Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Jason Burns Reviews

DJ Jason Burns View more information

288 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 288
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

13 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ Experience!

    We had such a great experience working with Jason throughout the entire process. From our first phone call with Jason, he was professional, highly responsive to all our questions or concerns, and quite frankly just great to talk to. He has an online portal to easily add song requests (must plays, want to plays, play if requested, and don't plays), all of which were respected at the wedding. Jason provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, working with our venue to provide a perfect audio experience. We had a wide range of ages and musical tastes at our wedding and everyone really enjoyed the music. My parents were so impressed at how the dance floor was full the entire night. We can't recommend Jason highly enough!
  • K
    Kara B. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 highly recommend!

    Jason was the DJ for our wedding, I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ.
    From the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception, he was on point with it all!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocked our wedding!

    My entire experience with Jason and Elite DJ Network was fantastic. On our initial call, Jason provided a full overview of what his packages offered, and the all-inclusive ceremony, cocktail and reception package was a steal for the service we received! The online portal enabled my husband and I to easily manage our both our timeline and our playlists, and a few weeks before our wedding, we had a call with Jason to confirm everything, which left me feeling stress-free!

    On the day of, we had DJ Will as our DJ and he was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. He was the first vendor to arrive at the venue, checked on us multiple times while getting ready (with a "Let's Rock and Roll" and fist-bump to get us pumped!), made sure we adhered to our timeline, and kept the energy going all night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ experience at our wedding and will definitely be recommending to our friends! Thank you Jason and Will!
  • A
    Anna J. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No worries, great energy, exactly what I wanted.

    I have previously worked with Jason, and knew first hand how amazing he is at keeping the energy flowing. I was extatic to have him DJ our wedding in November. The music was eclectic and he made everything flow, everyone had a blast, and I could 100% trust him to make our night perfect.
  • A
    Allison B. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the night a blast!

    Jason was amazing! He made the night so fun and did great at pronouncing difficult names. I had multiple guests come up and complement me on the DJ at our wedding :)
  • Mike
    Mike K. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason is Great!

    Jason was very responsive, professional, and easy to work with when planning the wedding. He followed all given notes for song selections and kept people on the dance floor all night!
  • B
    Brook Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Jason was great from the time we hired him. Very responsive, great portal to load song requests. Outgoing, affordable, he made it a great day for us.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive, professional, and a great party

    Jason worked with me every step of the way! He was able to set up at a venue that had never held a wedding before. Then kept all the guests on the dance floor all night. I had piece of mind with him DJ'ing our wedding and would recommend to all!
  • T
    Tyler L. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect. Would recommend Jason to anyone

    Jason did a phenomenal job! We were recommended Jason by a friend and we couldn’t have been happier with everything. We got lights and a photo both from Jason as well. Lights were great, the photo booth was a hit! Thank you so much Jason.
  • Robin
    Robin M. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent.

    Had Will as our DJ. He and Jason worked with us to make sure everything went exactly how we wanted it to. Everyone was very responsive and professional and the music was great. 10/10 would recommend.
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding dj

    It was VERY easy to communicate with Jason both through email and his well thought out portal. During our wedding, Jason was attentive and very professional confirming any last minute details and rolling with any changes the day threw at us. Jason also knows how to read a room so the music selection is ON POINT!
    Along with that, Jason surprised us with fun dance floor lights (after asking if he could use them of course) and it was a hit!!
    Thanks for making our special day phenomonal, Jason!
  • E
    Elani Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj jason rocks!

    Right from the start, Jason was super responsive to all of our questions. His online system made it so easy to choose our songs and create a timeline for our day. Jason is truly an expert and made our wedding day flow so smoothly!!

    At first, we thought about hiring a different company for our photo booth, but I am so glad we decided to add Jason's photo booth to our package! It was the perfect addition, everyone had a blast dancing and taking fun photos!! Best of all, Jason sent us digital copies of all the photos!! That was a great surprise!
  • E
    Erik C. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason is amazing!

    My wife and I looked at multiple DJs, and decided to go with Jason after talking to him over the phone and WOW, are we happy we did. Jason was super responsive, attentive to our wishes, and amazing to work with leading up to the big day. His online portal was so easy to use, organized, and it made everything so easy. Day of, he showed up early, had a beautiful setup, provided amazing music for the ceremony, and kept the party going for reception! What made us the most happy, was that Jason suggested we do our speeches in a different location than where we initially intended, and we were so glad he did because he saw what we couldn’t, and it made those moments so much better than we ever imagined. I can’t express how well he performed, listened, did a great job with song requests, etc. Book Jason and I PROMISE you will be happy you did.
  • Alyssa Babineau
    Alyssa B. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Night!

