DJ LS1 Reviews

8 | St John, VI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for DJ LS1

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liston was an amazing DJ! He had all of our wedding guests dancing the entire night! Prior to the wedding, I was able to create a list of music that we wanted played and songs that we did not want played. Liston knew exactly how to feel out the crowd and had some great remixes. I would definitely hire him again for an event in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been more fun! Liston had the whole crowd out on the floor and wouldn't have changed a thing! Have had so many compliments from our friends and family about how great our reception was!

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • J

    jamie · Married on 11/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ LS1 was amazing!! He sent us a questionnaire that asked all the right questions and made if very easy to figure out what music we wanted and what we did not want. He also was an excellent MC and kept the flow going though out the entire night. He played exactly what we wanted and we had a blast dancing the night away. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone planning a party or a wedding! he rocks!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about LS1!! It was a great party at Rhumblines and we thank LS1 for a lot of that!! He was amazing to communicate with and very responsive!! We were unsure of how long we would need him so he agreed to stay an additional hour if we decided that night to keep the party going! We met him before my wedding and he helped us find a rental car as well!! It was at that time we could tell he was a good man!! We loved him and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Liston is the absolute best in the Virgin Islands! He was incredibly easy to work with and really listened to what we wanted. He played all our favorite songs and really seemed to understand our taste, in spite of being pretty eclectic. He even played some Spanish wedding music for us on the fly, so that we could dance La Marcha. Everyone had a blast and danced all night long! If you are looking for a laid-back, fun, not-at-all cheesy DJ who is also incredibly responsive, Liston is your man. His prices were very reasonable, and I just can't say enough about how great he was!!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6391272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked into the reception till the last song played everything went perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time and DJ LS1 did a fantastic job of playing guests requests on the spot, even if he didn’t have the song he found it. Going into the wedding I knew it was a good idea to have a DJ but now Im convinced that its a must. I really doubt our wedding would have been as fun if it were not for the vibe and energy created by DJ LS1. If anybody is considering getting married in St John you have to choose DJ LS1 as your DJ, you will not regret it. Thank you DJ LS1 for making our night so special.

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • User6642011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ LS1 is one of the finest DJs in the US Virgin Islands. We trusted his skills and flexibility so much that we flew him to the mainland to DJ our wedding cermony and reception. He did a great job mixing American music hits with Caribbean favorites and a full set of Hindi music for our family. We really enjoyed working with LS1 and would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • M

    Mikell · Married on 05/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Liston did a fantastic job on our wedding day! He played really good songs to keep my guests on The dance floor. He was also extremely professional! He even went as far as tagging on an extra 20 mins to allow one of my husband's bestfriends from middle school to DJ, and be a "hype man" - an experience he has always dreamed of having. Let's just say it got everyone in their feet. Good times!

    Sent on 06/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review