Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ D-Mac & Associates Reviews

DJ D-Mac & Associates

DJ D-Mac & Associates

Washington, DC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 387 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
387 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

387
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

24 User photos

  • B
    Brian B. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Professional DJ

    DJ D-Mac worked with us from the beginning to get a sense of our musical preferences and understand our needs for the wedding day, which included working with our videographer for audio, officiant, and a string quartet during the ceremony. The online portal he set up was great for communication and visibility for us and our other vendors, including our planner.

    During the event, the sounds were great throughout the 3 different spaces for ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner/reception. We had several guests compliment DJ D-Mac and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ.
  • M
    Mark S. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you love music, this is the only DJ you need to look at...

    If you need a DJ for your wedding, please get DJ D-Mac. If he is not available on the day of your wedding, please change the date of your wedding to a date when he is available. That’s how good he is.

    We did NOT want the typical “wedding DJ” with the typical songs, the banter, and that… voice. We are music lovers. Our kids are music lovers. Our family is filled with music lovers, and we wanted one thing – to have the perfect music at every single moment of our wedding (and to keep the dance floor filled the entire night). DJ D-Mac delivered, and even exceeded those lofty expectations.

    From our first phone conversation, he connected with us, got a sense of our musical tastes and background, and really worked with us to define the flow of the evening, and the different types of music for ceremony, cocktails, dinner, and dancing. We gave him some specific songs, and genres, and then trusted him to create the perfect playlist, which he did.

    The most incredible part of the evening was when everyone hit the dance floor, and DJ D-Mac proceeded to blend one song into another, from contemporary, Motown, 80s progressive, disco, all without missing a beat. The floor was filled all night, until the final song. Every single guest, from age 10 to 80 commented on how great the music was, and what an amazingly different wedding DJ we had found. I would recommend DJ D-Mac for any wedding or event where finding the right music is important.
  • L
    Luis B. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DAR Constitution Hall Wedding

    We hired DJ D-Mac and Associates for our wedding at Constitution Hall and they absolutely blew us away. Stephen was incredible and did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor and the party going. The microphone and acoustics were also excellent during our ceremony. Finally, the lighting at night was absolutely stunning. 10/10 would recommend in a heartbeat!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Called DJ D-Mac at the beginning of our wedding planning process and couldn't be happier we found them. DJ D-Mac was great on the phone, explained their process and transparent pricing, and set up us with DJ Stereo Faith for our wedding. DJ Stereo Faith made everything super easy and straightforward and repeatedly went the extra mile to make things perfect at our slightly quirky wedding venue. Oh and the music and dance party was perfect for us -- just what we wanted (I think it seamlessly transitioned from Ginuwine's "Pony" to "Mama Mia" at one point? Amazing.) Highly recommend them!
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless DJing!

    We loved working with Steven aka DJ Stereo Faith at our wedding. He kept the dance floor energized all night long and somehow always knew what song would get people dancing whenever the energy started to ebb. Multiple guests mentioned the dance floor as their favorite part of our event! Steven also did a great job making announcements at just the right time to let our guests know what was coming up and keep our event flowing smoothly. All of the audio for our wedding, from the ceremony, to the dinner toasts was top-notch quality. We would definitely recommend DJ Stereo Faith to bring the vibes to your event!
  • E
    Elisabeth Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpassed our expectations! 5/5!

    5/5 stars! DJ Stylus and the DJ D-Mac and Associates team gave us more than we asked for. We wanted a fun, energetic dance party at our wedding and they went over and above. We provided a list of songs for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception, however we encouraged the team to use their professionalism/creativity to go above and beyond our suggestions. They also understand, only after 2-3 short phone calls exactly what we needed - so were low maintenance vendors. We had many guests say that they "couldn't leave the dance floor" cause they were having such a good time. Thank you so much!
  • J
    Josh Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Great music, super easy to work with, organized, and FLEXIBLE! They did everything possible to make our weekend music situation perfect. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He nailed it!

