Skip to main content
Weddings

Dj Izzie Entertainment Reviews

Dj Izzie Entertainment View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

11 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Izzie team had my party going for hours!

    I danced until my feet were numb! Everyone has the best time and the helped us stay on track for all the intros and dances. We did miss a beat during the many hours partying it up. I’m so glad I hired them to decorate my wedding as well it made everything so easy and perfect!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance the Night Away!

    DJ Izzie is truly talented at what he does. We had guests who were true introverts get up to shake it! One of the grooms cousins said “ the music selection is incredible, and DJ Izzie creates an environment where everyone feels as family”. He was so understanding and patient with us we had to delay our wedding date due to issues with the pandemic. He is worth every Penny and will make your special day a blast!!
  • Mabel
    Mabel O. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional.

    We did contact Dj Izzie to be our Dj like about a year before the wedding. He is really organized, we had communicated with not problem during that time when we needed it to. Good customer service. He always make sure you have your event covers in case something comes up. Good team!. I will hire him again.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around spectacular

    We had our day on June 12th 2020. Everything about DJ Izzie was amazing from the music choice all the way to his professionalism. I left him with little info to work off of as I was a new bride and had no idea where to begin, but he went out of his way to to do exactly what his experience led him to do. Music was non stop with a diverse selection. He kept the crowd up and moving and even chose the perfect songs to certain events such as cake cutting, dinner music etc. Everything was perfect. I have already referred him to many other people. This is a DJ I will see many more times in the future. I could never thank him enough for all he had done. He made our night extra special and a night we will never forget...he also took so many beautiful photos that we will always cherish...
  • Alejandro
    Alejandro P. Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nieves Nuptuals

    DJ Izzie was very professional accommodating respectful and always offered any of his services to make our experience was that much better. Being bilingual also made my Spanish-speaking guests very comfortable. All music that was played was appropriate for all ages. I really like that he also respected the fact of not playing any songs or genre that we did not want to have played at the venue. Izzie makes it easy to work with and ensures that the party is LIVE and that everyone is having a great time. I can’t thank you enough DJ Izzie For making our wedding day very special. I would highly recommend DJ Izzie To anyone looking for a professional well priced accommodating, understanding DJ.
  • Yvohn
    Yvohn Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rojas Wedding 12/1/2019

    We recently hired DJ Izzie for our wedding and we could not have been happier with the service and experience as well as reasonably priced. Top of the line service without paying an arm and a leg.
    Thank you so much for being a part of our amazing wedding day. We really appreciate you going with the flow and helping keep things moving on improv ☺️ we will def use and refer you for future events ! -Yvohn & Carlos Rojas
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing & fun experience

    DJ Izzie was extremely professional. The entire venue was better than expected. From the pricing, decorations, lighting, music, bartender, pictures, everything was on point. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding venue. DJ Izzie, I want to personally thank you once again for making our wedding one of the best experiences of our lives. You are the best. If there’s anyone out there looking for a great wedding venue, DJ Izzie is the man to go to.

    Sincerely,

    Vidal & Susan Montero
  • C
    Clarissa M. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Izzie makes the reception a PARTY!

    We really enjoyed having DJ Izzie as our wedding ceremony and reception DJ. Izzie met with us in person, a few months before the wedding and we were able to connect on music and vibe we wanted for our wedding. Izzie followed up with a questionnaire for us to fill out, to select pieces for each of the important moments and gave us the flexibility to have him make some suggestions, if we were not particular. Izzie communicated with my venue and made arrangements to check it out beforehand, to familiarize himself with the location so that the day of, he'd be ready to go. And Izzie kicked off our wedding ceremony with the tunes we selected, perfect volume, was discreet, transitioned to the cocktail hour, and reception. The reception was a PARTY, as Izzie read the crowd and made sure that once dinner was concluded, the dancefloor stayed packed. DJ Izzie exceeded all of our expectations & we definitely recommend him for your next event.
  • M
    Mariama Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had an amazing experience with Dj Izzie! He made our night awesome! Worked with us every step of the way and made me feel calm, relaxed and at ease that everything would come out perfectly. I would definitely hire him again for any event which we need a DJ for. Kept everything exciting and fun throughout the night. We received many compliments from our guests saying our reception was the best wedding reception they had been to. He's worth it! Hire him!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie did an amazing job at our wedding with both lighting and music. He was very professional and worked with all the music we suggested. The party was a lot of fun.
  • J
    Jorge Married on 03/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Izzie was great. Always answered the phone and very quick to respond emails. Every song we picked was right on the money for the big day. No complaints at all!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reside in Atlanta, GA but had my 50th birthday party in my hometown of St. Petersburg, FL. I found DJ Izzie after searching on Wedding Wire. I am an event planner and was looking for a DJ that was very professional and knowledgeable with great MC and mixing skills. Well, I found the right person for the job! I initially met with DJ Izzie during one of my trips to Florida a few months before my party and he immediately won me over. He stayed in constant contact with me and assisted with all of the logistics. DJ Yahoo was the actual DJ for my party and did an OUTSTANDING job! My guests were on the dance floor all night and are still talking about what a great time they had. The DJ booth had LED lighting too which was a nice touch. I highly recommend this company and would use them again in the future. Thanks guys you rock and made my party a great success!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie kept everyone dancing the whole night. He stayed on schedule, his attire and lighting matched our wedding colors.
  • User1831064 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie was absolutely wonderful on our wedding. Very professional at all times, very detail oriented, always answered the phone, and very flexible with time whenever we needed to meet. Very helpful with suggestions as far as song choices, and in general with the overall preparation of our wedding. The day of the wedding everything went as planned and the music was outstanding. I will definitely booked him again on any future events. You will not be disappointed to have him as your DJ for any type of event. Good Luck Izzie!!!!
  • T
    Tatyana Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Izzie was wonderful! He had everyone dancing all night long non stop! He was also great at obtaining and playing any requested song. Everyone had a blast! Thank you Izzie!

