Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dave Lynch w/Uplighting Reviews

DJ Dave Lynch w/Uplighting

DJ Dave Lynch w/Uplighting

Derry, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • Darlene
    Darlene B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, wonderful night!!

    Dave did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding on Saturday. He was very professional. His mix of music was just right for our group. When we planned the wedding he asked all the right questions to make sure it was a memorable night.
    I would definitely hire him again if we needed a DJ .
    Dave thank you again for making their night a wonderful experience!!!
  • Leda
    Leda T. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dave is a wedding must-have!!

    DJ Dave did the music for our entire wedding and our experience working with him was nothing short of amazing. Like many other couples, we had to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic, and DJ Dave was flexible and responsive and made it easy for us to select a new date. As our wedding finally approached, he provided a worksheet that helped to simply breakdown the playlist and gave us plenty of time to chose what we wanted. At our meeting, DJ Dave was thorough and readily suggested music when we were not sure. He helped us feel relaxed and prevented us from feeling overwhelmed during this stage of the wedding planning. Between our meeting and our wedding day, he was very responsive and helpful. On our wedding day, DJ Dave arrived early enough to set up all of his equipment in three different locations and was ready to go as guests began to arrive. Our ceremony was on a beach and he provided a mic and sound system that enable our guests to clearly hear the music and the ceremony. DJ Dave played our music just like we envisioned, even looping our song when the processional took longer than expected. He timed everything perfectly and made our wedding ceremony better than we could have imagined. DJ Dave quickly moved from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to keep music going for our guests when they arrived there. As our guests began to move into the reception, he checked in with us on the timeline and name pronunciations. He pronounced everyone's name perfectly and played the perfect clip of our entrance song for our introduction. DJ Dave helped guide the wedding throughout the evening - keeping everything moving so there was no dull moment but also keeping everything relaxed and unrushed. Several times during the evening, he came to us to check in, making sure we were still ok with the timeline, and asking if we needed anything. He ensured we did not have to stress about anything so that we could enjoy our special day. And his music was a HIT. DJ Dave brought people on to the dance floor and had an excellent sense of the music that people would dance to. The music he played kept our guests on the dance floor to the very end! Even during the wedding, I had guests come to me and say what a great job our DJ was doing. He kept the wedding organized and flowing, and directed all of the guests where to go after the reception for the afterparty. We are so thankful we chose DJ Dave for our wedding day!
  • Leah
    Leah L. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dave kept the party going all night!

    DJ Dave worked with me and my fiance to make sure he gave us the wedding reception we had envisioned. I was pretty particular about the playlists I wanted played for the dinner and the dance party, and we had a special request for a mid-song switch in our father-daughter dance, and Dave was completely flexible and made it all work. He met with us beforehand to practice pronouncing names and going over every detail of the reception entrance and schedule, and he was quick to communicate throughout the planning process, making changes whenever I requested. He kept our reception environment fun and comfortable for all guests, and the dance floor was packed all night! I highly recommend Dave!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaleigh M. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    Working with Dave for our wedding was an absolute pleasure. From the start, he made sure the entire planning process was as easy as possible and straight forward. Prior to our wedding we had a few meetings to ensure everyone was on the same page and Dave was so flexible with any changes that had to occur due to COVID. Dave made sure that everything went smoothly the day of our wedding and played all our favorites while also feeling out the dance floor. We highly recommend him for your special day, too! :)
  • A
    Ally B. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We selected Dave as our wedding DJ and I could not be more happy that we did. Throughout our entire planning process (which was quite challenging to say the least due to COVID), Dave was responsive and proactive about making sure we had all details thought through and locked in. When we had to change both ceremony and reception locations within our venue from indoor to outdoor due to both COVID and rain, Dave totally went with the flow and made the day so perfect. He even added in a surprise Newlyweds game during our reception that I have received many compliments from guests on how funny it was. If you're looking for an awesome Wedding DJ who tailors the event to exactly what you want, while simplifying the process, Dave should be your go to!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Dave was so great to work with! He had our crowd dancing all night and I felt like he made it personal for us! He was very attentive with responding to emails and always pleasant to talk to!! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Kim
    Kim L. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    Dave was great, kept the flow of the day going kept everyone dancing and he was very professional and flexible. Especially With my last minute request to move the ceremony outside since there was such nice weather and he had no problem with that and set everything up perfect so everyone could hear my sister-in law funny marriage ceremony she performed. We are very grateful for how our special day came out and would highly recommend Dave. Thank you again!
  • Jenn
    Jenn F. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for a better dj!!!!!

