DJ Jason Tubbs Reviews

26 | South Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for DJ Jason Tubbs

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

DJ Jason Tubbs 1
DJ Jason Tubbs 2
DJ Jason Tubbs 3
Sort by:
  • Marguerite

    Marguerite Soule · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bring Your Dancing Shoes!

    DJ Jason Tubbs was amazing! I loved being able to use his online portal, which made communication super easy. He kept the party going playing hit after hit. He read the crowd like a truly seasoned professional and everyone raved about how much fun they had dancing. If you want to bring the party to your wedding, I highly recommend DJ Tubbs!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
    DJ Jason Tubbs 4
    DJ Jason Tubbs 5
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is as good as it gets! Responsive to all attempts at communication, and definitely did everything to make sure my bride was happy! Jay is fully engaged in ensuring you're music is exactly what you're looking for. He makes sure that the DJ is the last thing anyone would worry about on your wedding day! Hire him, there's no chance of disappointment!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the very beginning, that we wanted Jay as our dj. We had recommended him to my sister and brother in-law for their wedding the previous year, even though they had never met Jay before, or heard what he was capable of doing. Throughout their entire reception, friends and family of all ages gathered together on the dance floor and never stopped dancing, until the plug was "literally" pulled. My brother in- law was the most in shock, at what amazing talent he had, and how well he kept the wedding guest entertained, that he recommended Jason to EVERYONE!! My husband and I got married this past October at the Portland company and not only did Jay keep our guest entertained, but he played a huge part in making the fundamentals of the reception go so smoothly. Once again our friends and family danced non stop, and still continue to talk about how great the music was. Jay is worth every minute of your time, and definitely worth being apart of your big day. Music can be a huge decision for your reception, but Jay is much more than that, he is a true entertainer and will make sure your big day goes exactly how it should!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make your wedding DJ search stress free and choose DJ Jason Tubbs. I searched for a DJ for a couple months, talking to many of them and just not feeling right, and then I stumbled upon DJ Tubbs. We just had our wedding reception this past weekend (9/10/16), and I couldn't be any happier with our DJ choice. He was excellent, I actually had guests running up to me saying things like "How did you get my playlist?" "The music is amazing!" "Who is the DJ, I need to recommend him to a friend of mine." Our wedding reception was only 4 days ago, and I've already given DJ Tubbs' contact information out to 3 different people. I cannot say enough good things about him, he was easy going, experienced, confident, flexible, professional, and so timely with all of his replies. He truly cared about our event. For example, I wanted each person/couple from our wedding party to enter to a different song, he easily accommodated this request and did an unbelievable job! So like I stated already, make your life easy and choose DJ Tubbs, he will not let you down and will show you and your guests an AMAZING time.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to DJ Jason Tubbs from a friend who used him at her wedding and I was nothing short of impressed. From the very moment I reached out to him via email, he responded within minutes. That was very important to me while planning a wedding. He was very professional and friendly throughout the entire process. We arranged a meeting to go over our wedding style and exactly what we were looking for. I wanted the wedding to be an overall country experience, which DJ Tubbs admitted he was not as familiar with as his typical style. When the wedding came, you could never tell. He made my vision and overall theme for music come alive. You could tell he worked hard to familiarize himself with the country genre for my big day. I sent him a must play list beforehand and he made sure every song
    made the cut. He worked on point with the timeline I sent him and made sure everything ran smoothly. He knew exactly what type of music to play at what stages of the evening to get everyone up and dancing. The dance floor was packed all night! What more could you ask for than all of your family and friends having the time of their lives on your wedding day? I would recommend DJ Jason Tubbs to every single person looking for a fun, professional and friendly DJ for their big event. I've said it to you a million times, but THANK YOU Jason for providing the tools needed for the best day ever!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJTubbs is the first and only person you need to contact when looking for someone to provide music for your wedding. He is responsible, efficient, cooperative, understanding and extremely professional. At my son's wedding, he went above and beyond what could have been expected. Guests raved about his music during the ceremony as well as afterwards. The fact that they danced all night was proof that they loved the music. I would highly recommend DJ Tubbs to anyone looking for the best DJ to provide music for any function. Thanks so much Jason for the wonderful music you provided.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did our wedding and he was hands down the best wedding dj I have ever seen. His professionalism was top notch and made sure everything was perfect for our day. We gave Jay the freedom to play the music he wanted to play and he absolutely killed it while also including some songs we suggested. I 100% would recommend Jay to any one looking for a great dj at a great price.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    Karen · event on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we had hoped for, music mix was amazing. Looking forward to the next time Jason can play at an event.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5500437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason really nailed it. He was very informitive to communicate with during the planning. All the formal songs and dinner music was excellent, but the dance music was what truly stood out. He mixed in the classics with some new hits, appeasing all ages. Many of my friends requested 90's Hip-Hop later in the night and he masterfully covered the genre. More talented than your run of the mill wedding dj, he really made the night feel like a special event!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User5489580 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jay for our wedding and we couldn't be happier we did. He knew all the right songs to play at the right time, he mixed the songs together so it was a constant party all night, and he didn't miss any of our specific requests for activities through out the night. We definitely knew we made the right choice when at the after-party and even the next morning at our brunch, EVERYBODY was talking about how great our DJ was. I highly recommend Jay to anyone who wants to hire a great DJ!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, finding an amazing DJ was very important to me. I first saw DJ Tubbs at my cousin's wedding in ME and was immediately impressed. I was even more excited to find out that DJ Tubbs would be willing to travel to CT. From the first time I reached out to DJ Tubbs he was very responsive and easy to to work with. He was very knowledgeable and gave me plenty of ideas when I needed help finding entrance songs. I did not give DJ Tubbs a play list, as I knew that he would know exactly what to play based on the crowd to keep everyone dancing the whole night. DJ Tubbs also played the music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I gave DJ Tubbs the names of the songs I wanted to use and he made sure he had them or got the exact versions I was looking for for our ceremony. Because I live in CT, we weren't able to meet face to face prior to our wedding, but I felt very confident DJ Tubbs would not disappoint. When I pulled up to our venue prior to our ceremony to take pictures, I was even more relieved to see not only was DJ Tubbs on time, but he was early. Even without practicing the timing of the music with our wedding party, DJ Tubbs was on point. DJ Tubbs played a great selection of songs during our cocktail hour and then announced our entrances. DJ Tubbs certainly kicked the party up notch after dinner and the dance floor was packed all night. DJ Tubbs isn't your average DJ and mixes songs together in such a way it is pure art. There were moments when I thought I should take a break from dancing, but then the next song was just too good to not dance to. Our crowd ranged from age 4 - 75 and DJ Tubbs played music that appealed to everyone. We received many compliments on DJ Tubbs. On top of it all, DJ Tubbs was very reasonably priced. If you are looking for a professional, talented, easy to work with DJ that will keep your guests dancing all night, then DJ Tubbs is your guy. I can't say enough positive things!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really good DJ, great selection and mixing skills had the dancefloor packed all night!. Jason made everything easy from the planning and organization working with us to select the best song for each dance. Besides his expertise and skill level, he went above and beyond spend time shows some of the kids how the equipment and cool lights worked! Our guests are still talking about how good the music was. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job! Totally nailed the dance mix. Announcements where energetic, song transitions where smooth, everyone was happy. Hire this guy!!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tubbs was phenomenal for our wedding. Everything went smoothly from the ceremony through the reception. His communication with us was professional, timely and clear. He executed everything perfectly and the evening flowed very well.

