Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dre Music & Photobooths Reviews

DJ Dre Music & Photobooths

DJ Dre Music & Photobooths

Buffalo, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

22 User photos

  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific DJ

    We hired DJ Dre and photobooth for our wedding in Feb 2022. Both he and his attendant were awesome to work with and very professional. Highly recommended!
  • G
    Gianna Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dre was amazing!! My husband and I were so happy with his DJ services at our wedding. He had guests on the dance floor all night long and we received so many compliments on how fun he made the wedding! He was so easy to contact throughout the whole wedding planning process. He has a very organized website that allowed us to pick our song selections and prepare him for our wedding day, which made it easy to communicate. I would DEFINITELY recommend the photo booth! Our family and friends could not stop talking about how much fun they had with it. I have seen photo booths before, but DJ Dre provided the most amazing props to make all our guests return for pictures throughout the whole night! He was extremely friendly, easy to work with and was very accommodating throughout the day. Overall, DJ Dre made the night stress free for myself and my husband and we would recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ at their event!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Gianna, I’m so thrilled we were apart of your special day and to know your experience with us was very satisfying.
  • M
    Marae J. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience in

    Couldn't have asked for a better dj! He asked all the questions I had along the way. There was a lot since I wasn't familiar with how weddings worked. The music was great everything I wanted to be played was. The photo booth was so much fun too! There was tons of props. I would recommend!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Marae, It was a pleasure working with you and Trevor on your Special Day,
    We had fun playing the different genres of music and seeing the goofy and smiling faces on the Photobooth.
  • Jamie
    Jamie B. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I cannot put into words how amazing DJ Dre was for our wedding! He had the whole reception dancing all night!!! Amazing!!!!!! I had wedding guests texting me the day after telling me “how great our DJ was”!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Jamie it was a blast seeing all your family and friends dancing and having such a good time. I’m so glad you had a wonderful experience with Dj & PhotoBooths.
    Thank you so Music.
  • Kelsey
    Corey Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    DJ Dre and his Wife were absolutely amazing entertainers. They kept everyone moving all night and played the best selection of music for our event. I would Recommend Dre over and over 100%

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Cory Thank you , I'm Glad you had a wonderful Experience. it was Good night for Dancing to all the Hits and Throwbacks!!
    and for all the Fun photos from the Photo booth.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dj Dre was top notch! He was so easy to work with through the process and we did not leave the dance floor! Our guests were raving about how great he was! He helped make the night special. Definitely recommend

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Jessica it was a pleasure meeting + working with you and Colin as well. I’m so glad you had a wonderful experience with me providing some Good music and watching you and Colin Dance the Night away to your favorite tunes. Thank you
  • Matthew
    Matthew S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun to work with!

    DJ Dre was an amazing choice for our wedding! He was easy to work with during planning, and was very accommodating even to a couple of nonstandard requests we had. During the event, Andre had great perception of how our guests were dancing and adjusted accordingly to make sure everyone was having a great time. The photobooth worked out perfectly even though there was some light rain. All in all, Andre was very fun to work with and I would recommend him for your future events!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Matthew it was pleasure working with you on your wedding day and playing all the different genres of music we had a blast!
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Night with perfect music

    We decided on DJ Dre for our wedding and right away we could tell we made a great choice! We almost immediately had a skype meeting with him to go over details and to get familiar with our DJ and vice versa. DJ Dre was extremely fun and professional and it was obvious he was passionate about what he does. The wedding came and DJ Dre was awesome the whole night! All of our guests kept coming up to us and saying how great the music was and how nice of an atmosphere our DJ had created for us and our guests. DJ Dre was very accommodating to our needs and was great at making sure the night went off without a hitch. His wife was also awesome with the photo booth and helping capture our guests all night long! My wife and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is getting married and cannot say enough about the job that he did for us. Thank you again Dre! You truly helped make our special day stress free and full of full!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Justin it was a pleasure working with you on your wedding day. We just as much fun as you guys watching you dance the night away.
  • Teresa
    Teresa L. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience!

    Super easy to work with! Love that I was able to make song lists online. He always got back to me quickly if I had any questions. The dance floor was packed all night! Everyone had the most amazing time! The Photo Booth was great, I love how everyone got a copy of the photos, and we got all the digital copies. Amazing service, we couldn't have asked for anything better!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Teresa, I’m so thrilled you and your Husband and your Guest had a wonderful time dancing the night away. 🕺🏾
    and I’m so thrilled your experience was a great one! Thank you Dj Dre
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Andre was fantastic! He had a wide range of music to accommodate everyone's tastes. All in all he was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend using DJ Dre for your DJing needs!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Nicole it was a pleasure working with you. Im so happy you had a wonderful experience. Looking forward to working with you again.
    Andre Dj dre
  • Clinton
    Clinton H. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dre is the BEST

    From our initial conversation to our last conversation, DJ Dre was professional, prompt, and always willing to adjust plans for us. He had the dance floor so into it we asked if he could extend for another 30 minutes and he was happy to do so!! Outside of the music, DJ Dre did all of our announcements as well as speaker/mic setup for the ceremony.

    DJ Dre was highly recommended to us and now we know why! If you want GREAT music, an AWESOME Photo-booth, and a DJ who cares about your wedding day...DJ Dre is your guy!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Mr & Mrs Herzog is was a pleasure working with you and I’m glad you had a wonderful experience with Dj Dre Music and PhotoBooths. If ever you are in the need of Dj please reach out to us. 😊
  • M
    Madison W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Andre was so accommodating and helpful through the entire planning process. Our guests loved the music and had so much fun in the photobooth! How many weddings have GIF and boomerang options in the photobooth?! 100% recommend and so glad we chose DJ Dre. 😊

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Madison it was a pleasure working with you and providing music and Social Booth as your Entertainment. I so glad you had a great experience with Dj Dre Music and PhotoBooths , I thank you for your Review.
    Andre Dj
  • C
    Caroline K. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    My husband and I got married in July 2021 and we are very happy that we chose Andre to be our DJ for our big day! Leading up to our wedding, he was very responsive to our emails and his website is really user-friendly; it was a great to have when it was time to select the songs we wanted to be played at our wedding.