    Everyone loved Jason! The music was responsive to the guests vibe and everyone was dancing all night. Cannot recommend enough!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing night

    We are so happy with our decision to go with DJ Burns and his team. We had the best time with DJ Will at the Maryland Zoo who made us feel so special throughout the entire night. Our friends loved requesting songs and the ones we had already picked out went perfectly. Thank you so much!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Jason was awesome. His website made it fun and easy to schedule out all the songs that were MUST HAVE'S for the event and he took it from there. He was very patient and in my opinion was very affordable. I loved the photobooth, it was a really awesome element to have for the guests to enjoy. The only issue was that some guests didnt know where it was so I wish it came with a sign, we just didnt think about that ahead of time to direct guests to it since the photobooth itself sort of blended in with our venue. Overall, Jason was great, I honestly dont even remember half the songs that played because I was too busy dancing and having fun with everyone. I would totally recommend him to anyone!
  • Jackie
    Jackie F. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was the bride

    I’ve known Jason for years and i knew from the beginning of the planning period he would be my dj!! We danced the night away, my legs still hurt from all the dancing!! Our friends and family loved every music choice. When you think of what kind of dj you want, the one that keeps the dance floor packed!! Jason did this and so much more!!
  • A
    Allison T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Would highly recommended!!! He was professional and responsive leading up to our wedding. His website is super user friendly it was easy to upload our time line and request. at the wedding he kept the party going we loved ever minute!!!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around AWESOME experience!

    Jason Burns was our DJ and MC for our May wedding, supplying ceremony and cocktail hour music in addition to reception music and his amazing open air photobooth! Our experience with him was fantastic from our first phone call/deciding to book with him over a year out, to the week after our wedding when he sent us the digital copies of all our photobooth pictures! He was always incredibly responsive, helpful, kind and funny, and also had a laid back and flexible vibe while clearly being an expert and top professional in his field - EXACTLY what we were looking for! During the planning process, he worked so patiently with me (notoriously indecisive about absolutely everything), happily agreed to cut in and out of specific songs at the exact second I asked him to during the ceremony and for our introduction, and provided awesome suggestions for things I simply couldn’t choose on my own. Most importantly, he kept EVERYONE dancing and having an absolute BLAST for the entire reception!!! We are still receiving compliments weeks later about his awesome attitude, perfect song selections, and his photobooth which was a HUGE hit!! We cannot recommend Jason enough as a vendor and just in general as a person that you NEED at your wedding to keep things running smoothly start to finish and to make sure everyone has the absolute best time! Thank you SO much, Jason!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    We loved working with Jason. He came recommended by 2 of our friends and we were so thankful for their recommendations. He was flexible when we had to reschedule our wedding and was a great communicator. He was so easy to work with, was attentive at our wedding and made everything very easy for us. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Monica D. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 5/1/21

    Jason was fantastic! He played the songs we asked for and kept the dance floor going! He would always respond in a quick manner and was very professional. We would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you Jason for making our wedding great!
  • Candice
    Candice M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night ever!

    Jason Burns Elite DJ Network was amazing to work with! We chose them because a friend had them DJ their wedding and it was the most fun wedding we had been to. We were not disappointment in our choice! They were extremely helpful throughout the process, setting up multiple calls to make sure they understood everything we wanted. We also had to make many changes due to the pandemic and they were very accommodating and flexible. The music was perfect, we had compliments from people of all ages on how they loved the music and how much fun they had! Highly recommend!
  • Bethany
    Bethany R. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love !

    Jason was awesome !!! Fantastic DJ. Awesome music. Love his whole portal process with requests and for songs you don’t want played. Saved me a lot of irritation. Our whole day ran slightly behind schedule for other reasons so I’m sad i didn’t get to enjoy as much as his work. Highly recommend. And absolutely LOVED the photo booth ! It was such a hit with our guests
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Jason was amazing! He worked with me to help make my father/daughter dance everything we wanted it to be. He checked in throughout the night to make sure everything was going the way we had wanted it to. And he kept the party going up until the very last minute! Highly highly recommend!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    Jason was fantastic!! We are so happy we hired Jason to be our DJ for our wedding! His sound system equipment was absolutely perfect for the ceremony and the reception! He was extremely flexible and very organized. Having the online portal really helped organize all the music we wanted to be played during the ceremony and at the reception. He is also very responsive, anytime I had a question he always responded very quickly and was always so helpful. He was so kind and did an amazing job!! I highly recommend to hire Jason as your DJ!