DJ Marc Entertainment Reviews

106 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for DJ Marc Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

106
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

DJ Marc Entertainment 1
DJ Marc Entertainment 2
DJ Marc Entertainment 3
DJ Marc Entertainment 4
DJ Marc Entertainment 5
DJ Marc Entertainment 6
DJ Marc Entertainment 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • E

    Eric Frost · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tremendous Experience

    Marc was a fantastic DJ, emcee, and a big part of our wedding being a success. Everyone had a blast and Marc kept everyone moving!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Diburro · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc is the best!

    Marc made our 2018 Work Holiday the BEST we have ever had. He is an amazing professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Marc and the pristine services that he showcases. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Mikala Varela · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    To put it simply, if you need a DJ hire DJ Marc. We actually picked DJ Marc after hearing him DJ at a local restaurant and we were not disappointed. Our wedding reception was made because of his expertise in the booth. Everyone danced the night away and the flow between songs was nothing like any other wedding DJ we have ever experienced. DJ Marc is extremely professional (he even showed up wearing dress pants, a button up shirt, a vest and tie) but at the same time brings the party to the dance floor. He helped us along with the process by making suggestions when we were stuck on song choices and was always willing to go with the flow. The best part about having DJ Marc at our wedding was that he looked like he was having fun and loving his job which meant the vibe on the dance floor was electric from the start of dancing until the last song. We have been to so many weddings where the DJ breaks the night with terrible flow, song choices, and lack of enthusiasm, If you want a unforgettable wedding reception choose DJ Marc! Thank you Marc for everything and we were so thrilled to have you as part of our day!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Amy

    Amy Parsons · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj!!

    Marc dj’Ed our wedding in November at skiesta in Maine and he was amazing! He played all the songs I wanted at the right times. I let him pick a bunch of songs for cake cutting and garter tossing and cocktail hour and I couldn’t have been happier! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect music for our wedding

    Marc kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Everyone who commented on our choice of music had nothing but good things to say about Marc and his professionalism. His choice of songs were perfect! He was always super responsive and his online tools made it easy for us to make the perfect playlists for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, fun to work with!

    Hiring Marc as our DJ was an excellent choice! Not only did he read our crowd well and play great music, he was very professional and fun to work with. His playlist portal was very user friendly and he was very responsive to e-mails of any questions or special requests we had. He was very flexible and ended up staying later than planned when one of our shuttles broke down at the end of the night. The dance floor was packed all night, would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • D

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and fun DJ!

    We chose Dj Marc for our wedding for his friendliness, super honesty and responsiveness. He never tried to pressure us and we had some really awesome wedding planning email exchanges.
    Dj Marc did great at our wedding, especially considering that we had custom playlists, with songs to be played in a very specific order, and our songs were not in a single place: Spotify, Youtube, our computers. But this was easy and fun for Dj Marc to play from!
    Definitely I would recommend Dj Marc for any event, not just wedding. His professionalism is visible and he is super easy to work with!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was awesome to work with!!! He made our reception so much fun, his mixes were awesome and we danced so hard we were sore for days afterward. Marc made the process of preparing for our wedding easy and fun. I can't imagine anyone better to make our day special. I HIGHLY recommend DJMarcEntertainment!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    DJ Marc Entertainment 8
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend hiring Marc for your event. Weeks leading up to the wedding he was responsive and offered valuable feedback and advice towards playlist and song recommendations. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly and according to plan :) The dance floor was the place to be and we owe that to Marc for keeping the party going! He is a wonderful DJ and helped us have the wedding of our dreams! Truly a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was very flexible with our vision and responded in a timely manner to all questions and concerns. Even with unexpected schedule changes Marc gave us a smooth and flawless flow with our evening!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • S

    SUSAN · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc did an amazing job at our wedding last weekend! Everyone was on the dance floor from the moment he started till the very end! Loved the music and he was very friendly and accommodating through all of our planning!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    marc was fantastic right from the beginning. He has an online set up that he uses that is super easy and helps you create your timeline, song requests etc. he was very helpful with song ideas and finding a way to get what we wanted. He was very personable and professional with good equipment. his lighting really made the place come together. if we ever need a dj again we know who we're going with :)

    Sent on 09/02/2018
    DJ Marc Entertainment 9
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was amazing! Our family and friends had an absolute blast at our wedding because of his work! He was so responsive to email and thoughtful about making our song selection our own. Can't speak highly enough of him! -Stephen & Kelly

