Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Jason Burns Reviews

DJ Jason Burns View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
314 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

314
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

33 User photos

  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend! Awesome responsiveness and price!

    Jason and his team at Elite DJ Network were AWESOME! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We had a separate ceremony site at the venue and a friend playing our ceremony music and Jason accommodated all of those situations. He was also always extremely responsive and willing to work with us. He also gave us plenty of song recommendations for big moments throughout the night. Everyone told us how much fun they had at our wedding and that’s because of Jason’s ability to read the dance floor and get everyone dancing! I strongly recommend having Jason at your wedding or event. Not only will he be easy to work with, but he’ll also bring the party! Jason also has more than just DJ services, we got our photobooth and uplighting from him too which made everything super easy.
  • K
    Kenneth M. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    From day 1 Jason was the most responsive and friendly DJ I had the pleasure of speaking to. He showcased the highest caliber of professionalism, paid close attention to detail, and communicated clearly and effectively.

    He was on time the day of our wedding, and set the perfect mood throughout every aspect of the day from the ceremony through the end of the night.

    He was flexible and worked to make our special moments flawless. I can't imagine working with any other DJ in making our day as special as it was.

    If he is in your budget - look no further. His services are absolutely worth every penny.
  • M
    Michelle K. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Fun, & Flexible! Best Wedding DJ Ever

    Jason is the best wedding DJ ever.

    Professional, quick responses to emails and questions, great music selections that kept everyone dancing and having a great time.

    I’m a type A, micromanager and Jason is probably the only DJ I’d fully trust.

    He was also flexible and willing to do a karaoke cocktail hour that was beautifully executed and crazy fun.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristine
    Kristine B. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jason was fantastic! We can’t say enough how how wonderful he was.
    Great communication prior and online planner tool made things seamless! We got compliments all evening how wonderful our DJ was. We partied all night!!!! Great choice!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Sean was amazing!

    DJ Sean Grode was our DJ/Emcee and he was fantastic! Everything ran smoothly, from the ceremony to the intros to the toast to the last song of the night! I received many positive compliments about the music, he totally nailed the vibe we were going for! Thanks again Sean and Jason!
  • Emma
    Emma D. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    DJ Jason Burns was the DJ for our wedding and he exceeded our expectations! He was so accomdating throughout the whole night, made great annoucements and communicated with us and the venue so nicely! He was so kind and just did a wonderful job! Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a DJ for their next event!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie N. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Out There!

    Jason is an absolutely amazing DJ and we can not get over how great the music was that he played! Jason played the right songs at the right times! We were very impressed and the service he provided was very professional! Our wedding day had some twists and turns but Jason adapted to all the changes with ease! We are so happy he was our DJ and everyone talked about how awesome of a party it was with the amazing music! We recommend him to everyone!!!
  • Kate
    Kate A. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Full Service DJ

    Jason was an AMAZING DJ at our wedding this past March. He was super open to our very specific requests (including special effects for our reception introduction and weaving in some karaoke throughout the night). He kept the secret appearance of the Oriole Bird a surprise for my husband, and stuck to our song list to keep everyone dancing the whole night. I would highly recommend Jason as your wedding DJ - he's professional, responsive, open to having fun, and reasonably priced.
  • Amy
    Amy H. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ. Highly recommend!

    Jason did a fantastic job with our wedding! Starting out the process was great, he took the time to talk with us and find out what kind of music we really wanted during our big day. The web portal for creating playlists was easy to use, and we were able to craft exactly the ceremony, cocktail, and reception we wanted. He even loved our idea of closing out the night with some early 2000’s pop-punk anthems! If you’re looking for a DJ for your entire day, with great MC skills as well, we highly recommend Jason and the Elite DJ Network!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Jason!

    Jason was amazing to work with, was very friendly and felt like we’ve known him forever! Planning was such an easy process. Our wedding day went seamless! Worked well with our other vendors and gave suggestions to keep our timeline flowing. Music choices were amazing and kept the party mood all night.
  • J
    Jamie G. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. The best DJ a bride and groom could ask for.

