DJ Ethan Traub Reviews

23 | North Port, FL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for DJ Ethan Traub

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23
Order by:
  • M

    Merritt · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was great at our wedding! I highly recommend him. He was great to work with - very responsive :)

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was an amazing DJ and he goes above and beyond his job expectations as DJ and also works with the guests and other vendors to coordinate the events of the wedding to make sure everything runs smoothly from start to finish. We would recommend Ethan 100% to anyone in need of a DJ, as we were beyond pleased with his professionalism and performance at our wedding!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • User6910970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ethan Traub is a dream to work with! He is patient with indecisive couples and guides them gently into appropriate music selections for the ceremony and the reception. He is dependable and shows up at the venue early with an impressive light and sound show. He is always a step ahead at the event, already aware of and prepared for the next big announcement or activity. He honors the couple's wishes and only strays from their playlist with their permission. He manages to bridge the generation gap and play music that appeals to all ages and ethnicities and keeps them on the dance floor - a real challenge! Ethan is an excellent MC for the evening, commanding the audience's attention, but careful not to be an obtrusive showman who detracts from the dignity of the event. He is a true gentleman, a versatile DJ and a lot of fun - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/02/2016

    DJ Ethan Traub's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review!
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan did an awesome job at both our barbecue( rehearsal dinner, cocktail hour and wedding reception. We received a lot of compliments about the variety of music he played and his ability to keep folks on the dance floor. We highly recommend him !!

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW- I cannot say enough good things about Ethan. He completely surpassed our expectations! He was professional and well-dressed but at the same time flexible and fun. My fiancé was from Europe so I was worried about the merging of the two cultures. Ethan had everyone on the dance floor with a great mix of music. He respected our wishes when we said we wanted to do things or not. I would HIGHLY recommend for your event. Thanks for making our night so memorable! Multiple people came up to us and said it was the most FUN wedding they had ever been.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • C

    Chawna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could have not asked for a better DJ, or individual at that! What a kind, genuine, organized, fun guy Ethan is! Everything ran amazingly smooth thanks to Ethan, the party didn't even want to stop when the wedding was over! I highly recommend Ethan for any and all events!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User5045699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan Traub was exceptional. The entire wedding party and guests remarked about how terrific he was. He used the music we suggested as well as having all the songs at the right time. He handled the coordination of events (i.e. Pastor prayer, guiding guests to buffet line, introducing the wedding party, etc.) with expertise and fun. Ethan, thank you so much for such a professional and wonderful time. And you did it so seemingly effortlessly. You are definitely in the right career. You love what you do and it shows. We are recommending you to anyone who has a need for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • User4248686 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was by far our favorite wedding vendor we selected. We had a destination wedding in Siesta Key, FL. He provided both ceremony and reception music for us. Our cousin helped out with the DJ search and found him through Gigmasters. After some further research on Weddingwire, and seeing his reviews, we decided to go with him! He was so reasonably priced, had good reviews, was responsive, friendly and funny. We are glad we chose him because he went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. Leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive to all of our questions via email or phone, and let us set up two meetings with him, one early meeting while when we were in town doing research and one via the phone. After our last final meeting before the wedding with him, we felt so at ease about the music and the ceremony. We were having a friend officiate our wedding. He had never officiated before, and we have never gotten married before, so running the ceremony on our own was a little daunting and a little unorganized. Ethan basically ended up helping us figure out some of our ceremony processional and recessional, and provided some amazing help. Wouldn't have gone as smoothly without him! He asked us essential questions and made us figure out all of the details before the big day. The day of, he rolled with all the last minute changes flawlessly and with patience, and I can't say enough about the role he had in making everything run so smoothly and so fun. Everyone had so much fun during cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. He let guests make requests before the day and during the reception. He even offered to refill our drinks during the reception!! Hire this DJ!!!! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was so accommodating! He was patient with our many request and had everything planned so well in advance. I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • K

    Khaila · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was such an amazing DJ! He was so polite and professional with my guests and very accommodating for music requests. He also provided valuable input regarding our timeline for the day. Ethan would be my number 1 pick for another event!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • E

    Enid · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was great!! Very knowledgeable about music selections amd helpful with deciding certain songs.all of guests had a phenomenal time at he wedding and reception

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and I were so thankful that we choose Ethan to be the DJ at our event. He went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs and wants we're taking care of.. He also did a great job with music selection.. The dance floor was full all night.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan is a great DJ very professional and really kept the party going all night very interactive with the crowd I would say his the very best at what he does. We are so very thankful that we used him he helped make are special day go perfect above and beyond the call of duty . Thank you very much Ethan

    Jason & Kimberly Smith

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan did a wonderful job!! He was great to work with, and really made the reception a lot of fun for everyone. We would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely recommend this vendor. He did an amazing job picking songs that kept our guests on the dance floor and dancing the night away! He was also respectful of our song requests and our guests requests throughout the night. Very reasonably priced, could not have picked a better DJ!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • L

    Lisa · event on: 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was amazing, professional and made our daughter's Sweet Sixteen Party a tremendous success! He was friendly, accommodating, prompt and he knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing all night long! I highly recommend Ethan and endorse him wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was a last minute replacement for the DJ scheduled to entertain at my daughter's wedding. Our scheduled DJ was so sick he was actually in the hospital 2 days before the wedding. He put us in touch with Ethan, and we're so thankful he did. Ethan did a wonderful job entertaining our wedding guess no matter what their ages. He had the whole dance floor jumping after providing beautiful background music for the ceremony, and the dinner hour. They say a the right DJ can make or break an event, and in our case he definitely made it a wonderful evening to remember. Thanks Ethan… we owe you one.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • K

    Kenda · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was wonderful to deal with, he works with you through all your demands and offers advice to help. his price was very reasonable.

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Ethan’s super-duper DJing skills my wedding reception was a BLAST! My brother and cousin are both getting married this summer and my family is expecting their wedding’s to be as FUN as mine, but I beg to differ. Super-duper DJ is the reason my reception was a super duper party! The music never stopped! I had confidence in Ethan to do his thing and DJ! That’s exactly what he did! With just the first dance song in mind he provided all the songs. It was perfect for both the young and old crowd everyone was on the dance floor. Thanks to super-duper DJ for making our celebration of marriage one for the record books!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • User3984884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan made our wedding reception unique by asking several important questions ahead of time. The music we requested was on hand which allowed for less stress on our part. His professionalism was icing on the cake! We have recommended him several times to others and will definitely continue to do so.

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • M

    Mariah · event on: 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was super flexible with my graduation party and did a great job!

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ethan Traub did a fantastic job creating the perfect atmosphere for my wedding ceremony and reception. We got married behind the Lakewood Ranch Country Club and had our wedding reception in their grand hall. Ethan handled the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception with elegance, energy, and a level of professionalism that had our guest talking about the event for months afterwards. They say the entertainment choice you make can make or break an event… and they're right about that. With Ethan we made the right choice!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a huge success greatly, in part, because of Ethan. The DJ totally sets the stage to what kind of party you will have & he really delivered! No request was too big. He played all of our favorites & if he didn't have a particular song, he found a way to get it. My big day was obviously a big deal to him & we can't thank him enough for making us feel so special! He definitely made the wedding planning process fun again! I would totally recommend him and, in fact, already have! :)

    Sent on 04/23/2014