DJ Lew Productions Reviews

6 | Fulton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for DJ Lew Productions

Recommended by 83% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with DJ Lew! He was very professional and the guests LOVED him! He was flexible with my timeline and I did provide him our official reception timeline (which everyone should provide any vendor) and he delivered! Before the reception he made sure he knew the correct way to pronounce my name and I REALLY appreciated that... most people don't ask and butcher it. At one point in the night he was on the dance floor with the guests teaching them how to do the cha-cha slide! My groom and I couldn't be happier with the service he provided and the energy he brought to the dance floor. The price was also phenomenal for the duration of the reception and the equipment he provided. DJ Lew knew when to call people out to the dance floor and kept my guests dancing all night. I really value his services and skill set. Many thanks, DJ Lew!

    Sent on 07/30/2018

    DJ Lew Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jessica, for the review.

    I had a wonderful time performing for you, your husband and your guest.

    Best wishes.
    Thomas "DJ Lew" Lewis
  • User1711809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy literally SAVED my wedding. I was contracted with another vendor who did a no show and did not respond to anyone's phone calls. In the midst of my panic, my maid of honor was on the phone with a friend of her's whose neighbor was DJ Lew!. Just so happened that My maid of honor's friend was outside talking to the DJ and without any hesitation packed his equipment, suited up and BAM was at my ceremony and reception site within minutes.

    We basically gave him some songs on our original playlist and because of very SHORT NOTICE, he was able to whip up some similar songs and even some of the songs on our original playlist.

    He turned what was just about a disaster event into an amazing one like Superman saving the day.

    God works wonders you know! Thank You DJ Lew for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    I hired DJ Lew for my wedding reception. I had many guests tell me that he was the best wedding DJ they have ever heard! We all had a great time. there was always a crows dancing at all times! He was very professional. He interacted with the crowd. Everything was perfect. I will recommend him for sure! My other friend getting married is hiring him as well. thanks for everything!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • User4129005 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests had wonderful things to say about the DJ.
    He was very professional on the day of the wedding.

    My husband called him a few weeks before the wedding to do a special song dance for me and DJ Lew Productions took his request, but seemed a little aggravated and said that we could not do anymore changes. This was not a change it was just a surprise dance my husband wanted to do for me.
    The DJ did mess up on the groom and groomsmen dance, it upset the groom and messed up the surprise he had for me...

    The DJ was great at sending us form samples that we needed to fill out or ideas and suggestions.

    The DJ knew how to get the crowd dancing. I did request some Brasilian songs and they were not played until all the Brazilian guests had left. I wish he had played them throughout the night. This would NOT be a reason to not hire him though...

    The DJ also did a great job with the timeline and coordinating with the wedding planner the day of.

    I would definitely hire DJ Lew Productions for my next event and would recommend him for any event that you have! The guests complimented him, which I wouldn't think that they would compliment a DJ, but they did :)

    Many of the Brasil dinner songs that we requested was played during dinner. The introduction songs was played as requested...

    I would not hesitate in hiring him for your next event!!! He even met up with us twice (once at Starbucks near my house and once at Nordstrom) to answer all of our questions and to take his deposit...

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User2175065 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Dj was ok but not great. Some people didn't like the dj.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • Buttercup

    Cierra · Married on 05/12/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This review has taken me a while to set down and actually write because I have been really upset. I hired DJ Lew Productions because they had good recommendations and where within our budget. Our original plan was to set up our own system and we should of. The DJ had no idea how to read the crowd. I have had nothing but complaints from my guest about him (outside the music my wedding was a huge hit). Interacting with him before the wedding was done only through email, there was never an offer to meet outside that. I had to reach out to him a month before the wedding because I didn't hear from them after I made my deposit. At the wedding he was rude and demanding to the grooms father (who paid for everything). He was even rude to the Bride for being off schedule (this wedding was ahead of schedule by a few mins) but couldnt tell her how we where off, that was her first in person interaction with him. He skipped the father daughter dance and was a bit rude when the Bride pointed this out saying it was not on the schedule, so the bride pointed to where it was on the list. I know there was a few errors on our part (the wedding party forget to set his chair out for him) and I get that being an annoyance but nothing was said. At the end of the night when he packed up to leave. He told one of the Groomsmen congrats and thank you....he didn't know who the Groom was! We had more fun after he left using the Sirius XM app for a wedding song station that had more things the group would dance to. If we found a song people danced to he changed the type of music in the next song, again a bit unprofessional and not great at reading a crowd.

    Sent on 06/23/2018

    DJ Lew Productions's reply:

    Response:

    I am sorry you feel this way about the how the music turned out for the wedding. I would like to share what happened from my perspective. We do our request for music via email. If you wanted or needed an in-person meeting prior to the wedding we would have gladly done so if asked. We do that for many of our clients.

    I arrive at the wedding site early to set up to find that my DJ space to be 40 feet away from the dance floor. It was so far away from the dance floor I could not even see it. I requested to be moved so that I could see the dance floor which I had to ask of the groom's father. If there was someone directing the wedding I never met them. I got a schedule and that was it. I never got anyone to give me cues as to when events were starting. I was playing pre-wedding music and wedding ceremony started early and no one let me so that I could play the music for it. I ran to the ceremony and dropped my hard drive with the music while running. I was only able to play the music for the ceremony when the couple walked out.

    Most of the events for the rest of the day ran late but again no one cued me for them. I did play the music for the father/daughter dance and announced it to the guest. So I don't know why you think I missed that one. I may have congratulated a groomsman and not the groom because the wedding director never coordinated with me to point anyone out or to provide cues to when events were happening.

    I did my best to figure out what was happening and when without any guidance. Towards the end of the evening, the hard drive that I dropped running to the ceremony stopped working but I did play all the music asked on the couples request list. In the end, several guests told me they enjoyed the music provided. We do our best to give our clients the best service and be professional.

    DJ Lew Productions

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review