DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) Reviews

47 | Oak Lawn, IL
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
47 DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) Reviews
Sort by:
  • Mike

    Mike Potesta · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark Skorusa is the best in the biz. Bardzo Dobrze!

    DJ Mark Skorusa is the best in the biz.
    Whether your crowd is English-speaking, Polish-speaking, neither or both, you are guaranteed to be in good hands.

    Mark has excellent musical taste and a plethora of offerings. His equipment is high quality, and our event was free of any malfunction... photo booth was a major hit, and we highly recommend you invest in the uplighting system - totally worth the money!

    Marks personality is great, almost felt like a cousin was up there running the show. Everything was totally professional and Mark makes it very easy to do business.

    We recommend Mark and will use him again in the future!

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 1
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 2
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 3
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 4
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 5
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 6
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 7
  • B

    Barbara Krygowska · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars for DJ Mark Skorusa!

    Choosing DJ Mark Skorusa for my wedding was an excellent decision! One of my biggest worries about having a Polish-American wedding was catering to the needs and preferences of both sides, and Mark was an integral part of putting my mind at ease and making sure that everyone had a great time.

    Prior to the wedding, we had a call to go over all the details and Mark made sure that we were both on the same page for everything. He helped make some recommendations and gave us helpful tips and advice - a sign of his experience and expertise. We had a band playing as well and he was flexible and collaborative with them.

    As the night went on, a few things didn't go according to plan - but Mark had a handle on it and worked with the flow of events without needing to be prompted on what to do. I may have forgotten about the bouquet toss, but Mark definitely did not.

    If you're looking for a professional, flexible, reliable and personable DJ for your wedding (or any event for that matter), Mark is your guy!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a dream to work with as DJ and photo booth. Extremely flexible with all our last min changes. I could not find a time throughout the wedding night that the dance floor was not packed. Listen to all the requests and nailed everyone's names when walking in. Very flexible with all my wife's family traditions. I would reccomend mark to anyone who needs the best DJ ever.

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)'s reply:

    Thank You!!
  • Chris

    Chris Dobrowolski · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polish/Serbian Wedding

    DJ Mark is hands down the best professional DJ I have ever encountered! Played all the songs we wanted, kept the dance floor full, and played songs equally from both sides of the wedding, Polish and Serb. Then the 90’s and hip hop came out. I can’t even put into words how awesome the music came out! Professional, on top of things, and you’ll never have to worry about anything when you’re in Mark’s hands! Will be using Mark’s services for future parties for sure!

  • S

    Sean O'malley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Polish/American DJ!

    My wife was born in Poland, and understandably has very strong ties to the Polish community surrounding Chicago so it was always important for us to find an entertainment option for our wedding that would satisfy our diverse needs. We had originally hoped to hire a band capable of playing traditional Polish and American songs, but struggled to find a group that we felt confident could transition well between the two. Ultimately we realized that our best option would be to hire a DJ, and we interviewed several recommended local DJs before hiring Mark. I was impressed with his attention to detail, his willingness to offer insights and advice, and unlike a few of the others we spoke to, he was able to transition from from speaking Polish and English fluently and effortlessly. At the wedding Mark was able to keep the dance floor busy at all times, kept an excellent balance of Polish and American music, and satisfied all of our many special requests - including playing a modified version of a popular polish song so that I could play along with my saxophone (a surprise for our guests). At the end of it all, we received numerous positive reviews of his performance from our guests and we were very pleased.

  • S

    sylwia · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely amazing!!!! If I could give him more stars I would! I am Polish and my now husband is American so our wedding was about 50/50. My parents don't speak perfect English so it was very important for me to have a DJ that speaks both! First of all I have to say! He made the venue look beautiful with the up lighting! He has such a great personality and was very interactive with our guest which we loved! He pronounced everything perfectly which was huge for me and didn't have an accent at all! He played great music that kept people dancing the entire night!!! He exceeded our expectations! We will be using him for any future events! Thank you so so much Mark!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 8

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)'s reply:

    Thank You Sylwia!!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 08/18/18. DJ Mark was extremely accommodating to our needs, we had a split guest list of Polish vs. English speakers attending, and he balanced the music well and kept people on the dance floor. Our biggest request was to keep everyone engaged and he more than excelled at doing just that! Also we did the photo booth that was offered as a package with the DJ services. Highly recommended. Everyone loved and was having a great time taking fun pictures throughout the night!

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) 9
  • Peter

    Peter · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark definitely rocked the dance floor all night long. Our guests were talking about the music all night long. We booked him for a Polish post wedding after party (poprawiny) and he exceeded our expectations. He was really easy and fun to work with. Great vibes and music. Look no where else if you need a DJ, because Skorusa is the real deal!

    Justyna & Peter
    08-12-18


  • E

    Eric Basiorka · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding DJ

    DJ Mark was an absolute dream to work with. He was very responsive and helpful. He took the time to explain everything and asked very good questions to make sure he provided the best service possible. Our guest were dancing until the very end!

  • A

    Angelika · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU MARK!!!! Our dance floor was packed alll night - we had a polish-american wedding and I was nervous about pleasing both sides of the family! Mark was such a pleasure to work with - he is so on it, knows how to read a crowd, is SO KIND, sent reminders, so quick to respond on any questions, he provided a very organized information sheet for announcements and flow of the night. Everything was covered prior to the night of and I felt in good hands. He played a good mix of polish and american songs, song requests, he didnt sound like a soccer announcer, he looked like he was having a great time and had every song I wanted for cake cutting, garter, bouquet, intros, etc. I am forever grateful Mark! Can't tell you how many people texted us the next day about how much fun they had and how bad their feet hurt for nonstop dancing!! Music to my ears!!!!!!!!!

