DJ Kelli Kel Reviews

36 | Castaic, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for DJ Kelli Kel

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Diana · event on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelli Kel did an amazing job for my husband’s 40th birthday party. She put together such a great mix that flowed nicely from the cocktail hour to dinner and then kept everyone on the dance floor. She is extremely professional and just wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • G

    gregory · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the perfect DJ, and very professional. We are thankful that she was there. The way she mixed the music was great.
    Thank you very much

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • P

    Pheadra · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kellie Kel was AMAZING! The music was the one thing that I found myself feeling like I wanted to micro manage and after a couple emails with her I felt completely confident that she was going to do a great job and I needed to back off and realize that she was hired because this is her field of expertise.
    Her questionnaire helped me feel like she had all the basis covered and even when I would send her things like, "This is the song we want for our entrance, but we both want to enter with it" she made it fit perfect!
    The description I gave was "We are a group that loves to dance and sing along, but we are also all mostly 40 + and the groom and I love country, but the rest of our guests mostly don't". She got it ALL in there! We had everyone from the grandparents to the daughters out dancing all night.
    The next day my brother said "Did you give her the list of all songs you wanted her to play?" and I said just a couple and he said "She was so great with knowing what we all loved". It was a huge compliment coming from him.
    I say if you have any doubts, have 1 conversation with her and she will take away all your worries.

    Thanks again for such an amazing night! 2 months later and our guests are still talking about what fun we all had dancing that night.

    Sincerely,
    Pheadra and David Hudman

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • D

    Donna and Bill · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli, will truly enhance your wedding. Donna and I knew we wanted Kelli the first evening we were introduced at a wedding showcase. Her performance and the mix of songs were exemplary.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • H

    Jessica · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelli Kel did an ‘AMAZING’ job at our wedding on the Hornblowers ‘Zumbrota’ on May 29, 2016.

    Our wedding was Hawaiian Island themed, from the table settings, to the wardrobe, to the food and bar menu, right down to the music which was to play such an integral part of our day. We were very particular and had hand picked so much of the music, with various timing cues throughout the evening. Kelli was very accommodating and found a balance to play so many songs that were a big part of our lives and fitting into the Hawaiian Island theme.

    Kelli Kel was totally on it, totally got the vibe, and even dressed Island style!!! She was so great to work with from the first phone call on, taking the extra time to download and listen to the songs that we’d chosen and made some great suggestions to enhance the playlist. She was just so assuring, personable, flexible, creative, a great listener and just a lot of fun to be around. She went the extra mile technically, kept the wedding moving along, while working through a few delays and timing change ups with ease of grace and a smile.

    We would highly recommend DJ Kelli Kel for your wedding or next event. Thank you Kelli for so beautifully painting the musical backdrop and making it a day to cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are TRULY, no words that my (now) husband and I can bestow upon Kelli. From our first phone call; going over our wedding plans - to the last song she played on board, Zumbrota – she was incredible.

    We feel so lucky that Kelli DJ’d our wedding. Heck – she didn’t DJ – she set the tone; held the pace; let us all know where to be; what’s going on; etc. She had our guests dancing their tail feathers OFF:) She really was a catalyst!

    Kelli was the best part of our entire wedding celebration and would HIGHLY recommend her!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't usually take time to write reviews but I would like to make an exception this time. Kelli was assigned as DJ for my wedding by my wedding cruise company Hornblower. I had a very good impression about her when she made the 1st phone call to me and left a very nice and clear voicemail. Then we had a phone meeting and discussed about the music I'd like to use for my wedding. She did not just care about the type of music that I like, but also the order of the things that I planned for the wedding. She explained the things more clearly than what my wedding coordinator had explained to me and gave me very helpful suggestions on my wedding flow. What's more, she took extra efforts to purchase my special requested songs from iTune, and even recorded some Asian songs from YouTube to satisfy my requests. Those special songs made my wedding music so unique that all my guests loved the music on my big day! She also dressed up nicely according to my dress code and did a great job on MC. She was graceful and elegant on MC and said the right words, played the right music at the right moment so the wedding was proceeding very well. I can't say how much I appreciate her help! I would highly recommend her to be your wedding DJ!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad my friend referred me to Kelli for DJ and MC services for my wedding earlier this month. All the guests raved about the music, the flow of the evening and the great vibe. From the beginning, I could tell Kelli cared. She took the time to get to know me and my fiance in terms of what we felt was important and what our goals were. Throughout the process, Kelli took copious notes and internalized what we wanted, how we wanted it and when to align the music to the reception plan. She asked a lot of good clarifying questions and was very open and flexible to my ideas and requests. In the end, i couldn't have been more elated with how the evening turned out because everyone had so much fun! Oh, and Kelli is also not one of those vendors who will rip you off on the price either because it is for a "wedding". She is more than fair and worth every penny! I wish i could put on more big parties...if I did, I would always work with her.

