Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Gary Titus Reviews

DJ Gary Titus View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Megan G. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary is the best!

    Gary was the best and DJed our wedding flawlessly! Multiple times throughout the night our guests commented on the music and how much they enjoyed the variety of songs. Gary played something for everyone and is clearly a seasoned professional - he knew exactly what to say to get everyone's attention, what to play to get the crowd going or settle everyone down for something slower. I cannot thank Gary enough for making our wedding such a fun night!!
  • AmandaLee
    Amandalee Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with DJ Gary!

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about DJ Gary. He is truly one of a kind, a rare breed and exceptionally talented at what he does. He DJ’d my sister’s wedding and we knew we had to have him at any cost, and he was worth every penny. Incredibly polished and professional, DJ Gary is the best wedding DJ I’ve ever heard. No one else can hold a candle to him. Go with DJ Gary!
  • Lexi
    Lexi Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ around!

    DJ Gary was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding DJ - easy to work with, experienced, and fun! He was so comfortable on the mic, flawlessly introducing our whole wedding party and keeping the party going. He picked up on the vibe of the room and adjusted the music accordingly, keeping the dancefloor packed all night. I would highly recommend DJ Gary to anyone!!

    DJ Gary Titus's reply:

    Than you so much Lexi. You planned the perfect day. I am so happy that I was a small part of it. Best wishes! DJGT
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gianna
    Gianna S. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, easy, and awesome!

    He was great, making our day easy and fun!!! Everyone loved his music and centerpiece giveaway! Would highly recommend!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding playlist

    We chose to have Gary be our DJ after being a guest at weddings where he was the DJ. We created a list of songs that we wanted to hear, and artists we did not, and Gary did an amazing job. I love to dance at weddings so the main thing I wanted at my wedding was good music and to spend the night dancing with my husband, friends, and family. Gary helped that dream come true and it was the perfect night! Book DJ Gary Titus and you will not regret it!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ian & Emily McGrath Wedding 2018!

