Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Lalo Flores Reviews

DJ Lalo Flores View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • Alondra
    Alondra R. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for Multi-Cultural Weddings

    We hired DJ Lalo Flores for our wedding in Denver and he was awesome! He was quick to answer our questions and help with the planning leading up to the big day. During the wedding he was very flexible with some last-minute changes. He managed the timeline of our reception very well so we didn't have to worry about anything---he was already thinking of the next event! The music rotation was perfect, which was impressive because we had 3 different cultures at our wedding (French, American, and Mexican). Thank you, Lalo!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you very much for hiring me for your wedding. I loved being a part of such a unique tricultural and trilingual celebration. I'm glad the music sets were well received. It was challenging playing for such a diverse audience but you and your guests were very nice and receptive. Thank you for sending me the songs you wanted to hear before hand to get acquainted with some of the French songs I wasn't familiar with.
  • Property
    Property M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lalo knows how to get the job done!!

    I recently hired DJ Lalo for my daughter’s Sweet 16. I wanted a DJ who was fully bilingual (Spanish/English). I needed a full service shop and he and his wife were it. He was able to provide uplights in the pink color I requested. He was fantastic at setting up the sound for the keyboard and the microphones for the religious ceremony. If you need a coordinator, his wife did an excellent job. There were some very specific things that I wanted both DJ Lalo and his wife to do at the party and they were very accommodating and professional. His wife made sure that the program went according to schedule. Having her there brought me great peace of mind because she was handling all the details so that I could focus on enjoying the party. They are definitely a worthwhile investment. I feel that the entertainment can make or break your party and it is not an area that you want to ignore. This couple is a dynamic duo that will not disappoint. I definitely recommend them and have already made plans for them to DJ my other daughter’s birthday as well.
  • C
    Carina R. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Lalo helped make our wedding reception so special! He did an incredible job of reading the crowd and kept us dancing all night. His bilingual song selection was perfect. We highly recommend his services!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you for having me dj your wedding. You and your husband were very nice! I am happy to hear that my playlist was the right choice for your crowd. Thank you again and I wish you both the very best.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • JD Gonzales
    Jd Gonzales Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lalo is the best!

    Lalo provided a photobooth that instantly printed photos, was an excellent (not over-the-top) MC, and played great music. We couldn't be happier as he really made a fun inviting space for everyone. 10/10 would recommend.

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you very much! We had a great time providing the music and the photo booth for your big day. Thank you for your review!
  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 for DJ Lalo!

    DJ Lalo made our bilingual wedding dreams a reality! Beginning long before the wedding and all the way through, he was communicative, professional, and flexible with changes.
    DJ Lalo communicated everything to our guests in English and Spanish and was vital in making all of our wedding guests feel welcomed and included. He kept the night lively and dance floor fun so that both of our American and Hispanic cultures were celebrated.
    The photo booth was also a total hit with all of the guests and his assistant was equally as professional and fun (and bilingual!). I would definitely recommend DJ Lalo for anybody's wedding, bilingual or otherwise!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much. We feel very glad that we were able to make your wedding a success. It was awesome to be able to use our bilingual skills to make the wedding inclusive for all the guests. We are glad that the photo booth was so well received. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you the best.
  • K
    Karissa F. Married on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, professional & experienced DJ and MC!

    Lalo was great to work with. We hired him for our bilingual wedding in New Castle, CO. From the start, he was very responsive, organized and professional. We also had a phone call to talk through what we envisioned for our reception and music.
    He did a great job playing a wide variety of music to keep people dancing and having a great time. With my wedding being outside of Denver in a more rural area, I was a little bit worried with vendors showing up in time. Lalo was there on time with his set up ready to go.
    Many guests said it was a very fun wedding and I always think music plays a big part at the reception.
    If you are looking for someone who is professional, timely and just does a great job, I would definitely recommend Lalo!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance party!

    DJ Lalo was amazing! All of our friends and family had a great time dancing all night long and said they would like to hire him for every event from now on. I hardly ever got a chance to sit down because every song he played was a good one. We didn't want the night to end!
    Thanks Lalo for making our wedding so much fun!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us. We we glad to be able to use a mix of songs in English and Spanish. We had a very fun time and wish you and your husband a very happy marriage!
  • Ramona
    Ramona C. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim & ramona - wedding

    Lalo responded quickly to us even though he was on vacation. He played exactly what we asked for, he was prompt and professional. He catered precisely to our requests. Lalo even captured some video of our ceremony for us, that was an unexpected and wonderful surprise. We would highly recommend him!!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you for inviting me to dj your wedding. I had a lot of fun with the variety of English music and the New Mexico music too. I'm glad you liked the footage!
  • V
    Verenice V. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ to work with!

    DJ Lalo was a awesome! We had multiple family members compliment us on the song choices. He worked with us to ensure the wedding was exactly what we wanted. Definitely recommend working with him.

