we wanted for each setting i.e. Cocktail hour, dinner, cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss and over all dancing throughout the night. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the music and lighting was on our wedding almost 2 weeks ago and how the flow was just perfect. Give him an idea of what style your looking for and let him do his thing, guaranteed you will not be disappointed, this guy truly knows his stuff. The night before he reached out to myself to review the entire timeline for the wedding making sure not to miss any small detail, and if any changes needed to be made. He MC'd our wedding as well for us which kept the flow and rhythm of the night moving, his selection and flow of music will definitely get every one of your guests dancing! Again if your looking for a DJ look no further this guy delivers and then some!

    Thank you again DJ Mojoe from both Victoria and myself for a night we all will never forget!

  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better DJ and MC for our wedding. He is very organized and knows how to keep track of all the timeline details. He won't let you forget any detail and always provides recommendations and a template for the order of events and songs that go along with each part. We had him from We provided a list of songs we liked and roughly the order of genres to accommodate the older crowd who would likely leave early and want to hear the more foreign/older songs early on. We requested all kinds of stuff: Jewish Horah songs, Bulgarian music, Spanish, 90's dance, popular songs, etc...Joe knows how to read the crowd so well!! Everyone loved him. It was a fantastic wedding thanks to him. We danced the night away!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came into contact with DJ MoJoe when meeting with a different vendor from the list of vendors provided by my venue. Although I did not use the initial vendor I was meeting with for our event, I was very interested in DJ MoJoe's services. He was very polite and kind making us feel confident in his ability to work our event successfully. His online planning tools made the whole process ridiculously easy which was what I needed considering I was planning our wedding alone. DJ MoJoe was an excellent DJ, he really made our event!

  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MoJoe was the absolute best DJ we could possibly dream of having for our wedding. From the first meeting with him, my husband and I could tell that Joe has a vivacious, passionate energy and a warm, friendly personality. We decided to have him as our DJ right away and it was one of our best decisions in our whole wedding planning process. Joe is extremely organized, flexible, encouraging, friendly, and an incredible DJ. He made us completely comfortable from the very beginning, and we felt that he very much understood our style and music taste. And we were right! All of the music DJ MoJoe played on our big day was exactly our style and he organized everything wonderfully with amazing transitions and tone-setting songs. He is very passionate and also detail-oriented, and worked with us carefully to get the timing right for everything. He had so many fun ideas to get our audience having fun and participating during the reception. During our whole wedding--from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception--he played the perfect music set, made clear announcements, and set an awesome, lively vibe for the whole evening. He got everyone dancing! Our dance floor was PACKED. Many of our friends at our wedding complimented the music selection and told us our DJ is awesome. For future events and any of our friends' weddings, we would absolutely recommend DJ MoJoe. We love DJ MoJoe--he is the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review