Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Chris Paul Reviews

DJ Chris Paul View more information

153 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

153
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

  • Adam
    Adam D. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the BEST!

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and Chris was a big part of that. The quality of sound during the ceremony, the vibe on the dancefloor, the music volume during cocktail hour and dinner... all of it flawless. I picked music for cocktail hour and dinner, but Chris supplemented these playlists with great tracks that fit right in. Plus, I sent him a folder of pictures that he displayed during dinner and dancing. And the dancefloor was a hit! We really had an incredible time, and would highly recommend anyone getting married to hire Chris to handle all of your audio needs for your big day!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never danced so much in my life!

    Chris came highly recommended by my venue and after reading reviews on WW, I knew I had to contact him! We chatted on the phone and I loved his vibe right off the bat. We met in person at our food tasting two months prior, as well as a few days before the wedding (to iron out the details). He was very knowledgeable when it came to putting together our day-of timeline (I also had many random questions throughout the planning process and he was so great to help me with those as well!). I wanted mostly 90s music played, with a bit of 80s and 2000s thrown in (no country, no disco) and he delivered! His set-up is very cool, as you can watch the music videos play during the songs. My concern was no one would dance...however, my legs and feet were so tired by the end of the night as I barely sat down! We had so much fun and my guests are still talking about "that awesome DJ" two months later.
  • F
    Frank M. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Paul, the Musical Maestro of Greater Palm Springs

    My son and his bride were recently married at the Indian Wells Golf Resort. It was magical!

    Putting on a memorable wedding requires a lot of work, money and time, researching and choosing the "right" venue, food, flowers, decorations, bar options and of course the Music. Get any choice wrong and you risk the "it was a great wedding except" comments by the attendees.

    For me, the make or break choice (excluding, of course, an open bar) is the music. If the music is great, then you can wipe out the lesser choice mistakes and eliminate the post "but" comments.

    So, how can you tell that the music was great? Simple, by the number of people across all generations on the dance floor all night long.

    My son and new daughter chose DJ Chris Paul. First, he is a great guy, personable, a great listener, has great equipment, and is a master of his craft. You can tell he loves what he does, which is making people smile, tap their toes, sing along and dance. He absolutely had our wedding humming. Young, old, older, one and all, dancing and singing their hearts out. What joy.

    So, take my advice, choose Chris to carry the tune of your reception. Trust me, you will be thrilled. More importantly, your guests will be thrilled-no but's about it!

    Thanks Chris, you were awesome!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ginny
    Ginny S. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dance Party Ever!

    My husband and I worked with DJ Chris Paul for our March 19, 2022 wedding at Indian Wells Golf Resort, and Chris came recommended to us with a 5-star rating. But, if we could give more than 5-stars, we absolutely would. Everything exceed all expectations and we could not be happier. Chris elevated our wedding day beyond anything we would have ever imagined.

    We both consider ourselves music savvy, and have a wide range of tastes. Chris took our input, but also blunted our impulses of giving a finite playlist by saying, "We are here to entertain not educate." And, he could not have done a better job of making the music ours, while also making it danceable and accessible to everyone in the party regardless of age.

    Chris had the place rocking so much we ended up extending our wedding another hour because everyone was having such and amazing time. The dance floor was on fire and all of our guests said it was the best dance party they have been to in years.

    Besides the epic dance party, there was a classic desert wind storm that picked up 15 minutes before and during our ceremony, and Chris and his team jumped into action so all of our guests could hear every word of our ceremony with ease.

    If we ever do any other kind of event out in the desert, we will pick an event date around being able to hire Chris!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Thank you so much! What an epic wedding LOL, Amazing group of people who just wouldn't let up haha. I'll see you at the next one x.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey L. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a hot dance floor...

    DJ Chris is truly the most fun DJ I could have imagined for our big day! He really knows music and is not going to have you stuck in your “today’s hits” category. He mixes and does his own versions of songs and our dance floor was on fire the entire night. He supplies you with everything you need. We opted out of hiring any additional musicians for the ceremony and DJ Chris was just enough! He also didn’t screw up any of the songs for the actual ceremony and got all the names right when it came time for announcing etc. He is a fantastic guy and you want him as your friend! BOOK HIM
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Paul was the hit of our Wedding!

