DJ Derek Romanoff Reviews

104 | Towson, MD
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for DJ Derek Romanoff

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

104

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea R. · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ - professional and easy to work with!

    Derek is an excellent DJ! He accommoated all of our specific musical requests for the ceremony and executed them perfectly. For the reception, we were pretty hands off with our music choices - we just provided some general guidance but he was able to pick up on exactly what we were looking for! Derek was very professional, responsive to calls/e-mails, and simply a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • A

    Ashley P. · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was the icing on the cake, wedding cake that is. :)

    My husband and I are beyond grateful that we were able to have Derek as our deejay. He was quick to respond to any questions we had. We provided him with a song list and he carried out our wedding day vision for music perfectly. Always greeting us and all of our guest with a warm smile and friendly spirit. Derek was a huge part of the reason our day was literally perfect. I would recommend his services to anyone and hope to maybe be able to work with him again some day. Anniversary Party later on maybe? :)

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • J

    Jill C. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek is the best DJ ever

    DJ Derek was absolutely amazing! We first heard him at a friend's wedding and knew we wanted him to DJ ours. Derek was extremely professional, flexible, nice, and made sure that everything was perfect. His online portal for requesting songs was easy to use and really helpful (as was his do-not-play list). Really the best way to describe how awesome Derek and his team are is that our guests hit the dance floor before dinner because the music was so good and didn't stop dancing all night. He knew exactly how to set up the "flow" so that people were enjoying themselves throughout the night and the right songs were played for the right audiences. My wife and I truly cannot recommend DJ Derek Romanoff highly enough!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk of the Town!

    Obviously, Derek was amazing in my opinion. What surprised me was how many guests commented on how much they loved him! It is one thing to make an impact on the bride that hired you, but it really says something big when all of the guests are going out of their way to tell you how much they loved the DJ. No one left the dance floor!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was awesome!

    We loved Derek! He did such an amazing job with the music and announcements at both our wedding ceremony and reception. Honestly, the music was probably what we received the most compliments on from our guests. Derek did a great job "reading the room" to see what the guests were looking for in terms of music, and we loved that he played so many of the songs my husband and I requested. He was very professional and we were super happy we booked him!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • A

    Allie C. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond my expectations!

    Derek was an amazing dj. He went above and beyond what I was expecting. At one point I was talking with my father before the introductions into the reception and he overheard me saying that I really wanted a Coca Cola. Within about a minute he was walking up to me with a soda in his hand for me. He also brought me another soda as I was eating dinner. I never asked for it but it was greatly appreciated and definitely needed. He was so thoughtful and kind on my wedding day. I told him my biggest fear was that my guests wouldn’t be dancing and want to leave early and he made sure that guests were on their feet all night even during the very last song. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding and I’m so glad he was a part of my special day!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Hillary

    Hillary D. · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    A family member of ours recommended using Derek as the DJ for our wedding and we are so happy we did! Everyone couldn’t stop talking about how great the music for our wedding was! All ages were up and on the dance floor all night. Derek is great to work with. He is very responsive and professional. 10/10! We love Derek!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for Any Occasion!

    We booked Derek through Bialek’s Music Agency a little over a year before our wedding. We had phone interviews with a couple other potential DJs, but we knew Derek was our best choice! He already had great reviews, and he was very easy to talk to and plan with for our Alice in Wonderland themed wedding. He played Disney theme park music during the cocktail hour and instrumental Disney during dinner. It was absolutely perfect! He made everything so easy for us, especially with his Online Event Planning website. We were able to enter all of our song requests (including ‘Do Not Plays’), our schedule, and other important information to be sent directly to him. He also took a couple of short videos of our reception for his Instagram which I have admittedly watched at least 50 times! I would highly recommend Derek for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and Wonderful Guy

