Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Michael Reviews

DJ Michael View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
119 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

30 User photos

  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced All Night!

    I’m so glad we hired DJ Michael for our January wedding!! DJ Michael was responsive and professional from the start! He takes a true interest in your day and works hard to make it a great event. DJ Michael kept the party going all night— the dance floor was full from beginning to end! He did a great job of playing music to keep everyone energized while incorporating our must-plays and avoiding our do-not- plays. I would recommend DJ Michael for your wedding!!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thanks for making my day, Kate! It was SO much fun. The bar has been set high for 2024, black tie and all. What an incredible setting, it was the best dance party for all ages, and I fully agreed with your do-not-play list! I’m so glad you’re happy with everything. It’s my pleasure, congrats!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    Michael was a dream to work with from the start! After our first conversation, we made the decision to hire him. We opted to let Michael choose all our music for dinner/cocktail/reception, and he KILLED it. Our guests (and we) didn't leave the dance floor for the entire reception. Our wedding was this past NYE, and Michael truly made it the party of the year!
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Michael rocks! Would recommend him to anyone

    DJ Michael is awesome! He was easy to work with and accommodated all of our requests for our November 2023 wedding. He kept us organized with his music planner, which made wedding planning so much easier. Michael is great and his reception music had everyone on the dance floor :) thanks, DJ Michael!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!

    Michael did an amazing job for my wedding on 10/21/23! He had everyone up and dancing for 4 hours! He had to set up in multiple locations for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception and he did it perfectly. He communicated great with us and our venue to make the day go so smoothly. I had so many guests coming up to me telling me how great he was and they were not wrong! Michael is a must book for your wedding if you want to have an amazing time! I would absolutely hire him again if I need a DJ! Seriously, best around.
  • M
    Michelle C. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our DJ!

    Ben and I are so glad that we crossed paths with DJ Michael. We hired him for an out of town wedding and he traveled far to get there. He showed up a day early for a site visit, and we were impressed with his thoroughness and his attitude.

    DJ Michael was so easy to work with! We filled out a custom worksheet with our playlist preferences and he stayed true to our preferences. Our music was amazing and it was high energy on the dance floor!

    We would 100% recommend DJ Michael for anyone who's considering working with him. If we ever have the opportunity to work with him again for any other event we would!
  • A
    Allison V. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SUCH an amazing DJ and time!

    I highly recommend him for your wedding or any event. Michael is very personable and professional, and goes with the flow. My family can be a lot…ha ha, and he was so great in helping with the procession and has such a great way of putting the music together. I had quite an eclectic playlist and it went down perfectly. VERY pleased!!
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for dancing the night away

    Dj Michael is the best DJ we have every encountered. He was the DJ for my brothers wedding and danced the entire night so we knew we wanted him for ours. If you want everyone dancing the entire night-hire him!! Michael was so easy to work with. We were very indecisive with selecting some of our songs and he provided suggestions. We only requested 4 songs for the dancing portion of the wedding and let him pick the rest. We had so many people tell us that the dancing playlist was perfect and that is because Michael is so talented and picked songs that kept everyone on the dance floor. Even the kitchen staff came out and were dancing during the night! The wedding planners also commented on how the music was perfect, everyone was dancing the entire night, and very few people were seated during the dancing. Again, that is all because of Michael. Hire him if you want to have fun and dance the entire night!!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our wedding fun and affordable!

    Michael was a great wedding DJ! All of the songs he played were a hit, he was easy to work with and very reliable and communicative. Affordable price for a wedding DJ too! Would recommend to anyone who's looking to have a great wedding!
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Michael was awesome for my April wedding! He was so personable and expressed genuine excitement for the big day every time we spoke. He showed up early and ready to go. I left alot of the music choices up to DJ Michael for the dancing portion of the night... and he did not disappoint! He played awesome music all night. I also recommend using his up lighting because it really enhances the space!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thank you, Mackenzie for this wonderful review. It’s so great to see it all come together! You and your guests were a joy to work with! Congrats!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    DJ Michael is so great and easy to work with. He is quick to respond and super accommodating. He also gave great guidance on songs for our reception. Highly highly recommend using DJ Michael for your wedding!!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thank you, Melissa, it’s my pleasure! It was so perfect. I’m honored to have been a part of it. Congrats!
  • J
    Jason A. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A real pro

    We really loved working with Michael on creating our pitch perfect wedding celebration. Our experience of him was that he is clearly an experienced professional who knew all the right questions to ask and executed our big day flawlessly. We loved working with him and he could not have done a better job at managing the sound, music and pacing of our big day. Big kudos on a job well done!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review, Jason. You picked a wonderful day of the year, one of my favorite venues and all of your guests were really fun! Congrats on an epic wedding celebration! I'm so glad you found me and chose me. Cheers!
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and great job

    DJ Michael did such a great job at our wedding! He was very kind and easy to work with. We had a wide range of music taste, from oldies rock to modern pop and rap. DJ Michael fit everything in seamlessly and he gave us a CD copy of our playlist. He gave great suggestions and kept the dance floor active the whole night. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Michael killed it!

    Michael was so, so great to work with. I was so overwhelmed with the whole planning process that I was beyond stressed trying to decide which way to go for music. Michael spent over an hour on the phone with me, twice, reassuring me I was doing just fine and that he would take care of it all. I had some songs that were a must play and he nailed the vibe we were trying to go for. My father and I have a long history of songs that mean alot to us and Michael was able to mash up a few songs for our first dance! We got SO many compliments on that!! Michael you were beyond a pleasure to work with and I am BEYOND grateful at how flexible, fun, and talented you are. Thank you!!
  • R
    Richard G. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service!

