Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dayve Reviews

DJ Dayve View more information

264 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 264
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • Ann
    Ann G. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST decision I made!!!!!!!

    If I could suggest ONE thing as you begin to plan your wedding, that is to hire DJ Dayve! He doesn't just provide DJ services, he provides an experience. From start to finish throughout the planning process he was organized (which is my weakness), fun and professional. The care and time he took prior to our wedding day to ensure he would offer the best experience was unmatched. We were able to collaborate through song choices and he enlightened me in music choices that I loved but never knew of before. Dj Dayve really shined the night of our wedding though. His set was so sleek and the up lighting added such a fun touch. He is an absolute genius when it came to reading the room. Each song he played, he looked up and read the audience and altered what he was playing according to how we were feeling. My guest list was small (because of covid) but we were mighty and everyone kept commenting how much fun they had because of him. He is an absolute class act and will hire him for every event moving forward. He really did make our wedding night unforgettable.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Married on 03/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Vibes Only!

    Are you looking for someone to keep the beats sick and the vibes high on your wedding day?! Look no further than DJ Dayve! Dayve met with us multiple times before our big day to ensure he truly captured our music style and personalities to create the most incredible playlist catered specifically to us! He brings the biggest smile and the BEST energy to every planning meeting and continues that through the entire wedding day! He is an absolute class act! He is so incredibly organized and made sure he knew how to pronounce all of our friends’ and family’s names and knew exactly which songs were special to us and why. He went above and beyond in every way and exceeded our expectations and then some! He had a playlist of song suggestions for every part of the night when we were stuck on some special song choices. He read the vibes of the dance floor and mixed in different songs to keep everyone from all age groups on the dance floor all night long! We had everyone from our grandparents to our teenage cousins telling us how awesome the music was during our entire event! We had a jam packed dance floor until the final song and we have DJ Dayve to thank for that! Thank you so much Dayve, you made our big day so memorable and we truly had the best time!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words are not enough

    As a couple that prioritizes music and the effect it has, there could not have been a more perfect DJ than Dave. His personality, professionalism, energy, and talent is unmatched. He will make sure that you and your guests have the best time, and the entire time he has the best attitude! We couldn't even keep up with the amount of compliments we received regarding Dave throughout the night and the following days.
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 12/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best choice!

    Absolutely cannot recommend DJ Dayve enough. Not only we’re all my guests dancing the whole night, but every single one of my guests came up to me complimenting him on his music choices and the uplighting. DJ Dayve was super organized too it made me feel at ease and eliminated a ton of stress for me. Thank you again DJ Dayve :)
  • Julie
    Julie P. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj!

    We have absolutely nothing but AMAZING things to say about our experience with DJ Dayve. Trying to distill it down to a short blurb seems almost impossible. From the beginning of communication, Dayve was responsive, friendly, flexible, and helped us create a perfect day. Leading up to the wedding, my in-laws asked about why we chose a DJ several times. They had only ever been to weddings with bands and thought that was the best way to go. After cutting it up on the dance floor throughout the whole night, they both said that if they knew a DJ could do that, why would you get a band?! From working with our officiant and a live singer for the ceremony, having to move the ceremony indoors, to making the dance floor feel like a club, DJ Dayve was the absolute best! We had so many people come up to us during the night, at brunch the next day, and in the weeks following to share how much they loved the DJ. You will not regret booking Dayve for your next event!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop searching and hire this guy before he gets booked on your day!

    DJ Dayve was the first vendor I hired because it was the easiest decision. Your DJ is essentially the host of the party and if the DJ is great then the party is great. It really doesn't get any better than Dayve. From start to finish his professionalism blew me away. His process from the day of booking all the way up to the event is organized and seamless. Fast forward to the actual wedding day - from morning till night this guy was on! Not only was the music on point for the entire day but several of my guests felt like they had meaningful connections with him. We were talking about it the entire next day. He interacts with the crowd and really makes you feel like you're partying with him. I was sad to say goodbye 😂. He is the epitome of what it means to be a DJ. Look no further. This is your guy. Thanks again Dayve! 😊
  • K
    Kurtis S. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Dayve was quite simply the perfect hire for our wedding! In every single category he completely exceeded our expectations. From the beginning, his professionalism and organizational skills immediately made us feel confident with our decision. He maintained this all the way leading up to the day of our wedding by coordinating directly with all of our other vendors and venue. He saved the best for last by putting on an incredible performance that incorporated all of our asks, suggestions and musical preferences. Our guests are still raving about DJ Dayve as are we! Thank you for making it the best night of our lives!!
  • M
    Martin W. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    DJ Dayve did an AMAZING job. He was very organized and paid a ton of attention to detail. Was able to make changes on the fly and his communication throughout the process was A+. Most importantly, he was outstanding at reading the room and keeping everyone dancing the whole entire night. He did such a great job that we actually extended another hour to our reception because everyone was having so much fun. We highly recommend DJ Dayve, no question about it.
  • B
    Bryan D. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Dayve was a fantastic DJ throughout the whole process. He was very organized and had the whole process planned out perfectly. He was quick to respond and took our input into account when planning out the set list. Prior to the wedding we had a couple of meetings with Dayve where he walked us through what the night would look like. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and made sure that everything was customized to us. On the wedding day everything went smoothly, and the music was amazing. He played to the crowd and everyone had an amazing time. We received a numerous amount of compliments about how amazing Dayve was. If you need a DJ for a wedding or any other event DJ Dayve is your guy!
  • Kurt
    Kurt Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Davye Delivers

    We hired DJ Dayve for our Wedding reception and could not have been happier with that choice.
    Dave was a pleasure to work with from the start. Very professional, organized, personable and extremely helpful while choosing the right music for our event. He spent all the time needed to walk through the timeline of the event and ensure we had the right music choices for each part of the reception.
    Dave took the lead contacting our event planner to ensure he was able to enter the facility and get setup on time on the day of the event…. Taking all the pressure off us.
    The day of the reception…perfection! We could not have been happier. Dave was on time, all setup and ready for our guests for cocktail hour. He played all the all music we decided on and was there to greet us when we arrived shortly after. He took the time to walkthrough the evening with us and then delivered with great introductions of the party and toasts. After that, he had us on the dance floor all night long!! Literally……
    Dave was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding reception. The most impressive thing is, Dave REALLY enjoys what he does. You can see that as you watch him work.
    100% Recommended! Hire DJ Dayve for your next event!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with! Highly Recommend!

    We got married on October 16th 2021 and DJ Dayve was our DJ! He is the best! He is attentive, organized and his expertise in this industry shows on so many levels! He is so professional not only in his work but how he showcases himself! DJ Dayve is so good at what he does and he is smiling the entire time. He kept everyone on the dance floor even with our country music requests!! Lol he did such a good job and we received so many compliments throughout the night! He invests so much into your day and choices that he really feels like a friend! Just the best!

    Connor & Alex
  • Brandon
    Brandon C. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not ask for a better DJ!

    The reviews for DJ Dayve on this website speak for themselves, but when we began to work with him, we were even more impressed. Dayve went above and beyond for us in every way he could have. He was not only our favorite out of the DJ’s we could have picked, but he was our favorite of our vendors on our big day.

    Book this man! He will be a fantastic emcee, entertainer, and DJ that is willing to arrange your timeline/music completely to your specific preferences but also skilled at taking the reigns and giving you what he believes to be best (and he knows best!).

    Would book him again in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing vendor at our wedding!

    DJ Dayve was probably the best vendor at my entire wedding, and I cannot recommend him enough. When we first started the process of choosing songs with DJ Dayve, I was astounded by how detailed his list was. He truly reviewed our questionnaire and came up with wonderful suggestions for the whole night [ceremony, cocktail hour, dancing, EDM rave at the end]. Additionally, he went above and behind with small details. My husband and I requested an electronic rave for the last 30 minutes, which was the most fun! Also, DJ Dayve made a beautiful mashup of songs for my dad and I to dance to that included J Geils, ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Def Leopard, etc. I could go on and on about DJ Dayve, he is the absolute best DJ and an amazing human!

  • G
    Gabriela Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dayve is a must have at your wedding

    We had the best experience. All of our vendors were amazing in their own way but we think Dayve was the best!
  • Cara
    Cara B. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Southwest Florida!

    DJ Dayve is a must have for your big day. From the day you start planning with him, he is so organized and professional. He is so nice to work with and will make your planning easy and he will give you the opportunity to personalize your wedding music. Dayve was set up and ready to go early on our wedding day, it was so nice to know that he had every detail down and led us through a fun and perfectly timed reception. The music was incredible and we have had so many of our wedding guests comment on what an amazing job he did. He is absolutely the best DJ around!
  • D
    Dan G. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    As my wife and I write this, we are still buzzing from one of the best days of our lives. Our wedding was more incredible than we ever could have imagined. And that wouldn’t have been possible if it wasn’t for DJ Dayve and his very talented skills in the booth.

    DJ Dayve’s impact was felt much earlier than the night of our special day. DJ Dayve’s communication and organizational techniques were top notch. Once signing to work with him, he immediately laid out his timeline and all the necessary steps that would take place along the way. It quickly brought us comfort knowing he was on top of it all (especially knowing time management isn’t my wife and I’s best quality). It was one less thing my wife and I didn’t have to worry about.

    Fast forward to the day of the wedding - DJ Dayve was at the venue as early as they’d let him in. Again with the organization! DJ Dayve’s MC abilities were phenomenal all night. And once the music got started he really got to showcase his expertise. DJ Dayve read the crowd incredibly and kept everyone wanting to stay on the dance floor. DJ Dayve’s booth and lightning setup was also something worth mentioning - it made the dance floor that much more appealing. Lastly, DJ Dayve may be the flyest dressed DJ out there!

    All in all, DJ Dayve will be our only recommendation to our friends and family. Thank you friend for making our day unforgettably special.
  • Sierra
    Sierra C. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever

    Music is important to me! He did an amazing job with every single part of the wedding. So fun, kind, and professional!!!
  • Nick
    Nick M. Married on 09/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly experienced and professional DJ

    DJ Dayve was Exceptional! He was so easy to work with and was with us every step of the way. He was very professional in the way he presents and carries himself. From the hiring process, small wedding details, selecting music and the wedding itself; it all went so smoothly and seamlessly I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. He asked a lot of questions to try and understand our vision and what we were looking for on our big day and executed wonderfully. DJ Dayve is someone you can trust to make your special day even more memorable. Highly Recommended!!! Thank You DJ Dayve
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever

    DJ Dave was awesome to work with. He was so organized and made everything a breeze from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the party all night long. We are still to this day getting compliments on him from our wedding. Hands down the DJ to go with.
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever! 1/4/20

    Hiring DJ Dayve for our wedding was hands-down one of the best decisions we have ever made! From helping us through the planning process, to bringing the energy from start to finish on our wedding day, there wasn't a part of our wedding that was overlooked. DJ Dayve made everyone feel so comfortable and made sure everyone had a great time! His attention to detail and creativity for our playlists kept the energy going from the ceremony to cocktail hour, through extended time at our reception. We highly recommend DJ Dayve for anyone planning a wedding or event. Thank you Dayve for making our wedding so memorable!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl V. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dayve is the best in the game!

    DJ Dayve made our wedding a night we will always remember! Not only was he the most organized out of all of our vendors, but he made our night a freaking PARTY! He also made sure our that our whole night ran seamlessly and on time. Our experience was nothing short of PERFECT! DJ Dayve had everyone on the dance floor the whole night, I mean THE WHOLE NIGHT we had to literally drag people off the dance floor at the end of the night to do our sparkler send off. I even tried to keep him an extra hour (which he was on board with), but unfortunately the venue couldn’t make it happen. His setup was also spectacular - from the up-lights to the white dj booth I mean everything was on point! Every one of our guests came up to us after the wedding or in the days following raving about how incredible DJ Dayve was. All my other vendors decided to add DJ Dayve to their preferred vendor list because they loved him just as much as we did. Hands down DJ Dayve is the way to go, you’ll be in for a night you’ll forever cherish!

    DJ Dayve's reply:

    Thank you so much for these words, Cheryl!!! Loved being a part of every minute of it, and loved working with you and Brandon!
  • Jake
    Jake K. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Best!

    Dave was fantastic in every aspect! There is no question why he is rated the best DJ in SWFL. We highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ.

    Dave’s organization and understanding of how the wedding should flow made our planning process so much easier and less stressful. Dave provided excel templates covering every detail within the wedding celebration which eliminated any uncertainty or confusion on our end. With these templates, Dave walked us through each part, step by step, exemplifying great communication skills and flexibility to work and design the layout that we wanted.

    In regards to selecting our music, we had specific songs that we wanted to hear and Dave helped us with the grey areas where we were unsure of. Dave has a wealth of knowledge in all kinds of music and different genres, and was completely in-sync with the style that we wanted. The final product couldn’t have been any better. The music for our wedding was simply perfect.

    Not only is Dave a great organizer and manager, but he is a fantastic performer! He absolutely exceeded all expectations here (and ours were very high!) Every single one of our friends and family raved about how awesome Dave was. At the end of the night, everyone was chanting “encore”! Dave obliged happily. Seeing that the party was not going to end, the father of the bride extended the music for another hour, and Dave truly made our night special.

    Dave, for all of your hard work, we cannot thank you enough! We wish you all of the best in your future endeavors.

    Ali & Jake Kistel

    DJ Dayve's reply:

    Ali and Jake! Thank you so much for your words here. I loved being a part of your day all the way until the very, very, very end :) Can't wait to see where life takes the two of you (and Carson!) from here!
  • Francesca
    Francesca J. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    DJ Dayve helped to create our dream wedding. His fun personality was infectious, and he was so well-prepared! Nearly all of our wedding guests commented the next day about how incredible the playlist was and how there wasn’t a single song not worth dancing to. Dayve made it so easy throughout the planning process and was a joy to work with! We wish we could have him DJ our daily lives!
  • Harrison
    Harrison A. Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Southwest FL

    DJ Dayve is a class act and a great guy/DJ to work with! From the music selection, to the day of organization, he truly is everything you can ask for in a DJ. We couldn’t have been happier picking DJ Dayve to orchestrate our big day. Thanks again Dave!
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dayve is amazing

    Dj Dayve went above and beyond throughout our entire wedding process. He has created his own system/timeline to work with you on your wedding playlists and and his communication is unparalleled, something we truly value. We hired Dayve for ceremony, reception, uplighting, emcee and basically everything and anything he does! He created a custom mix for my fun father/daughter dance that was a combination of 5 songs. He also worked with a company we hired called CrowdSync that created custom light up wrist bands that syncs with him DJ’ing. Dayve even surprised us by showing up to our rehearsal to guarantee things went off without a hitch. Dayve was extremely professional and just overall and extraordinary person to work with.