Dj Buggy Reviews

66 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Dj Buggy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

66

2 User photos

Dj Buggy 1
Dj Buggy 2
Order by:
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !!!!!

    DJ Buggy & Rusty Lemmon brought the party! If you are getting married in Key West, you HAVE to hire them. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was perfection. They are super organized and play a great mix of music. At the end of the night, our wedding guests were trying to book them for future events! Cannot say enough great things about them! It was soooo fun!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew Harmon · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ/Musician Duo in Key West!

    We had DJ Buggy and Rusty Lemmon perform all of the music for our wedding ceremony and reception, and we could not have been more blown away! When we found out that our outstanding wedding planner, Kayla, had hired them for her own wedding all the way up in Ohio, we knew that we needed to get these guys for our own in town. They are the nicest people, super responsive/professional, and so incredibly talented at what they do.

    Rusty Lemmon learned every single ceremony song we requested to sing/play on the guitar, and then went above and beyond with flawless renditions of Third Eye Blind, our favorite band. His voice is amazing and his guitar skills are out of this world. To say that every guest was impressed is a major understatement!

    DJ Buggy, as you can probably tell from his other reviews, is the opposite of a typical "wedding DJ." I know how cheesy this is to say, but he is truly an expert "crowd reader". He nailed all of our song requests, and knew what to play and when. Needless to say, the dance floor was never not jam-packed and extremely energetic!

    So a huge kudos and thanks to DJ Buggy & Rusty Lemmon - they took my OCD emails, requests, "do-not-plays", and all of our own music ideas in stride - and over delivered on all of it. The performance these guys put on is priceless, and we would 100% hire again and recommend that you check them out for your own wedding, or any party for that matter!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Musician

    DJ Buggy and Rusty Lemmon are an amazing duo. They both have high energy and keep the party going to the very end!! DJ Buggy is super professional, prompt in his responses, and punctual. Rusty is very talented and eclectic in his singing abilities. Our guests were very impressed with them as well. If you want a fun all- night dance party- Buggy and Rusty are a must have. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Planning a destination wedding was difficult, but DJ Buggy (Brandon) made it easy and stress free. His client portal is so easy to use to communicate everything you need with him and when I would email him, he was prompt and thorough. Fast forward to the day of the wedding-- he was so much more than I would have hoped! He was so kind and easy to work with as well as knew how to keep the party going with ease so I didn't even have to think about it. I would 100% recommend him without question! Thank you DJ Buggy for making our day wonderful!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Buffy & Rusty Lemmon

    WOW! We had the duo, dj buggy & Rusty lemmon and they were both amazing!! Every single guest of ours couldn’t stop talking about how amazing they were! They really set and kept the mood for our wedding day/night! Dj buggy was on point with every music selection, transition & duos with Rusty! Rusty was the voice of an angel (as our guests would say)! Rusty came out on the dance floor & sang and everyone LOVED it! They knew exactly what kind of group we were (wild, fun, energetic) & they exceeded our expectations!!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We hired Buggy and Rusty as a combo for our wedding and were blown away by both of their talents. Getting the best of both worlds both our guests had a blast the entire night. Not to mention up to the wedding, Buggy was extremely flexible and professional to work with. Highly recommend to anyone having a wedding in Key West

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire him! Best dj ever!

    DJ Buggy delivered our ceremony and reception music with precision, timeliness, and energy. Music was one of our biggest priorities when it came to our ceremony and reception. DJ Buggy played exactly what we asked and was flexible during the reception when we decided to be spontaneous and have a karaoke battle :) Needless to say, we had the wedding/party of our dreams. 10/10 recommend! Thank you DJ Buggy!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Buggy and Rusty Lemmon are the best music combo you can have for a wedding! You get live music and a DJ. They had everyone singing and dancing the whole night! All of my guests continue to talk about this combo after the wedding.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DJ Buggy as our DJ for our wedding night was one of the best choices we made in the wedding planning process! He was such a joy to have there due to his upbeat and welcoming personality. We received SO MANY compliments on how amazing the wedding music was from guests of all ages. Buggy was able to strike a great balance between classics during dinner and more modern/fun music during the dancing portion of the night. He also was very flexible with guest song requests on the fly, and was even able to play a song off of my bridesmaid's phone that she specifically requested because she knew I would love the surprise (it is a very random song, which I doubt many, if any, DJs would have on file). His flexibility, personality, professionalism, and talent makes him an incredible DJ - we could never thank him enough for helping to make our big day so perfect! :)

