DJ Dispatch Reviews

29 | Durham, CT
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for DJ Dispatch

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was worth every penny. I highly recommend him for weddings or any other DJ event.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Justin for our wedding! He was patient with us as we went back and forth between song choices, he had great suggestions for us, and made sure that our choices matched the timing/vibe of the event. He did a fantastic job with the reception music. We had multiple people tell us that it was one of the best weddings they've been to because they danced all night long! I think we even had one point where almost every guest was out on the dance floor! He made sure to play a good mix of genres, blending some new hits with some wedding classics. I think we all could have danced for another 5 hours!

    We also booked our photo booth through Justin. This was definitely one of the best decisions we made. We had so many hilarious and fun photos and they get sent directly to the guest's email! Everyone was posting photos all throughout the night and comparing funny faces and crazy props! It was such a great way to ensure everyone went home with a few fun pictures instead of all serious/posed ones! We were so grateful for all the work that Justin put in to make sure our day was perfect for us! He even tracked the weather throughout the wedding to ensure that we could move everyone inside smoothly before it started raining- he was the only vendor who looked out for us in that regard and luckily we got everyone inside for dinner before it started to rain. He even came to grab us and talk about a strategy when he noticed the rain clouds coming in! Overall we can't thank Justin enough, our guests had such a great time because of all his hard work!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was more than a DJ for my wedding! He was a great support system and took a lot of the stress off of my shoulders for the big day! He is very organized and always answered all of my questions. He was very quick with communication as well. I highly recommend the photo booth and go pro packages that Justin offers as they were two huge hits at my wedding! The photo booth added so much fun for everyone for that day and I was amazed at the selection of props Justin had for the photo booth! He also customized the photo booth background to match our wedding theme. We did not hire a videographer and the go pro package was great to have the high lights of our wedding in a small video montage. Justin is the best DJ! I would give him 10 stars out of 5 if this ranking would let me. I would definitely hire him for any future family events and would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family members that are getting married. Thank you so much Justin, for helping make our special day so amazing!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • P

    Phil · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dispatch was an incredible addition to our wedding day! While we were planning our wedding, he helped us think through the details and provided helpful suggestions that made our wedding and reception beautiful and fun experiences.

    At the reception, DJ Dispatch did more than just play great music, although every song he played was amazing! He helped us keep the bar stocked. He brought out desserts for guests. He even wiped down the dance floor when it got wet from the rain.

    DJ Dispatch is someone who is going to do everything he can to keep your wedding running beautifully while keeping it incredibly fun! If we ever have another event, booking him would be at the top of my to-do list.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • MysticBride1016

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we picked Justin to DJ our wedding! When my husband and I were looking into DJ's, we placed a call to several. Because we had a shorter time to plan our wedding we found that some of the bigger companies had limited availability, or were going to try and squeeze us in after someone else's morning wedding. We just didn't get a good feeling about any of them!
    Then, we spoke to Justin. He was very responsive, whether via email or phone, he got back to us right away. A few weeks before our wedding, we sat down with Justin to review everything, and we could tell he was on top of his game. He understood the vibe we were going for, and was helpful with suggestions and time line planning. Justin works for himself, so he is truly invested in making sure the quality of his work is the best it can be.
    When it came time for the wedding, Justin was on time, professional and great to work with.He also worked well with our other vendors. He stayed right on top of our time line (which was shorter than most weddings) to make sure we fit in everything we wanted to. Justin not only did the music for our reception, but also handled our ceremony too. Everything went smoothly, including the mic's needed for toasts. We didn't have to remind him or ask him for anything, he took care of it all.
    I would absolutely recommend Justin to anyone!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Justin - it took multiple attempts to even get a response from a DJ during the initial wedding planning process, and from the moment I contacted Justin he was prompt, responsive, courteous, and totally professional! Justin has an incredibly warm demeanor and is truly interested in your specific tastes when it comes to every aspect of your wedding music choices. He made the entire planning process worry free for us, and followed through the entire wedding day by seeing to it that we were comfortable, happy and enjoyed ourselves! He even went above and beyond by bringing out drinks to my husband between taking photographs and the reception. A wedding day can certainly be chaotic and it takes a special type of person to aid in making sure things run smoothly - Justin is that person!

