Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services Reviews

DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services

DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services

Clifton Park, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 97 Reviews
View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 97
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING experience!!

    DJ Lee was such an incredible guy to work with from day 1! He was responsive, helpful and easy to talk to. He truly made the planning experience easier! Although our wedding day had some rain, DJ Lee never batted an eye and still gave our guests the most amazing experience. He also was our officiant, and did an incredible job marrying us and making the day special! Highly suggest hiring DJ Lee :)
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj

    We lost our original DJ when we postponed our wedding day due to a scheduling conflict but are so thankful that he recommended DJ Lee to take over! He was so responsive to both us and my mother-in-law, who had a surprise for my husband for their dance. The dance floor was never empty. He got exactly what kind of mix of music we were going for and crushed it. Everyone the next day kept telling us how great he was. My husband and I can’t speak highly enough about his services. Do yourself a favor and hire him for your wedding!
  • ShivaniKyle
    Shivanikyle A. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing fusion wedding

    We hired Lee to DJ our fairly large 200 person wedding. I'm Indian and my husband is American, so it was a fusion wedding, mixing our two cultures. Of course that meant that Lee had to keep both sides of the family on the dance floor, and he did this without any hiccups! Lee had done a couple of Indian events before, but I helped him out with some Bollywood music playlists beforehand. He worked with our schedule and did zoom/phone meetings as we were not local to the area. He was so flexible and accommodated all our requests and even last minute changes to schedule etc.
    All night long during our reception, nobody wanted to get off the dance floor! It's been two months since our wedding, and our guests are still telling us what an incredible time they had, and how awesome our DJ was.
    I would recommend DJ Lee to anybody looking for someone for an event!
  • Emma
    Emma L. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for Events

    DJ Waddell did a great job with our event. He kept enthusiasm going and curated the music exactly to our liking, as well as being very friendly and helpful throughout the planning process. I highly recommend him!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Lee Waddell is the best!

    I would highly recommend DJ Lee Waddell to anyone planning an upcoming wedding. Lee was the DJ for my sister's wedding back in 2011 and we knew he would be perfect for our wedding as well. He was organized, professional, and very responsive during the planning process. He created a wonderful mix of music at our reception that was a combination of our "must plays" with his own choices based on his great ability to read the room. Our guests were dancing all night long. We also had Lee play live piano during dinner and he did such a wonderful job. We highly recommend Lee!
  • Julia
    Julia J. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So unique!

    We were married August 2021 in Schenectady. I now consider Lee a good friend of mine. He was flexible rescheduling our wedding due to the pandemic. His piano skills are phenomenal. We even had a guest get up and sing during dinner while Lee played the piano which was unexpected. Lee was able to play a song for the guest to sing to. When my husband forgot the steps to the cotton eye joe Lee helped lead the dance by getting on the floor and dancing along. His MC skills made everyone smile and laugh even when I threw the bouquet and it hit the ceiling.
  • A
    Anne-Marie B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We selected DJ Lee Waddell based on his excellent Wedding Wire reviews. Even after reading such stellar reviews, Lee exceeded our expectations at our wedding reception! He was the perfect emcee in that he kept people engaged (and dancing) without being cheesy or stealing the show. Before our reception, we talked with Lee on the phone a couple of times to go over the order of events and special dances and the night went seamlessly just based on those short conversations. Beforehand we gave him a short list of 'must play' songs and based on our recommendations he played a lot of other songs that night that we also love. He even accommodated a last minute request for a mother-son dance. So many of our guests came up to us during and after the reception to say how much they enjoyed the DJ. Lee really gave our reception a fun atmosphere that we'll remember and cherish for many years to come.
  • Madeline
    Madeline M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lee kept the party going all night long!

    Lee was amazing to work with from the very beginning. From our first meeting with him he made us feel like we were in good hands and that he would make sure our reception was the dance party we envisioned. On our wedding day he did not disappoint. Lee played songs that kept people on the dance floor for the entire evening. People were raving about how good the DJ was! Thanks again to Lee for making our wedding day such a success!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Lee is the best!