    My husband was VERY particular about the wedding music, so we needed to find a DJ who was flexible and receptive to instructions regarding the play list. We found Derek because he also DJ'd my sister's wedding (which was very fun, and everyone was on the dance floor the entire time). Derek was SO professional and service-oriented, clearly making his priority to ensure that our day ran exactly the way that we wanted it to regardless of whether it had to do with the music. He reviewed our timeline with us, asked specific questions about things that we did not highlight and offered suggestions. I was particularly worried about the timing of the ceremony processional song, and he specifically emailed me the version of the song, his plan for making sure that we hit certain time marks, and that this was exactly what I wanted. His style of DJ'ing was also perfect for us -- we wanted someone who was more in the background but definitely involved in the timeline and process, emcee'd, observed the crowd and adapted when needed. He was very easy to work with and communicated well with our wedding coordinator. We couldn't have been happier with Derek and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • J

    Judy · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Wedding DJ!

    What an amazing DJ! Derek was recommended to us by our wedding planner and he didn't disappoint. His online song selection guide was easy to use and we loved it because we really like so many different styles of music. He was very professional and on our wedding day, he made the flow of the reception work perfectly. He read the crowd well and really knew how to not only get the party started but keep it going as well! He made our wedding very special for us and I would recommend his services to anyone!!! If we ever need a DJ for another event, I will be calling him again :)

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Derek was AWESOME! My husband and I worked w/ Derek for our May 2019 wedding and things could not have gone more perfectly. We provided Derek with a list of songs that we wanted played during different milestones of the day and each was played perfectly as planned! The sound and service was excellent and the party would not have been as fun or memorable without all the help and assistance from Derek. He even let us borrow a microphone to karaoke at the end of the day! We cannot thank Derek enough for being so easy to work with and making our wedding great! We would definitely recommend DJ Derek Romanoff to anyone who loves music and is looking for a fantastic DJ!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen M. · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek is the PERFECT wedding DJ!

    My husband and I were beyond happy with Derek’s services. For preparation, his website made everything really simple! There’s a request list, a timeline template, and an entire form so he can know the details of the wedding party. There were a few songs I really wanted for the processionals that weren’t on his list, so he had me send him Amazon links for the songs so we could use them! :)

    Leading up to the ceremony, Derek noticed I was getting flustered and took it upon himself to not only DJ, but coordinate as well. The timing and quality of everything was absolutely perfect.

    Throughout the reception, he kept tabs to make sure I was ready for every occasion (father/daughter dance, cake-cutting, etc) and always had such a big, warm smile on his face!

    If you want a stress-free, fun-filled wedding day, DJ Derek is the way to go! Thank you so much and I can’t wait to recommend you to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was an amazing DJ! I was a little upset at first because I wanted a string quartet for the ceremony, but Derek definitely made up for it. His recommendations for various dances were great and he was very professional and friendly.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our best vendors!

    We booked DJ Derek after hearing him at another close friends wedding so the choice really was easy. He did a great job for them and an amazing job for us as well.

    Our idea of what we wanted to hear was very different from theirs but he went out of his way to have multiple calls with us and walk us through his song selection software to make sure we had everything he wanted.

    He also helped with formulating our timeline and during the party he did an awesome job or feeling the room and knowing when to get the party started and what songs to do it with. I would recommend Derek to anyone getting married in the areas he covered.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was the absolute best! My husband and I can't say enough about Derek and his quality of service. From day one, Derek was professional and organized. He answered all of our questions (and then some). Derek was worth every penny! He kept the crowd entertained and communicated well with our other vendors. He had everyone out on the dance floor all night and made clear announcements throughout the night. He kept the evening running smoothly and in a timely manner. Additionally, Derek was open to all our ideas and made our day so special. Derek is by far the DJ to go with on your wedding day! He won't disappoint!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was quick to respond to all of my many emails and so helpful. When I was stressed, worried or doubted something, he always reassured me that everything would be okay. And it was!! The day couldn’t have been more perfect! The dance floor was packed the entire night. I had friends who enjoyed themselves just as much as aunts, uncles and older relatives. I just can’t brag enough!! I was very indecisive about picking a dj, even waited until kind of last minute. But our first meeting with Derek he put all my worries aside and I knew it’d be great! As it was!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was literally the best DJ!! He worked well with us all the way to the day and was able to change my husbands dance song with his mom 2 seconds before he went to do the dance!! He kept the party going all night long!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • C

