Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ) Reviews

DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)

DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)

Oak Lawn, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

14 User photos

  • Lukasz
    Lukasz G. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out of this world service!

    Mark was exceptional! His attitude, professionalism, and natural feel of running and event truly shined during our wedding. We had a 50/50 split of Polish-American guests and Mark was able to blend all the styles, cultures, and people into one incredible and jam-packed dance floor. He took his time to understand our needs as well as going out of his way to make parents, grandparents, and the bridal party all feel comfortable and included. I can not say enough good things about his service and MC skills. I would recommend Mark to anyone and everyone who is looking for a top-of-the-line DJ. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our wedding so special and memorable.
  • Amy
    Amy G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Your DJ was Awesome!”

    “Your DJ was Awesome!” is a compliment every bride and groom love to hear the days following their wedding! DJ Mark Skorusa was FANTASTIC! He did exactly what we had asked was too keep everyone happy and having fun! He was able to keep us on time and was flexible when he needed to be. He speaks great Polish and was easily able to switch between the two languages. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational!

    DJ Mark Skorusa did a phenomenal job for our wedding! We had a polish/american wedding and he had a perfect mixture of both songs! He was very outgoing and kept the party going all night! Never was there a time that people weren't on the dance floor dancing! Highly recommend him and his services for any of your special occasions! Thanks again Mark!!
  • F
    Dorothy Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing balance of English and Polish Music

    DJ Mark was amazing at our wedding! He was professional and accommodating throughout the entire process, even with some last minute day of requests. He played a nice balance of English and Polish music and did a great job feeling the crowd and packing the dance floor. He’s highly recommended!!
  • Jackie
    Jackie B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Interactive & Outgoing

    Mark made our wedding come alive! He kept a great mix of Polish and English and the dance floor was never empty! He was outgoing and very interactive with our guests. We also added a photo booth and all the guests loved it! I had many of our guests asked us for his info for their next party too! We definitely recommend him for your wedding! :)
  • S
    Sam Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had an amazing night!

    He did such an amazing job! We had a Polish/American wedding with a lot of Hispanic friends and everyone loved him! We were getting compliments all night and our waitress even told us that she has never seen so many people on the dance floor all night! He definitely knew how to read the crowd and how to keep everyone dancing! Would recommend to anyone!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding AMAZING!

    DJ Mark Skorusa did an OUTSTANDING job at our wedding!!!! He was truly amazing and made the night an absolute blast for EVERYONE! When I was filling out the form to book him I messaged him asking if he had a moment to chat, he called me right away and was more than willing to help me figure out the best package options so we could provide the "vibe" we wanted for our special night, including how to please various types of guests (from my American family and my husband's 100% Polish family, to our family-friends from church, to my husband's customers, etc.) and how to produce the best sound in our venue space (add the subs! They are amazing!) At the wedding, oh my goodness, I cannot even articulate how AMAZING he was! Not only did he do an incredible job at emceeing (in Polish AND English) and keeping the dancing going all night long, but he helped us stay on-schedule with the order of events when our coordinator was not! I had SO many compliments from our guests! Overall, he was so accommodating, responsive, communicative, thorough, and just an overall amazing vendor to deal with. DJ Mark Skorusa - thank you for making our wedding the amazing night that it was!! :)
  • Marta
    Marta Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night ever!

    We had an absolute BLAST with Dj Mark Skorusa at our wedding this past weekend! He played to the crowd and kept the dance floor full the entire night--until 2am! He was so flexible with some of our last minute decisions, such as adding in another speech and choosing not to do a garter toss, and we really appreciated how easy going he was throughout the night. He was great at taking song requests from the crowd and keeping everyone happy and dancing. We will definitely booking DJ Mark Skorusa for future life events! Thank you for making our night awesome!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette K. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time had by all!