    Where to begin. Jason was an absolute blessing for our wedding. Not only was he responsive, we had a lighting issue and he was able to fix it the day before the wedding. My guests danced for 4 hours! All of my songs were played and then some. There was never and issue he could not solve.
    To say he went above and beyond is an understatement, for example my niece found the uplights and he would change the colors when she touched them, which made her night! It you want a DJ that is not only amazing at their job but will customize anything and everything to accommodate your needs, Jason is your man! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sam M. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason- Wedding DJ

    Jason was fantastic all around. Solid communication leading up to the wedding. He met all of our needs and surpassed our expectations. He provided the tempo to the party and did a great job of playing the right music at the right time to keep the vibes high. He was exceptionally good and I would recommend 10/10!
  • Georgia
    Georgia K. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Jason was absolutely amazing! He was responsive, he was detailed. He took care of everything that he stated that he would help with like making announcements, checking to make sure he got everyone’s name right. He was kind, and he kept the party going in the best way! He knew how to flow the music, so when it was time to pump the party up, he knew exactly what to do, and when it was time to bring things down to a personal more sentimental moment, he knew the best way to transition into those there were no gaps. There were no issues with the music his equipment. He did an amazing job! I would 100% use him again in other celebrations or things where I would need a DJ because it was absolutely effortless and I didn’t even have to think! He was wonderful to work with he even communicated on his own, and reached out my vendors other vendors to coordinate things, and make sure things went perfectly! 10/10 would use again!
  • G
    Georgia P. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Jason was absolutely amazing! He was responsive, he was detailed. He took care of everything that he stated that he would help with like making announcements, checking to make sure he got everyone’s name right. He was kind, and he kept the party going in the best way! He knew how to flow the music, so when it was time to pump the party up, he knew exactly what to do, and when it was time to bring things down to a personal more sentimental moment, he knew the best way to transition into those there were no gaps. There were no issues with the music his equipment. He did an amazing job! I would 100% use him again in other celebrations or things where I would need a DJ because it was absolutely effortless and I didn’t even have to think! He was wonderful to work with he even communicated on his own, and reached out my vendors other vendors to coordinate things, and make sure things went perfectly! 10/10 would use again!
  • M
    Mark M. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baltimore Wedding- DJ Jason Burns

    We hired Jason to DJ our wedding in Baltimore last month, and he was great! The planning portal that he uses on his website is super helpful in planning the event. It allows you to plan the timeline, specific events (toasts, dances, entrances, etc) as well as the playlist, so everything is very organized and specifically timed out on the wedding day. We picked a handful of "must play" songs and let him pick the rest of the music based off of those songs, and it worked great! The dancefloor was busy all night. He is very responsive to any email inquiries and allows you to schedule phone/video meetings as needed leading up to the event. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Baltimore area!
  • Rose
    Rose S. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a blast!

    We were so happy that we hired DJ Jason for our wedding! He was so professional and made choosing songs super easy with his online music portal. We had so much fun and stayed on the dance floor all night! We also added his photo booth option and are so grateful that we did. Everyone had a blast and the pictures turned out perfect! For some reason I was so nervous choosing a DJ. I think it was because it's hard to see their work. But after reading DJ Jason's reviews and talking with him, I realized I never had anything to be worried about. We highly recommend him and his team.
  • Vince
    Vince P. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend

    Jason was the DJ at a wedding we attended right before we got engaged and we both agreed right away he was the one we wanted. From that wedding to ours, the music and flow was amazing and kept people on the dance floor all night. He was very professional and his online planning tools were fantastic. We actually used his site as our main event planning tool because it was so organized and easy to use. He was very accommodating to every single request we made and even gave us ideas on some things we hadn't considered. The number of people who have told us how great of a time they had at our wedding has been so validating for all the time and effort we put into planning, and it certainly wouldn't have been possible without Jason. For music reference, we had a mix of country, pop, old love songs, today's hits, and even songs from middle school days that had all our friends screaming at the top of their lungs. Whatever your music taste is, Jason will surely get your guests out on the dance floor and keep them entertained all night. 100% recommend!
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Jason was great to work with. He met on the phone several times to help answer my questions and give suggestions. He was very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommended!
  • Timothy
    Timothy D. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesomely professional and fun DJ team

    Jason has a solid DJ business; DJ Will did a fantastic job with everything — he arrived with plenty of time to talk through the agenda, introduced himself to the Maitre D’ and the officiant, and even was able to redirect some guests on the fly who walked into the wrong wedding reception :) He was super friendly and made sure to take careful note of all of my concerns. Tons of people had a blast on the dance floor, which is actually a big compliment since my family in particular doesn’t ever really dance much. I had lots of people come up to me and say they were really impressed with the DJ. Thanks for a great night!
  • Haley
    Haley T. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the DJ you should be hiring!