    Michael is great! He is professional, organized, and keeps the party going. My wife and I originally hired Michael for a wedding that was rescheduled due to the pandemic. When we picked a new wedding date, Michael was incredibly patient and helpful. He made things very easy. I highly recommend having him as the DJ!
  • J
    Jen T. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    If your contemplating booking DJ Michael, just do it. Previously, I had been to two weddings where Michael was the DJ and remembered the dance floors being epic. Because of that, He was the first and only DJ we looked into, and the best vendor decision we made the entire process. After two years of the pandemic all we wanted was a party for our guests and Michael definitely accomplished that. Family and friends are still telling us that he was one of the best wedding DJ's they've ever experienced and we could not agree more. We will definitely be recommending him any chance we get!
  • R
    Regina J. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike will get your guests on the dance floor!

    My husband and I have known Mike for a while as our trivia host, so when it came time to hire our wedding DJ, we knew exactly who to reach out to first. He helped the evening flow smoothly and worked with me to make sure the different events of the night, like the parent dances and cake cutting, happened at the perfect times so no one was bored, without any of the "cheesiness" that sometimes comes along with a wedding MC. Just total professionalism and fun the whole night. And when it came time for dancing, Mike had the ENTIRE WEDDING on the dance floor until the very last song. Like, people were literally asking for our wedding playlist. If you need a DJ, Mike is 100% your guy and we can't wait to party with him again.
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ MIke was beyond Amazing!

    DJ Mike was amazing!! I could not be more grateful to have him to share in the day. The most important thing I wanted for the wedding reception was for people to have fun on the dance floor, and Mike accomplished this! People were out of their seats before dinner was even served! I did not stop hearing all night from family and friends how they had never been to a wedding with so much dancing and that was just what I loved to hear. Thank you so much Mike and would 100% recommend!
  • C
    Caitrin C. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire him in a heartbeat!

    DJ Michael was PHENOMENAL! We had seen him DJ at our friend's wedding in 2015 and he was our #1 choice for our wedding in 2022. Michael was extremely communicative and helpful along the way. He made our 5 year old niece VERY happy, she never left the dance floor. Michael managed to incorporate songs and bands that we love and felt personal to us, while also catering to guests to make sure everyone felt comfortable during cocktail hour and on the dance floor. We are endlessly grateful for the time and detail that DJ Michael put into our day.
  • L
    Lindsey C. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend DJ Michael

    We had such a great experience with Michael as our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating when prepping for the wedding and on the wedding day, he did such a great job with the playlist and keeping the party going. He was flexible with a few last minute requests and we are so happy with our experience. He even gave us a few of the intro songs from the playlist, which is so fun :) Thank you Michael!
  • K
    Kendrah S. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vibes, great DJ!

    DJ Michael was so wonderful to work with! We gave him a list of songs we would love to hear, then left the rest up to him to create the right vibe. He absolutely nailed it! It was such a wonderful experience & I'm so grateful we had him for our wedding day. 100% would recommend to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha G. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job at our Halloween wedding

    DJ Michael did such an amazing job at our wedding! He was professional and had great material, and just knew what to play for our Halloween wedding. Would 100% recommend to everyone.

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thanks, Sam! It was a Halloween I will never forget. Only at the Shovel Handle Pub do you get a 4-hour dance party. Epic!
  • E
    Ethan S. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ In the Area!

    My wife & I hired Michael for our wedding and he was easily my favorite vendor we worked with! From start to finish Michael was incredibly professional, responsive & flexible to help create the absolute perfect day for our wedding. 10/ 10 would recommend to anyone looking for DJ services in New England area!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thanks for the glowing review, Ethan! This is what I was shooting for. You and Chelsey threw a great party! Cheers!
  • Kotaro
    Kotaro T. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just hire this guy

    DJ Michael was great at our 65 ppl wedding. We was very flexible with us ahead of the wedding during the planning stage. Our reception and dancing was outdoors, when we got hit by torrential rain! But DJ Michael kept the party going by moving under the awning and everyone danced in the rain. He also provided uplighting which made the place POP!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thank so much, Kotato! I love to see things come together and the torrential rain took it to a new level. Thanks for sharing the videos!
  • Tori
    Tori P. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ ever!!

    I could not recommend a better DJ!!!! Michael is soo genuine, caring, fun, and passionate about what he does! He was SUPER thoughtful and even gave us our songs on 2 CDs! Both me and my now husband are deaf, and we had a mix of hearing and deaf folks at our wedding, so we were worried that the music would not be a hit. But Michael knew exactly what he was doing and everyone had a blast on the dance floor!!!! Not only did Michael have a fantastic music selection, but he provided superb feedback when helping me pick song choices for certain wedding events (i.e., cake cutting, bouquet toss). He was practically our wedding planner too, and helped us put together the best order of wedding events! Thank you, Michael!!!!

    DJ Michael's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review, Tori. It can be more challenging to get everyone dancing while the sun is shining on a hot summer day. You all were so much fun! I'm so glad you (and your mom) found me! Congrats!!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Michael was great!

    He kept everyone dancing the whole night and we had an absolute blast!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours