Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Kenny Casanova Reviews

DJ Kenny Casanova View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
120 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan A. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken is the man!! Highly recommended, very professional!

    From the beginning Ken made us feel at ease! We kept in touch throughout the planning months and he was easy to get a hold of.
    He took the time to get to know us as a couple and worked closely to coordinate our song selections with the correct moments of the ceremony.
    Lastly, he never made himself the center of attention. He understood he was there to accentuate our wedding experience and even provided limbo and glow sticks which the dance floor loved. He also seemed to really enjoy being there. And even took some pictures for us.
    Everything we wanted in a DJ and then some. Book him. You won’t be disappointed.
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day !

    Thank you so very much... I didn't know we had such a dance floor crowd ~ it was Amazing!! I appreciate all the little things, that meant so much!! Going above & beyond on our special day... Thank you!
  • R
    Russell S. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great song selections

    Excellent host and kept the guests dancing
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend this DJ to everyone and have . Thank you Kenny

    Kenny did our Wedding reception Saturday August 24 2019 and they were professional from beginning to the end. Thank you again for making our day great .
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Kenny was the best DJ we’ve heard at a wedding! He chose upbeat music and really read the crowd. He did an amazing job keeping everyone engaged and kept the party going! His setup was flawless and clean, including the outdoor setup for ceremony. Kenny was amazing to work with and we can’t recommend him enough!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 03/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rebecca Secor

    DJ Kenny Casanova was the perfect choice for our music entertainment at our wedding! From the ceremony music, to cocktail hour to keeping everyone on their feet during our reception, he was awesome! He read the room perfectly and was amazing with taking our guests requests. We were very happy and would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!
  • K
    Kevin G. Sent on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and entertaining

    Ken is extremely good with his dj skills.
    Made the party definitely
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was excellent !!

    DJ Casanova was amazing. He played all the songs we wanted and specially our first dance as a married couple. We wanted a specific of first day mixed in with slow dance to a grease song which was awesome! He made our day very special and also was constantly checking in on us to make sure we were happy. I highly recommend this DJ and he is also super 😎 cool. We danced our night also with glow sticks and it felt like an amazing night!
    He gets 5 stars plus from us. Thank you for being so efficient and so kind to us on our special day ❤️🤵🏼👰🏽
  • D
    Dylan Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book DJ Kenny!

    Our DJ canceled one week before our wedding and luckily we found Kenny. He met us within a few days and quickly developed a plan for the soundscape for our wedding. On the day of our wedding he was attentive and professional. He read the crowd and kept the dance floor full. Kenny should have been our first choice and I fully reccomend him for any event.
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a blast with Dj Kenny Casanova!

    We contacted Kenny with only 4 weeks notice and he was able to make it happen. We spoke multiple times before the wedding and he knew which music and types we were looking for. He provided music for the approach as well as a mic and speaker so all could hear during the ceremony. Kenny Casanova was able to get our family and friends up and dancing- and he kept them there! We had a blast! He was knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Hannah W. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Dj

    Kenny was great kept the party alive all night! Hands down would recommend to a friend! This is the second wedding Kenny was the DJ at, my friends and mine! We love him
  • David
    David S. Sent on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept The Joint Hoppin'

    Could not have been happier. Kept the dance floor filled. Put together a special mix that we requested for our first dance. Went above and beyond to help us. Highly recommended.
  • H
    Heath M. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ service

    They were amazing great music listened to our request. Everyone enjoyed all of the music they played.
  • N
    Natalie F. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    Maria DJ'ed our wedding and she was beyond wonderful! She was so friendly, professional, and went above and beyond in meeting our satisfactions. Truly so glad we chose them as our DJ. The best experience I could imagine.
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj kenny casanova

    He was wonderful, The power went out a short time into our wedding reception and he made accomaditions to keep the fun goings. EVERYONE COMPLIMENTED HIM. We would reccomend him for any event.
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Dj Kenny Casanova for our wedding the last weekend of June this year. We couldn't be more pleased with him! Our guests thought the DJ was Great! The lighting was really good, the atmosphere and the way he hyped up our guests to get on the dance floor. I also really liked how he was so into introducing us and our parties after cocktail hour. I feel it set the good party vibe. He did our ceremony music as well as reception and Overall we are soo very please with him and his work! Deff would recommend!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny was so great to work with!! Attentive, and helpful through the entire process! He was responsive whenever we reached out and very helpful in the song searching process. He played the best variety of music both oldies and modern to relate to us and our guests perfectly! Kenny was not only a great DJ, but also helped handle a crisis during the reception that could've turned catastrophic --- he put out a fire on our snack bar without drawing attention to the guests and keeping it contained and everyone safe!!! We are so glad Kenny was able to DJ our wedding!!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny was a pleasure to work with. My son and his fiance sent Kenny a list of the music they like and he played everything from our genre but also included some new stuff to dance to. Everyone had a great time and commented on how great Kenny was. Price was excellent!! Thanks Kenny for a great time! Lisa VanderBogart
  • C
    Chris Sent on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny was the perfect DJ for our wedding!!! He had everyone up on the dance floor after dinner, and he really knows how to bring the funk!!! The staff at Jackson's Old Chatham House said afterwords that it was the best wedding they've hosted in years, and they'd never seen so many people on the dance floor!!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria was the DJ for our big day and we could not have made a better choice! She did the music for both the ceremony and the reception. She was super responsive throughout the planning process. We met only once prior to the wedding date and nailed down all the music right then and there. Our guests loved Maria just as much as we did. Just as soon as the dinner was over, the party started and Maria kept everyone up on the dance floor until the very last song. She has such a great energy about her and is so interactive with the guests. She took requests which people loved too! I would recommend Maria in a heartbeat to DJ any event...you wont be disappointed!
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was amazing.
    I had countless comments on how good the quality and song selection was for my wedding, from many age groups. He did everything we asked of him and more. It was a wonderful experience and I couldn't ask for more from him. Thank you Ken!!!
  • R
    Raymond Sent on 11/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenny Casanova (with DJ Maria) made our wedding amazing! We got married on the Saint Sacrament steamboat in Lake George which posed some interesting challenges which he was able to solve with no issue (such as playing music for the ceremony on the third deck while the full DJ station was on the first deck). He announced us in like rockstars and controlled the timing of everything perfectly. He had the crowd dancing the whole time - old people, little kids, everyone was out there. We met ahead to go over what music we wanted and he hit it spot on. DJ Maria was out there dancing with anyone who needed a partner. They were great! The price was great! Thank you SO MUCH. We would totally recommend you to other couples (and we have). :)
  • E
    Evan Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny and Maria went out of their way to provide us the greatest experience for our wedding. They worked with our ideas and then offered ways to enhance our musical needs. We felt personally taken care of. Kenny and Maria exceeded our expectations. I recommend DJ Kenny and Maria to anybody that is having a wedding.
  • A
    Alice Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny Casanova was recommended by a friend of ours. They spoke highly of him so we took their word and we were pleased with the results. We had a rave in the middle of the reception and he kept the party going and the crowd alive so that people kept on dancing. He was interactive with the crowd and with us. He was very accommodating and helped make our wedding very memorable.
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Kenny Casanova did a wonderful job at our wedding! Our ceremony and reception music were perfect! He played the songs we requested and added a lot of fun twists as an announcer for different games! He always returned my emails in a timely manner which always put my mind at ease when planning. We booked the photo booth and photography package and it was well worth it! Our pictures came out beautifully and we got them ALL in hand by the end of the night! Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message