    Honestly the dance floor was on fire ALL NIGHT and he was incredible at keeping the energy up on the dance floor while also balancing the requests for different genres of music. His ability to read the vibes of the people around him is amazing. Several engaged couples that attended our wedding have requested his information for their upcoming special day. He was a great DJ and we highly recommend him if you want your wedding night to be a special experience.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5469570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was the dj for my wedding 8/29/2015. He was wonderful, he worked with my husband and I before hand and helped us pick out songs that suited us. We were so nervous and unsure of how to plan everything and he really went above and beyond what a dj is expected to do, by helping plan when we should eat and what music should be playing to the order of the dances after. He was knowledgeable and found specific songs we wanted that he wasn't familiar with. He made sure our day was special and made for us specifically instead of a cookie cutter one size fits all type of wedding

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My company used DJ Tubbs for our summer outing and he was fantastic !! Everybody was spoke so highly or the variety of music and the atmosphere that was created.

    I also attended a wedding he did over the weekend. Again he exceeded expectations !! You would not be disappointed choosing him for your next event or function.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • I

    Isaiah · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was absolutely incredible working with my wife and I for our big day! First off, he is the best DJ in the New England area in my opinion. He did several mashup's and didn't let the music day for the entire time he performed. He's very professional, clear on the microphone, quick to respond to emails, and goes above and beyond to make sure everyone of all ages had fun dancing. All of our guests raved about him!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5468797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He had did an amazing job and listen to our request. He did everything we requested and was on time as well.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best of the best! Our dance floor was packed ALL night! He was so professional and fun all at the same time! We met once before the day of, he wrote down every detail and was super attentive to my bridezilla needs! I would recommend Jason to couples everywhere!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User5608940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay listed to my husband and my requests, added his personal touch, and kept the party going all night! He was responsive, respectful, and most of all provided quality service. Would absolutely recommend Jay!!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • L

    Logan · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tubbs was absolutely amazing. He had every song we requested, kept the crowd moving, and played an incredible selection of dance songs. He was responsive when we set up the wedding date and venue, was prompt in arriving and had the wedding jumping all night. Just an incredible night all-around. DJ Tubbs was so good that my cousin (who was engaged at the time) decided to use DJ Tubbs at her wedding the next year! Thanks DJ TUbbs!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a great job. You're getting the best dj in the state when you get him.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired DJ Jason Tubbs for my wedding and It was one of the best decisions we made. His rates were extremely flexible and better than most other DJ's we looked into. DJ Tubbs was very professional and worked with us on the play lists and entrance introductions. He was easy to communicate to and he really listened and focused all of his attention to what we wanted. He played some of the best music around and had the entire wedding on the Dance Floor almost the whole night! He kept the crowd moving and was always willing to play special requests. I would highly reccommend DJ Jason Tubbs to anyone looking for the hottest DJ around, who knows how to work magic with his music!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tubbs did a feat job with every aspect of our wedding. All of the introductions and family dances went flawlessly. Other than a 'please don't play' list, which he adheres to, he had free reign for the dinner and dancing music and he nailed it. Four years later, we still have people ask who the DJ was at our wedding because they had so much fun or want DJ Tubbs for their wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience! Everybody loved the music and he was very accommodating to our needs. Would definitely use him again!

    Sent on 11/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review