    DJ Jason Burns was so responsive and patient with me every step of the way. I'll admit, I changed my mind a lot with many aspects of my wedding. Jason was quick to respond and never made me feel like I was crazy or a burden. Everything was flawless. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. However the day of the wedding Jason could not be there due to extenuating circumstances, DJ Sean Grode was perfect for the day of! You would have though I was working with Sean the whole time! This team was perfect and flawless. The dancefloor was POPPIN' the entire time. Thank you to both Jason and Sean for a perfect day!
  • E
    Elisa R. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    DJ Jason Burns' company was a pleasure to work with. His website made it so easy to select songs and organize everything for our big day. Our DJ had great attention to detail, was extremely professional and enthusiastic. He checked in multiple times to make sure things were going how we wanted. The dance floor was rockin' all night long, everyone had a fantastic time! Thank you for your services, we are very happy. Highly recommend DJ Jason Burns!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!!! Dan was great!

    We had Dan DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING!!!! He really listened to how I wanted the night to flow and recommended things to be added in or adjusted based on his experience (he was right about every adjustment, it really helped the flow and make the night special!). Dan took the time to make each event personalized, such as having the anniversary dance song switch to my grandparent's first dance song at their wedding when they were the last ones remaining on the dance floor. This was a recommendation that he made and everyone loved it!!!

    Dan helped with the overall flow of the event and kept the party alive!

    DJ Jason Burns's reply:

    Hi Marissa, thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with Dan! I am pleased to hear that he took great care of you and helped create some special moments. Congratulations!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Life is full of uncertainty. Weddings only heighten that sense of worry when it comes to having to pick from the eternal list of vendors. Everyone's biggest fear is that something will go wrong. Well, after my husband and I contracted Jason, he encountered a very scary and very unexpected personal challenge. I thought, first, OMG! Jason are you going be ok?? Then, OMG, now I have to start the hunt over. But, no. Jason, despite his own personal needs, took such incredible care of us and our event. He coordinated another personally recommended DJ to rock our event in his stead (shout out to Will). He communicated all of our event notes, song choices, and event preferences. And he kept in touch with us to make sure everything would go off smoothly. I can't thank Jason enough for his incredible customer service.

    Other details about Jason's services that I know can be helpful to know:
    - Unbelievable customer service
    - Prompt response (with initial contact and follow up)
    - Transparent pricing: no hidden fees, no loop holes - easy mobile transfer options (you know the apps) and clear schedule of services break down.
    - Song/event software: he creates an account for you to add you song choices (preview of song in search options, like you would find in iTunes, to make sure it's the one you want). You can also enter event details about the wedding party (names, roles, announcement info, etc) as well as your important event notes from start to finish. It really gives additional structure to your planning and reassures that you're both on the same page.
    - Follow up: Jason is spot on for communication. If you need to reach out or have a change to talk over or any other evolution of your event, Jason demonstrates fantastic flexibility to meet the need and provide fantastic service.

    In sum, if you want to have a fun-filled, memorable, and meaningful event, Jason is your guy. He completely eliminated our fears and worries for DJ services and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our day so special. You are in the best hands with DJ Jason Burns.
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ Experience!

    We had such a great experience working with Jason throughout the entire process. From our first phone call with Jason, he was professional, highly responsive to all our questions or concerns, and quite frankly just great to talk to. He has an online portal to easily add song requests (must plays, want to plays, play if requested, and don't plays), all of which were respected at the wedding. Jason provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, working with our venue to provide a perfect audio experience. We had a wide range of ages and musical tastes at our wedding and everyone really enjoyed the music. My parents were so impressed at how the dance floor was full the entire night. We can't recommend Jason highly enough!
  • K
    Kara B. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 highly recommend!

    Jason was the DJ for our wedding, I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ.
    From the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception, he was on point with it all!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message