44 Reviews for DJ Gary Titus

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
44 DJ Gary Titus Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Gary Titus is a class act! He is exceptionally professional. There is a lot to be said for years of experience! Gary played exactly what we asked him to. He checked in often through the day to make sure things were going well. Very easy to work with! He was able to get a tough Sunday evening crowd up and moving! We all had a blast!

Profile Picture Heather, 9/24/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

A+ performance! Shout out to Vito the pig, who only enhanced our pre-wedding bliss. Excellent service, played the songs we liked but also added in similar songs to fill the gaps. Listened to our every request. Thank you!

Profile Picture Susan, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was an amazing DJ! He played all the songs we selected and kept the wedding organized and running smoothly. He was professional and experienced, but also a very positive and approachable guy. Gary kept the dance floor full all night. He was very well organized and pronounced our names perfectly. He is very friendly and made us feel comfortable. We recommend Gary without any hesitation.

Profile Picture Cal, 5/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Gary was an amazing DJ. He helped our wedding run smoother than we thought was possible. Everybody had a great time, and the music he played was perfectly aligned to our interests. We would definitely recommend hiring Gary for your wedding.

Profile Picture User7238921, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was our DJ for our wedding on 9/2/16 at Granite Links and we couldn't have been happier with him! From our initial meeting to the wedding day, he was so helpful and responsive to our ideas. He allowed us to create a playlist and stuck by it. Our guests danced the night away! I would highly recommend Gary to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

Profile Picture Niki, 9/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was such an awesome and personable guy to work with...absolutely brilliant and great to talk to. We chose him for our wedding as he had done such a great job at my husband's sister's wedding several years before. We were a little afraid of coming to him with so much opinion on exactly what songs we wanted (whole lists for the night!) and what vibe we wanted, that we didn't want him to feel like we were trying to do his job for him! However, he was so thrilled with our choices, helped us tweak them where we needed, made excellent suggestions, and helped us fill in all the gaps with outstanding choices. The day of, he was so professional, and was able to make some last minute changes without so much as a blink. Just a fantastic professional.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Gary totally came through for us. I had another DJ that ended up canceling on us last minute, so in a panic I called my venue, and they recommended Gary Titus. I called Gary and he had me come right in and chat. For me this was the most important part of the wedding "The dancing" and did Gary over exceed my expectations. He is great!!! friendly, and just made our wedding a day we will never forget. people are still talking about the fun and dancing!!! the dance floor was never empty and that is all I wanted....

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

GARY WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! HE MADE SURE THE ENTIRE EVENING WENT SMOOTHLY. FROM THE PROCESSIONAL TO THE BOUQUWT AND GARTER TOSS HE WAS THERE TO FACILITATE. I WOULD RECOMMEND GARY TO ANY BRIDE AND GROOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture KATIE, 2/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Gary Titus as our DJ for our wedding at Granite Links In Quincy. We did not have a traditional wedding but Gary never missed a beat and was the perfect emcee for the evening. We used him for the pre-ceremony, cocktail hour and then for dinner and dancing for the night. He is very easy to deal with, offers great suggestions, and had the dance floor packed all night long! Many guests have asked for the playlist we had for our wedding!! Another benefit is that Gary is a regular at Granite Links so there was already an established relationship between the DJ and the venue. We never had to worry about a thing. We would both HIGHLY recommend DJ Gary Titus for an event that you will never forget.

Profile Picture Catherine, 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was awesome! the dance floor was packed the entire time! he was not obtrusiveness nor did he talk much - he just kept the party going which is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Definitely reccomend!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary is amazing and he's exactly the guy you want DJing your wedding! He knows how to get everyone up dancing and having a great time, and he's more than willing to accommodate requests. He's been doing this for a long time and there's a reason why he comes so highly recommended - he's the best! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and our friends and family did too!

Profile Picture Cori, 8/15/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Again, Gary Titus delivered a great wedding DJ & MC experience. Easy to to deal with and open to ideas. This is the second wedding that we have hired him for and he never skipped a beat. A professional is what you need. Everybody danced all night. So, hire Gary Titus and you'll have no worries.

Profile Picture Paul, 6/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Gary Titus is amazing. He is very easy to work with, gives great suggestions when you're stuck for songs and sets a great tone for your wedding. Our guests were up dancing the whole reception and our ceremony music was seamless. We received many comments from guests that "the dj was amazing and set a great mood for the wedding". Two other couples at our wedding had Gary as their Dj and also raved about him. I would HIGHLY recommend Gary if you want to have a fun memorable wedding!!

Profile Picture kristen, 1/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9

Dj Gary Titus Is amazing. People were dancing the entire reception! When we start planning my sisters weddings, the FIRST vendor we'll hire will be DJ Titus!

