Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Felix Entertainment Reviews

DJ Felix Entertainment

DJ Felix Entertainment

Lake Geneva, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 336 Reviews
View more information

336 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 336
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

34 User photos

  • E
    Ethan L. Getting married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nailed It, Great Job

    Alex did a great job all around. We could trust him right from the get go with his professionalism and confidence, you could just tell he knew what he was doing and was going to do everything he could to make sure it went smoothly. The ceremony was done to perfection as far as the timing, and announcements throughout the night were flawless. There were never any glitches whatsoever, volume was perfect all night. Great mix of songs and feel for the flow of things. We even had a spur of the moment skit that caught me, the groom, by surprise, but Alex helped pull it off as smoothly as he possibly could and it was fun. Overall, he nailed it and we could not have been happier with the job he did helping us celebrate our wedding.
  • T
    Tammy F. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From the meeting to decide in a Dj, to the final moments of the nights, superb professionalism. From Bob.

    When Bob said to us, “your pictures are with you for life, I’m just here for the day” “take all the time you need” that’s a class act statement!
    Thank Bob, for helping us celebrate!
  • A
    Alex G. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Bob is a perfectionist, he cared so much to make this night perfect for us. I am still receiving messages about how fun our wedding was. My family is super polish and bob was so supportive of playing all of our favorite polish songs. He was very patient with us and was very helpful. He guided us threw are night and thank goodness because we had no idea what we were doing! 100% recommend!
  • L
    Linda F. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Middle School Dance

    Alex and the other DJs always do a wonderful job at all of our dances!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ Services

    Highly recommend DJ Felix! Immediate communication, easy to use personalized website for planning and requests. Kept our guests dancing all night and even took some fun guest requests that night. Oh and the fog machine made our first dance a magical experience!
  • D
    Danielle Z. Married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    This was a great company to work with, so flexible and responded quickly to any questions that we had! Highly recommend this company!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Review on DJ Felix-Alex Johnson.

    Highly recommend Alex for wedding DJ services. He was very professional and accomodating to what we wanted for our reception but also read the crowd for what kept them dancing. 11 out of 10 stars for DJ Felix- Alex Johnson!
  • Billie
    Billie J. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj felix rocks!

    DJ Felix was amazing for our NYE 2021 event. Alex, our DJ was so outgoing, professional, great with our guest, and very accommodating. I would recommend DJ Felix for any type of event!! They were fantastic!! We have already booked them for our NYE 2022 event as well!
  • A
    Amber S. Married on 12/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time

    Absolutely fabulous!! Highly recommend
  • M
    Mary N. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out of This World

    From booking to close our event was easy, seamless and magical.
  • S
    Stella E. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    If you’re wanting to dance your shoes off and be out on the dance floor ALL NIGHT, this is your DJ. We booked Alex for our wedding and we seriously couldn’t be happier. Alex is very professional, checks in and gets back to you right away with any questions! I’m so glad he was apart of our special day because he kept us on time and our night went smoothly because of him! I highly recommend him for any occasion! I’d also really recommend renting his photo booth he has and the Love sign! Made for great photos and fun! This guy seriously has everything and more to make your special day all the more special! Like I said I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!
  • T
    Taydra B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ to work with!

    Alex made the trip all the way from Lake Geneva to Galena, IL without charging for mileage. He was so organized and was ready to have a good time. He was also very involved in moving things along and getting everything in order. Communication was excellent! Could not have asked for a better DJ or experience.
  • C
    Chrystal H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and detailed oriented!

    Alex and DJ Stan were both amazing! Alex handled every question I ever sent his way from the beginning. DJ Stan knew exactly how to feel the room for when to play the fast or slow songs. They both were fantastic to work with!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris was amazing!

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our DJ and party generator. Our wedding was a mix and match of various generations of friends and family. At Chris’ direction we created a playlist for consideration. Chris was complimentary and provided significant input during an efficient phone conference. More importantly Chris asked what do you really want out of your marriage celebration? Our reply, we want our guests to be comfortable on the dance floor. We both wanted to avoid a reception that fades, the dance floor empties, and guests head out early to the hotel bar. Two days prior to our marriage Chris set up a final conference call for 90 minutes to review our time line. Chris ensured that he properly knew how to introduce us as couple and even ensured that proper pronunciation of bridal parties first and last names. Chris texted prior arrival, ensured he met us early in the day for a final review of ceremony music. Chris coordinated well with our photographer and our event planner from the venue. Part of the success of the wedding celebration was that we listened to Chris’s input and placed our trust in Chris’s experience. It was apparent Chris has a passion for what he does. Some wedding DJ’s or photographers make it about them. Chris made it about us! We danced with our guests up until the very end. Thanks Chris!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris has a passion for what he does