    Dj Izzie Entertainment's reply:

    You Welcome, It was a pleasure being your wedding Dj and seeing all the smiles on everyone's face as they were all enjoying them self's on the dance floor. Great Family Awsome Party
  • V
    Valeria Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie is definitely the best DJ in the area! He played all the songs we wanted, exactly when we wanted them. He was very easy to work with, and kept in touch - especially when we were getting close to the wedding. The majority of our guests (excluding our older friends and family) were out on the dance floor all night and thoroughly enjoyed themselves!
  • O
    Olga Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family has used DJ Izzy several times and every time he has gone above and beyond. He was very flexible as to when we needed to meet and was very professional. The lighting he provided was amazing. We received many compliments. Izzy, we thank you for making our wedding day special.
  • E
    Eli Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the day we contacted DJ Izzie, which was actually very late and close to the wedding, we knew that we had made the right choice. He made us feel very comfortable and reassured us that everything would be ok. We met, went over the ideas, discussed a bit of the music preferences and followed with email and text communication. He was early to setup the day of the event and it was spectacular. He lit up the party, did all announcements and everyone loved him. Will use his Services for all future entertainment needs.
  • User1621608 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Izzie is very professional ,and knowledgeable. My husband and I got married in February, and Dj Izzie kept everybody on the dance floor. He was also our master ceremony. We got compliments from our guests. Dj Izzie went around the table asking our guests for special request. we would highly recommend Dj Izzie.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie is perfectionist and never missed a beat! I recommend him for anyone who wants a stress free day and a great event!
  • K
    Kimona Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie was one of the first DJs my now husband and I met with and after our first meeting knew he was the one for us. We told him what type of music we wanted at our ceremony and the reception and he provided us with samples of the music we were looking for and after that he told us to trust him because he knew what direction we were looking to go in for the type of wedding we were having. All of our guest kept asking where did we find him and complimented on what a great job he did!!! I would definitely hire him again for another event because he is very professional and on point with understanding what his clients want :)
  • L
    Liuba Event on: 06/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Izzie was awesome, from the beginning presentation, to the end of the party. Teenegers and oldersreally enjoyed the music all night
  • User1122211 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Izzie kept the party alive and got everyone up and dancing. Professional and accomodating.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 03/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had DJ Yahoo for our wedding on 3-9-13 and he was AMAZING. What a friendly and energetic person Yahoo was. Our wedding was very small, only 40-45 people, and DJ Yahoo had his way of getting everyone out of their seats and dancing. He played great music and even taught me how to dance to certain songs. He was on time and extremely professional. My husband and I enjoyed talking to him and he just knew how to make everyone have an amazing time. I would pick him again in a heartbeat. Izzie was also very kind and easy to talk to, and setting up the contract with him was so simple. Izzie was very confident about his company and that really made Sean and I feel at ease. We wanted to work with someone who knew what they were doing and both Yahoo and Izzie proved that. Another quality I loved about Yahoo was that you could truly tell that he loved his job and he was so enthusiastic about it that it made us so happy to have him as our DJ. After the wedding, we received many compliments about Yahoo and how lovely he was. He was truly a joy! Thank you Izzie and Yahoo!
  • User1060512 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Izzie listened to everything that I wanted. Every song that I asked for he played. He knows how to read a crowd and make them have a good time. Everyone is still raving about the music and the great time they had! How he blended songs was amazing! He has a talent and passion for what he does!