    Mark did such an amazing job providing music for our wedding reception! We had a mix of Polish and American guests at our wedding, and there was definitely a wide selection of music that involved everyone on the dance floor. We had a few outside-of-the-box things incorporated into our reception, and Mark was very receptive to our requests and ensured that things ran smoothly throughout the night. We also had the photo booth package, and our guests had a great time making memories for us to view later. Thank you so much, Mark, for making our reception so much fun for us and for all of our guests!
  • Karolina
    Karolina Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertaining and Collaborative

    Dj Mark Skorusa is fabulous. Our wedding was 6.1.2019 and i could not have asked for a better marriage of music for the Polish and Italian American folk. People were on the dance floor all night that we asked for an additional hour of service! DJ Mark is collaborative and fun, and his ability to speak in both Polish and English is a massive plus. You will not be disappointed by him.
    Thank you Mark
  • Mike
    Mike P. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Mark Skorusa is the best in the biz. Bardzo Dobrze!

    DJ Mark Skorusa is the best in the biz.
    Whether your crowd is English-speaking, Polish-speaking, neither or both, you are guaranteed to be in good hands.

    Mark has excellent musical taste and a plethora of offerings. His equipment is high quality, and our event was free of any malfunction... photo booth was a major hit, and we highly recommend you invest in the uplighting system - totally worth the money!

    Marks personality is great, almost felt like a cousin was up there running the show. Everything was totally professional and Mark makes it very easy to do business.

    We recommend Mark and will use him again in the future!
  • B
    Barbara K. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars for DJ Mark Skorusa!

    Choosing DJ Mark Skorusa for my wedding was an excellent decision! One of my biggest worries about having a Polish-American wedding was catering to the needs and preferences of both sides, and Mark was an integral part of putting my mind at ease and making sure that everyone had a great time.

    Prior to the wedding, we had a call to go over all the details and Mark made sure that we were both on the same page for everything. He helped make some recommendations and gave us helpful tips and advice - a sign of his experience and expertise. We had a band playing as well and he was flexible and collaborative with them.

    As the night went on, a few things didn't go according to plan - but Mark had a handle on it and worked with the flow of events without needing to be prompted on what to do. I may have forgotten about the bouquet toss, but Mark definitely did not.

    If you're looking for a professional, flexible, reliable and personable DJ for your wedding (or any event for that matter), Mark is your guy!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was a dream to work with as DJ and photo booth. Extremely flexible with all our last min changes. I could not find a time throughout the wedding night that the dance floor was not packed. Listen to all the requests and nailed everyone's names when walking in. Very flexible with all my wife's family traditions. I would reccomend mark to anyone who needs the best DJ ever.

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)'s reply:

    Thank You!!
  • Chris
    Chris D. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Polish/Serbian Wedding

    DJ Mark is hands down the best professional DJ I have ever encountered! Played all the songs we wanted, kept the dance floor full, and played songs equally from both sides of the wedding, Polish and Serb. Then the 90’s and hip hop came out. I can’t even put into words how awesome the music came out! Professional, on top of things, and you’ll never have to worry about anything when you’re in Mark’s hands! Will be using Mark’s services for future parties for sure!
  • S
    Sean O. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Polish/American DJ!

    My wife was born in Poland, and understandably has very strong ties to the Polish community surrounding Chicago so it was always important for us to find an entertainment option for our wedding that would satisfy our diverse needs. We had originally hoped to hire a band capable of playing traditional Polish and American songs, but struggled to find a group that we felt confident could transition well between the two. Ultimately we realized that our best option would be to hire a DJ, and we interviewed several recommended local DJs before hiring Mark. I was impressed with his attention to detail, his willingness to offer insights and advice, and unlike a few of the others we spoke to, he was able to transition from from speaking Polish and English fluently and effortlessly. At the wedding Mark was able to keep the dance floor busy at all times, kept an excellent balance of Polish and American music, and satisfied all of our many special requests - including playing a modified version of a popular polish song so that I could play along with my saxophone (a surprise for our guests). At the end of it all, we received numerous positive reviews of his performance from our guests and we were very pleased.
  • S
    Sylwia Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was absolutely amazing!!!! If I could give him more stars I would! I am Polish and my now husband is American so our wedding was about 50/50. My parents don't speak perfect English so it was very important for me to have a DJ that speaks both! First of all I have to say! He made the venue look beautiful with the up lighting! He has such a great personality and was very interactive with our guest which we loved! He pronounced everything perfectly which was huge for me and didn't have an accent at all! He played great music that kept people dancing the entire night!!! He exceeded our expectations! We will be using him for any future events! Thank you so so much Mark!