    On our wedding day, Andre was a great DJ and MC. Our wedding was movie themed, and we had sort of an unusual request to have some songs/scores from our favorite movies played during cocktail hour and dinner service, and Andre did a great job and including them. This was a big hit with our guests and we are so happy that Andre was able to work them in. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor, with one of the highlights being a conga line that formed during one of the songs that we requested!

    I would definitely recommend DJ Dre to couples and would certainly book him again if I'm ever having an event where I would need a DJ/MC!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Caroline, It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding day. We definitely had fun watching have a Blast dancing and singing to all your favorite hits.
  • Jenna
    Jenna N. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ & quality photobooth!

    Andre is a pleasure to work with! He is so good at reading the crowd and knowing what to play when. Multiple people came up to me and complimented on how great our DJ was. Plus, the photobooth they bring in takes the best photos!!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Hi Jenna, Thank you it was a pleasure working with you and Providing music for you ceremony & wedding. I’m so Glad you had a wonderful experience with the Dj Dre + Photobooth. 😁
  • Matthew
    Matthew W. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    DJ dre provided his photo booth services for my wedding and my wife and I were so pleased by how professional, kind and smooth he made the process of capturing so many memories of my family and friends! Now my wife and I can look back at all these moments and never worry about forgetting them. Thank you!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank Matthew I’m so thrilled you had a wonderful experience with us. and you and your family had a wonderful time. Thank you for Letting us be a part of your special Day.
    Andre Dj Dre
  • MARTINA
    Martina J. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was great from start to finish!

    DJ Dre and wife (we opted for the photo booth along with the music services) provided me and my guests with a wonderful experience. DJ Dre was easy to work with! I provided him with my semi-incomplete playlist and he immediately caught my vibe and filled in the gaps. We received several complements on the music and he kept 3 generations on the dance floor! The photo booth was also a hit! I really appreciated the quality props!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Hi Martina , Thank you it was a wonderful time playing that OldSchool Music that you can remember. It was definitely a blast. I’m glad you and your guest had a wonderful experience with us.
    Andre Dj Dre
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dre was Amazing

    DJ Dre exceeded our expectations. They were friendly, attentive and ensured that all of our guests enjoyed the photo booth. I would highly recommend!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Adam and Alexis for having us a part of your wedding Entertainment, it was a fun time seeing you and your guest Enjoying yourselves.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    I would recommend them to everyone! DJ Andre really kept the party going and kept it alive. He was wonderful! He read the audience and played exactly what we all wanted. Him and his wife were the sweetest people! She was very patient and kind taking care of everyone that went into the photo booth. They were absolutely incredible and I hope that you choose them for your wedding. It is something you won't regret! 💖

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Brittany and Brett, it was a pleasure working & Meeting you both and I’m glad we we’re able to provide a wonderful wedding experience for you both.
  • David
    David P. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible & Professional

    We lucked out with DJ Dre. We had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid restrictions, and even our rescheduled date was up in the air, and DJ Dre was incredibly understanding, flexible with our needs, and professional. He took the time to listen to our requests and he was also available to play music at our reception. I can't thank him enough for helping during Covid wedding planning.

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Dave and Megan it was Pleasure working with you and being your Entertainment on your special Day.
  • Alaina
    Alaina Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party of the Year

    DJ Dre kept us on the floor all night long and the Photo Booth was a huge hit with our guests! Photo quality was excellent and he was able to customize our strip just the way we wanted it. He called us to go over the timeline, music selections, and pronunciation of bridal party names beforehand, so everything was seamless. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had 2 weeks later!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Alaina and Cary it was a Pleasure working with you. thank you for the awesome review, it was Exciting and fun Providing the entertainment on your Special wedding day.
  • S
    Sherry L. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly professional And incredibly effective!

    Dj Dre was a complete gentleman. He was extremely attentive and responsive. He worked hard to achieve our vision for the wedding. He kept the night moving, responded to the audience and kept everyone dancing. He was on task all night, and he had the Saturn Club rocking! We love Dre!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Sherry, it was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to make for a wonderful celebration.
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great night of fun and dancing

    Very affordable, accommodating and a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Knows how to make the night fun.

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Denise. it was a pleasure meeting you working with you and providing A fun and professional experience for You Maranda & Shane and your guest.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dj/photo-booth

    Photo-booth and dj services were great and at a great price! Would recommend to anyone planning their wedding or event!
  • C
    Corinne M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Andre was great to work with. Our previous photo booth rental cancelled two weeks before the wedding and Andre was a lifesaver. They were better priced than most, came with two friendly attendants, were timely setting up and taking down, lots of props and a memory book. I would use them again if needed

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Corinne , It was a Pleasure working with you. I’m Glad we were able to make your daughters wedding very fun and memorable.
  • M
    Marianne Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photobooth

    DJ Dre was so responsive and worked with us to ensure we had exactly the experience we were expecting! He was so flexible and his staff was kind & helpful. The photobooth turned out great at our event and everyone loved their photos!

    DJ Dre Music & Photobooths's reply:

    Thank you Marianne it was Pleasure working you and I'm glad you your guest had a very fun experience.