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was the BEST Dj ever! She was professional, classy, funny, organized and allowed the event to flow and the music/energy to build. I wanted an epic dance party at my wedding, and that is exactly what she gave me. I loved every second of it! She did an AMAZING job!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding held a diverse multicultural group as well as various age ranges. Still everybody got down. Even people in wheelchairs danced. Kelli worked with us months before our wedding to make sure she was accommodating or needs and wants. She is also very flexible in the sense that she will make any changes no questions asked. We highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • A

    alison · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kelli for our wedding in Malibu just a few weeks ago. It was at a private villa and the dancing all outdoors so it was not the easy "plug everything in here" set up but Kelli was nothing but positive about the whole situation.

    From start to finish Kelli was extremely professional and involved, especially considering my husband is very particular about his music. Through it all Kelli worked with us to create our own personalized music selection. In her extremely friendly and kind way she was able to take my husband's apprehension away during all our pre-wedding conversations. At the end of the wedding my husband made this comment that, I think, sums up our whole experience with Kelli: "Wow, she really got us."

    I really can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give 100 stars! Kelli was absolutely unbelievable! What a wonderful wedding! She has been talked about and talked about! Everyone has said they couldn't stop dancing because she played such great music! In fact, I on many occasions started to leave the dance floor to take a break and then the next song played and I had to dance to that one as well. She had everyone dancing, young and old.

    She also set the tone for the entire night, the music was incredible at every stage! From the moment people arrived, to cocktail hour, to dinner and then dancing. We also loved the way she handled toasts - she made it about us, we have seen DJs just butt right in and make it about them but not Kelli, she was so graceful with everything - and dressed to theme!! She looked great!

    What a joy she was to work with, she made me feel like the only bride she was working with in the weeks leading up, she thought of everything and made me feel not a single ounce of stress. I was drenched from dancing so hard hahaha! A big thanks to Kelli - you gave us such a wonderful gift - one heck of a party and the biggest celebration to start our lives together!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli did an awesome job at our wedding. She really captured the vibe we were going for. The music she chose was perfect. She was so great to work with. She made our wedding even more special with the music. It was amazing. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelli Kell was amazing! She was always on top of emailing me with questions and suggestions and making sure I remembered everything that was needed, in regards to the music. She even brought suggestions for the money dance, cake cutting and bridal toss! Which definitely comes in handy, when there is a million other things to think about! DJ Kelli was splendid to work with and I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User2742289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was the greatest DJ ever! Choosing her was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. She provided the sound for our outdoor ceremony (controlled the sound and provided mics and speakers for the officiant and guitarist) and was also our DJ at the reception. Working with her before the wedding was a pleasure. She's really helpful and thinks of everything to ensure the day runs smoothly.

    We received so many compliments at the reception. Everyone thought Kelli was great and loved how she seemed to be having fun doing her job. She knew exactly what music to play based on the general guideline we gave her and kept the party going until the reception ended. I love looking back at the pictures because it makes me smile to see how much fun everyone was having on the dance floor.

    I highly recommend Kelli as a DJ and hope a friend or family member gets married soon so they can hire her! I promise you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • E

