Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

21 Reviews for DJ Modern Maestro

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
Uplighting (2)
Photobooth (1)
21 DJ Modern Maestro Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Honestly the most fun I have ever had at a wedding. He kept the dancing going from basically start to finish. He is so professional and accommodating. He is a blast to work with. His wife runs the photo booth and she is just as kind and amazing to work with!! Thank you for making our special day so much more special!

Profile Picture Deidra, 8/3/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

It was apparent from day one that Bryce's primary concern is making sure his clients are completely happy! We had some very specific requests for our wedding playlist as well as our ceremony songs, and Bryce patiently worked with us to ensure we got everything we wanted. He even went out of his way to make sure we had a copy of the special cut of our processional song after the wedding. During the event, he checked in on us regularly (even offered to bring us drinks!) and adjusted the playlist and announcements in real-time according to our requests. Thanks Bryce for helping to make our day so special!

Profile Picture Katherine, 4/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

You guys! Bryce hasn't even done my wedding nor is he actually going to be the DJ doing it. BUT he helped a sister out when he was booked on the day I need. I was super behind in hiring a DJ and I reached out to Bryce and he pretty much did the work for me and found me an available DJ. The guy he found me is INCREDIBLY professional and has been so responsive to us and I can tell he actually cares about our needs. I'll update my review after the wedding, but I've had such a good experience so far I had to write a review.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We LOVED having Bryce and Ramaz at our wedding this September in San Francisco! Everything went super smoothly, and he was very easy to communicate with. We got tons of guests commenting on how fun the music was, and how they had a great time on the dance floor. He even had battery powered uplights for us to use, that really added to the vibe. We also rented the photo booth he has, and loved that we got our pictures the next day, with GIFs included!

Great value for excellent service, we would definitely book again! Thanks, Bryce!!

Profile Picture Shauna, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, MC
5.0

What can we say about Bryce and Rmaz except...They are awesome! We have known Bryce for many years so we knew we wanted him to be part of our big day! We were not disappointed at all. He is super fun, energetic, and super easy to work with. From the start of the planning through that whole day he was available to answer questions and help give ideas for music, timing, and lighting. He really listened to the feel that we wanted and he delivered that. Bryce is super talented and really helped make our day perfect. Rmaz and the photo booth were loved by all of our guests as well. Perfect addition to our day. A million thank yous to you both!
Love, Francesca & Sean

Profile Picture Francesca, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Having Bryce as our wedding dj was hands down the best decision we made among all decisions for the entire wedding! Besides being a standup, super nice and personable guy, he is a complete professional and his knowledge and experience doing weddings was critical for us throughout the entire process of working with him and definitely paid off the day of! The party just didn’t stop and Bryce being who he is and doing what he loves, knew how to manage everything to perfection throughout the night whether is was getting everyone to stand up, take their seats, pay attention for speeches, transition to activities or special events like the bouquet toss… you name it, I see where he gets the maestro! Bryce really has a talent for reading the crowd, getting everyone on the dance floor and then transitioning in and out of different genres of music like dance, 80s, rap, or slower songs. His MCing was perfect! I remember telling my husband, “you know our special requests list might be a bit long and overwhelming for him,” and boy was I wrong! He managed to get every song in there with all of our intended announcements and even showcase his own mixing which our friends loved! So many people commented they had never heard anything like it. Several guests have actually contacted us afterwards to ask us “where we found our dj? that they had more fun at our wedding than others because of the music!” Of all the vendors we worked with such as florists and photographers etc, Bryce was actually the most helpful to us. We relied on his knowledge of wedding ceremonies and formalities to assist us in creating a timeline of events for our reception such as when to do first dances, toasts, other activities, etc. That was maybe the first moment I realized how much Bryce loves what he does and truly cares about being there for his clients and tailoring each wedding experience as unique to the couple.

Profile Picture Delroy, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Bryce DJed our wedding in the Russian River area. He was really accommodating and enthusiastic and we got lots of compliments on the DJ after the wedding. He played mostly off a playlist we gave him, with some of his own picks mixed in. He was a good emcee too - didn't talk too much, but knew what to say to get the crowd excited. Would recommend!

Profile Picture Tierney, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Bryce was so great. Met with us ahead of time to go over music choices and provided beautiful uplighting and the photo booth! All the guests had such a good time and he kept everyone dancing. Thank you for braving the horrible heat that day too!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce was a great guy to work with - everything was just right. We would definitely recommend him.

Profile Picture Joe , 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Spoiler Alert: Bryce is great!