    Lee is talented, personable and truly loves his job. Lee was a pleasure to work with from our initial meeting throughout our wedding day. He made us feel at ease through the planning process and made our vision come to life. We had Lee play piano at our ceremony and he played songs by Ed Sheeran and Jim Brickman. It was beautiful. He also played great songs at our reception and was open to any requests! DJ Lee is the best!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family friendly party until the very end!

    DJ Lee was AWESOME!
    Our wedding was at Hunter Mountain and he handled everything from our ceremony, to the cocktail hour, and the reception which had an active dance floor to the very end!

    DJ Lee was very clear from the beginning on what we should expect, that was super important. He told us we wouldn't hear from him until about a month before, he would send us paperwork to prepare ideas of the music we wanted for the ceremony and reception. He said he would talk to us and go over everything we submitted about two weeks before, and we would then confirm everything again the day of in case we had any changes we wanted to make. That right there says just how dependable, experienced, and flexible he is.

    After our phone consult we were very confident in DJ Lee. He had all of our music that we wanted and everything was lined up perfectly. The day of, our music for the ceremony was spot on, and of excellent quality! Especially for being on top of a mountain.

    For the cocktail hour & reception we wanted it to be family friendly, and we listen to country (not pop country), which he accommodated and mixed in "oldies" hits, buffalo area favorites, and some early 2000's pop throw backs (super fun!). He took requests and played music that absolutely everyone enjoyed. My grandparents even stayed at our reception to the very end because they were enjoying the mix that DJ Lee was playing.

    We had a full dance floor the entire night. My husband, who I have never actually gotten on a dance floor before, was out there dancing with me and our friends and family. That was something that I NEVER thought would happen. DJ Lee worked a miracle there.

    He did an awesome job of spreading out all of the fun "events" during a reception. Our first dance was right when we entered for the reception, we enjoyed dinner and a little bit of dancing before the parent dances, then we enjoyed more dances and a few drinks before doing the bouquet & garter tosses. Even during our cake cutting (which was small because we had a sundae bar for our guests) he was commentating and made that so much, even instigated a little frosting fun!

    His personality is awesome, he is attentive, and he is a pro at what he does. He pays attention to the details and gives your wedding the party it deserves!

    We cannot thank DJ Lee enough for how awesome he was!!
  • C
    Colin S. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr and mrs Colin Stone Review

    DJ Lee Waddell did a fantastic job from the the beginning of the night to the end. Top notch equipment and great sound quality . Lee was very organized and his experience shows. I highly recommend Lee , solid pricing and solid results. My wife and I are happy with Lee’s service.

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating, Cheerful and Professional

    We love DJ Lee! From the first email exchange Lee was so kind and and great communicator. He replied quickly to messages, and timed our meeting perfectly. He got to know us as a couple and went above and beyond to make our wedding special. We cannot thank Lee enough. He was great with song suggestions, and is a talented pianist. We love DJ Lee!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee did such a great job with coordinating our entire wedding day! He was professional from the start, very responsive with emails and willing to meed whenever we requested. The music was perfect from the ceremony all the way through the reception. The dance floor was constantly full which is all we could have asked and hoped for!! Thank you Lee for all that you did we will forever refer you to all of our friends and family!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Lee was excellent to work with! He played just about every song requested by ourselves and our guests which we were very appreciative of! He played great music that kept everyone on the dance floor. Overall he was an awesome DJ and our guests absolutely enjoyed him as did we! Excellent DJ, can't go wrong with choosing Lee!
  • D
    Deana Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was a joy to work with from meeting pre wedding to our wedding day. He had great energy and professionalism. He played the music we wanted for our ceremony and our venue. Our guest had so much fun dancing to our music and the songs they requested. Thank you Lee!!!

    DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services's reply:

    Thanks SOOOO much Deana for your review! I am so glad that you were happy with my service! You and Rich were awesome to work with! You review made my day today!!!