Profile Picture Premela, 10/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

If you are looking for a DJ to set the tone for your big day, look no further! Gary is the best! He's responsive, easy to work with and has great attention to detail. He takes the time to understand who you are as a couple to ensure your day is exactly what you want it to be. We received numerous compliments on the music that was played. The dance floor was packed all night!

Thanks for everything Gary!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/3/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary Titus is amazing! From the moment we met Gary, we were immediately put at ease based on his high-level of customer service, professionalism, and down to earth personality. Gary was exceptionally accomodating and we surely didn't make it easy on him by sending him our play list hours before our wedding. But sure enough, Gary played every song! We were both very impressed by his services!

In addition to all of this, Gary knows what to play to get your guests dancing. Our guests were praising Gary during the ceremony and after with many people telling us they've never been to a wedding with so much dancing which led to so much fun. Gary knows what he's doing and hiring him as your DJ will be one of the smartest wedding decisions you make. Trust me.

Thank you again Gary! We highly recommend you to everyone out there!

Profile Picture User4255115, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was phenomenal! Everyone was up at dancing the entire wedding. The music Gary played for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were perfect. Everyone at the wedding kept telling us how fabulous he was. We would use him again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/21/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Gary was great -- he tuned into what we enjoyed listening to and made adjustments at times to keep the dance floor full. He's a true professional, a lot of fun, and we cherish the CD he made for us with our own music choices. Can't say enough about him -- he's the best!

Profile Picture Luanne, 6/13/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary Titus was amazing! He played music that every age enjoyed! The dance floor was packed all night! He listened to all the request from us and from our guests . I would highly recommend gary for any event. You will not be disapointed.

Profile Picture Julie, 5/9/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From our first meeting we hit it off with Gary. He makes you fell at ease when your stressed and understands exactly the type of party you are looking for. He made all our music choices easy by guiding us through the songs we needed to choose and those we wanted to choose. Gary was most helpful putting microphones on the Officiant and the groom so that we didn't have a pole with a microphone in the center of them.He masterfully read the crowd during the party and played the music that kept everyone up on the dancefloor!

Profile Picture Ellen, 11/30/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Wow - Gary was THE BEST!!! We have been to many wedding in the past few months and the DJ makes ALL the difference. Gary Titus was really perfect: played what was requested, was not too loud, knew when a song wasn't working, played the songs (mother of groom, bride, first dance, etc...) just long enough, and did what he was asked when announcements needed to be made. Also, brides very important: Gary Titus was not cheesy and was the ultimate in professional. Thank you for a wonderful DJ experience.

Profile Picture User3500693, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We couldn’t be happier with our choice of DJ Gary Titus as our wedding DJ. From our first meeting we felt that Gary really took an interest in us as a couple and that he truly wanted to make our day special. We could tell that he took pride in playing such an important role on our big day. All of this attention really made Gary feel like a member of our family and made his presence at our wedding even more special. He even took a special interest in each of our parents which was endearing to the whole family. Right from the start Gary’s experience and professionalism left us feeling very comfortable and confident. Gary did a great job working with us to help plan our reception and establish the “mood/feel” we were looking for on our wedding day. Looking back on it, I couldn’t imagine the day without him and his help! Gary was extremely professional and very adept at working with a mixed crowd. We had a large number of guests in their late 20’s/early 30’s and late 50’s/early 60’s and Gary was able to make the night memorable for everyone. He read our crowd perfectly and had both groups dancing all night long. From the moment the speeches ended until our last dance the floor was never empty. He even managed to play all the songs on our “must play” list and made sure not to play anything on our “do not play” list. Gary also did a phenomenal job at pacing our night. None of our events (speeches, mother/son dances, etc) felt rushed or forced in to the flow of the evening. Gary also had a number of creative ideas for some of the more traditional things such as the centerpiece giveaway and bouquet/garter belt. We also got the uplighting package which really transformed the room into a warm and more upscale space. All of these unique touches made our wedding even more special. We can’t say enough about the job that Gary did at our wedding. If you are considering Gary as your wedding DJ please don’t give it a second thought; just book him, we promise you won’t regret it!

Profile Picture Chris, 8/3/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From the initial emails, to the first meeting, to the final song DJ Gary Titus was incredible! Gary balanced his experience and our wants superbly. Gary not only read the crowd well but then interacted with them to perfection. Gary gets to know you as the bride and groom personally and truly wants your day to be 'your' day with his music as the perfect soundtrack. Gary is a great guy and has some pretty cool dogs too.

Thanks for everything Gary! We will be sure to recommend you to anyone and everyone!

Emmy and Pete

Profile Picture User3471955, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Very talented DJ, who has a lot of experience. He will guide you through everything. Guests will have a good time and you will not have to worry about a thing.

Profile Picture User3413666, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Gary was amazing! He listened to everything we asked for! He also did our up lighting which looked beautiful! Thank you so much Gary!!!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 5/26/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor