DJ Mark Reviews

50 | Rockland, MA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for DJ Mark

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

50

5 User photos

DJ Mark 1
DJ Mark 2
DJ Mark 3
DJ Mark 4
DJ Mark 5
Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ for any occasion

    DJ Mark was simply the best asset to our wedding celebration. Not only is he professional, dedicated, and responsive, his services offer a fantastic value. A close friend referred Mark to my husband and I, and without a second thought we hired him immediately. From day one Mark made the process of selecting songs, and coordinating the night's MC announcements simple, and took out all the stress. We knew we were in great hands, and boy did he deliver! Our guests still haven't stopped talking about how much fun they had, and how they've never danced more at a wedding until ours. It is because of DJ Mark that our evening was full of so much dancing, joy, love, and laughter. My husband and I cannot thank him enough for his dedication to our requests, and for the best wedding we could have asked for. I would recommend DJ Mark for any DJ / MC needs!

    Sent on 11/13/2019

    DJ Mark's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer and Tyler for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet and get to know the two of you. All your planning turned into a spectacular day. Congratulations to both of you!
    -Mark
  • A

    Alyssa Eaton · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Mark was so amazing!! I had no idea what to look for in a DJ but I’m so glad someone recommended him to me, he had everyone dancing the whole night and even himself! We had a bunch of last minute changes and he handled them like a champ! Definitely recommend DJ mark he will not disappoint!

    DJ Mark 6
    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • K

    Kellyann · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ

    Both my husband and I have known Mark for a long time. We knew from the beginning we had made a good choice with him. Mark sat with us for a few hours to go through all of our music choices. He even helped us out on a few and gave us great suggestions. The day of the wedding was absolutely amazing! He did the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and of course the reception. He really draws in the crowd. He kept the crowd involved which is why the whole dance floor was full, the WHOLE night! Our wedding wouldn't have been what it was without Mark. We are so happy he was part of our big day.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • D

    Delshaune · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing night

    Mark was an amazing DJ for our wedding celebration as we did not do a traditional reception. He was great to work with !
    He impressed the entire party ! no one left the dance floor all night. He made our party !

    DJ Mark 7
    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 2019

    DJ Mark is truly talented and really knows how to keep the crowd happy and dancing all night long. He did a fantastic job on our special day!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • J

    Jordan MacKean · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!!!

    DJ Mark is absolutely amazing!!! We are so thankful that he was available because it made all of the difference in the atmosphere of our wedding. From the very start, he was excellent with communication. He responded right away with thoughts, suggestions, and answered all our questions.

    On the day of the wedding, his organization and time management skills played a huge factor in how smoothly the night went. From music at the ceremony, cocktail hour, lining us up for introductions, cake cutting, and parent dances, it could not have been executed any better. He was personable and accommodating with all our friends and family which did not go unnoticed.

    When the dance floor opened up, there was not one person who was sitting at their seat all night. His selection of songs and sequencing made the party go all night long! After the reception ended, we receiving numerous compliments about how amazing DJ Mark was!

    DJ Mark is 10 out of 10 recommended!!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • A

    Ashley Feneck · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ 10/10 recommended

    Dj Mark is amazing! He is so kind and really accommodating. He supplied such amazing personal touches to our wedding. Myself, my husband and our guests had such a great night!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Colleen Newcomb · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing! Best DJ around. Exactly what we wanted!

    Absolutely amazing! Nailed everything we wanted! The BEST!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj i could have ever asked for!

    Where do I even begin!
    We were so thrilled that we got to work with DJ Mark! We got married August 2nd & our guests still can't stop raving about how incredible the DJ was!
    DJ Mark kept the party going all night! Mark was amazing to work with & was able to play all of our requests. I HIGHLY recommend to any couple looking for a DJ! Thank you so much Mark for all your hard work, you made mine & my husbands day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Smith · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly talented and wonderful

    We were lucky enough to have DJ Mark as part of our wedding day. We found DJ Mark at the top of our vendor’s list of recommended DJs, and we now know why he’s first.