    I would recommend Justin to anyone for any type of event! Rest assured, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could add more stars I would! My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Justin "Dj Dispatch" From the start of planning with the meetings all the way through to the reception he was a huge help! He worked with us on all of our requests and came up with amazing options for us to choose from! We used him for DJ, up lighting, monogram and the photo booth ! My guests were so in love with the open layout of the photo booth he offers, you can fit large parties in there and we got some great shots! The up lighting was gorgeous and he even added some lights on our cake that made it pop! He eased my worries as we got ready for entrances and made sure everyone was where they needed to be so we didn't have to worry about a thing! He checked in with us to make sure we could eat and kept an eye out for us to make sure we could enjoy ourselves. Everyone danced the night away and he didn't miss a beat! We cant thank him enough for making our wedding day easy, fun and worry free!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User4386002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate him a million stars I would! Aside from being family, Justin is by far the most professional and organized Wedding DJ I've ever encountered. We used a lot of outside vendors on our big day, and I can say he was the most professional. From all the in-person meetings, to constantly e-mailing, face booking and making sure that he had every last detail that we wanted! We hired DJ Dispatch to not only DJ our wedding but also provide up-lighting for our reception and a Photo Booth (iPad air photo-booth). After meeting with Justin for our first meeting we told him that we were having an Old Hollywood themed wedding in a theatre, that we have a huge bridal party and lots of family and friends attending. He brought to our attention that he has lots of Go-Pro's and can attach one to a bottle of alcohol to pass around during the reception and that he has others that he can have guests pass around to record fun videos etc during the dancing! How awesome! It was great because we were not hiring a videographer. He listens to all of your music requests and themes and makes sure that the music being played is what you want but is also a crowd pleaser! After all the fun was over, Justin offered to edit the footage for us, my now husband wanted to do it himself because he is a film guy and wanted to add in other videos as well. Justin kindly express mailed us the flash drives that had ALL the Go-Pro footage, additional reception photos, all the photo booth photos & videos, and he captured and the ENTIRE wedding ceremony! It was such a surprise to us because we didn't hire a videographer! We were beyond thrilled! I HIGHLY recommend him for any wedding or DJ event! You will NOT be disappointed! And talk about a stress reliever for the Bride!! Thanks for making our day extra special, Justin! - Katelyn & Casey

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Justin to DJ your next event. He recently DJ'd our daughters Sweet 16 party and we were extremely happy with his services. Justin went above and beyond. He even brought a stand for our photo backdrop at the very last minute because the one we had planned on didn't show up. Then he even helped mount said backdrop for us!! He played songs from my daughters playlist and mixed it up with some older stuff for us parents. The dance floor was jam packed all night. He even threw in a last minute request for an old family favorite Irish Tune at the end. Justin made our party "A Night To Remember" just like our daughter had hoped for!!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • E

    Ela · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin DJ'd our wedding on 11/7/15 and he did an AMAZING job!
    He met with us a few times prior to the wedding and was quick to respond to all emails leading up to the big day. No matter what we asked Justin his answer was yes and he made it happen that day. Justin managed to keep the dance floor packed the entire night. He played our must play list but also read the crowd and kept the party going with his song choices and glow sticks for all the kids. We have Heard from many of our guests how much fun they had due to the great music. I would highly recommend Justin for your wedding. He's approachable, professional and aims to execute your day how you want it to me.
    Thanks again Justin!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate to hire, he was professional and flexible and honestly the easiest part about planning the wedding. He helped with all the details about the flow of the day, and helped out during to make sure everything was perfect. There is honestly nothing negative to say, his price was great, he offers a lot of services I didn't need to take advantage of, but never made me feel any less important because I wasn't a high paying client. All my guests loved him, the music was perfect and he turned my small wedding into a truly fun event. It wouldn't have been the same without his expertise and I would recommend him highly to all.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin worked a Breast Cancer Fundraiser Event for me. I appreciated that he met with me prior to the event to go over the details of what I needed his help with. Even though the event was not a party, where people would be dancing, his sophisticated equipment and knowledge of slide shows, and different presentations we had going on was helpful. I didn’t have to worry about anything. He had an outline of our event and was able to MC and talk about the raffles, silent auction and made it much easier for the committee. We already told Justin we wanted him for next year, in fact the office Manager of my office is booking him for our Christmas Party. Thanks Justin.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • R

    ryan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional. Very prepared. Went well beyond his duty as our DJ and even helped coordinate parts of the wedding for us. Totally understood the vibe we were going for throughout the entire night. Highly recommend. Great DJ

