Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Chris Brown Reviews

DJ Chris Brown View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
348 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

348
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • B
    Brianna L. Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cason & Brianna Lane

    Chris is everything we could have dreamed of in a DJ and more. He is a friend. We knew we didn’t have to worry about a thing, he just took care of us and made us feel so special from the start. We will recommend him to everyone we know!
  • A
    Allison B. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!!!

    Hands down the best DJ!!! DJ Chris Brown was the best decision we made for our wedding. We wanted to dance and have a great time with our guest and this guy delivered. He was quick to reply to emails and gave us great suggestions for songs we never would have thought of. We are so glad we booked him and you should too!!!
  • M
    Mallory R. Sent on 04/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Brown

    DJ Chris Brown was a blessing for our wedding. We are so glad we booked him. Our guests were all bragging how much for enjoyed the music at our wedding and danced so much! We certainly will be referring DJ Chris Brown to all our friends who are getting married!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful and informative!

    We were very unsure about what songs we wanted to pick for all of the activities, but Chris was INCREDIBLY helpful. He provided a ton of suggestions for the songs we were unsure about, and always made sure he had the version we wanted. It was so stress free knowing Chris was taking care of everything.
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding DJ

    Simply the best! DJ Chris Brown was great to work with and we got a ton of compliments about him from our guests. He was easy to work with and recommend hiring that guy!
  • T
    Trudy W. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris was the best!

    Our wedding was so chaotic however, DJ Chris was the most calm part about our wedding. DJ Chris was thankfully the anchor we needed at our wedding. We had a lot of push back from guests due to weather but he made the atmosphere of only 25 people showing up feel like a total party!
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Brown - Rockstar!!

    We were referred to DJ Chris Brown by one of our friends who used him at their wedding. We were not disappointed. He was very organized and we had all access to all our music before the wedding. My husband is a sports freak and DJ Chris was able to announce us with a sport announcer set up. Everyone loved the scavenger hunt and photo dash and he kept the floor packed all night. We would hire him again and already have recommended him to a few friends. You need DJ Chris Brown as your DJ!!!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris was fantastic

    Chris was great! He was professional, responsive and kept the party going! He was flexible with my weird requests and made it better than I even Imagined. Would recommend to anyone
  • P
    Patrick W. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfection!!

    He did an excellent job!!!! Chris helped us every step of the way through our wedding. He helped to remove all the stress from the wedding and made it a night to remember!
  • A
    Angela T. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Chris Brown

    DJ Chris Brown gave us a huge party at our wedding. He kept everyone dancing all night long. We gave him a list of songs to play and not to play and he was spot on for the entire night. He kept us on point all night and could not have done it without him. You need to hire this guy! A+++
  • R
    Reese T. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taylor Wedding

    We had a party! DJ Chris Brown kept our guests on the dance floor and was on point the whole night. He was easy to communicate with before the wedding and would hire him again every time! Recommended A+++
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Of The Best!

    DJ Chris Brown was the best choice for our wedding, hands down. He provided excellent service, taking into account our music 'must haves' as well as songs on our 'do not play' list throughout cocktail hour and the reception. Through the music and his MC skills, he was able to maintain and grow the gust engagement on the dance floor, which can sometimes make or break a wedding receptions 'vibe'. In our case, the only thing that broke was the dance floor (joking) because of so much dancing, all thanks to DJ Chris's receptive ability to keep the party going. We highly recommend DJ Chris for any and all events. He is truly the best of the best!
  • A
    Audrey H. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Brown!

    We hired DJ Chris Brown at the last moment and wish we hired him from the beginning. He was well prepared and took care of all the music for the ceremony and reception. It was like he knew us for a long time. He played everything on the "must play" list and kept our guests on the floor. We would hire him again in a flash! Highly recommended!!!
  • K
    Kendra F. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ Chris Brown

    DJ Chris Brown did a fabulous job at our wedding! Hands down the best decision we made for our special day. He was quick to answer emails and was able to help us with music suggestions and even recommend our photographer! Our friends are still mentioning the scavenger hunt he did and it was a huge hit! I loved how we danced the night away and loved his idea for our last dance (since it was raining) and had our guest circle the floor and light it up. I will always remember this day and we are thrilled DJ Chris Brown was there to make it a magical day!
  • J
    Jordyn W. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Chris!