    From our first time reaching out, right through our wedding, Mark was fantastic about getting back to us quickly. Even when covering a wedding abroad, he still made sure he kept in touch and answered any of our questions. He gave us simple worksheets to help us make the most of our music choices. He made logical recommendations throughout our planning to make our day even better than we had imagined.

    When we had our meeting before the wedding, he showed us in-person what we had experienced through email- he is the best combination of professional and fun. Our meeting felt more like a jam session, and we walked away from it even more excited for our wedding than we were before.

    On our wedding day, Mark handled the sound system for our ceremony, including a microphone for our officiant and our ceremony music. Even though he was behind the scenes, he still put as much effort into making it seamless and perfect. He played great music throughout the night, and even surprised us with his own singing abilities and our names and wedding date lit up on the dance floor. He got on the dance floor and danced with us- from showing the younger kids how to dance, to having fun with the grown ups. He transitioned through each part of our wedding perfectly, and we couldn’t have asked for a better night. He makes the music part of your wedding planning fun and stress free. He makes it clear that his clients’ wishes come first, and was one of the easiest and best decisions for us to make for our wedding.

    DJ Mark 8
    DJ Mark 9
    DJ Mark 10
    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Mesheau · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ than Mark Shom. He went above and beyond when it came to customizing music choices for both the ceremony and reception. Mark is the real deal, and can make sure the dance floor is never empty! Super interactive with the guests, provided flip flops for everyone's dancing feet, and also very professional while at the same time fun & easy-going! We received comments from guests about how much they enjoyed him and that they would book him for future events, hands down. We will (and already have) recommend DJ Mark to everyone! Thanks for making the night a BLAST!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't recommend DJ Mark enough!!

    You will not regret the decision to hire DJ Mark for your special day! This is not just a job or a gig for Mark, he is genuinely passionate about making your day absolutely perfect and it shows! We were shocked with how reasonable his prices were, I can't say cheap because that would diminish the quality of the service that he provides and he does not skimp on a thing! Once you book with DJ Mark he will send you a questionnaire to get the creative juices flowing then when you're within two months of the wedding he will meet with you and go over all of your information but its not just a sit down, he essentially creates a preview of your wedding! He has all of your requested songs lined up and plays a piece of each while going over his announcements. You can truly can feel his excitement to be a part of your big day and it really got us giddy for our wedding which was a welcomed feeling given all the craziness of wedding planning! He was thorough, on point, SO easy and fun to work with, full of energy, kept the dance floor full all night, I really could go on and on but he was a 10/10 in every way. We have received so many compliments saying "That was the best wedding I have ever been to!" and I absolutely have Mark to thank for that! I think my cousin put it best on a caption of a picture he posted on Facebook after the wedding, "DJ Mark was legendary!'.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Z

    Zack Barra · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a good DJ

    We just attended a wedding on Friday night that Mark was DJing and I never left the dance floor. Very nice guy and even better DJ!

    Sent on 04/07/2019

    DJ Mark's reply:

    Hi Zac, thank you so much for the nice compliment. It was so nice meeting you and all the guests. You kept it going as well! I really hope to see you again!
    Mark
  • E

    Elaina Gordon · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was simply AWESOME!

    Mark's energy and style were awesome, he made our day so much fun and was spot on with his timing and when to pick it up and slow it down. He is a steal at his current rate. WE were so glad we picked him as our DJ! Thank you Mark for such a great experience and memorial night! Elaina and James Gordon

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark is your guy!

    Two words: hire him (NOW)! Seriously, DJ Mark was amazing! I was very concerned about hiring a DJ for our wedding day because the music can make or break the day. DJ Mark killed it with the music, days later and I am still getting texts about how much people’s feet hurt from dancing so much and that was my goal for the night. He gave special attention to every detail of our night and kept everything moving smoothly and even had fun props and lighting! I really can’t say enough about how great DJ mark is!!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time.