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely thankful that we had DJ Dispatch to DJ our wedding on August 21, 2015. From the first consultation we knew that he would be perfect for our big day. He was prepared and showed us all of his past work during the first meeting. DJ Dispatch was very easy going and whatever we wanted for our big day he not only made happen but he made it happen in a way that exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ. We will be using his services in the future for anything that comes our way. Thank you DJ Dispatch for truly making our wedding THE BEST DAY EVER! :)

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Justin as he provided sound and music to our ceremony and reception. From the beginning he was easy to work with, responsive, and open to our ideas. He really understands the process of a wedding and was able to keep everything moving for us without us having to worry about it. We have been told many times from friends and family about how great he was in keeping people on the dance floor which was really important to us. We really recommend Justin to anyone looking for an unbeat, professional DJ for their wedding.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further... DJ Dspatch, aka Justin Lonergan, is the perfect DJ! He's a fantastic at what he does, a wonderful person, let us borrow his GoPro video camera, made us a priceless video montage, then mailed us everything on a thumbdrive!

    Justin was SO amazing to work with! If I could give him 10 stars I would! Not only is he an excellent DJ (he kept the party going at our wedding, had great suggestions for songs, expertly guided us through the planning process) but he's also a kind and wonderful human being.

    The moment we met him we could tell that he loves what he does, and that he genuinely cares about making your big day perfect!

    In addition to his musical expertise, he also provided different lighting options for his booth (free of charge), suggestions for fun games we could play, and let us borrow (yes BORROW) his GoPro video camera on the day of our wedding! We didn't have the budget for a videographer so this was a HUGE added value for us, and so nice and generous of him. Taking it one step further, Justin actually used the video footage captured at our wedding (I asked my cousin to be in charge of the GoPro) to create a video montage of our day. I was BLOWN away by this kind gesture, and the footage and video he created are truly priceless to us. We plan on sharing them with our children and grandchildren, and without Justin we wouldn't have anything like it to treasure for years to come.

    Justin is the perfect DJ for your wedding or party, and will be a friend for life. I'm so thrilled he was a part of our big day!!! Thank you so much J!!! xo

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was our DJ for our June wedding at Rocky Neck State Park in Niantic, CT. Our reception was 6 hours long and our crowd was pretty mixes (ages, interests, etc.). We found Justin on Thumbtack and liked him for his reasonable prices, interesting hobbies and profession. Justin was absolutely phenomenal to work with. From the very start, we knew he would be great. His personality clicked with ours and the type/feel of wedding we wanted (laid back, fun, nice flow). He is friendly, approachable, and personable. Yet, his professionalism and organization were clear at the very first meeting. He listened to our vision and requests, while providing his experienced input. He went above and beyond coming to a walk-through at our venue and meeting the other vendors. Justin maintained our vision throughout it all and even stood up for us a couple times! We never realized what an integral part the DJ plays in a wedding and we could not have asked for a better person to "run the show". Justin was faced with many obstacles throughout the day (e.g. state park regulations, short set-up time, variable weather, even a power outage!) and he took everything in stride and never faltered. Our guests commented numerous times about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they were having. He has a real talent for playing to a crowd and he kept our guests dancing the ENTIRE time! We appreciated how Justin took requests but ran things by us during the night. All in all, he was by far the best DJ we could have ever imagined. And we thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his dedication and for making our wedding one for the books!!!! We hope to attend more events Justin is apart of and are already referring him to our friends.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5199913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Justin for our DJ at our wedding. I was incredibly pleased with how all the meetings and the event went. He is incredibly easy to talk to and understanding. Right away he knew what was most important for us (having a great party!) All of my guests raved after about how great the music was and how the party went. He knew exactly what kind of music would keep all ages on the dance floor all night! If I ever needed a DJ again I would absolutely use him!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin (DJ Dispatch) was an awesome addition to our reception. He set the mood from the first song and kept the party going until the last guest was gone. He met all of our requests for music, special announcements and interactions with our guests. Justin has top of the line equipment which makes a big difference in sound quality, his lighting options really bring an additional layer of fun to the party, but quite possibly the best part of the package is him! He is the perfect mix of professional and fun, was able to get even the shyest guests on the dance floor having fun without anyone put on the spot. Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives and DJ Dispatch's services made it so memorable. Thanks Justin!!! - BreAnna & Stephen Rygiel}