    Dj Dave was AMAZING!!! He was our dj on May 4, 2019 and we still cannot stop talking about how great he was! He was very attentive and professional, and everything he did was to perfection! We loved that we could trust him for the song choices that we were unable to pick and he did not disappoint!! Extremely professional, timely, and just a really great time! Super easy to talk to and very well spoken on the microphone, he can also read the crowd extremely well to see what the needs are at the time! Can’t say enough good about Dj Dave and the top notch services he provides! -as a side note, I highly recommend him for lighting as well to accent your space! It’s a super reasonable price with so many color options and they transformed our ballroom into the magical space we were looking for! Great work!!! Thank you so much Dave!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend!

    Dave was fantastic! I was a nervous and controlling bride and he helped me every step of the way. His suggestions were fantastic and the day went perfectly. We got so many compliments on the music selection and Dave - our wedding was FUN! Dave made it a party. People were dancing from the first song to the last. He really cares about making your day special and making sure it goes exactly as you want it. I highly recommend Dave!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/13 Wedding

    We chose DJ Dave for our October 2018 wedding. We interviewed a few DJs but went with Dave because he was so friendly and knowledgeable. His rates were very reasonable and he knew what we were going for from the get-go. He walked us through his wedding worksheet, listened to what we wanted and helped us out with his professional input. What he gave us is exactly what we wanted. The sound and music for our ceremony was great. The music at the cocktail hour was exactly what we asked for (we wanted "yacht rock" and he pulled out the perfect playlist). Most importantly was the music for dancing - we really wanted a DJ that was going to read the crowd and flow based on the type of music we asked for and he did just that- he kept the floor full the whole night. We couldn't believe it when the closing song came on- we were having such a blast! Dave's announcements were perfect too- clear but unobtrusive, and he worked perfectly with my day-of coordinator to keep the evening timing right on track. I would highly recommend going with Dave's services - we were so happy with everything and he was so easy to work with.
  • M
    Matt Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dave Lynch played my wedding over Columbus Day weekend. He was the bomb! Dave had the perfect mix of tunes to keep the dance floor going from our first dance until the very end. He even had grandparents on the floor cutting it up. He was extremely well prepared as he invited us to meet with him weeks beforehand to discuss every detail we wanted big and small and had great musical suggestions for each moment we were indecisive. Not only was every detail covered expertly, Dave is such a kind and friendly person to interact with. He truly cares about doing his very best to make sure your event goes as smoothly as possible. It was an absolute pleasure to have him DJ for us and I would recommend him to anyone for any event. Thank you Dave!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience!

    Dave did our wedding last weekend and it was amazing! Dave was so fun and easy to work with! He had everyone in the wedding on the dance floor and having a good time. He went went with the flow when I made some “in the moment changes.” I would highly recommend Dave if you’re looking for a fun DJ!!! Thank you Dave!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was AMAZING! He communicates very fast. He truly got the party started!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave is the absolute best. He is such a sweetheart and he knows how to get a party going! After cake cutting our guests were on the dance floor all night. Every time my husband and I were on the dance floor I didn’t want to leave because Dave just kept playing jam after jam! All of our guests had such a blast and everyone raved about how great our DJ was. He has all the equipment you could possibly need and is so experienced and professional. We didn’t have a single issue on our wedding day and we owe a lot of that to Dave. Book DJ Dave for your wedding and you will not regret it! Thank you so much Dave, you are awesome!
  • Katy
    Katy Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in NH!

    We had our wedding in August 2018 in NH. I planned the entire wedding from FL and needed a lot of help with the song choices and suggestions. DJ Dave was AMAZING. We facetimed and he gave me so many great suggestions and guidance on not only the DJ aspect, but the general idea of how the wedding should flow. The dance floor was PACKED as soon as he started and we ended up booking him for an extra hour because no one wanted to get off the dance floor. The music selection was awesome, he was so personable and the wedding was a massive hit. All thanks to DJ Dave!!!
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy Dave was the DJ for our wedding! From the very beginning, saving the date to the big day he was very easy to work with and did a fantastic job entertaining all of our guests! His services are very reasonably priced and I loved that the dance floor lighting is included in his price. He definitely knew how to get everyone up on the dance floor! Thank you Dave!
  • Shelby & Kerrie
    Shelby K. Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my best memories from the wedding was when all our family and friends started chanting "DJ DAVE! DJ DAVE!..."

    DJ Dave was amazing!! He was everything we had wished for in a DJ; fun, lively, responsive, adaptive, professional... the list could go on! I would recommend him again and again! We had 100 guests from 8 months old to 90+ and he knew how to get the party going (and keep it going too!) One of my best memories from the wedding was when all our family and friends started chanting "DJ DAVE! DJ DAVE!..."

    DJ Dave was very flexible and adaptive to our needs (and I have to admit, we were quite picky at times). My wife and I had a difficult time choosing a first dance song, as there are not many LGBTQ love songs out there. DJ Dave worked hard to edit our song to avoid referencing loving a man, and though we decided to keep the original lyrics (our choice, NOT his wrongdoing), DJ Dave was always giving us options so we could make our first dance everything we had dreamed of.

    We also asked DJ Dave to play a few Greek Dance songs for my mother-daughter dance and even though he had no experience with crazy Greeks, we worked closely to get the songs I wanted and everybody had a BLAST!

    DJ Dave was very good at reading the crowd while personalizing the wedding to what we wanted. He took the time to sit and meet with us, always responded quickly to calls and emails, and really got to know what we wanted out of his services and HE DELIVERED! He surprised my wife and I with a game to get the guests' attention after dinner time and it could not have been more perfectly and professionally done! We got a lot of positive feedback from our family and friends after the wedding about how good he was!


    We have no hesitation to say that DJ Dave was the best hire we could have made, and we are so happy we did!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ. Very professional and offered useful suggestions. Would highly recommend DJ Dave Lynch to anyone looking to take their party to the next level.
  • L
    Lori Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was great and professional, everything was perfect! He even game up with a great game that everyone enjoyed.
  • D
    Deni Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired DJ Dave to DJ our wedding in March. He also provided the music for the ceremony and worked with my husband on a certain version of a song that he wanted me to walk in to. It was perfect! We gave him a list of songs that we wanted him to play and he played every one and even added in some of his own ideas and they were great. He was very professional and did an awesome job. He was also very reasonably priced as well. I would highly recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding or function.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dave was amazing! He was able to read the crowd perfectly and make minor adjustments yo make our wedding go as seamlessly as possible. We had quite a rambunctious crowd that barely even sat still for dinner, and he kept the party going until the very last second!
  • L
    Liana Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dave was great! He helped make our wedding go smoothly and everyone had a great time! Highly recommend him!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dave Lynch was outstanding! Every element of his services was on-point. Our consultation with Dave was very enjoyable and effective in getting all of the details hammered out. Dave had great suggestions when we were stumped. On the day of the wedding, all of Dave's work hit the mark! He hit EVERY cue perfectly and played exactly what we wanted. He kept the dance floor going all night, and even included a surprise game that was tons of fun! I felt bad that I didn't get a chance to talk to Dave all night, but he was fully prepared and didn't need anything from us at all! We also used his uplighting service, which really added to the ambience in the room. One of our guests even booked Dave on the spot for her son's upcoming wedding, because she was so impressed. Our wedding was a fantastic experience because of Dave. No one could have done it better!
  • P
    Paige Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was great! Everyone loved the music and had so much fun!!!!!
  • User2867550 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave really helped make my wedding truely the party that I wanted. He was able to play all the songs that we requested and deal with any weird quirks we asked, he also kept the party going and got everybody up dancing. Couldn't have a better DJ for my wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message