    Callie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek Romanoff is amazing! He was super responsive to our initial questions (honestly why we chose him, we wanted a DJ that wanted to be our DJ). He was fantastic the day of - to be honest we forget to include my husband's dad and significant other during introductions and when they lined up we panicked. Derek seamlessly added them to our introduction to the point nobody knew this happened. He had our friends dancing the entire night and everybody raved about how much fun they had. We highly recommend Derek, he's such a professional and we can't thank him enough for making our wedding go off without a hitch!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • User6310762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek is by far the best DJ I could have wished for! He was so helpful and responsive during the planning process, and has a website that makes it incredibly easy to listen to songs and pick them. Our guests loved him, not just his DJ skills but his personality as well. At the end of the night, I could not get my father to leave the reception, he just wanted to stay and talk to Derek! Derek is very skilled and wonderful, I would absolutely recommend him as your DJ!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we had DJ Derek Romanoff as our wedding DJ. From the first time we met with Derek, we knew that he would pull together an amazing celebration for us. Derek has great attention to detail, an understanding of the crowd, and the perfect energy to set the mood for the evening. One of the many times I was amazed by Derek’s attention to detail happened during the father of the groom’s speech, where the lyrics of Forever Young were quoted, and then right after the speech concluded, Derek played that song! It made for a very special moment. I also appreciated how accommodating he was no only to the guests, but also to the other vendors. All of our guests got on the dance floor thanks to Derek and they stayed on the dance floor all night. We received numerous compliments from our guests on Derek’s work. We would highly recommend Derek to any of our friends as he has an awesome personality, amazing client service focus, and a genuine love for his work.

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was always accessible by phone or email when we needed to check in prior to the wedding day and made sure to take all of our input into account. He was such an awesome DJ - in skill, demeanor, professionalism, and manner. He was so sweet to us and incredibly helpful - he went above and beyond to help us with other things that were going on when he wasn't DJing. Our guests had an awesome time - he played the perfect mix of current songs and crowd pleasers. We absolutely loved working with Derek and would recommend him to anyone else looking to have an amazing time at their wedding...which is pretty much anyone, I'd think!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • C

    Clement · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was the DJ at my son Kent and daughter-in-law Erin's wedding. He was outstanding. He kept the party going with a great selection of music. He was excellent at keeping the ceremonies running on time. He was also attentive to detail. I had not spoken to Derek prior to the toast I made to couple. I was reading a version of the lyrics, "Forever Young" by Rod Stewart. By the time I had finished with reading the lyrics, Derek was playing Forever Young softly in the background. Now that is attention to detail!!! Thank you Derek! Say Hi to your great son that I was privileged to meet.

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • BlueHenBride

    Samantha · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek was the perfect DJ for our wedding! He was so easy to work with during the planning and always able to answer my questions. Derek handled our ceremony music and sound seamlessly. He was very aware of what music our friends and family were responding to during the reception and played songs that kept people on the dance floor all night long. One of my bridesmaids said the music was so great that she was torn every time it was announced that new desserts/snacks were being served because immediately following each announcement, another song that she just had to dance to came on. We loved having Derek be a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • J

    Jeanna · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was very helpful and worked with us while we were slacking in our planning of the music we wanted. We got our choices to him about 2 weeks before the wedding and he immediately went to work finding the exact songs and correct versions of everything we wanted played that day. When it came to the reception, he kept the party going the whole night. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was prompt in his responses and was flexible when we had to make a few changes before our formal entrance. We would recommend him to other couples.

    Sent on 12/12/2016