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • User5075721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got engaged in February, and decided to get married in May, since we're expecting in July. We were doing a backyard wedding on a budget, so I needed to find a DJ that was budget friendly as well. Justin came to us as a recommendation from a friend, and he did not disappoint! I was so lucky to be able to snag him at such short notice (and on a day that was his actual wedding anniversary!). He was extremely helpful from the very beginning. He made suggestions about music, and where we should stand, ect. He kept in constant contact with me. I gave him a lot of freedom with the music, and sometimes that's not a good thing, but Justin was amazing. He kept the dance floor full the entire night. It was like he just knew what we wanted without us having to constantly request songs. I changed the version of my song to walk down the aisle to just a few hours before the ceremony started, and Justin just rolled with it. Our guests were having so much fun that when it was about 20 minutes before we was scheduled to leave, I asked him if he could stay another hour, and he happily obliged. He even took pictures for us during the ceremony since we didn't hire a photographer. Justin went above and beyond in every aspect. I will recommend him to every single person I know getting married, having a party, event, ect. He was so professional, friendly, funny, engaging. My husband and I cannot say enough amazing things about Justin. We are so grateful to him for sharing our day and making it so completely amazing and memorable. All of my guests just keep saying what a great time they had dancing, and how great the music was. Thank you SO much Justin! You're the best!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User3545047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Justin from start to finish was amazing! From our first meeting I knew that we had found the right DJ who understood what we wanted for our wedding. In combination with our music suggestions, guest requests and his song additions, Justin kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time - the only downside was when it had to end. The music was upbeat with a good mix of old and new to please a diverse crowd of family and friends. As an event planner myself I had high expectations and we were not disappointed.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Justin as a DJ for a wedding or special event. We were working on a small budget but feel we got the same if not better service for half of the price of other DJ companies. For the cost Justin far exceeded our expectations. The one thing I loved about Justin is there was no tacky sales pitch like the others we heard during our search. Thanks again to Justin for helping to make our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic. Everyone present remarked how entertaining he was and how perfect the music selections were. We would recommend Justin to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ, Justin is the one, hands down! I had a wedding of 170 people and a bridal party of 14. Justin was so organized from making sure the uplighting matched my colors exactly to choosing all of the best music to play at my wedding! His timing was impeccable while introducing my bridal party and family. He kept everyone on track and all of the events throughout the night went exactly as planned! I absolutely LOVED my monogram he designed for me as well! It really stood out and impressed our guests! I would defiantly recommend his services!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was the DJ for our wedding on 8/1/2014 and I have absolutely no complaints about the job he did. We found him off of Thumbtack and the first impression he made during our 1st in-person meeting, we knew we found the right guy. Justin is professional, well-organized, dependable, adaptable, knowledgeable on music, and very trustworthy. It was so easy knowing he had everything set in advance, it just wasn't stressful knowing it was in his hands. We had so many compliments about our DJ (DJ Dispatch) at the reception and days following the wedding. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and nobody left the dance floor all night.
    I would strongly recommend Justin for any event.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User4234728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin recently DJ'd our wedding. He was extremely professional and fun to work with. He had our wedding guests jumping all night and knew how to work the crowd. He was great at playing music that appealed to many different cultures and age groups and everyone enjoyed it all!!
    I can't say enough about how organized he was and really knew how to not only MC the show but to keep the reception timeline in check.
    Justin was a pleasure to work with and helped to make our wedding both fun and meaningful. 2 thumbs up for the fireman!!!
    Slip and Clarice

    Sent on 07/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review