Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ GIMMY JIMMY Reviews

DJ GIMMY JIMMY View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jamie H. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!

    DJ Gimme Jimmy, was awesome! He was very flexible in accommodating our several music sites to make our special day perfect!! Our only regret was our reception ending before dark because his lights look amazing once it was dark! Will definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • Gina-Marie
    Gina-Marie W. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fred was amazing

    Hands down best DJ ever. He was awesome! Made sure the crowd was dancing.
  • T
    Tiffany S. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    What amazing service, I cant say enough great things about how well he did my daughters wedding ceremony and reception. He was on cue with the entire music selection for our crowd amazing light show and the photos booth was so much fun for everyone to use. He was very flexible with us and always kept in great communication. Thank you DJ Gimmy Jimmy for a wonderful day I appreciate everything! Highly recommend if your looking for a Dj
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charles D. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ GIMMY killed our Country Wedding

    DJ Gimmy did an amazing job at my wedding. Killed the country theme I had. I would highly recommend him. The photo booth option was well worth the extra money

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Charles and Josie it was a pleasure y’all was such nice people you taught me a lot about the good ol country boys from south Jersey. Even tho you guys are up north y’all are partying like us in the south lol….. Wish you guys the best and thanks for having me as your wedding DJ😎
  • M
    Mckenzie M. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ, professional and flawless music experience!

    Jimmy was so nice, he adjusted well to the weather/traffic/location changes and he did exactly what I needed him to do for my wedding ceremony and reception. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding day was to go with him for my DJ!
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great all around

    Jimmy was amazing, he kept an open line of communication with us leading up to the wedding, played every song we requested, helped us at our dress rehearsal and overall went above and beyond to ensure everyone had a great time. thank you Jimmy!

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Thank you Ashley thanks for the review! It was really good getting a chance to meet your family they was such sweet people. I wish you guys the best on your new journey in life and if you ever need me just give me a ring Thanks again it was a pleasure!😎
  • M
    Malaya Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!!

    Very professional and so nice! Everything he played at our wedding was perfectly done. 10/10 highly recommend for any weddings events parties etc. !

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review! I had an awesome time servicing your wedding, you was so helpful by knowing exactly what you wanted so it was easy to deliver your requests. Congratulations and wish y’all the best.
  • C
    Christine F. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Upbeat-Fun-Articulate

    When Our DJ Jimmy showed up he already had a smile on his face. From the actual ceremony to the reception he was very personable and professional. Kept things moving. I had an amazing time at my wedding reception. Thank you for being awesome.
  • A
    Adrianne S. Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way…

    Mr. Swafford made our wedding day complete. He met with us on several occasions to go over how we wanted our reception to be. We felt like he went over and above to meet our expectations and valued our request . Jimmy made our guest enjoy the night just as we had hoped and dreamed for.

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Adrianne thank you for picking my company for your wedding DJ choice. It’s not everyday you get married so as always I love the fact that you guys had a awesome time and partied like it was news years eve 1999 :) Thank you for letting me know the services was exactly how you dreamed of!
  • C
    Celine R. Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj for a Wedding

    The DJ was very interactive with our guests, he played very different songs for the guests that where there, he was Very precise with all details that we requested for the wedding from our song list that we requested, he also meet us a few times before the event to go over everything, will use him agine in the future .

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Celine I want to thank you & Todd for letting me service your wedding still seems like yesterday we was setting up at the Marriott. You guys left me with so many great memories, thank you again for such kind words about my company! You guys need anything I’m just a phone call away:)
  • E
    Evan A. Sent on 10/28/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding night!

    Thanks for the great music! A few more line dances than I planned, but my guests seemed to love it!
  • T
    Titus Sent on 08/13/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jimmy bought the party!!!

    Great guy!!! Would work with him again. They did our wedding, and we're also able to help when other contractors fell through. Played all the music we needed at the time and that was great!

    Only downside I had was during the middle/end of our reception there was a few second delay between songs on one or two occasions. It wasn't long and wasnt a big deal because we didn't have Dancing.

    I would use him again! Very accessible, easy to do business with, super chill, timely, and professional.

    DJ GIMMY JIMMY's reply:

    Titus thank you so much for the positive review, had a great time with you guys wish nothing but the best for you two thanks for selecting my services!
Responds within 24 hours