    The DJ decision was the biggest vendor decision for my now husband and I for our wedding. We have been to plenty of weddings where the DJ added to the reception in a great way and ones who did not do so. We wanted a DJ who would keep high energy on the dance floor and ensure the reception order flowed smoothly. Chris did just that and so much more! He brought us a lot of peace about the music that played throughout the day and helped us choose a reception order that made the most sense. We had a thorough planning meeting with him to make sure everything was squared away and he does everything he can to make sure he is using the version of songs you desire. He has great knowledge about what type of music crowds enjoy and will get on their feet for. We had so many compliments from guests about Chris and the job he did! He is committed to making sure your day goes great and will stay on top of all the things you may forget about throughout the day. We couldn't recommend him more!
  • H
    Haylea Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    I was referred to Chris by 2 of my friends that had used him and I’m so glad I took their recommendations! Chris was extremely attentive and communicative prior to the wedding and helped us a ton with song selections. He was integral in our timing with the ceremony and was amazing with our guests during the reception. We’ve been given countless kudos to the way he ran the reception and I couldn’t be happier.
  • M
    Yanez Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Highly recommend Chris Brown for you DJ needs. He is fun to work with, efficient, professional and organized. He will clearly communicate everything and make sure your day goes as smooth as possible. He works hand in hand with the rest of your vendors he needs to work with and will make your day so much fun.
  • Kerry
    Kerry Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best professional DJ and MC

    Chris was highly recommended by other brides on a group and after talking with him on a zoom call with my fiancé we knew we picked the right one. Everyone at our wedding says he was the best DJ and he played and guided the whole wedding reception.
  • Brooke
    Brooke D. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    DJ Chris Brown was so fun and easy to work with! He made our wedding reception run so smoothly and kept all of our guests out on the dance floor the entire night! I recommend using DJ Chris Brown for your wedding or event for a stress-free fun time!
  • K
    Katelynn W. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dj saved our wedding

    DJ Chris Brown was a blessing for our wedding. Our original DJ backed out a few days before our wedding. We were referred by a friend to Chris and he was a huge blessing. He got everything together in short order and it was like he was our DJ the whole time. We were worried our wedding would dance but that was the exact opposite. DJ Chris Brown had everyone on the floor all night! We wish we hired him from the start but glad he was able to save our wedding and give us the party we dreamed of! HIRE THIS GUY NOW!!!!
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most fantastic dj in dfw!

    MOST FANTASTIC DJ in DFW!! When you are looking for vendors for your wedding, especially DJ's, you do not know if they can make or break the wedding experience. For us choosing DJ Chris Brown was the BEST decision we ever made. From the ceremony music to the reception and keeping the party going throughout the evening was just the most incredible experience we could have asked for our daughters wedding. We also, included the package of having the Bride/Grooms last name illuminating the floor and it was priceless for pictures. THANK YOU so much Chris for really making our daughters wedding the most memorable experience ever.
  • K
    Kayla C. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj chris brown rocked it!

    You cannot go wrong with DJ Chris Brown. This guy delivered in a bigger way than me call hoped for. He had everyone on the floor all night and knew how to get the party going. You need to hire this guy! A+++ Job
  • M
    Morgan H. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience, Chris was MORE than a DJ!

    Working with Chris truly made our wedding day so much smoother than we could have imagined. He helped when we needed different song suggestions (recessional, kicking off the dance party, and so much more)! He was personable, organized, and professional while being SO fun! We would pick Chris as our DJ over and over again and I would highly reccommend him to anyone!
  • C
    Connor N. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Showrunner In DFW

    Choosing DJ Chris Brown is one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Booking with him should be a no-brainer for you.
    “DJ Chris Brown” is his show name, but really he is the show-runner of your entire event. He leads you, your wedding party, your wedding guests, and your vendors through the scheduled agenda with ease, efficiency, and assertiveness. He will ensure your day and your event go exactly the way you want it to go. He is already renowned throughout DFW, so it is likely that he is already familiar with your venue and vendors.
    Our wedding day went smoothly. It was perfect. We owe a lot of that to our vendors, and more specifically to DJ Chris Brown.
    He allows you to have as much or as little control over the playlist as you’d like, and meets with you before the event to ensure everything is planned out accordingly.
    He kept our dance floor “lit” for the entire reception. We may be biased, but it was by far one of the best dance floors we have been a part of at a wedding.
  • A
    Alaina T. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    Chris was not just a DJ at our wedding he was in constant communication with us through the whole process. Leading up to wedding was super helpful with song selection and how it would play out during our wedding. During the wedding he kept us grounded and calm letting us know ahead of time where he wanted us and others. Amazing experience would absolutely recommend him to anyone !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours