DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services Reviews

89 | Clifton Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services

Recommended by 100%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services 1
DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services 2
Sort by:
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lee is the best!

    Lee is talented, personable and truly loves his job. Lee was a pleasure to work with from our initial meeting throughout our wedding day. He made us feel at ease through the planning process and made our vision come to life. We had Lee play piano at our ceremony and he played songs by Ed Sheeran and Jim Brickman. It was beautiful. He also played great songs at our reception and was open to any requests! DJ Lee is the best!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Stoneham · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family friendly party until the very end!

    DJ Lee was AWESOME!
    Our wedding was at Hunter Mountain and he handled everything from our ceremony, to the cocktail hour, and the reception which had an active dance floor to the very end!

    DJ Lee was very clear from the beginning on what we should expect, that was super important. He told us we wouldn't hear from him until about a month before, he would send us paperwork to prepare ideas of the music we wanted for the ceremony and reception. He said he would talk to us and go over everything we submitted about two weeks before, and we would then confirm everything again the day of in case we had any changes we wanted to make. That right there says just how dependable, experienced, and flexible he is.

    After our phone consult we were very confident in DJ Lee. He had all of our music that we wanted and everything was lined up perfectly. The day of, our music for the ceremony was spot on, and of excellent quality! Especially for being on top of a mountain.

    For the cocktail hour & reception we wanted it to be family friendly, and we listen to country (not pop country), which he accommodated and mixed in "oldies" hits, buffalo area favorites, and some early 2000's pop throw backs (super fun!). He took requests and played music that absolutely everyone enjoyed. My grandparents even stayed at our reception to the very end because they were enjoying the mix that DJ Lee was playing.

    We had a full dance floor the entire night. My husband, who I have never actually gotten on a dance floor before, was out there dancing with me and our friends and family. That was something that I NEVER thought would happen. DJ Lee worked a miracle there.

    He did an awesome job of spreading out all of the fun "events" during a reception. Our first dance was right when we entered for the reception, we enjoyed dinner and a little bit of dancing before the parent dances, then we enjoyed more dances and a few drinks before doing the bouquet & garter tosses. Even during our cake cutting (which was small because we had a sundae bar for our guests) he was commentating and made that so much, even instigated a little frosting fun!

    His personality is awesome, he is attentive, and he is a pro at what he does. He pays attention to the details and gives your wedding the party it deserves!

    We cannot thank DJ Lee enough for how awesome he was!!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • C

    Colin Stone · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and mrs Colin Stone Review

    DJ Lee Waddell did a fantastic job from the the beginning of the night to the end. Top notch equipment and great sound quality . Lee was very organized and his experience shows. I highly recommend Lee , solid pricing and solid results. My wife and I are happy with Lee’s service.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Ross · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, Cheerful and Professional

    We love DJ Lee! From the first email exchange Lee was so kind and and great communicator. He replied quickly to messages, and timed our meeting perfectly. He got to know us as a couple and went above and beyond to make our wedding special. We cannot thank Lee enough. He was great with song suggestions, and is a talented pianist. We love DJ Lee!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services 3
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee did such a great job with coordinating our entire wedding day! He was professional from the start, very responsive with emails and willing to meed whenever we requested. The music was perfect from the ceremony all the way through the reception. The dance floor was constantly full which is all we could have asked and hoped for!! Thank you Lee for all that you did we will forever refer you to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Lee was excellent to work with! He played just about every song requested by ourselves and our guests which we were very appreciative of! He played great music that kept everyone on the dance floor. Overall he was an awesome DJ and our guests absolutely enjoyed him as did we! Excellent DJ, can't go wrong with choosing Lee!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • D

    Deana · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was a joy to work with from meeting pre wedding to our wedding day. He had great energy and professionalism. He played the music we wanted for our ceremony and our venue. Our guest had so much fun dancing to our music and the songs they requested. Thank you Lee!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services's reply:

    Thanks SOOOO much Deana for your review! I am so glad that you were happy with my service! You and Rich were awesome to work with! You review made my day today!!!