    We met with DJ Chris Paul 2-3 times before our wedding and leaned heavily on Chris’ advice when planning the run of show for our special day. He gave us invaluable direction re: the appropriate length of cocktail hour, how much time we would need to transition, encouraged us to get speeches, dances and toasts out of the way before dinner for a seamless flow AND let me take over the DJ booth to kick off our dance floor (which guests still talk about!).

    Chris provided microphones, speakers and music for our outdoor wedding ceremony, uplighting for our reception, along microphones, a Photo Booth with props, the full DJ booth AND a large screen that played music videos behind the DJ booth.

    Chris is hilarious, charming and knows how to throw a fun party! As MC for the night he did a wonderful job keeping things flowing and our guests engaged. As DJ he knew how to read the room and had our large dance floor packed from start to finish. Chris made selecting songs super easy by asking my husband and I each to give him a list of our top favorite 5 songs, any sentimental family songs and then used his expertise to pick the rest! He knocked it out of the park!

    It took a little convincing for us to go ahead with the screen and we’re so glad we did. Playing the music videos was not only entertaining, but people would look to the screen for dance inspiration and it created such a fun environment and vibe.

    I can’t wait to get back on to a dance floor with DJ Chris Paul and our wedding wouldn’t have been half as fun without you!!
  • Melanie
    Melanie W. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone will dance!

    Every interaction we had with DJ Chris Paul was a complete pleasure! He had an excellent sense of timing during the event and knows how to get everyone moving on the dance floor! Beforehand, he took the time to help us figure out music for walking down the aisle, a grand entrance, and first dance when we had no idea what we wanted! Investing in a great DJ is important and Chris Paul brings professionalism, experience, and most importantly - great taste! We loved working with him and would highly recommend him for any event!
  • C
    Chloe M. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Paul made our wedding amazing!

    Finding a DJ was a big deal to us, we knew that the music is a key part of a wedding. DJ Chris Paul was better than we could have ever imagined. The music was on point and he read the crowd perfectly. Thank you so much Chris! You’re the best!!
  • N
    N Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a Palm Springs wedding? Book Chris!
    Spoke to Chris on the phone before booking him and fully got a feel for him, his style, and the fact that he is a real DJ and not someone who just hits play.
    On our initial phone call, he painted a picture of the whole evening for me and I was sold. He is not going to do anything cheesy, he will listen to what YOU want and then use his expertise to fill in the blanks. We got into Palm Springs a few days before my wedding, and he offered to meet up with us to be able to meet in person and chat about everything before the wedding--So nice of him to do!
    Our wedding went extremely smoothly with all fo the music from the ceremony to the dances to the reception. Everyone loved how the music flowed, and that there were music videos playing! My husband and I loved how he truly incorporated the music we wanted in with the songs he supplemented with. It was a wonderful night! Thanks Chris!

    Nicole
  • T
    Teresa Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris recently DJ'd at my favorite nieces' wedding. He contributed immensely to the magic of that day and evening! We all had such an incredible time dancing and enjoying each and every moment at the reception where he provided the perfect music and mood for those moments! Thank you Chris for being a part of something so precious and dear to our family! We enjoyed every song you played! I highly recommend Chris for any event!
  • B
    Britta Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris is absolutely phenomenal! He worked with us regarding our song requests and read the crowd like a true expert. He was legitimately one of the best parts of our wedding, and I can’t tell you how many people called and texted and approached us afterwards to sing his praises. He got the party started and kept it going strong all night long! I can’t recommend Chris enough, he is absolutely wonderful (and did I mention charming and British?)!!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You know a DJ is amazing when you attend a wedding not knowing anyone and have the BEST time ever dancing the night away! I knew after that, I had to have Chris Paul DJ my wedding. When my engagement day came, the next day I booked him (a year and a half in advance) and my wedding was flawless. Chris set up the mic for the ceremony and took care of the processional music. He has an awesome set of lights, which make the dinner portion of the reception look like the inside of the Plaza Hotel and then when the dance party starts, he can make the dance floor look like a club in Miami. ALL of my wedding guests danced all night and the only complaint I received is that the night ended too soon, a major testament to DJ Chris Paul. I also threw him a curve ball by telling him he had to mix in Persian music and he nailed it! He can also play music videos which all of my guests LOVED. Best wedding/party DJ of all time!
  • J
    John Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chris Paul is the best! He truly made our wedding dance floor out of this world. His music selection and music videos made a bumping wedding dance floor. His attention to the vibe on the dance floor is unmatched. Whenever he saw the party fading, he would immediately mix in new music to keep it going. We meet with Chris numerous times before the wedding to ensure that everyone was on the same page for the wedding. DJ Chris Paul is a kind and great guy! We not just hired a great DJ, but also developed a friendship.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To us , music was one of most important parts of our day. Without music, there is no party! Chris was a PERFECT fit for our wedding. There really aren't enough good things we can say about him. He met with us numerous times before our wedding to go over any detail that we had question on. He was always quick to respond and so personable to chat with. By the time the wedding weekend arrived, Chris truly felt like a member of our family! He goes above and beyond to make you have the wedding of your dreams and will keep your guests laughing and dancing until the end of the last song. Thank you, Chris. You are truly a GEM! -Amanda + Michael

