Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Greg Rios Reviews

DJ Greg Rios View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • V
    Victoria S. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stan Wedding

    Greg was great to work with! He did a great job helping us coordinate the music for our ceremony and reception!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most incredible DJ! He did an amazing job, had a great playlist and was very flexible and helpful with sharing advice on how to do things. Highly recommend using innovative productions at your special event! :)
  • J
    Joe Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best DJ out there. Greg is professional DJ who will cater to your needs and still find a way to cater to the wedding crowd. Best in the business. Highly reccomended!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad Greg was able to DJ our wedding! Greg was extremely helpful through the whole planning process. He's super easy to communicate with, and he does everything to make sure the night goes how you'd like it to. I especially appreciated how Greg goes above and beyond to be helpful-- I didn't even ask him to play music during our cocktail hour, but Greg made it happen! He's also incredibly talented at "feeling the crowd" and playing what everyone will enjoy. He's the best!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was truly amazing to work with. He helped with the day of timeline too because we didn’t have a day of coordinator. He had great suggestions for ceremony music and got everyone on the dance floor during the reception. Very responsive and goes off of the music you like and will keep the party going! Overall, Greg was a huge part of making our wedding perfect and run smoothly. Thank you again.
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super easy to work with and the dance floor was packed. Thanks, Greg!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg DJ'd our wedding this past weekend 8/26/17. He was absolutely phenomenal! The dance floor was full the entire night! We did a phone meeting with him early on and discussed our organization then sent him ideas of music styles we liked, we never had a moment of needing to request different music. My husband is from Mexico and we wanted a mix of Spanish and English music and he was amazing! We had so many guests race about how wonderful Greg was and I am so happy with our decision to hire him for our wedding. We had a couple of delays throughout the night as well and he really made sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Greg was amazing. I am not one to usually do these ratings but he was outstanding. I found Greg through a co-worker of mine. Greg was very professional and organized. We had a meeting and phone conversation to make sure things were in line prior to our wedding. On our wedding day Greg was great to keep things moving and in order. Once all the speeches and dances were done, the music and fun began. I am not exaggerating when I say our dance floor was packed all night long. People of all ages were dancing and having a great time. The atmosphere and song choices were perfect for our crowd of people. People of all ages are still talking about the DJ, how full the dance floor was and how much they had. To top things off, Greg stayed for an extra half hour, which was amazing. I would highly recommend DJ Greg for your wedding. He will not disappoint.
  • T
    Taylar Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Greg was amazing!! He was able to put together a playlist that kept the dance floor packed all night long!! Many said it was the most fun wedding they had been to, and a lot of credit for that goes to DJ Greg. He was always timely and professional in responding to any questions or concerns we had during the process and went out of his way to make sure our day was just as we wanted. Thank you DJ Greg! We highly recommend you use him for your wedding/big event!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From planning to the actual day, Greg was fabulous to work with. He was quickly responsive, communicative and open during the planning stage. All this translated perfectly into our wedding day where Greg gave us the perfect soundtrack to our wedding. He could read the audience and his song choices were perfect to keep the crowd dancing! I highly recommend his services to anyone.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Exceptional! With Greg as a DJ I was not worried about a thing. He followed my suggestions and gave the Zeeland students an amazing prom! I heard from so many people that this was the best dance of their high school career. NOT ONE STUDENT COMPLAINED...and that is remarkable. Hire Greg for your school dances. He plays what the kids like but at the same time keeps it appropriate for school. Great energy. Professional. I would not hesitate to hire him again.
  • K
    Kris Married on 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was great at picking out the music for my husbands surprise birthday party. While our quest were eating he lowered the music so people could talk and helped us out in any way he could. Thanks Greg
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ! Very professional. Easy to work with and amazing at what he does!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was AWESOME - he did a spectacular job at our wedding!! He kept people on the dance floor all night by playing music that everyone enjoyed. During and after our wedding we had multiple guests mention to us how amazing they thought our DJ was. You can't ask for anything better than that! Greg did a fantastic job and we highly recommend him. Thanks so much, Greg! :)
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was phenomenal to work with. There were only a few details we requested for both our ceremony and reception and then we left the rest up to Greg. He was very professional and quick to respond with answer questions.

    I was very concerned before we booked a DJ with the size of our venue and different locations people could mingle and how the sound quality would be. Greg had the right equipment for the job and showed up hours before our event to set up and make sure everything was to our liking.

    Final thing that impressed us was how well he worked with the other vendors (Photographer, Bar, and Catering) we had at our event to make sure everything was announced properly.

    Highly recommend Greg and his experience with DJ'ing for wedding ceremony's and receptions!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was so easy-going and did a great job making sure our wedding reception flowed smoothly! His calmness made us feel at ease - we knew we were in great hands. Greg did an awesome job feeling out the crowd and keeping the party going. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about him both in his talent and also for his fun personality and professionalism. We would definitely recommend him!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down, best DJ ever! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. All of our music accommodations were met.
  • L
    Lynnae Married on 06/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was absolutely flawless! And Greg Rios helped make that happen. Everything went smoothly from mic introductions to the end of the night send off. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing the night away...I quote "Your DJ was so great...the combination of old and new songs had everyone dancing!" :D Thanks again Greg!!!
  • User2659680 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have made a better choice in a DJ than Greg! He was fantastic to work with; flexible, patient, and experienced! He answered all of our questions and helped us plan for the best day ever! On the day of our wedding, he arrived early to get set up, and was essential in keeping the reception on schedule, so that we could relax and enjoy it! Thank you SO much Greg!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married in the beginning of June. Greg did an amazing job at both our wedding and reception! He kept all of my guests and I excited, entertained, and dancing all night! He is very open to requests and checked in to make sure everything is on track! I could not have picked a better DJ.
  • User2540886 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was great! He had great suggestions and listened to everything that we asked.
  • User2540794 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing to work with and extremely professional through the whole process
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg did a phenomenal job at Bra's for a Cause! He was prepared and ready to go when the event started and was able to handle the curve balls that we threw at him. He was so in-tuned to his job that he realized that his mic's would possibly sound better and louder than the facilities and found me right away so that we could switch them out. I would highly recommend him for any event that needs a DJ! Thank you Greg!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was a great guy to meet with and easy to get along with. We explained we wanted to have a fun atmosphere at our reception and to have a variety of music playing. He did just that! We had many guests commenting oh how well they liked the music and that they did have a great time. I am so glad we went with Greg!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Greg Rios is the man!!!
    He was our daughters dj for her Quinceanera and every single one of our guest just loved him. That music he played had us all on the dance floor non-stop. I'm telling you all. He's the best around and I am so happy we had him. We even asked him if he could do the service for us that day and he was great about it. Thanks Greg for everything. I will for sure recommend you to anyone looking for a dj.

    Thanks,
    Carlos and Veronica
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message