    DJ Rhome was an awesome choice for our wedding. We had a lot going on and his flexibility was what we needed. We are very laid back and he was very fitting. The price point worked out well and he did an amazing job. His communication was great. I would recommend DJ Stylus (Rhome) to anyone who wants perfection.
  • Julie
    Julie M. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The soundtrack to our perfect wedding

    As a couple who was reluctant to use a DJ vs. band, we couldn't have been happier for our decision to have DJ D-Mac & Associates for the music at our wedding. From our initial phone call learning about their approach to weddings, to keeping the energy going for 4 hours straight on the dance floor...we can't recommend them enough. Our guests loved seeing 2 DJs spinning vinyls - a very cool touch and a much appreciated art! Thanks so much to Neal and Daryle - they have amazing taste in music and nailed the music style we were looking for. 5 stars all around!
  • L
    Lawrence Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with DJ Stylus during a difficult time

    We found DJ D-Mac through online reviews and ultimately decided on them based on the professionalism and kindness throughout the initial processes. DJ Stylus was very easy to work with -- communication was open and all the steps were very transparent. While the pandemic happened right in the middle of our wedding planning, both DJ D-Mac and DJ Stylus helped us along the way and really mitigated a lot of the potential stress. Ultimately, the wedding went off without a hitch and we thought he did a great job managing the mic and music throughout the evening. We definitely recommend them!
  • Colleen
    Colleen H. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome work!

    Daryle and his team were great! They had multiple setups for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Their process was very organized and they helped us figure out the perfect vibe. They were even able to help coordinate with our videographer to deliver a live stream for our big day!
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience Working with DJ KC!

    We loved working DJ KC! I'd recommend him to everyone. He was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding. Our friends and family have continued to rave about him after the wedding. Our dance floor never had a dull moment! Also, he did a spectacular for all of our audio needs during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. He's flexible, easy to work with, and very responsive. Highly recommend!
  • Sam
    Sam R. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was impressed

    DJ Stylus could not have been a better DJ for our wedding. The whole operation was smooth, professional, and discrete when appropriate. From start to finish he managed the wedding ceremony, dinner, and dance party perfectly. Once the dancing got started, he read the room well and kept things going at just the right level all night. Everyone at the wedding recommends DJ Stylus. We can only assume that the rest of the crew at DJ D-Mac & Associates are equally impressive.

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    So glad to know our assessments of the evening are mutual. What a live room we had. A warm and sentimental afternoon turned into a raging evening. Just the way we like it. Cheers, Sam!
    - DJ Stylus
  • Erin
    Erin S. Sent on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with DJ Stylus

    A coworker recommended DJ D-Mac after using his team for her wedding and we are so happy she did! We worked with DJ Stylus who was amazing from beginning to end. Any tasks or song lists we needed to submit he had scheduled with reminders and he had great recommendations for songs we weren't sure on like entrance songs and cake cutting etc which made the whole process much less stressful. DJ Stylus handled all of our special requests, and put them on without a hitch (including playing a mash up "Baby Shark" and "We Are the Champions" when The National's Running President arrived :)). The best by far was the dance party we had all night, everyone from our parents to our college friends were on the dance floor the whole night and it was exactly what we wanted. To make it even better DJ Stylus sent our full song list to us after the wedding, a little touch you may not think of but we're so glad he did and that we now have that to dance party every anniversary :). Thank you again!!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - DJ D-MAC and DJ Stereo Faith

    DJ D-MAC and his crew were amazing!! Super responsive, highest quality service, etc.

    We used DJ Stereo Faith for our wedding in September 2019, and can’t say enough good things. He perfectly read the room, moved the evening along flawlessly, and played great tunes. We’ve had many guests tell us how fantastic he was and how he helped create an atmosphere where everyone had a great time (some even said “the most fun wedding ever”!).

    A million thank yous to both DJ D-MAC and DJ Stereo Faith - we’ll be recommending you to everyone!

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    Thank you so much, Meredith! Terrific working with you both! You made our jobs so easy! We always love playing Whittemore House; great venue with character and history!
  • E
    Emma O. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rhome (DJ Stylus) brought down the house

    Rhome (DJ Stylus) was amazing, and exactly what we were looking for. He was thoughtful and helped us pick great music to keep people dancing all night. Daryle set up everything in basecamp which made planning all the easier. Would HIGHLY recommend!

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    Great memories of a lovely, intimate wedding. Good times in a chic, artistic, unique space. Thanks!
    - DJ Stylus
  • J
    Jojo Sent on 08/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Soundtrack

    The dance floor at our wedding was packed the entire night thanks to Daryle. We had two last songs but our guests were still chanting for more at the end of the night. He truly made it a celebration and knew the perfect songs to play for our crowd. We wish we could do it all again!
  • H
    Helen Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dc wedding

    The only thing I wanted was for guests to dance at my wedding. I was so nervous that the dance floor would be empty. I relaxed as soon as the tunes began because DJ KC killed it from start to finish! He plated the perfect dinner music, my parents loved it and guests kept coming up to our table and telling us how great the music was. After dinner it was party time! KC didn’t miss a beat and everyone was already up and moving before I was! I was so happy to see my guests dancing and singing along to all the songs KC was playing! He really felt the crowd and kept the vibe upbeat and fun all night!
  • Philip
    Philip Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Stylus brought the party!