    DJ Mark Skorusa (Polish American DJ)'s reply:

    Thank You Sylwia!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was on 08/18/18. DJ Mark was extremely accommodating to our needs, we had a split guest list of Polish vs. English speakers attending, and he balanced the music well and kept people on the dance floor. Our biggest request was to keep everyone engaged and he more than excelled at doing just that! Also we did the photo booth that was offered as a package with the DJ services. Highly recommended. Everyone loved and was having a great time taking fun pictures throughout the night!
  • Peter
    Peter Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark definitely rocked the dance floor all night long. Our guests were talking about the music all night long. We booked him for a Polish post wedding after party (poprawiny) and he exceeded our expectations. He was really easy and fun to work with. Great vibes and music. Look no where else if you need a DJ, because Skorusa is the real deal!

    Justyna & Peter
    08-12-18


  • M
    Monika Event on: 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Mark is the best! He went above and beyond our expectations!
    We had a blast and really knows how to get people involved! Everyone had a great time!
    All my family and friends kept saying how great he was and how much fun they had! I will continue to use DJ Mark for any special occasions! If you choose DJ Mark you will not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jason Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christening

    Working with Mark, both before and during the event was a pleasure. He made everything as simple as possible during the stress of having an event. Even with Covid delaying it, I never thought of using anyone besides Mark because of the ease of the first attempt of booking. I would highly recommend Mark to all my friends and family!
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding DJ

    DJ Mark was an absolute dream to work with. He was very responsive and helpful. He took the time to explain everything and asked very good questions to make sure he provided the best service possible. Our guest were dancing until the very end!
  • Angelika
    Angelika Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THANK YOU MARK!!!! Our dance floor was packed alll night - we had a polish-american wedding and I was nervous about pleasing both sides of the family! Mark was such a pleasure to work with - he is so on it, knows how to read a crowd, is SO KIND, sent reminders, so quick to respond on any questions, he provided a very organized information sheet for announcements and flow of the night. Everything was covered prior to the night of and I felt in good hands. He played a good mix of polish and american songs, song requests, he didnt sound like a soccer announcer, he looked like he was having a great time and had every song I wanted for cake cutting, garter, bouquet, intros, etc. I am forever grateful Mark! Can't tell you how many people texted us the next day about how much fun they had and how bad their feet hurt for nonstop dancing!! Music to my ears!!!!!!!!!
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was absolutely wonderful! He had everyone on the dance floor! My wedding was predominantly polish people and when he played polish music all of the American people were STILL dancing! No complaints here! We also had a complicated intro to the reception but he made it work perfectly! I can't say enough good words!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After hearing Mark DJ for a family wedding last year, we immediately knew we would want to book him for our big day. From a cost perspective, Mark's services are reasonably priced and he is flexible- we wanted to book 8 hours of DJ time (starting at 6pm and ending at 2am) and this was no problem at all. More importantly, though, Mark is charismatic, personable, and is skilled at working a crowd. He made sure that everyone could hear him speaking before making announcements or passing off the mic for toasts. He is also fluent in English and Polish, which was important for us, as our wedding was bilingual - it was valuable that he could communicate with all of our guests. Lastly, it almost goes without saying that the music selection was beyond perfect throughout the entire evening. Mark played a diverse spread of music, from alternative/pop/soft rock during cocktail hour, then country during dinner, and disco polo/pop throughout the evening hours. The dance floor was busy all night, and many of our guests raved that they have never been to a wedding with music as good as ours - we, of course, agreed! We have already recommended Mark to some close family and friends for their upcoming weddings, and will certainly consider him for our own future, non-wedding events, like christenings, as well. Thank you, Mark, for helping make our dream wedding a reality!
  • K
    Karoline Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did a spectacular job. All of our guests were raving about the music and had an amazing time. We've never been to a wedding where so many people were out on the dance floor so consistently throughout the entire night. Music was probably most important thing for my husband and I - and Mark nailed it.