If you are looking for a DJ who is professional from start to finish, knows his music and will preside over your ceremony with a personal touch, Bryce is your guy. The night of our wedding was wonderful but leading up to the event, Bryce was excellent as well. He was very responsive via email, text and even facetime while also providing tips and coaching to make our day flow as smoothly as possible. In addition to providing advice, Bryce made us feel very comfortable not only by his inviting nature but he also by his thoroughness. Prior to the ceremony he insisted on meeting us at the venue in order to walk us through the setup for each piece of equipment. Oh yeah, Bryce has EVERYTHING in terms of equipment. We are extremely happy he could provide speakers, lighting, dj equipment, projector and screen and a photo booth.

One more thing, on the day of the wedding Bryce was a 10/10 on timing the music. Procession, ceremony, singing tribute, you name it. All in all, Bryce treated our wedding with meticulous care and professionalism. He was genuinely concerned with making our day special and we are very happy with his work

Profile Picture Kenny, 2/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I have been working with DJ Modern Maestro for many years and for many different types of functions. From weddings, to large scale gala's with 500 people, to a 40th birthday bash and school fundraisers for my daughters school. I hire Bryce every time I would like a professional, on time, great addition to my party! Bryce keeps us dancing into the wee hours of the morning with a great selection of music that everyone loves! I just had him play at our gala in San Francisco at the Ritz Carlton on November 12th, 2016 and he kept us on the dance floor until 2:00 a.m with a diverse group of people, young and old all dancing the night away! I can't say enough about him. Please hire him! You will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Corie, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce brings a fun flavor to all his events! Whether you are doing a black-tie gala or a let-loose party, Bryce can adapt seamlessly to fit the situation. He's equally adept at blending seamlessly into the background or stepping into the spotlight to kick it up a bit. He has a great playlist and is more than willing to tailor it to accommodate particular tastes. On top of that, he's a seriously nice guy. Very, very highly recommended!

Profile Picture CC, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with DJ Modern Maestro! He was so flexible and open to our song requests (we had a bunch) and he truly held the wedding together! He was professional, fun, had a great selection, and knew how to speak to the crowd. Our wedding was on a sunday night so we thought people would only want to dance for an hour before heading home early and lets just say that my father in law offered him more money to stay a bit longer! :)

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Modern Maestro was an wonderful choice for our wedding in June!! He is very easy to work with, flexible, and dependable. He had people of all ages out on the dance floor, including my aunt in her 70s and my little 6 year old nephew. We had so much fun cutting the dance floor up to a amesome mix of music all night long! His transitions were flawless during the ceremony as well as through out the evening making announcements as needed, and very aware of the general mood and playing music to fit. Once I hired him I knew the music was in good hands :) Thank you Bryce for setting the tone for an amazing Wedding!!

Profile Picture E, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce! Thank you for being the best DJ ever and adjust to what we needed come wedding day!!! You helped me run the day a thousand times smoother! You're awesome!!!

Profile Picture Alexis, 1/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Modern Maestro did an amazing job at our wedding. He played all the music we talked about & loved. He was also able to make a Rock compilation for us with some of my husbands favorite bands/songs.

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/9/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce did a wonderful job for our wedding. He was easy to communicate with both before and during our wedding. We didn't have instrumentalists for our ceremony, so we asked him to play music for us and he did a good job getting everything set, setting up mikes, playing the music at the right times etc.. For our reception, he was an excellent DJ and kept the flow going and did a great job as MC - he had a good energy. He made sure he played our favorite dance songs as requested and played the kind of music that we wanted and all our guests had a great time. He is reasonably priced, personable, and professional. If you need a DJ, then give Bryce a call!

Profile Picture Victoria, 8/29/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce Williams and his DJ service, DJ Modern Maestro is the best all around, hands down. He has provided great quality service for my wedding as well as for my father-in-law's 80th birthday party. When we have another event, we are contacting Bryce because he is good at what he does. He has every type of music from A-Z and all eras. He is wonderful with people and is very professional.
If you don't hire Bryce, the Modern Maestro, then you are truly missing out, and you'll be sorry you didn't hire him.
Thank you Bryce for taking care of us!
Robin Mulholland (BEYOND SATISFIED CUSTOMER) :)

Profile Picture Robin, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bryce was extremely helpful in getting music together. He was punctual and a great joy to have on a very special day. His attitude and energy kept the dancing going throughout the wedding. A true joy to work with.

Profile Picture Matthew, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

There is not a better choice for your event!

Professional - Attentive - Punctual - High Quality Sound System - Versatile

Profile Picture Jesse, 5/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9

My Wife and I requested a very unique and specialized a genre of dance music and Bryce nailed it!! I do not think there are many, if any, wedding DJs out there that are at Bryce's level. He was no stress, super positive and incredibly fun.

Profile Picture Andy, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC