DJ Jason Burns Reviews

255 | Jarrettsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

255 Reviews for DJ Jason Burns

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

255
Order by:
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was AMAZING! Everything we had anticipated and hoped came through and was just as awesome as we were expecting. He was very responsive with emails and any questions we had he was quick to answer or provide suggestions. I would HIGHLY recommend Jason for anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Our wedding was a blast and it wouldn't have been the same without choosing DJ Jason Burns for our event. The planning platform was super easy to use and helped us keep organized, responses to questions were very prompt, and overall it was just wonderful! Our DJ for our event was Matt and he was incredibly kind, professional, fun and receptive to music requests and helped us stay on track.Thanks Matt and Jason! You Rock!Choose DJ Jason Burns for your event and you wont regret it!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • J

    Jordie · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best dj out there! Knows exactly what to play for the crowd. Super professional. Would recommend to anyone for any event

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did such a great job getting to know what my husband and I wanted and really made the ceremony and reception everything we wanted to be! I would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! The photo booth was an awedsome addition, our guests loved it and we all got copies! Music playlist is easy to create with the program they use. Did a great job of mixing my songs; dance floor was packed all night with people of all ages! We had a blast!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing at our wedding! He went with the crowd and was great at taking request so the guest could hear songs they wanted. Very happy with his service!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great to work with, and DJ Joe did a fantastic job at our wedding!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will through Jason Burns Entertainment was AWESOME! He came to the venue super early and was willing to help in any way. He was friendly, thorough and genuinely excited to be a part of our day.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ at our wedding and he did a fantastic job. He was really easy to get a hold of and was very flexible. Our guests had a blast at our wedding dancing, I only wish it could have lasted all night! I highly recommend Jason or Matt to DJ your event!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Jason Burns by a good friend and we were not disappointed. Jason was easy to work with leading up to the wedding and on the big day. We requested him to play our college fight song at the end of the night and he did not let us down! We had a great time on the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • L

    Lin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found DJ Jason Burns through our wedding planner! We worked with his colleague, Matt, and found the whole experience professional and fun! They use a cool online tool for couples to choose songs for their ceremony and their reception. If the online tool does not have the song you are requesting, just make a CD of what you want played, and Matt is incredibly accommodating! There was one song I really wanted to use for our processional, but I was worried it was too short -- so Matt found a way to loop it in a non-awkward way until I made it all the way down the aisle. Our reception was so much fun because Matt played all the hits! There were some songs we didn't even think of including in our playlist that Matt seamlessly weaved in that got EVERYONE on the dance floor. (FYI -- playing Stayin' Alive? Total party genius) They also provided small mics for us during the ceremony as well as very pretty uplighting for our tent. Thank you to Matt for MC-ing and keeping the party-atmosphere alive for our big day!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennett Wedding

    Jason was great to work with. Although we didn't have Jason himself DJ'ing for our party he left us in good hands with one of his colleagues who had DJ'd his wedding, John. Throughout the whole process Jason let us know what would be occurring from the first day we started working with him all the way until the wedding day. Jason has an website that allows you to pick out your songs for each specific event you plan on doing throughout your wedding reception and what songs you want in your playlist and what you want blocked, even if requested. Another great thing that John did was he called us a few days before the wedding to verify each song we choose for the reception (Entrance, Father/Daughter Dance, Mother/Son Dance, etc) as some songs have different versions and he wanted to make sure he had the correct version which I highly appreciated.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason DJ our wedding a month ago and did a tremendous job. Very professional and great to work with. The dance floor was jumping all night. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with. All of our meetings whether it be on the phone or in person were very professional and well thought out. The portal that is used to create your event is so easy and very functional. Our wedding was definitely a huge success and the party lasted the whole night. He even made room for a few extra pieces that were thrown at him on the day seconds before needed. I would recommend his services to anyone as he is amazing and well worth the price. Thank you for an amazing experience for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Great Wedding, and it would not have been possible without Jason and his Team running the tone of the Celebration. Jason we Thank you so much for meeting our special requests and keeping the party going. Phenomenal JOB!!! :)

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome to work with! The online tool made planning so easy, and he was always prompt with answering if we had any questions! Meeting times were always easy to coordinate even with a hectic nurse's schedule. He was so friendly and professional. Would gladly, gladly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very approachable and receptive of the ideas that my husband and I shared for the big day. I am not the easiest bride to deal with, yet Matt went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect. Our guests had nothing but positive feedback to share. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jason for our wedding and He did not disappoint. We were so happy with how Jason provided guidance and how flexible he was with our requests. I would recommend Jason to anyone looking to have a great time. Thank you Jason for all of your hard work!! You made our day that much more perfect!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • User7032941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his team were extremely professional and helpful, the online tools made our wedding music selection process super efficient and easy. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • O

    O · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please do it! Our guests couldn't share enough praise for our music. They loved our wedding/reception and a lot of the fun and success was due to Jason. The dance floor was full all night.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome at our wedding just two weeks ago! He was the DJ at a friend's wedding and when we started to plan he was the first vendor we reached out to. He responds to all inquiries and questions right away and was so easy to work with between booking, song requests, lighting, etc. Music was one of our top priorities and he did a great job of using our requests, guest requests and really adding in what made sense and when through out the night. So many guests commented on what a great DJ. Jason was priced exceptionally well in comparison the other DJs we had contacted originally as well.
    Thanks again Jason!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an amazing DJ! We told Jason we wanted a mix of Motown and other oldies and top 40 hits - he played the perfect combination and song selections. We wanted our wedding to be a huge dance party and Jason delivered. The dance floor was always crowded and there was never one of those moments when the floor clears off b/c of an "off" song. We had a pretty big list of "no" songs (no line dances, slow songs, country, guest requests) which was not a problem for Jason. On top of that, Jason was incredibly responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. He has an online event planning tool that makes it really easy to share timeline details, details re family songs, first dance songs, etc., and your song preferences. A few weeks before the wedding he suggested a call to review all of these details which made us feel even more confident in him. Finally, Jason did a great job mc-ing the wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • John

    John · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was terrific! Our wedding was black tie, and we worried a little that people might not let loose and dance at the reception, but Jason did an excellent job of getting people on the dance floor and making sure everybody had a great time. He was tasteful and unobtrusive, friendly, flexible, communicative and had a great feel for the crowd. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved they music, and at least 2/3 of our guests (not a young crowd) stayed dancing until the venue kicked us out at midnight. The service he provided was worth much more than what he charged. Other aspects of a wedding will cost several times more than a DJ and have much less of an effect on the experience of the day (florists, I'm looking at you). A great DJ is essential to a great reception, and Jason Burns is a GREAT DJ.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful for the wedding! People were dancing the whole time and you helped to create a fun atmosphere. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • M

    Marta · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided DJ service for your annual Holiday Party. Great Job. We would definitely have him back. thanks,

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    DJ Jason Burns's reply:

    Hi Marta, looking forward to seeing you again next year!