Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Jorge Rodriguez Reviews

DJ Jorge Rodriguez View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • H
    Heather M. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch DJ

    We are so pleased with the DJ service that Jorge Rodriguez provided. Throughout the past year while planning our daughter's Quinceanera, he was always available when we had questions, he gave great suggestions that really helped with the flow of the event and he made sure both our daughter and our guests were having a fun time! He made the evening less stressful because we had full confidence in his skills! We are so grateful for his service! He is always a nice man who will go above and beyond to make sure your event is exactly as you want!
  • P
    Pedro V. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj jorge is a class act

    DJ Jorge knows Latin music. He’s the consummate professional that can make young and old alike, swing to the Latin beats. I would definitely hire him again.


  • Kathy
    Kathy G. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing the night away!

    Jorge was excellent. He was easy to work with, even though we lived out of town he met with us via phone and played exactly what we wanted. I loved how he got the crowd involved. I was even out on the dance floor eating my dessert! Jorge even had my 83 year old Mother in law out on the dance floor. Everyone had a great time! I hope to party with Jorge again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nathan
    Nathan S. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Exceptional DJ

    DJ Jorge Rodriguez did a wonderful job with our wedding. He was very professional right from the start as he met with us in person months prior to our wedding day. Jorge was quick to respond whenever we had questions or concerns in our planning process. Our day was truly magical and Jorge played an enormous role in keeping our party pumping. I would highly recommend Jorge to DJ any event. His professionalism, affordability, and quality delivery of service made for a special party that my wife and I will never forget.

    In gratitude,
    Nathan Shivlie
  • G
    Giuseppe Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazingly beautiful, Jorge took care of all the details and let us enjoy the nigth. I truly recommend and endorse Jorge for his professionalism.
  • G
    Giuseppe Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Jorge was outstanding on all aspects, his work was dedicated to make all of us just enjoy the time he was in charge.
    Absolutely recomend and endorse Jorge Rodriguez as the best for any DJ work.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. We got exactly what we asked for. He is highly responsive and caring. A true professional.
  • D
    Deb Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say about Jorge.... Words can't describe what a great DJ he is. I live in Buffalo and wanted a destination wedding. Jorge was recommended to me by Allan Zuckerman from Beach Breeze Weddings in FL. OMG, what a great guy! He called us in advance to see what songs we wanted, what type of music and he got it all perfect!!! I asked him to dedicate songs to the married couples coming to the wedding and if I didn't have a song for them, if I suggested the artist, he immediately knew what to play! He took the time to write everything down, and got everything perfectly correct

    He gave me some of the best advice. He said "if you stay on the dance floor all night, everyone will be up there with you and you will have the best time". I listened to that advice and stayed on the dance floor. It was the best ever!!! He new how to keep the party going and everyone loved him.

    I also worked with the Photographer they recommended, Rick Benitez from RBphotos. They are an AWESOME Trio! They said if I could trust them and leave my wedding day in their hands it would be the best wedding ever....and let me tell you, it was the best day EVER!

    A tip to the Bride. Assign someone to bring you drinks during the reception. You never have time to get them and its an easy task for a valued friend. Believe my, you'll be happy you asked them. hehe.
  • M
    Michael Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was Amazing with DJ Jorge!! He kept everyone dancing all night long!! We would definitely recommend DJ Jorge for your reception music. Thank you Jorge for making our Wedding reception an Awesome night!!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge was very easy to work with and his experience helped us out in music selection given the wedding reception crowd. I would definitely consider Jorge for any of your wedding/party needs.
  • B
    Breann Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Jorge! He took my relaxed beach wedding and really made it an event. He made us feel so special on our day and kept the crowd going. Jorge was so excited to work with all the other vendors I had and was a true joy to have. Would love to have another chance to hire him!
  • M
    Maria Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ, very professional and highly experienced. Loved having him at my wedding. Jorge made the reception fun and worry free as he was very proactive and took charge in order to make it stress free and thus more enjoyable for my husband and I.

    Thanks Jorge, you were awesome!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Jorge Rodriguez did the most wonderful job at my wedding! He kept the guests excited and dancing the whole night through! I highly recommend him
  • M
    Myriam Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional, easy to book, played what we requested, we used him for both our grand openings/ribbon cutting events in Sarasota and Venice. We would use him again.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge was absolutely wonderful! He provided a great mix of music based on our preferences and chose just the right songs to keep the party going. His attention to detail mixed with his wonderful personality and professionalism made him a 10/10 for our wedding.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge did a great job at our brunch wedding. We met a week before and went over all of the fine details. His organization calmed my wedding worries and professionalism set the perfect tone for my wedding day.
    I wild definitely recommend him.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Count on DJ Jorge Rodriguez to keep the dance floor full and bustling. With Jorge's knowledge of music genre's and his close eye on guest activity, you can be sure everyone will be dancing all night. Jorge is professional and is always willing to do things to accommodate the host. You can be sure you have hired the very best when DJ Jorge is spinning for your event.

  • M
    Mary Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You won't find anyone else who is more willing to satisfy his client's needs and expectations.
  • K
    Kara Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge has many positive attributes including a professional yet friendly manner. His music selection is customized for all different age groups and all types of events. He is a team player who works well with the clients and other vendors. His pricing structure is competitive and fair. He is always punctual and prepared to make the event memorable and special. Most of all, he is a great master of ceremonies and a lot of good fun.
  • J
    Johannes Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BOOK HIM NOW!! Jorge did an amazing job as our wedding DJ. He is very responsive to your needs and vision, but is open to giving feedback if needed. He was very flexible with our appointments as we lived out of state and he always made us feel comfortable and confident in his ability to throw one hell of a party! He did not disappoint on our big day. He is very flexible in terms of catering to specific needs and is very personable and knows how to keep a crowd going! We could not have been happier in our selection of DJ Jorge!
  • A
    Ann Married on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Jorge does a great job of reading the crowd and giving our members the music that they want to dance to. He's very flexible and keeps everyone engaged. We will definitely have him back in the future as one of our go-to DJ.s
  • M
    Mary Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Jorge was extremely easy to work with. Very professional and responsive and communicated well with us planning and during our event. Our event was scheduled for the DJ to be outside. Unfortunately, it rained the day of our event. DJ Jorge quickly assessed and moved his equipment inside and entertained us. He had the dance floor filled all day. We were extremely happy with his service and will call him again.
  • S
    Sonya Married on 12/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge delivered everything he promised and so much more!!! He listened to our ideas and specific requests, he also brought obvious professionalism and experience that truly made our reception flawlessly flow! We could not be more happy with his service, excellent!
  • S
    Sean Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had a lot of DJ's and this one came ready to have fun. His professionalism and desire to add life to the party make him stand out above others. I will definitely keep his name at the top of my list for events in the future.
  • S
    Scott Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jorge did an awesome job with our event! He was great at finding the right blend of music for our group! Also, very personable and entertaining for our group.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message