DJ Little Ken Reviews

11 | Lewes, DE
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ Little Ken

Recommended by 96%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Personalized Ceremony & Cocktail Hour Music

    Ken was such a pleasure to work with during our wedding at Baywood Greens. He was very responsive and worked closely with us to customize all aspects of our ceremony and cocktail hour, even helping us to work in a few inside jokes that the crowd loved. Our guests raved about his music selections, and he was an integral party of making our special day perfect! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Little was the DJ for my daughters wedding. He was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. He did the outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour with an indoor reception. He was very flexible and easy to work with. Ken is extremely professional, played great music selection, our wedding guest danced all night! He did an amazing job creating the wedding reception we dreamed of! I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny did such an amazing job at our wedding! I cannot even begin to thank you for the fun we had that night. He literally kept the party going, even willing to stay an extra half hour after the venue agreed as well- we didn't want to stop dancing! Our meetings before the big day were always so fun and pleasant. He gave me great suggestions when I wasn't sure which direction I wanted to take the night! I even talked about not having strobe lights on the dance floor, and he said he would certainly not provide them if that is what I really wanted, but did tell me most folks enjoy the lights as it makes them open up on the dance floor quicker! Long story short, I called Kenny the night before, asking if it was too late to go actually have the lights on the dance floor, he said it was not a problem at all!! He was so awesome through the whole experience- 11 stars! Thank you Ken!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was great and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • P

    peter · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did a great job at our wedding! He had the crowd up and dancing the second we were done dinner- even my 92 year old grandmother. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. He listened to all our needs and concerns (especially the big rule of no Black Eyed Peas). We will defiantly be using Ken in the future. Thank you Ken.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start Ken was really professional and responsive in the planning process to help us choose our ceremony music.
    On the day, the music was beautiful and timed perfectly. He was flexible and friendly during the DJing hours. He took the requests that he could, which added to the party atmosphere and kept the guests happy. He was also very professional and helpful during the hand off from our band. The lighting set up was great. Overall, Ken made the process easy for us and fun for our guests! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an Event Coordinator for The Clubhouse at Baywood Greens in Long Neck, Delaware. Ken is our designated ceremony musician and preferred DJ, and I cannot tell you enough that he is the DJ you want to hire for your event. With Ken, you can rest assured that every last detail of your event will run smoothly in the most organized and professional manner. No matter what Ken is in charge of - ceremony music, cocktail entertainment, or DJing - he is flawlessly responsive to his environment and to the needs and requests of the guests. Ken's ability to smoothly transition between songs is impeccable and flow in perfect harmony with what is going on around him. He is able to foresee any potential problems and take care of them in advance. Ken has an unbelievable set up with customizable uplighting options that are second to none. Ken is the total package - exceedingly professional, an absolute joy to work with, and not to mention probably the nicest person on earth... Choose Ken!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Ken by Baywood Greens for our wedding ceremony on the beach. From the moment we spoke on the phone, we knew he would be a pleasure to work with. Ken made everything about our ceremony wonderful!!! He spent hours meeting with us and getting to know us personally so that he would understand the exact type of music that would be perfect for our special day. He played these pieces of music in his studio so that there would be no surprises. We felt that Ken took the time to really understand exactly what we wanted for our day and it definitely showed through. Almost every single person asked us who he was on our wedding day and complimented our choice of musician. I can't thank Baywood enough for the referral and there are no words to express our thanks to Ken for making our ceremony as special as he did. From the first phone call, we knew that Ken would be someone we could call a friend for life. We would highly recommend Ken to help anyone celebrate their special day!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ kept our friends and family dancing until they kicked us out of the venue. We keep getting compliments on what a good time the party was. Very helpful and professional. We had a diverse group of friends and family so allowing requests kept everyone happy. Selecting Ken was one of the top choices we made for our wedding and we will always be appreciative of what he did for us because we wanted a good party and he delivered.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend DJ Ken. He is one of the warmest and genuine person I have met. He knows what he's doing. The dance floor was never empty and he knows how to get people dancing. Ken made our day very special and memorable.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 09/24/2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I was disappointed with his performance at our wedding. We sent him a list of songs to play and except for our first dance and set songs, he only played one from the list. We also sent him the song to play as our last song and he never played it. We could of had an MP3 player and save the money.

    Sent on 11/17/2016

    DJ Little Ken's reply:

    I'm so sorry you were disappointed. When we met to discuss your event, you requested that I allow your wedding guests to make requests and, as I mentioned, that's always a risk due to diverse music tastes. Most of the songs played were at the request of the guests who were on the dance floor all evening. I only wish you would've said something and I would've had no issue whatsoever discretely informing your family and friends "at the request of the bride and groom, no more requests please" If it helps I would be happy to offer you a 10% discount on your next event pending availability. Best wishes to you Kathleen and Angelina who did a beautiful job on her solo dance routine when you asked for "Tiny Dancer"

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review