    Lee
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was AMAZING! We loved working with him. He was very responsive and professional! He asked us about every detail and played all the songs we wanted and found the songs he didnt already have. He was so good at reading our crowd. Dancing is very important to me and my family and he did a great job at keeping everyone going! Very reasonably priced and probably worth more! He also provided the sound and music for our ceremony outside and everything could be heard very well!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was awesome! We booked his service about a year out and he was so helpful! We live out of town so we mainly emailed back and forth after an initial phone call to “meet”. We met with him in person the week of the wedding to finalize basically everything and he took lots of notes and was very prepared. He was very welcoming when we sat with him and we knew we chose the right guy! Day of he was the best! We had a few little hiccups which he dealt with very professionally and we had to make some timeline changes that he was super flexible. Our guests enjoyed the variety of music he played and he got every song we requested ahead of time in! We were so happy with our decision to have Lee DJ our wedding :)

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    DJ Lee Waddell Musical Host Services 4
  • C

    Carolyn Labarbiera · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bring the dance party!

    Not only did DJ Lee keep the party going and people up on their feet, but he was a real pleasure to work with. We met Lee a few months prior to our wedding and from the get-go he was really interested in making sure our expectations for our day were met. We had planned to show a video, and Lee helped us get that up and running at our venue (after some panic about the audio not working!) He played a really nice mix of songs and worked off a list we gave him. People were up and dancing for a good part of the day (including Grandma and Grandpa)! Once my husband and I started, we didn’t really stop! Thanks to Lee, we really had an amazing day. We would definitely recommend DJ Lee.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was truly amazing and made our wedding a wonderful celebration. Guests are still talking about our wedding and the amazing time that they had. Lee met with us and made us feel so comfortable and took the time to meet all of our needs. He was also very flexible when things did not always go as planned,

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Amie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee made our wedding day run so smoothly! He was so accommodating and listened to all of our requests prior to our big day. When the day came, he had everyone on the dance floor the whole time. He also played the perfect music to make our ceremony special for us. He's down to earth and easy to talk to. We were so happy that he was a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • S

    Sue · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee Waddell was the DJ at our daughter's wedding on June 10, 2017. Lee was great at keeping us on track for all the special moments the bride and groom needed to incorporate, He was a great announcer and responsive to requests, and was excellent at reading the crowd to sustain the energy on the dance floor.
    Lee is down to earth and very easy to talk to, and as soon as our daughter and now son-in-in-law had their first phone conversation with him, they knew immediately Lee was the one for them!
    We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was awesome. My husband and myself called him at the last minute to book his services. He was very accommodating. He was set up on time and even stayed later than planned for a very reasonable low cost. I was truly amazed with his service. He had the music we wanted him to play, and even listened when we asked him not to play certain music for some teenagers. He was able to keep up with all our demands which were I'm sure a bit crazy. He was very personable as well which I loved. Nothing like having a vendor that you feel completely comfortable having on your most important day. I would recommend him for every event and to everyone.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee is the best!! He was very flexible and helpful in the beginning stages, which was especially great since we were planning our wedding from out of state. When we did meet with him about 1 month before the wedding, I was definitely feeling the stress from planning but Lee completely put me at ease. He really cares about making his clients happy and does everything he can to make sure that happens. We only gave him a few ideas on music we liked/disliked, and he completely "got" us; the song selections for both the cocktail hour and reception were absolutely perfect! If you go with Lee, you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • User6085283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with Lee. He was willing to answer all of my questions and was easy to get ahold of through out the process. When first meeting with him he invited us to his home and made us feel very welcome. He provided us with advice as needed and was very professional. Of course the music during our wedding reception was wonderful. We forgot to make a list of what type of music we wanted but as we made requests during the reception he was able to provide. I would highly recommend Lee Waddell for the music for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was amazing! When doing research for a DJ for our wedding, Lee was by far the most professional, accommodating and personable DJ we had contacted. He was knowledgeable about music choices and how to keep our guests happy. My husband and I are so grateful for his services. Thank you Lee.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is way over due! Lee was the DJ for our wedding reception in September 2016. But he was so much more than that. He did the up lighting (custom color for no extra $), he played the piano for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was amazing! He listen to what we wanted played and did NOT want played. He learned how to play "our song" on the piano. He had no problem staying at our reception an extra hour. He had international music for our friends from over seas and took requests from our guests. He was a delight day of and before the wedding, always took his time and made wonderful song suggestions. Lee is 100% the right choice for any event! ❤ The Walravens