    Estela · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli Gurman (Tall Hair Music) rocked our party! Kelli is not only a fantastic DJ who really felt our vibe and the music we love, she is also a very reliable, flexible and caring professional to work with. She took time to prepare for our wedding – getting all the details about our family and the special moments we wanted to create. We met with Kelli several times before the wedding, spoke with her on the phone several times as well, and every interaction was a true pleasure. We were very confident in Kelli, which made for a worry-free experience from the start.
    Aside from DJing, Kelli also worked with us to construct other fantastic music for our wedding – including Mat Gurman – who played acoustic guitar beautifully for our ceremony, and MB Gordy, who took our reception play list to the next level with percussions – really giving it a live music feel! Kelli worked with us to plan the music for our entire day – and met our needs within our budget (which was not an easy task).
    We found Kelli through our venue (she is a preferred vendor for Descanso Gardens). She knows the venue very well and was able to juggle all three locations (all outdoor – ceremony site, cocktail hour, reception) with everything running perfectly smoothly.
    She didn’t miss a beat! Literally – all the music was mixed perfectly, our favorite songs were all played at the perfect times, and her announcements were perfect – only made when necessary. Kelli made our wedding what it was. And we felt a connection to her – making our night that much more special!
    We really appreciate you Kelli! Looking forward to seeing you at many more family celebrations in the future!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • E

    Estela and Daniel · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli Gurman (Tall Hair Music) rocked our party! Kelli is not only a fantastic DJ who really felt our vibe and the music we love, she is also a very reliable, flexible and caring professional to work with. She took time to prepare for our wedding – getting all the details about our family and the special moments we wanted to create. We met with Kelli several times before the wedding, spoke with her on the phone several times as well, and every interaction was a true pleasure. We were very confident in Kelli, which made for a worry-free experience from the start.
    Aside from DJing, Kelli also worked with us to construct other fantastic music for our wedding – including Mat Gurman – who played acoustic guitar beautifully for our ceremony, and MB Gordy, who took our reception play list to the next level with percussions – really giving it a live music feel! Kelli worked with us to plan the music for our entire day – and met our needs within our budget (which was not an easy task).
    We found Kelli through our venue (she is a preferred vendor for Descanso Gardens). She knows the venue very well and was able to juggle all three locations (all outdoor – ceremony site, cocktail hour, reception) with everything running perfectly smoothly.
    She didn’t miss a beat! Literally – all the music was mixed perfectly, our favorite songs were all played at the perfect times, and her announcements were perfect – only made when necessary. Kelli made our wedding what it was. And we felt a connection to her – making our night that much more special!
    We really appreciate you Kelli! Looking forward to seeing you at many more family celebrations in the future!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • User2617754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli did a great job with the ceremony music as well as the DJ role for the post-dinner dancing. I painted thhe picture for her and let her fill-in the blanks and she did an excellent job. The energy was high and when guests wanted to hear a specific song or in the case of one of my guests, sing a song, Kelli made the accommodations. We had a great time and I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, where do I begin, DJ Kelli was AMAZING!!!!!! Everything was PERFECT and we could not be more thrilled with her attention to deal with our music! We loved the songs that were played as guests were boarding. Also, the music for the reception and dinner were perfect! And the dancing music was just the right mix of songs for the “mature” generation and the younger generation. We had a BLAST dancing.

    She made the flow of our wedding seamless and all of the transitions were perfect with just the right music in the background.

    I can go on and on with how happy we are but I guess I will stop here as you may get the drift!

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have not asked for a better DJ than Kelli!!! She did an amazing job on my wedding day with her great selections of music!!! She went above and beyond by helping my husband and I mix songs together for our surprise dance!! Everyone loved it!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely loved DJ Kelli! She was so wonderful to us and did a fantastic job mixing for us:) I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli took the time to get to know my groom and I prior to the wedding asking important questions to get a feel for our tastes. She had a fantastic playlist for us and naturally read the moood of the event playing just the right songs at just the right time. We only spoke on the phone prior to the wedding and it was plenty to get the job done well! She's a natural.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • S

    Daniel · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was amazing, plain and simple. She sent out questinaire emails with just a few basic topics to get a feel for what type of music we liked/didn't like, and the music was absolutely perfect. She asked broad and specific questions which made me feel very confident going into the wedding music was something I didn't need to worry about. She had all the dances and qued music timed just right. I would recommend Kelli to any and all people who was in need of similar services, she rocked it!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was FABULOUS!!
    She was caring, meticulous and went above and beyond to get a particular song that I wanted played on a photo slideshow I had put together. She asked many questions before my wedding to make sure she really knew me and and my fiance, and at the wedding she really got the crowd going! =) I happily recommend Kelli without reservations!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • 5

    Alison · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was amazing! It took me so long to get the music to her but she was patient and still took her time with the music, calling me back with any questions and to confirm everything.

    Sent on 08/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review