    Gary Titus is an AMAZING DJ! I was married last weekend and Gary did a fantastic job!! I would highly recommend Gary Titus!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 02/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    We’re so glad that Gary was our wedding DJ! He guided us throughout the process, helping with the timeline, transitions, and our special songs. He was always prepared and triple-checked the pronunciations of the wedding party, getting every one right for the reception entrance. He kept people on the dance floor the entire night and incorporated the songs we requested (and didn’t play anything on our “do not play” list). We recommend Gary in a heartbeat!
  • N
    Nicci Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was an amazing DJ! He knows his stuff! My family has known him for years, having owned a banquet facility, so it was a no brainer to book him. He is so easy going and made us feel so at ease. He played all the music we talked about and he helped us stay organized in the beginning with the dances, and the cake cutting etc. He also did an AWESOME job with keeping the dance floor full! He catered to the young crowd and the older crowd. People were raving about him! I sincerely recommend him for anyone's future Wedding!
  • A
    Alaina Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Gary Titus is proof that not all DJs are created equally. We hired Gary to provide music for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception on 4/20/2018, and we were beyond thrilled with his performance. He had great advice for songs when we were stuck, kept our dance floor packed all night, and gave us little reminders as we approached dances, cake cutting, etc. We truly appreciate all of his hard work, and our day would not have been the same without him! We have been married for 3 months now, and our friends and family are still complimenting us on our epic dance party! If you need a DJ, look no further, you will not be the least bit disappointed.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Gary Titus is a class act! He is exceptionally professional. There is a lot to be said for years of experience! Gary played exactly what we asked him to. He checked in often through the day to make sure things were going well. Very easy to work with! He was able to get a tough Sunday evening crowd up and moving! We all had a blast!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A+ performance! Shout out to Vito the pig, who only enhanced our pre-wedding bliss. Excellent service, played the songs we liked but also added in similar songs to fill the gaps. Listened to our every request. Thank you!
  • C
    Cal Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was an amazing DJ! He played all the songs we selected and kept the wedding organized and running smoothly. He was professional and experienced, but also a very positive and approachable guy. Gary kept the dance floor full all night. He was very well organized and pronounced our names perfectly. He is very friendly and made us feel comfortable. We recommend Gary without any hesitation.
  • User2781321 Sent on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was an amazing DJ. He helped our wedding run smoother than we thought was possible. Everybody had a great time, and the music he played was perfectly aligned to our interests. We would definitely recommend hiring Gary for your wedding.
  • N
    Niki Sent on 09/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was our DJ for our wedding on 9/2/16 at Granite Links and we couldn't have been happier with him! From our initial meeting to the wedding day, he was so helpful and responsive to our ideas. He allowed us to create a playlist and stuck by it. Our guests danced the night away! I would highly recommend Gary to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was such an awesome and personable guy to work with...absolutely brilliant and great to talk to. We chose him for our wedding as he had done such a great job at my husband's sister's wedding several years before. We were a little afraid of coming to him with so much opinion on exactly what songs we wanted (whole lists for the night!) and what vibe we wanted, that we didn't want him to feel like we were trying to do his job for him! However, he was so thrilled with our choices, helped us tweak them where we needed, made excellent suggestions, and helped us fill in all the gaps with outstanding choices. The day of, he was so professional, and was able to make some last minute changes without so much as a blink. Just a fantastic professional.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 03/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GARY WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! HE MADE SURE THE ENTIRE EVENING WENT SMOOTHLY. FROM THE PROCESSIONAL TO THE BOUQUWT AND GARTER TOSS HE WAS THERE TO FACILITATE. I WOULD RECOMMEND GARY TO ANY BRIDE AND GROOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 10/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Gary Titus as our DJ for our wedding at Granite Links In Quincy. We did not have a traditional wedding but Gary never missed a beat and was the perfect emcee for the evening. We used him for the pre-ceremony, cocktail hour and then for dinner and dancing for the night. He is very easy to deal with, offers great suggestions, and had the dance floor packed all night long! Many guests have asked for the playlist we had for our wedding!! Another benefit is that Gary is a regular at Granite Links so there was already an established relationship between the DJ and the venue. We never had to worry about a thing. We would both HIGHLY recommend DJ Gary Titus for an event that you will never forget.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was awesome! the dance floor was packed the entire time! he was not obtrusiveness nor did he talk much - he just kept the party going which is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Definitely reccomend!
  • Cori
    Cori Sent on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary is amazing and he's exactly the guy you want DJing your wedding! He knows how to get everyone up dancing and having a great time, and he's more than willing to accommodate requests. He's been doing this for a long time and there's a reason why he comes so highly recommended - he's the best! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and our friends and family did too!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 06/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Again, Gary Titus delivered a great wedding DJ & MC experience. Easy to to deal with and open to ideas. This is the second wedding that we have hired him for and he never skipped a beat. A professional is what you need. Everybody danced all night. So, hire Gary Titus and you'll have no worries.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 02/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Gary Titus is amazing. He is very easy to work with, gives great suggestions when you're stuck for songs and sets a great tone for your wedding. Our guests were up dancing the whole reception and our ceremony music was seamless. We received many comments from guests that "the dj was amazing and set a great mood for the wedding". Two other couples at our wedding had Gary as their Dj and also raved about him. I would HIGHLY recommend Gary if you want to have a fun memorable wedding!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a DJ to set the tone for your big day, look no further! Gary is the best! He's responsive, easy to work with and has great attention to detail. He takes the time to understand who you are as a couple to ensure your day is exactly what you want it to be. We received numerous compliments on the music that was played. The dance floor was packed all night!

    Thanks for everything Gary!
  • User1717075 Sent on 07/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary Titus is amazing! From the moment we met Gary, we were immediately put at ease based on his high-level of customer service, professionalism, and down to earth personality. Gary was exceptionally accomodating and we surely didn't make it easy on him by sending him our play list hours before our wedding. But sure enough, Gary played every song! We were both very impressed by his services!

    In addition to all of this, Gary knows what to play to get your guests dancing. Our guests were praising Gary during the ceremony and after with many people telling us they've never been to a wedding with so much dancing which led to so much fun. Gary knows what he's doing and hiring him as your DJ will be one of the smartest wedding decisions you make. Trust me.

    Thank you again Gary! We highly recommend you to everyone out there!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was phenomenal! Everyone was up at dancing the entire wedding. The music Gary played for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were perfect. Everyone at the wedding kept telling us how fabulous he was. We would use him again in a heartbeat!
  • L
    Luanne Sent on 07/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was great -- he tuned into what we enjoyed listening to and made adjustments at times to keep the dance floor full. He's a true professional, a lot of fun, and we cherish the CD he made for us with our own music choices. Can't say enough about him -- he's the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message