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding was working with Lee. He is an amazing find, a phenomenal Dj and all around nice guy. He was very patient and helpful in the planning stage and directed us on some music choices we couldn't decide. Our music was perfect from beginning to end and he has an uncanny knack for reading the crowd and getting them involved. Several of our guests complimented how great he was. It was an absolute pleasure working with him and we're trying to come up with another event to do, just so we can use him again.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lee was absolutely awesome! He played requests, and listened to all of my preferences. He also got into the theme music-wise that we had going on throughout our wedding... And it's all at an amazing price as well! Definitely a keeper!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were refereed to Lee by friends who also had him DJ their wedding, which was great as well.
    Lee was absolutely amazing! We were so happy that he was able to DJ our wedding. Of course it couldn't just be an easy one location wedding, Lee was so accommodating that he was able to bring equipment to the top of Jiminy Peak for the ceremony, and if that wasn't enough we also had some weather to deal with! Lee was fantastic throughout the entire wedding ceremony and found the exact versions of the songs I had envisioned. The reception was phenomenal, we were pretty vague in what music we wanted played, but Lee knew exactly what to play and had the everyone on the dance floor all night!
    We would HIGHLY recommend Lee's services to anyone looking for a great DJ who will really listen and understand what you're looking for!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best. From the first conversation with Lee, I was impressed. He talked both to me and my fiance separately to go over all of our questions. He even spent time meeting with me in person when I was in town. It's clear Lee really cares about what he does and making the most of your special day. He was so attentive and several of our guests commented on how great he was. He read the crowd well and played lots of our favorite songs. He even was able to quickly respond to a last minute "Hora" request which everyone loved. After the wedding he even stayed to do karaoke. I would highly recommend these services as well from Lee. You cannot go wrong if you pick him for your wedding.Book him if you can get him! He is simply the best! Easy to work with, professional, reliable and FUN!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lee Waddell was outstanding!!! He was so natural in knowing just when to turn things up or soften them for slow dance. He really listened to understand the essence of what we were aiming to achieve and he was spot on!!! From his piano music during the cocktail hour to the entire reception DJ Lee kept the party going! He was so much fun and has an amazing personality! He offered the perfect suggestions for special moments that made them extra amazing. Our friends recommended him after he was the DJ for their wedding. No doubt why- fantastic!!! We are more than grateful!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • P

    Pete · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in June at Belhurst Castle in Geneva NY. This location was several hours from Lee but he was very excited and wiling to make the trip up for our big day. During the planning process Lee kept in touch throughout the entire thing and had everything absolutely perfect and setup to make our stress/ stress free! We did our meetings over the phone due to the distance between us and you could tell within moments this was not his first event. He brought up questions that I had not even thought of and set us up for the entire night. We had him do the piano playing through dinner time which was so wonderful and peaceful. I would recommend him for any even as he was dressed to the T and very outgoing, polite, and very well spoken. If having a wedding opt for his entire services including the piano service. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was phenomenal!!!!! We and our guests had so much fun at our wedding!!! It really was the best day ever, and Lee was a pretty big part of that. He complimented the order of events at all the right parts, playing piano beautifully to lead the bridal party into the ceremony, playing all of our choices for the cocktail hour, and then setting the whole tone of the reception~ he had us all dancing right away and on into the night!!! We closed the place down. Every one of our guests talked about how much fun the wedding was. He fit all of the details we wanted into the reception and he did so in a way that helped make it fun and more natural, not forced or stiff. Lee was so friendly and professional himself, truly wonderful to work with!!! You would be crazy not to work with him.

    Sent on 06/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review