    We wanted our wedding to feel like a party, and DJ Stylus (Rhome) delivered 100%. Super easy to work with from the start. Everything is in a project management platform so nothing gets missed. It showed. We had entrances, dances, and speeches and not a hiccup. Everything was super smooth. And everyone was on the dance floor. We asked for a mix of South Asian (my wife's family is Punjabi so bhangra was a must), Latin, and hip-hop/dance including some throw-backs (we're 40ish). DJ Stylus chose and mixed songs SO well. Rihanna to DJ Sanj to Marc Anthony? Yes! Wish we could relive it. Next best, he sent us a recording and it's on our list to see him when he plays in DC sometime in 2020. Strongly recommend.

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    Had a chance to flex some different muscles on this one. Thanks for the privilege! See you and Pooja on the dancefloor again soon. - DJ Stylus
  • Kirby
    Kirby Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Party of Our Dreams!

    We hired DJ KC on recommendation of our friends, and he was fantastic! We hired him through the manager, Daryle, who was responsive and easy to work with. He set up a BaseCamp for us to communicate with the whole team, which made the process easy. DJ KC gave us lots of helpful tools to create a playlist and a timeline. Most importantly, he absolutely crushed the playlist! He played the obscure songs we wanted to hear, mixed in seamlessly with crowd favorites. He took requests, but was judicious in playing them, and kept everyone dancing the whole night away! He was very nice and professional, and a calming presence during the wedding. He kept us on the timeline but was also flexible. Could not recommend highly enough!
  • K
    Katy Sent on 11/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    DJ Stylus was fantastic! We absolutely loved him. He had the dance floor packed all evening, and was extremely polished and professional. He spent a lot of time with us before the wedding to ensure he understood our wishes, and then he executed them perfectly! Daryle was also fantastic -- responsive and helpful! I would recommend the team to anyone who asks. We couldn't have had a better DJ.

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    I remember this one as elegant and turnt up, which are the yin and yang of our own party philosophy. Thanks for choosing us!
    - DJ Stylus
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    When we contacted DJ-DMac, Steven (DJ Stereo Faith) from their team was recommended to us based on our taste in music. He was amazing and our guests keep talking about the dancing! He kept all of our guests- friends and family of all ages- dancing all night and we never had to worry about a thing. DJ Stereo Faith was professional, experienced, on top of everything, listened to our suggestions, followed our requests, and also used his expertise and experience to keep everyone dancing and having a great time.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a pleasure!

    It was a pleasure to work with Ty Hussell! There are very few people I've worked with in any field who conduct themselves with Ty's level of thoughtfulness and professionalism. He listened carefully to the mood we were trying to express during cocktail hour and wedding reception and nailed it. Of the genres and artists we discussed, he was also excellent at reading the dance floor and choosing the best song for the moment. I had a few specific wedding ceremony audio processing requests for Ty, and he was patient and very easy to work with. Due to a family emergency, we had some last-minute modifications to our event and he was incredibly supportive and helpful there too. Ty is one of those rare people that you just know after talking to him that you can trust 100% to do a great job, and we would recommend him without reservation to anyone. He was a valued member of our team, and a gracious and kind human to boot! We really loved working with him.
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We're so glad we hired Daryl and his team at DJ D-Mac & Associates, who came highly recommended by our wedding coordinator. Daryl's a total pro, who made the planning process easy, with step-by-step instructions for identifying exactly what we wanted for sound and music on our wedding day (and also lighting and photo booth services). On the day of, Daryl made sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception speeches ran smoothly and just the way we had planned, without any glitches or delays. And as for the dancing, which was particularly important to us, Daryl did a spectacular job -- weaving together perfectly chosen hits, ensuring that each song flowed smoothly into the next, and wowing everyone with a light show coordinated to the music. We got a ton of compliments from our guests, many of whom said it was the best DJ'd wedding they'd been to.
  • K
    Keara Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had DJ Stylus for our wedding and he was perfect! For our ceremony, he was organized and efficient, made sure the audio was set up with microphones and speakers. For the reception, we had an absolute blast. We had SO many people on the dance floor, including people I would have never expected to be out there - he did a great job arranging songs and including the ones that we requested to be played. We had so many guests tell us how great the DJ was and how much fun they had at our wedding, we definitely recommend DJ Stylus for events!!

    DJ D-Mac & Associates's reply:

    Wind and rain couldn't stop the beautiful rooftop ceremony or the jams. Great guests are one of the key ingredients of a great party, so it was lovely to rock out with your favorite people.
    - DJ Stylus
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message