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our DJ and party generator. Our wedding was a mix and match of various generations of friends and family. At Chris’ direction, we created a playlist for consideration. Chris was complimentary and provided significant input during an efficient phone conference. More importantly, Chris asked what do you really want out of your marriage celebration? Our reply, we want our guests to be comfortable on the dance floor. We both wanted to avoid a reception that fades, the dance floor empties, and guests head out early to the hotel bar. Two days prior to our marriage Chris set up a final conference call for 90 minutes to review our timeline. Chris ensured that he properly knew how to introduce us as a couple and even ensured the proper pronunciation of bridal parties' first and last names. Chris texted prior to arrival, ensured he met us early in the day for a final review of ceremony music. Chris coordinated well with our photographer and our event planner from the venue. Part of the success of the wedding celebration was that we listened to Chris’s input and placed our trust in Chris’s experience. It was apparent Chris has a passion for what he does. Some wedding DJs or photographers make it about them. Chris made it about us! We danced with our guests up until the very end. Thanks Chris!
  • B
    Badger H. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    thank you for the PARTY

    Thank you for being so flexible, helping us to bring the group together!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HS Homecoming 21

    We were lucky to have both DJ Josh & Photo booth attendant Al at our high school homecoming dance. The students enjoyed both options all night. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kelsey K. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a wonderful experience!

    Alex did an amazing job with our wedding on October 9th, 2021. Not only was he super easy to work with, he was super organized, and you could tell he loves what he does. He accommodated us adding on live singers during our ceremony, and even accommodated a live performance that the Brides parents surprised the couple with. We also hired a mariachi band to perform during our dinner and Alex accommodated that as well. He kept everyone on the dance floor and our guests are still telling us how much they enjoyed our wedding. We couldn’t have been more thankful and lucky to have a DJ who truly cares about making our wedding exactly what we wanted from a musics standpoint! 10/10 would hire him for your wedding/events.
  • K
    Kathryn M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10.8.21

    Alex is above and beyond! We are so happy with our choice to have him as our wedding DJ. He made our reception seamless and chose the perfect songs to keep our guests dancing all night. He even set up a photobooth for us at the last minute. Thank you for all of your hard work! It was the best party ever!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t ask for a better DJ!!


    Alex Johnson was awesome!!! He coordinated our ceremony and reception perfectly for our big day! Prior to the day-he helped us organize our timeline and was super patient with us. His great ideas made it easy! It also doesn’t go unnoticed that he helped carry things for our caterer-which he didn’t have to do! He kept the dance floor going all night! Love Steph and Kal
  • T
    Tia-Lee A. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing! He was very helpful and did an amazing job!

    It was absolutely amazing. He was completely involved and worked with us no matter how crazy the day got! He made the ceremony beautiful with the perfect music. And picked all the right songs! He was a great DJ and so completely helpful! I can’t thank DJ Alex enough!
  • Brittney
    Brittney D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Alex was extremely helpful, super personable, and very organized. We threw a lot of details his way and the day of the wedding everything went flawlessly. We received so many compliments from guests about all of our vendors and how well they all worked together. We are already recommending him to friends who are newly engaged, we'd recommend him to anyone!
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Stan & Our Wedding

    While we had a couple hiccups on our wedding day (None from DJ Felix Entertainment) Our DJ, Stan, actually helped us walk through those problems. He was so nice and understanding and willing to make any last minute changes. He kept the dance floor packed even though our families aren't very big dancers. It was an honor to have him at our wedding and I hope he enjoyed the night just as much as we did. Thank you DJ Stan!
    Yvonne & Michael
  • B
    Bill L. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and accommodating to different music requests!

    Would highly recommend! A joy to work with!
  • Kendra
    Kendra K. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, relaxed and fun DJ

    DJ Sponge was the perfect fit for our day. He was relaxed but professional and worked to make the day exactly what we wanted. His flexibility and ability to think on his feet led to some of our favorite wedding moments. As far as music and intuition for what to play, he was spot on all night. Request him if you want the perfect wedding vibe.