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure to be able to share my talents in English and Spanish music with a wonderful couple like you and your family and friends!
  • E
    Esme C. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lalo Services

    Dj Lalo was so amazing and accommodating for our playlist for our wedding! Everything was perfect! And 10/10 recommend him!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lalo made our day special

    DJ Lalo aka Gerardo really did make our wedding day feel special. He was always quick to respond to emails and very accommodating. We had the most fun dancing and singing the whole night. Even when I thought my family couldn't handle the Colorado altitude any longer, DJ Lalo continued to play good music and they all got their second wind to end the night with a blast. DJ Lalo is very professional and made sure our day went smoothly, keeping to the schedule of each event. We also enjoyed having his wife, who acts as his sidekick to pump up guests. My family embraced her as our own, I even think my sister-in-law exchanged numbers with her to talk about their kids. She really pumped everyone up and got even people who don't normally dance to dance. I appreciate their team effort to make our day go without a hitch.

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us at your wedding! It was fun to be able to play a mix of English and Spanish with an emphasis on bachata, salsa and merengue. We are very glad to hear that everything went smoothly. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The communication with Dj Lalo was so helpful beforehand. He never waited too long, was courteous and patient while we were trying to make our decision. He was very flexible when our timeline would change. He gets all the details taken care of beforehand so we did not have to worry about any thing during our wedding celebration. He was very responsive to song requests and our wishes for our event. His price for his service was reasonable and hard to find this level of quality for this price. We were so pleased to have him a part of our event. Our biggest fear was that people would not dance, but he definitely had the party going and the dance floor full. Would definitely recommend!!!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you very much!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Lalo was professional, personable, reliable and fun! From the moment we first met to discuss the details about the party and go over our timelines, I knew he'd be the one to pull off a bilingual wedding that would please both the Venezuelan side of the family and the American side. He made sure the dance floor was always popping, made announcements (in English and Spanish!) to help us rally people around and took my guests' requests. Our night was a complete success thanks to Lalo!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much for booking me! The hora loca was a fun tradition I was lucky to have witnessed and played music for. I am happy I was able to use my bilingual skills.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be happier with Lalo! We wanted a party, literally I told him I wanted everyone to be on the dance floor shaking their tales and that what we had!! We didn't make it easy for him, as we had a very diverse genre of music we wanted played: Motown, Seventies (Earth, Win, and Fire), 90's Hip Hop, Current Country, Salsa, Merenge, Cubias (Spanish Music) and of course current music. Everyone commented on how diverse our music was and how well he mixed the music. Lalo was very easy to work with and followed thru as soon as we contacted him. I wouldn't hesitate to have him play if you want someone, reliable, easy to work with, and a Partay!!!!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me! I had a really great time and enjoyed mixing the variety of genres.
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but wonderful things to say! I was fairly difficult (constantly changing songs, adding things to the agenda) but Gerardo was very responsive and took care of every one of my requests! The day of the wedding everything went very smooth and everyone loved the energy and music. We even made a last minute change (literally 20 seconds warning for the DJ about an announcement and dance) and Gerardo didn't skip a beat! I would recommend to anyone! You won't be disappointed!

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you very much!
  • I
    Irving Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Lalo Flores went above and beyond for our wedding day!! He played all the music we asked him too. People would go up to him and requested music and he didn't even hesitate at all. Dj Lalo was on it he played what was requested. We meet in advance before the wedding day and he was very very prepared and had everything down to the T!! It was also amazing because we had a bilingual wedding, my side of the family speaks spanish and he was able to translate everything in both spanish and english. I would highly recommend him to be your Dj at your wedding. He is prepared and does and amazing job.
  • M
    Mahala Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Lalo was great for our wedding! He played everything we requested and a lot more. I got lots of compliments on the music and we had everyone up and dancing. I would highly recommend him.

    DJ Lalo Flores's reply:

    Thank you!
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about Dj Lalo Flores and his wife. They were very professional in the planning process and worked with me during my crazy schedule. Day of the wedding, they were beyond spectacular. The tunes he played kept the entire play dancing. My cousin said he had never been to a wedding with so many people dancing. His 7 year old daughter wouldn't leave the dance floor the entire night. :) My roommate told me our dj was the best of all the weddings she had ever been to and tried to get another friend to hire him. Our guests thrilling review of the DJ speaks even more volume than anything I could ever say! DJ lalo played amazing tunes and his wife kept the entire place moving! What a great team!
  • D
    David Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Lalo Flores was perfect. Not only did we book him kinda last minute, he was very flexible and accommodating to what we wanted. He played the beats that we wanted and others beats that were similar that were right on track. His wife kept everything on time and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend him.
  • User2265580 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Lalo Flores was the DJ for my wedding and they were awesome! They did the music for both my ceremony and reception. During the ceremony, the right music was played at the right time and made everything go smoothly. For the reception, they truly made it fun and memorable. We not only had music that we recommended but we also had fun dance songs such as the electric slide. They also helped make the dollar dance, bouquet toss, and garter toss lots of fun! They are fun, friendly, and lively and will help make any event fun and memorable! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ for any event. They are fun but professional people who will take any of your requests seriously and go the extra mile to meet them.
  • Aneesah
    Aneesah Married on 04/29/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Lalo and his wife Xiara made my wedding day amazing. Music was definitely my top priority because I love to dance and think the music for the ceremony and reception are so important. Lalo was great from beginning to end. He is organized and talented. He made us a custom mashup song for our entrance and played what I requested throughout the night. The music for the ceremony was perfect. Xiara was great as a day of coordinator. She put me at ease, made me laugh, and partied with us as well. I can't wait to work with them again and I hope that I will. Super sweet and professional couple.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message