Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mayner Reviews

DJ Mayner View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Our wedding day turned out to be hot and rainy! We ended up not only moving up the time of the ceremony, but switching locations for the reception. DJ Mayner was able to adjust with no issues! My family isn’t big into dancing, but Mayner had the dance floor full all night! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • Erin
    Erin P. Sent on 05/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Music for a Perfect Night

    We hosted a small beachside wedding (on one of the hottest May days Islamorada has seen!)! DJ Mayner was timely, professional, and prepared for our day! He provided the sound system so every guest could hear every word of our ceremony! He also selected the perfect tropical vacation vibe playlist to play for our reception dinner. And, at the end of the night...he played the groom's requested ACDC Thunderstruck as the last guests departed, and we were left to enjoy the final moments of our day! We couldn't have asked for more!
  • Haley
    Haley J. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with DJ Mayner!

    We booked DJ Mayner for our Keys wedding and could not have been happier with his services! He was timely, professional and even threw in an extra song at the end of the night! He was responsive from the beginning when asked about specific song requests and even had some great mixes ready when guests made requests the day of the wedding. Overall, DJ Mayner provided exactly the atmosphere and low-key vibes we were looking for and we would highly recommend his services!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie F. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST DJ for you event

    There are not enough words for how much we loved working with Mayner! We live locally in the Keys, and we were looking to build the most fun team of wedding vendors for our special day. We wanted fun, communicative, professional, and all around good humans to surround ourselves with on our wedding day. Mayner is the epitome of who we were looking for. He is a wonderful human, and a very talented DJ. He was incredibly responsive, very flexible, and so fun to work with. He has a talent for choosing the perfect music for events. We would definitely recommend his services
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Mayner!

    DJ Mayner was AWESOME! He was very responsive, easy to communicate with and kept our dance floor going all night! We got so many compliments on our music & how much fun everyone had! If you're looking for a good time, DJ Mayner is it!!!!
  • karlie
    Karlie Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    We hired Dj Mayner as a referral from our wedding venue. We honestly didn't know what we were getting when we hired him but for some reason I just had a good feeling. HE WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I didn't leave the dance floor the entire time!! I couldn't stop moving because the music was sooo dang good!. We hired him the next day for our pool party as well and he crushed it!

    Highly recommend, can't say enough great things about him! Thank you for making my wedding the absolute best!! My guests are still talking about how great my dj was!
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever 🎉

    DJ Mayner was seriously the best Dj ever. Everyone at the wedding had such a blast & he was so fun!!! Would highly recommend Dj Mayner to EVERYONE!!!!
  • Dexter
    Dexter D. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mayner had our wedding venue lit 🔥

    Thank you DJ Mayner for providing exceptional service in Florida Keys on our wedding day. The music went CRAZZYYY!!! This guy definitely knows how to party. Every penny, nickel, and dime spent on you (DJ Mayner) was well spent, and we’d do it all over again.
  • K
    Kathleen V. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Experience! Book Him!

    We are in absolute gratitude of the critical role DJ Mayner played in our wedding! From beginning to end communication was flawless and prompt. DJ Mayner was open to suggestions from us and our guests on our suggested play list! DJ Mayner used this guidance and nailed it all night! Not all DJ's are created equal, he is one of the best! Thank you! :)
  • R
    Rachael M. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Mayner did an AMAZING job with our wedding ceremony & reception. He was responsive through the planning process and extremely flexible (our venue changed two times). Our guests commented on how much fun they had and how amazing our playlist was. DJ Mayner even came up to the penthouse suite and DJ’d for our “after party”. He definitely helped make our day the best day ever.
  • T
    Tyler K. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a vibe

    DJ Mayner delivered an exceptional performance at our wedding by the water! His music skills were simply outstanding and created an atmosphere that had everyone dancing throughout the entire celebration. The way he seamlessly transitioned between songs and genres kept the energy flowing and the excitement levels high. DJ Mayner's diverse music selection catered to all tastes and ensured that every guest had a fantastic time. We are immensely grateful for his talent and professionalism, which contributed immensely to the success of our special day. Thank you, DJ Mayner, for making our water wedding an unforgettable experience filled with joy and unforgettable moments! Everyone is still talking about it almost a month later!
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable

    Mayner was VERY personable and was very responsive. Super nice and down to earth guy. He was the best and played the best hits without me having to prompt him and I love that he took requests from everyone. We all had an amazing time and I couldn’t imagine picking anyone else. Great for an intimate wedding. Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding after party DJ!

    DJ Mayner DJed the after party for our wedding in April and he was awesome! Communicating with him throughout the planning process was easy and he was flexible with everything, including setting up early to accommodates the rest of our plans. He also listened to the specific type of music we wanted, played the best music and had everyone on the dance floor! Highly recommend working with him for weddings or any other events!
  • L
    Lindsay M. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party on the Beach

    Mayer was amazing! He had folks dancing all night long. He did an excellent job of reading the crowd and everyone loved his music!
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ! He made our wedding day one to remember!

