DJ Chris Brown Reviews

264 | Sachse, TX
See photos, pricing and details

264 Reviews for DJ Chris Brown

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

264

52 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tina M. · Getting married on 07/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Brown

    DJ Chris Brown was very professional and was a joy to work with. Even during all this covid stuff, he found a way to communicate with Facetime for our meetings and then keep the dance party going during our wedding. Our guests loved the Scavenger Hunt and still laugh about how much fun our wedding way. Hire this guy now!

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • Brittany

    Brittany M. · Getting married on 12/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit for our wedding!

    Chris was great! He came to us highly recommended by our planner (Amy Lacey) and was the perfect DJ/MC for our wedding! After our initial prep meeting I knew I had nothing to worry about! My biggest pre-wedding anxiety was just worrying about everyone having fun and Chris really made that happen! People were dancing all night and having a blast! He made really great suggestions before/during the wedding and made sure the night progressed seamlessly. 5/5 - would def recommend!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • M

    Mark P. · Getting married on 08/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ; Would Definitely Use Again

    DJ Chris Brown was great. We highly recommend him. He was responsive to all our needs and requests. He knew how to do the precise amount of emceeing that we wanted, and he helped set a wonderful tone for the event.

    Since our wedding was during covid, there were certainly some people who were unable to attend. When we have an event in a year or two for those who couldn't make it, we will give DJ Chris Brown a call to help us out at that event!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • H

    Holly W. · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Brown WOW!!!

    We hired DJ Chris Brown after a recommendation from a friend's mother and we were not disappointed. He was easy to communicate with and a huge help with the music for our ceremony. Our dance floor was packed all night with dancing and he had a great game he did with our wedding party. Everyone said they had a great time and we loved him! Hire this guy!

    Sent on 02/13/2021
  • K

    Kerri S. · Getting married on 05/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Brown

    We met DJ Chris Brown at the Springs open house and we knew right away he was our guy! He has a very outgoing personality and the best knowledge of our style of music we could have asked for. Our friends we on the floor all night and it was a huge party, which was just what we wanted that night! We loved his private last night idea for end the night! Thank you for everything! If you are looking for a DJ, this is your top choice! DJ Chris Brown!!! Rockstar!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • B

    Brandon J. · Married on 11/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely without a doubt best DJ

    This guy is amazing!! First class all the way. 5 stars all night!

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • E

    Emily T. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Brown Rocked!

    DJ Chris Brown was awesome! Our wedding was originally in April but due to Covid-19 we were forced to reschedule. DJ Chris Brown was one of the few vendors we worked with that helped in the rescheduling. He was great to work with and kept the energy and crowd dancing all night. Our guests still tell us they loved the Scavenger Hunt game he did with our wedding party. We highly recommend him to anyone who wanted a big party and great music! Thanks!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • J

    James K. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Brown is great!

    Chris Brown is the best! He helped us navigate picking songs and setting up a schedule for the ceremony and reception. His experience definitely showed and made everything easier on us, especially in a difficult time. He also showed up early and made sure everything ran smoothly right from the beginning. Book Chris Brown, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/11/2020
  • Darby

    Darby · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    DJ Chris brown was hands down fantastic. He was responsive and made everything so easy! All the things I stressed about he took care of. It definitely was not what I was expecting at all. He really controlled the whole thing! Everybody absolutely loved the selection of music and him! He’s GREAT! :)

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • A

    Augustus M. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely knowledgeable, fun, and hard working dj.

    I'm a wedding videographer that had the pleasure of working the same wedding as Chris. He was super helpful for the video and photography teams, and did a fantastic job overall.

    Sent on 07/21/2020
  • A

    Amanda D. · Married on 06/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Incredible!

    DJ Chris was incredible! From day one of wedding planning until the end of the evening of our wedding day. He played a huge role in every aspect of our wedding day and paid attention to every detail- he helped coordinate so every moment went as planned without question. I never once had to stress or worry about a thing. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced DJ for their wedding or event! He was great at getting our guests hyped and keeping the party mood going! I couldn’t have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 09/25/2020
  • V

    Victoria M. · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    OMG our wedding was awesome! With all the covid stuff going on, we were worried about our guests dancing, or even showing up. My mother in law was unable to travel due to health and DJ Chris Brown get up a live feed from his phone just so my mother in law could watch. Our guests they all had a blast and we danced the whole night away. Thank you Chris! You need to hire this guy! He is worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 06/27/2020
  • Max

    Max D. · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Energetic

    Chris was so much fun to work with. He made choosing songs for particular moments during our wedding so easy and stress free. His ability to read the room and play songs to keep guests on the dance floor was stupendous. Chris was always responsive and he was able to answer every question we had. His professionalism and experience are top notch and we would (and will) recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/02/2020
  • V

