DJ IBG Reviews

11 | New Haven, CT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ IBG

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11

5 User photos

DJ IBG 1
DJ IBG 2
DJ IBG 3
DJ IBG 4
DJ IBG 5
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Read the room

    We had a very easy time communicating with Ian. He asked for a list of songs, either as a playlist or just a general "vibe" of our wedding, and read the room really well. Ian said he had never done an anniversary dance before, which was much more important to us than adding in a garter/bouquet toss, but was really accommodating to give us the experience we wanted. He also navigated the fact that we didn't want to do grand entrances, and came up with a way to invite us up for our first dance/introduction that seemed natural.

    Sent on 05/30/2019

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Hi Jessica, thanks so much for the review and the kind words. I had an awesome time DJing your wedding. You guys were super fun and made the experience very memorable (I've never heard that version of "Sweet Caroline," haha). Best of luck to you and Tim!
  • T

    Ted Markowsky · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Guests loved the music! He was able to get a bunch of songs we wanted, including obscure ones, and the DJ's choice of music was perfect, when our list was finished. He was always open to changes, even when we brought them up during the reception.

    DJ IBG 6
    Sent on 03/19/2019

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Ted, thank you so much for this review. I thoroughly enjoyed DJing your wedding. Also, I'll never forget your version of "Bohemian Rhapsody." Best of luck to you two on all your future endeavors!
  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dance party ever!

    DJ IBG was professional from the beginning. He was very responsive and took all of my song "suggestions". He was able to work with my special requests for each traditional dance and even made changes on the day of our wedding. He played everything from oldies, to pop, to country, to hip hop, and was able to play many of my guest's requests. I highly recommend DJ IGB to anyone looking to have a wedding with the best dance party ever!

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Ali! It was an honor to be part of your wedding, and I had such a great time to boot. Please keep in touch, and let me know if you and Dan are in my neck of the woods. Best of luck to you two in all your endeavours!
  • T

    Trish · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is professional, laid back and always was attentive and quick to respond. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Ian is a fantastic dj, professional and an all around great person to work with.

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Thanks Trish! If you and Trevor ever roll through New Haven please let me know, and best of luck to you guys!
  • A

    Alizzandra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ IBG was the best! I am so happy we decided to choose him to DJ our wedding. He was exceptional at the wedding, friendly and professional to work with leading up to our event and flexible with changes the day of. The music selection was exactly what we wanted with a perfect blend of uniqueness and familiar tunes that kept everybody dancing all night. The whole night you could tell he was actually DJing and working hard not just playing from a set list but reading the party and keeping it going. The day of the wedding he was early and he worked with the other vendors to make sure everything was seamless. His price was very fair and I wouldn't hesitate to call him!!!

    DJ IBG 7
    DJ IBG 8
    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great DJ. A great experience!

    Ian was perfect! We were looking for a DJ and not an MC for our wedding and Ian was able to keep the energy going and everyone on the dance till the venue literally unplugged him because no one wanted to leave. He was able to create great mixes based on the songs we requested and threw in a few surprise hits that got everyone excited and jumping around.

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Thanks so much Justin! I really had a great time DJing for you and your guests and enjoyed meeting everyone. Best of luck to you and Gabbi!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian DJ’d our wedding he was very professional, prompt, so kind, full of energy and lively. He brought the party to life and knew just the right times to mix it up and went with what he knew about our taste in music as well. He really made an effort and it showed that he was passionate about what he does. Thank you Ian we will always be grateful.

    DJ IBG 9
    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian DJ'd our wedding reception and was absolutely amazing! He was professional, informative and helpful throughout the whole planning process. He kept the energy high and dance floor packed all night. He was also quick to think on his feet when I threw a last minute change on him. We can't recommend Ian enough!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • R

    Reva · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ IBG was absolutely amazing for our wedding. He did a great job of communicating with us throughout the entire pre-wedding process and used a playlist of songs that we created. He played all of the songs, even the obscure soul tracks that were specifically requested by our parents. It was such an amazing experience; the sound system was perfect for the space and the music was so good we couldn't stop dancing. The mixes that he used on the songs were well produced and flowed really nicely from one song to the next. He was a perfect emcee for the entire night; if we did it again, we wouldn't change a thing. A few of our guests have even asked for his contact info for their own wedding. We highly recommend DJ IBG for all your DJ needs!

    DJ IBG 10
    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • Trisha

    Trisha Bogar · Married on 09/28/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you bring your dancing shoes

    Ian was great to work with! He made time to skype with us (we live in NC but got married in CT) to go over the details of the wedding and what we were looking for music-wise. He really grasped our style and references and ran with it. I don’t think people left the dance floor all night! Thanks, Ian, for helping to make our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Morisa

    Morisa · Married on 03/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Job, From Processional to the Last Song

    DJ IBG was outstanding from our ceremony, through cocktail hour, onto the reception, into our first dance and got all guests from young to the wise off their seats and onto the dance floor with happy feet.

    My husband and I gave DJ IBG freedom to choose songs that he deemed fitting outside of songs we had chosen and those tunes he chose really set the ambiance for the wedding. He also brought disco-like lights that lit up the dance floor beautifully and showcased DI IBG’s attention to detail. Guests were bobbing their heads and swaying along to the music from day into the night.

    DJ IBG’s timing and transitions into multiple songs during our ceremony was seamless. He made the various songs we chose flow into one another & in turn, the ceremony was a magical stream of songs.

    We had forgotten to set aside a meal/snack for DJ IBG (sorry!) and he continued playing without a break until a friend offered to step in a play a few songs. By being flexible and responsive to songs that guests enjoyed, his professionalism and passion for music was noted by our wedding party and guests altogether.

    My husband and I left the wedding before the last song but guests had a great time and enjoyed DJ IBG’s choice of tunes till the very end. We are so happy we went with DJ IBG for our big day and he made our day that much more special. Thank you for everything, DJ IBG!

    Sent on 03/19/2019

    DJ IBG's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Morisa! I was so honored to DJ you guys' wedding. I had so much fun playing, as well ass meeting many of your guests. Best of luck to you two!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review