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was very detail oriented in the planning process, the online portal was very helpful for picking songs and planning the evening, the night of he was very professional fun and everybody had an amazing time dancing. He read the room and played the right songs at the right time. Also was a very good MC and helped everythong flow nicely. Very Happy. 11/10 I would definitely recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was our DJ at our wedding last month and I couldn’t have been happier with our choice! Marc was a pleasure to work with. First of all, he always got back to me with any email communication within a day. That is a HUGE deal to an anxious bride and it’s something that not enough people in this business understand! Two days before our wedding, our cocktail hour artist informed us he wouldn’t be able to play our first dance or the first half hour of dinner as we had agreed. The planning portal had closed and this was not the kind of last minute news you want to hear. At first I panicked, but then I emailed Marc informing him of the change, apologizing profusely. He emailed me back within a couple of hours saying, “No worries! I have you covered!” I can’t tell you how much that put me at ease!

    At our actual wedding, Marc was a true professional. Again, there were a few last minute changes about the order of events due to some delays in our ceremony and Marc couldn’t have been more easy going and flexible. He read the crowd and adjusted the music accordingly. Many guests complimented our DJ!

    I have a few tips! First, FILL OUT THE PLANNING PORTAL! It was a little daunting at first, but it made me make some important decisions that needed to be made about our wedding. Start it early and then make changes as you go. Also, we asked Marc about extra karaoke services and it was a huge hit at our wedding! The cost wasn’t that much extra, but it made for some of our guests’ best memories of the evening!

    Again, I happily recommend Marc to other couples looking for a professional, reliable DJ at a fair price!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • A

    Andre · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Marc was amazing.Stuck by us through every step of the process.Even popped up at our rehearsal dinner to make sure everything was on point.Went above and beyond to make our Wedding Day unforgettable.He’s the best!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    DJ Marc Entertainment 10
    DJ Marc Entertainment 11
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was fantastic from the beginning! Answering any questions we had and helping with the timeline the days leading up to the wedding! We highly recommend Marc to anyone looking for a DJ!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Marc was amazing. Would definitely recommend him for anyone who wants to get their guest moving!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Marc was absolutely great. We knew we wouldn’t have a ton of guests dancing at the wedding, but he was able to keep the momentum going for those that were and helped to make our night very special.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc is seriously the best DJ in the djing business, he’s very professional, friendly & for sure knows what he’s doing. The very first time my mother and I met with Marc was like we knew him forever! Really don’t miss out on having Marc be apart of your special day we promise you won’t regret him! Thanks again Marc you rock! Mr&mrs Perkins!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
    DJ Marc Entertainment 12
    DJ Marc Entertainment 13
    DJ Marc Entertainment 14
    DJ Marc Entertainment 15
    DJ Marc Entertainment 16
    DJ Marc Entertainment 17

    DJ Marc Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you I really appreciate that so much! Thank you for having me be a part of your special day, I'm glad everyone had an awesome time, thanks so much for dancing right until the end!
  • V

    Vesey · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We would highly recommend Marc - I think all of our guests would too! He's right on point with playing the music you requested, while also playing songs to keep everyone upbeat and engaged in the ceremony. Great price - great service. Four thumbs up for Marc!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • V

    Veronica .com · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure having DJ Marc at our venue! He is great engaging people the music selection was fantastic. Presentation A+, great flexibility having more than one set up for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. His lighting was fantastic without being too overwhelming. We absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • L

    loretta · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he was the best..made our day awesome. would highly recommend. i will use him again. very nice

    Sent on 05/13/2018
    DJ Marc Entertainment 18
    DJ Marc Entertainment 19
  • B

    Britt · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough good things about Marc! He was so easy to work with and made he whole experience enjoyable and fun. The dance floor was packed all night, we had the best night ever!

    Sent on 06/04/2018

    DJ Marc Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Russ & Britt,
    Such a beautiful, amazing, unbelievably fun wedding to have the pleasure to DJ. I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to work with such incredible people.
  • C

    Christy · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc just did our wedding on 1/20/18 and what can we say he was absolutely amazing. He did everything we wanted and then some. He made sure everything went as smoothly as it can at a wedding. His online system for playlists, timeline, and planning tools was the best thing for making everything come together for our special day. He was great at taking music requests and keeping the audience entertained. He was a great dj to work with throughout the whole planning process and was very understanding with everything, no matter what happened. I highly recommend Marc to anyone for their wedding or any special occasion. Thank you so much Marc, from the new husband and wife, Richard and Christy Brochu. �����

    Sent on 01/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review