    Lee
  • D
    Desiree Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was AMAZING! We loved working with him. He was very responsive and professional! He asked us about every detail and played all the songs we wanted and found the songs he didnt already have. He was so good at reading our crowd. Dancing is very important to me and my family and he did a great job at keeping everyone going! Very reasonably priced and probably worth more! He also provided the sound and music for our ceremony outside and everything could be heard very well!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was awesome! We booked his service about a year out and he was so helpful! We live out of town so we mainly emailed back and forth after an initial phone call to “meet”. We met with him in person the week of the wedding to finalize basically everything and he took lots of notes and was very prepared. He was very welcoming when we sat with him and we knew we chose the right guy! Day of he was the best! We had a few little hiccups which he dealt with very professionally and we had to make some timeline changes that he was super flexible. Our guests enjoyed the variety of music he played and he got every song we requested ahead of time in! We were so happy with our decision to have Lee DJ our wedding :)
  • C
    Carolyn L. Married on 09/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bring the dance party!

    Not only did DJ Lee keep the party going and people up on their feet, but he was a real pleasure to work with. We met Lee a few months prior to our wedding and from the get-go he was really interested in making sure our expectations for our day were met. We had planned to show a video, and Lee helped us get that up and running at our venue (after some panic about the audio not working!) He played a really nice mix of songs and worked off a list we gave him. People were up and dancing for a good part of the day (including Grandma and Grandpa)! Once my husband and I started, we didn’t really stop! Thanks to Lee, we really had an amazing day. We would definitely recommend DJ Lee.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was truly amazing and made our wedding a wonderful celebration. Guests are still talking about our wedding and the amazing time that they had. Lee met with us and made us feel so comfortable and took the time to meet all of our needs. He was also very flexible when things did not always go as planned,
  • A
    Amie Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee made our wedding day run so smoothly! He was so accommodating and listened to all of our requests prior to our big day. When the day came, he had everyone on the dance floor the whole time. He also played the perfect music to make our ceremony special for us. He's down to earth and easy to talk to. We were so happy that he was a part of our wedding day!
  • S
    Sue Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee Waddell was the DJ at our daughter's wedding on June 10, 2017. Lee was great at keeping us on track for all the special moments the bride and groom needed to incorporate, He was a great announcer and responsive to requests, and was excellent at reading the crowd to sustain the energy on the dance floor.
    Lee is down to earth and very easy to talk to, and as soon as our daughter and now son-in-in-law had their first phone conversation with him, they knew immediately Lee was the one for them!
    We highly recommend him!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was awesome. My husband and myself called him at the last minute to book his services. He was very accommodating. He was set up on time and even stayed later than planned for a very reasonable low cost. I was truly amazed with his service. He had the music we wanted him to play, and even listened when we asked him not to play certain music for some teenagers. He was able to keep up with all our demands which were I'm sure a bit crazy. He was very personable as well which I loved. Nothing like having a vendor that you feel completely comfortable having on your most important day. I would recommend him for every event and to everyone.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee is the best!! He was very flexible and helpful in the beginning stages, which was especially great since we were planning our wedding from out of state. When we did meet with him about 1 month before the wedding, I was definitely feeling the stress from planning but Lee completely put me at ease. He really cares about making his clients happy and does everything he can to make sure that happens. We only gave him a few ideas on music we liked/disliked, and he completely "got" us; the song selections for both the cocktail hour and reception were absolutely perfect! If you go with Lee, you will NOT be disappointed!
  • User2987151 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very impressed with Lee. He was willing to answer all of my questions and was easy to get ahold of through out the process. When first meeting with him he invited us to his home and made us feel very welcome. He provided us with advice as needed and was very professional. Of course the music during our wedding reception was wonderful. We forgot to make a list of what type of music we wanted but as we made requests during the reception he was able to provide. I would highly recommend Lee Waddell for the music for your wedding.
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was amazing! When doing research for a DJ for our wedding, Lee was by far the most professional, accommodating and personable DJ we had contacted. He was knowledgeable about music choices and how to keep our guests happy. My husband and I are so grateful for his services. Thank you Lee.