    Vyanthes · Married on 05/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ for any occasion

    Chris was amazing. He went above and beyond and made sure that everything was taken care of. He was super accommodating to our needs from music and even speech perspective. He played the music we wanted and had no issues finding music we needed for the day as well as servicing requested songs from the guests. He was on point with announcements and wrangling the guests to the right places through the wedding program. All in all excellent, professional service that made our day so much more enjoyable.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee V. · Married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Our guests, my husband, and myself were BLOWN away by how amazing Chris was. Everyone had the time of their lives! The games (photodash, scavenger hunt) were a great addition to the wedding and so much fun! I would recommend Chris Brown to anyone planning a wedding or event.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    DJ Chris Brown was super professional and very helpful on our wedding day, highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • K

    Kaitlyn H. · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Party!!!

    We found DJ Chris Brown via online reviews! We wanted a PARTY and he delivered! Chirs' set up was fantastic, speakers, and lights galore! He honored our PLAY/NO PLAY list and kept the dance floor going ALL NIGHT LONG!! He was an amazing MC and really made the wedding SO fun! He was there early, helped with ceremony music and mics and made the event run smoothly!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • A

    Angela C. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ours was the best!

    We met DJ Chris Brown at our friends’ wedding. To be honest we tried to go up to this booth to get his card but we were to busy dancing. We wanted his personality and party atmosphere at our wedding. Now today my friend and I debate who’s wedding had the bigger party. Both were hugely successful and both had DJ Chris Brown. We knows how to get the crowd involved and made a party like we dreamed of. This is the DJ you need for your wedding. He will make it a huge success!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Brown will ROCK your wedding!!!!!!!

    When you first get engaged, the first things you start to plan are your first dance, the songs that you will dance too with your parents, etc. No one understands the value you need in a DJ. And we most certainly found that value in Chris. I was an over excited bride that had a million questions and changed songs on him at least 5 times, but he responded within 24 hours to every single one of my texts or emails and made no fuss with any changes I made. He made the most PERFECT suggestions for songs when I just couldn't find one for certain dances, and he made sure that he was on top of every single detail which is so very important with someone you have working in your wedding. He made sure he came and checked with me before any songs were changed and or just to make sure I was ok. I was a little scared that our danced floor wouldn't be used due to the amount of older guests we had, but we had the entire dance floor packed the entire evening! I couldn't believe it! Chris is hysterical, sweet, kind and he gives a listening ear and offers advice that is valuable and worthy of the PERFECT DJ!!!! If you are looking to hire someone that gives you ZERO stress, answers ALL your requests and even gives you suggestions, brings out the ABSOLUTE BEST in all your guests and gets them up and dancing and takes time to check on you as a person and not a customer. He treated us like family and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Plus, when you send out invites, its hysterical to say at the bottom "DJ CHRIS BROWN will be taking requests so write one down"..... We had so many people email, call or text asking if we had the celebrity Chris Brown, and to us, we did!!! PICK CHRIS!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Erin

    Erin L. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice Day for a Whightsil Wedding

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Chris to DJ our wedding. We wanted a fun and stress free night full of music and dancing and that's just what we got! He expertly navigated the crazy and organized the night perfectly. We love the fun energy he brought to the event and appreciate his never-failing sense of humor. Thank you Chris, The Whightsils ❤

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • Trisha

    Trisha G. · Married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! A must hire vendor!!

    You have to hire Chris! He does more than just play a song or two, he is constantly watching the crowd and talking with the couple to ensure their event runs smoothly. He suggested a fake send off, since our crowd was getting thin. He has some neat ideas to make sure your reception is a fun place to be. Everyone we have talked to so far has mentioned how much they enjoyed Chris at our wedding!

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • A

    Alex H. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    Chris was everything we could have hoped for and more! His organization skills are second to none and he made the whole planning process a breeze. He was even more impressive on our wedding day from arriving early to set up and make sure all of his equipment was in good working order to staying late and assisting with clean up. He had our guests on the dance floor all night long! I highly recommend Chris for anyone looking for a DJ/MC. Thanks again Chris!

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Deborah

    Deborah B. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Chris was amazing! He helps make your day so special. He helped us work out some games and coordinate things that got the crowd involved instead of just sitting at tables watching for a while. My entire family loved him. He is hilarious and we loved him! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Erica

    Erica J. · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dfw dj!

    Trust me, you want Chris Brown to be your wedding DJ! He is so great at his job and he’s a wonderful big personality. He is so professional and most importantly, we could fully trust him. We knew we could rely on him for everything to be perfect and it was. The ceremony music was ON POINT! And he kept the guests on the dance floor all night. Also, he plays the perfect dinner music. Stop looking and Book him now!

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Chris was very helpful when it came to playing for our wedding. He kept the party going, even when our wedding was small. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 12/22/2019