    We had a fantastic time at our wedding 2/11/23 DJ Mayner was very easy to work with and knew the right music to play throughout the whole day from one location (ceremony) to the next (reception) we couldn’t be happier! We highly recommend Dj Mayner and we want to thank him very much for making our wedding day one to remember💗
  • D
    Daylin S. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ! Don’t think twice, choose him!

    We can’t say enough about how awesome DJ Mayner is, from our first conversation he made the process so easy. Since day 1 he effortlessly guided us and assisted in everything running smoothly; even with all the crazy changes that occurred on our Wedding Day.
    His music was everything we wanted for our wedding and he vibed perfectly with us and our guests.
    We are so happy we choose him and can’t wait to work with him again.
  • P
    Patty A. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Mayner

    Dang. What an awesome night that was! Mayner it was so great working with you. It was the perfect match!
    He is so professional and easy to work with…its unreal. He showed up, played the best tunes, played songs guests (and I) had requested and everything just flowed as natural and seamlessly as I had imagined. My only regret is the dance floor / music ending at 11 pm bc honestly the dance floor was where it was at! He even worked w us last minute as my little brother proposed to his long time girlfriend during my bouquet toss.
    Thank you Mayner, the night wouldn’t have been the same without you!
  • S
    Sydney P. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The DJ you are looking for!

    DJ Mayner recently DJ'ed our wedding and was perfection. He played the songs we requested but elevated them with his own incredible touch. He kept the party going and our friends and family of all ages would not stop raving about his talents. He was able to direct and hype the party without being overly vocal on the microphone. He was easy to work with, prompt, professional, an excellent communicator, and all at a great price point. You cannot go wrong picking DJ Mayner!!
  • M
    Madelaine R. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mayner for the win

    Mayner was incredible from the first communication. Very professional, responsive and flexible on music. Everything went off without a hitch. He was of course at the venue on time to get everything ready and set up and even started playing music a bit early for a nice background ambiance. He gave great suggestions on cutting certain (very long father daughter dance) songs a bit shorter so it wouldn't be awkwardly long which I very much appreciated. The music was a great level and he really honored my wished for the playlists. Everyone had an absolute blast. The music was so important to me and Mayner nailed. Besides the point that he's just a very nice person and easy to interact with. 10/10 would hire again and so should you.
  • J
    Julie D. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing reception with Mayner

    Mayner was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He kept the energy up all night - I never once saw the dancefloor look empty! He did a great job of playing our pre-discussed requests, but was very polite and accommodating to our guests who also had real-time requests. He was also incredibly helpful with the audio equipment needed for the speeches. Personality-wise, he is very kind, happy, calm, and just generally personable - just the vibe you want for your wedding! Big thank you to Mayner for creating the perfect atmosphere on our big day.
  • A
    Adrian C. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! Highly recommend!

    Mayner was awesome from start to finish! Super responsive and professional when we were first reaching out, asking details, and discussing the contract. He gave us multiple playlists for so many different scenarios so no matter what kind of music you like he has choices!

    We sent him our playlist requests for key moment songs and reception dancing about 1-2 weeks before the wedding and he responded right away saying he received them and played all our requests during the reception!

    Highly recommend DJ Mayner he’s awesome
  • N
    Noel A. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    DJ Maynard was recommended to us thru a friend and after our first conversation we knew he was the guy to DJ our wedding. He has a vast knowledge of music and how to keep a dance floor going. We collaborated on a playlist that touched on every decade from the 1950s-2020s and he chose what songs would work best and at what time. DJ Maynard was polite, affordable, easy to work with, and DJs at a exceptional level. He was a huge part on why our wedding reception was such a hit, highly recommended.
  • J
    Joe C. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coreno Wedding Coconut Palm Inn July 9, 2022

    DJ Mayner (Mayner) made our destination wedding experience wonderful. From sharing his play list recommendations, ensuring all the key songs were prepared, to keeping our intimate party of 30 remained engaged for the entire event, and for being flexible allowing my son and daughter-in-law to perform using his sound system. DJ Mayner will not disappoint!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and easy to work with!

    DJ Mayner was easy to work with and professional along the way. He is has great energy and asked all the right questions to ensure our wedding went exactly as we had hoped! Choosing/building a playlist for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception was a breeze with his pre-made options but was flexible to include or exclude any songs we wanted. We would recommend him over and over again to anyone needing a DJ for their wedding! Thank you Mayner, you made our wedding an absolute dream.
  • M
    Monique M. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST ––Friendly + Fun!

    We initially had another DJ booked for our wedding, and 4 weeks before he had to cancel. In a panic, I was referred to DJ Mayner and am so happy he ended up being there for our special day! Super friendly, professional and really goes above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and happy with every detail, and truly listens. Music is such a big component for my husband and I, and he really went with what we wanted curated while making some excellent additions. Absolutely loved working with DJ Mayner and will recommend him to all friends and clients :)

    Thank you Mayner !!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message