  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely wonderful! He had everyone on the dance floor! My wedding was predominantly polish people and when he played polish music all of the American people were STILL dancing! No complaints here! We also had a complicated intro to the reception but he made it work perfectly! I can't say enough good words!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After hearing Mark DJ for a family wedding last year, we immediately knew we would want to book him for our big day. From a cost perspective, Mark's services are reasonably priced and he is flexible- we wanted to book 8 hours of DJ time (starting at 6pm and ending at 2am) and this was no problem at all. More importantly, though, Mark is charismatic, personable, and is skilled at working a crowd. He made sure that everyone could hear him speaking before making announcements or passing off the mic for toasts. He is also fluent in English and Polish, which was important for us, as our wedding was bilingual - it was valuable that he could communicate with all of our guests. Lastly, it almost goes without saying that the music selection was beyond perfect throughout the entire evening. Mark played a diverse spread of music, from alternative/pop/soft rock during cocktail hour, then country during dinner, and disco polo/pop throughout the evening hours. The dance floor was busy all night, and many of our guests raved that they have never been to a wedding with music as good as ours - we, of course, agreed! We have already recommended Mark to some close family and friends for their upcoming weddings, and will certainly consider him for our own future, non-wedding events, like christenings, as well. Thank you, Mark, for helping make our dream wedding a reality!

  • K

    Karoline · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did a spectacular job. All of our guests were raving about the music and had an amazing time. We've never been to a wedding where so many people were out on the dance floor so consistently throughout the entire night. Music was probably most important thing for my husband and I - and Mark nailed it.

  • D

    Dominik · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing. He was very easy to work with and plan. He made sure your day was your day. He knows how to work a crowd. If you want people to talk about how awesome your reception was hire this man.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a Polish/American DJ because our guests we 75% Polish. DJ Mark was wonderdul he made sure there were always ppl dancing. Or friends love country music so he incorporated this music in as well as Hispanic music for my side. Everyone has a BLAST!!!!!

  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark Skorusa was great. We were happy with his service. Very professional, organized and detailed. He followed up prior to the wedding for all the details just so that everything goes smoothly. Our songs were played at the reception. We would highly recommend him to our family and friends. Thanks again!

  • K

    KC · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with DJ Mark Skorusa. Worth every penny. Kept our guests dancing all night long!

  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't really know what type of music we should have at our wedding because our group was a Polish/American mix, with various generations. We obviously wanted to have a good time at our own wedding, but we also wanted to ensure that our family and friends had an even better time. DJ Mark Skorusa rocked our wedding reception! Everyone had a blast. Mark did an awesome job at keeping the dance floor full by picking up on what type of music the crowd wanted to dance to, and went with it. Everyone loved it. We were getting compliments all night. Mark was very professional throughout the whole thing. He even did Polish/English introductions and announcements throughout the night. We were very happy and plan on reaching out for future services.

  • B

    Basia · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an amazing job for our wedding; we loved the extra perk of him also coming with a Photo Booth!! We love the memories of the book, it was a huge hit and an even bigger hit was DJ Mark! Bride 100% Polish, Groom is Mexican with part Columbian, and of course all our American friends/family… Mark did an amazing job keeping the music flow to keep everyone happy and dancing the whole night from 6:30-2AM! He didn’t miss a beat and everyone was sore the next day from dancing. We gained so many compliments on the music and the photo booth. I can't wait to have another big party (baptism's in the future) just get dancing again!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj mark was very interactive with the party he had good energy and worked with us very well. He played anything we asked him. He even figured out how to pronounce everyone's first and last names!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an awesome job. We had nothing but compliments from everyone. We have used Mark in the past and will be using him again in the future...thanks for making our daughters wedding one to remember.

  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time with great music. My whole wedding loved the photobooth!!! Definately recommend Mark as a Dj to anyone!!! Thanks again!!

  • A

    aggie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark, thank you for making our wedding day one that nobody will ever forget. You are so full of life !!! Our guests had nothing but great things to say about you. We will definitely recommend your services to others. Thank you for getting everyone off their seats. We had so much fun and we thank you kindly for a job beyond well done.
    Aggie & Marcus

  • G

    Greg · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!!! I will recommend DJ Mark to any person getting married. He is a must have if you want to have a fun wedding. We had over a hundred people at the wedding and every single one of them danced. He mixed slow and fast music, Polish and American.
    We booked DJ Mark early, but then completely forgot to fill out the questionnaire about what we wanted. We finally got it to him two days before the wedding. We picked out a few songs, like our first dance, entrance song, etc., and left everything else up to his choice as long as he got everyone to dance and have a good time.
    We had Frank Sinatra playing during dinner, and then a fantastic mix of music throughout the entire wedding reception.
    By the end, which went until 2 am, we had people, both Polish and American, telling us that this was easily the best and most fun wedding they had ever been to!
    DJ Mark is super professional, easy to work with, and definitely a must for your wedding. I can't stress how much I would recommend him.

  • I

    Irene · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ kept the party going!! He took our list of songs and added to them and had our guests on the dance floor all night! Everybody had so much fun that when it came time to leave we had to pay an extra half hour because NOBODY wanted to leave, including us!! DJ Mark Skorusa was very professional and was like part of the family. He did an amazing job!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review