    DJ Mark is the best I've ever seen or heard. He is professional, attentive, flexible and lots of fun.
    A great DJ and MC. The music was great and everything went smoothly. He got everyone up and on the dance floor.
    He listened to our requests and made sure everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark made our wedding night! He did both our ceremony and reception and it went off with out a hitch! I didn’t make a song list for mark, and his song selection was perfect for our wedding! We decided to have Mark DJ our wedding as he had done my best friends wedding the year before and we loved him then. We are so happy we had mark at our wedding, he made our night!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • J

    Jody · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about DJ Mark who I had for my sons wedding. I have never seen so many people dancing non stop. Everyone has asked me for his information and I know 2 people were booking him as they were so impressed with how he kept the reception top notch. I am a firm believer that the music makes a reception and he surely made ours..

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is a very talented DJ. He will get everyone up on the dance floor all night. Great music. Very friendly guy. I recommend for him to be your DJ at your wedding!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • J

    Jesika · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark was excellent. He was extremely easy to work with and responsive to my requests. He interacted well with both the children and grandparents in our family, and played music that everyone could engage with. Would strongly recommend.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark made our day! He got everybody up and dancing and even brought some fun surprises for the guests. Mark was an absolute pleasure to work with before the wedding as well. For everything else that was causing headaches with planning, he took the stress away from the music portion of our wedding and we could not be more grateful for that. Mark was easy to get in touch with and very prompt with replies. He took a lot of time to get to know us and what our tastes were in music and that was great. We would 100% recommend DJ Mark to anybody looking for a DJ to take some of the wedding planning stress away! He's the best! Thanks for helping to make our wedding day memorable, Mark!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with DJ Mark’s service! Mark was very professional, responded immediately to calls and emails, and used extreme care to make sure all details of our wedding ceremony and reception were well planned. Mark uses expert equipment and produces a very rich, quality sound. Our family and guests LOVED DJ Mark! Mark is easy to work with, he responded immediately to impromptu changes on the day of our wedding, and made sure everyone in the room had a great time! Mark even sang a couple of songs and sounded like the original artists! Amazing energy and enthusiasm. DJ Mark gave us a lifetime of wonderful memories.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Mark was awesome he kept our guests dancing all night , he was involved from the begining until the very end. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had on the dance floor all night, and that they loved the DJ. We highly reccomend DJ Mark hes the best !

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark Shom was AMAZING! A friend of ours recommended Mark due to the spectacular services he received from Mark for his wedding. I must say, our friend's rave reviews were spot on. Mark was so easy to work with from the beginning and was able to fill in the blanks that I did not even think of when planning my wedding. He thought of everything, including bringing flip flops, tambourines and cow bells! Again, stuff I did not even think of, but now couldn't imagine my event without! We had 3 different places at the venue that Mark had to set up at (ceremony, cocktail hour and reception). Mark did it ALL without missing a beat, and did it with a smile! As soon as everyone's forks were down, they were on the dance floor and didn't leave it until it was time to leave. I woke up the next day thinking I had never danced so much at a wedding and so early on in the night. Both myself and my guests cannot stop talking about how fun the night was and I owe it all to Mark! I highly recommend Mark and will definitely be using him for any parties I throw in the future!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • T

    Tierney · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was no question that we made the right choice in choosing Mark to be our DJ for our wedding. From our first few email responses & the attention to detail he gave, I knew he was the right person.
    And then the first night my husband & I got to meet him before our wedding sealed everything. HE WAS FANTASTIC. I mean c'mon, he is FULL OF ENERGY all of the time! We both walked out of that meeting extremely excited for our big day. We full trusted his opinion & knew that he could help us get the party started. We are big into boogie on the dance floor ( & by we, I mean myself, my husband & even DJ Mark!!) and Mark had no problem helping us get that started.
    In a more serious note, having a DJ who understands your vision & can support you in making your dreams come true is important. I never had to worry about how things were going to play out & I never had to second guess what was going on. Honestly, have DJ Mark there running the show made me feel much more at ease. Seeing his smiling face when I walked into the venue & seeing how genuinely excited he was to be there made everything that much better.
    If you are looking for a professional, experienced, life-of-the-party, fun-loving, support system to guide you along on your big day, then look no further. DJ Mark is your guy. And we cannot recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 05/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review