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Love my new family! Lol
  • A
    Alan Married on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is simple. If you want amazing music for your wedding then don’t even bother looking at bands or other DJs. Hire Chris. He knows how to get everyone on the dance floor and do it all with great professionalism and humour. He knows his stuff. He is also such great value for money... but most of all, he knows what you want before you know. Top, top class guy and DJ. I would hire him again in a second!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Haha mate! That pic is brilliant lol. Cheers bruv, had an amazing time meeting and planning the soundtrack with ya. Great party!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chris blew our minds with his expertise, experience and professionalism! Our friends and family said it was one of the best dance party weddings they had ever been to! He offered advice on song choice, flow of the evening, and what not to do! We absolutely loved working with him and would hire him again in an instant!
  • J
    Jaja Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome DJ! Chris is so fun to work with and made everything a breeze. We loved the music, the music videos and lighting setup Chris provided, and his great personality. He had everyone on the dance floor by the end of the night. We’re so happy we hired Chris for our wedding!
  • E
    Ezra Married on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience! A++++
    Loved the music and videos that DJ Chris Paul mixed that made our wedding a true festive party! ! He is the ONLY DJ in Palm Springs !

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Thank you guys for such a brilliant music brief, truly different and I enjoyed every minute!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chris Paul was one of the best parts of our special day. He was so helpful with planning our reception timeline. He read our crowd from start to finish and made sure every guest had a great time. We also loved how relaxed he made us feel admist all of the wedding stress. Great music, awesome personality, and all around best DJ in Palm Springs!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn. It was lovely meeting you guys and the party was so much fun, you lot would have stayed on that dance floor till morning!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Chris Paul was amazing! He brought the perfect vibe to my wedding day and kept everyone dancing all night. He provided beautiful up-lighting and he even met with me in person the day before to go over the exact song choices for each part of the wedding. Everyone at the wedding was raving about him!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Hey Jaime. Thank you it was such a beautiful wedding and you guys partied like crazy. I was exhausted haha
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was great to work with and he listened to our taste and vibe and got it 100% right. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed his music on the dancefloor and commented how amazing he was! (& we were a crazy lot on the dance floor). The videos were a great addition, especially when he mixed in photos and videos of us. The photobooth went down really well, & the pics are hilarious. Oh & the uplighting looked great too! Defintely recommend Chris! :)
  • R
    Roselle Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we asked other vendors who they liked working with, we got resounding advice about booking Chris. No contest. His schedule books FAST, so if your dates work with his, don't delay! Chris is the complete package, an event pro, and super kind, funny, and entertaining to boot. We also did the photobooth with Chris, which not only saved us from having to book another vendor, it also added to the already fun and fabulous event we had planned for our guests. Thank you Chris for being so understanding, warm, and caring through our process - we sincerely enjoyed working with you.
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chris Paul was a big part of the reason why my wedding was such a great night. He really fed off the vibes of the guests in terms of dance music, he listened to mine and my husbands requests for specific songs and played them out perfectly, and as a bonus surprise... his DJ stand played music videos! He was such a pleasure to work with and communicated very well. I would highly recommend hiring him!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    Thank you! You were such a pleasure to work with, loved it!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was amazing!! He brought down the house with his music and lighting. Our guests didn't leave the dance floor the entire evening. Here turned a boring ballroom is to something spectacular with his lighting. We are so happy that that we found him. We need to find an excuse to have a PARTY so that we can use Chris!

    DJ Chris Paul's reply:

    I'll hold you to that. Let's do it again!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely perfect! He really understood our taste and was an amazing addition to our evening.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message