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Buggy and Rusty Lemmon did our reception and they were fantastic! I was afraid that no one would dance, but our guests were chanting "one more song" at the end. They are super easy to work with and played all the songs on our play list and none of them on the do-not-play list.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job kept the party going and everyone dancing the whole time!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Buggy was by far the best choice for music we could have made for our wedding on December 15th! He did the music for our ceremony & reception and knew exactly what to play to keep people on the dance floor all night. He was fun, energetic and precisely the person I would want to make our wedding or any party a success. Thank you again for helping to make our big night the best!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Buggy and Rusty Lemmon for our Ceremony & Reception and we're so happy we did! Rusty performed pre-ceremony music, as well as cocktail hour/dinner music - his voice is amazing and he's a damn good guitarist as well. DJ Buggy MC'd the wedding and provided the dance music. Communication was wonderful with both Buggy and Rusty - they completely nailed the "mood" of our special day. I put wayyyyy too many songs on our "Must Play" list, and somehow DJ Buggy managed to fit almost all of them in, it was so seamless and perfect! To top it off, Rusty sang our Parent's Dance song, which completely melted everyone's hearts. Love love love DJ Buggy & Rusty Lemmon!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Buggy for our wedding on December 2nd. He was easy to work with and always made time to answer our questions to ensure the music for our wedding was exceptional. DJ Buggy kept the party going and the combination of him and Rusty Lemmon singing live delivered the best of both music worlds. We HIGHLY recommend DJ Buggy for your next party or wedding and can't speak high enough about him.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are amazing; you made the reception a party! You know how to get everyone dancing & stay dancing! If I would have known prior how great you made the night, I would have planned for the reception to last longer! Rusty Lemmon was an also awesome surprise at the reception with him singing in addition to you DJing. It was really cool and my guests would not stop talking about it; they loved the combo team! Really excellent value for the two of you!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married January 19, 2018 in Key West and DJ buggy made our wedding! Due to Hurricane Irma, we had several changes with our wedding plans (date, venue, etc.) and dj buggy always was accommodating! He is the very best in wedding DJs and knows how to make a party!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner suggested DJ Buggy because we are into electronic dance music. We are still thinking about how his tracks played out during cocktail hour, reception and dancing. Our event catered to high energy and sexy music, colored lights, glow in dark fun and DJ Buggy played off those cues perfectly. Buggy is the bomb.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further if you want the best DJ in KW. At first we were thinking we wanted a live band, but had heard from a friend and several other vendors that DJ Buggy was the right route if we wanted everyone dancing all night. We were THRILLED with what Buggy delivered. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and he was a key part to our big day. Our guests are still talking about him and his excellent sequence of songs/mixes. He was with us from ceremony until after the reception and we could not have hoped for a better DJ. THANK YOU Buggy! We will definitely be looking up what bar you will be playing at next time we are in town :)

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Buggy was great to work with for our wedding at the Hemingway Home. After hiring him, we were happy to hear from our wedding coordinator that he was high energy, so we had high expectations. He definitely delivered. We told him exactly what we wanted for our non-traditional ceremony. There was not a moment where our guests weren't dancing or singing. He spun live and kept the crowd moving, and mixed into a new song if he sensed it was not a crowd favorite. He was extremely professional. His music library had everything we wanted. I received so many compliments from my guests all night. I had one guest tell me they wanted to come back to Key West to renew their nuptials on their 15th Anniversary and hire him. If you're getting married or simply hosting a cocktail party, you HAVE to hire DJ Buggy.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LIKE A PARTY? HIRE DJ BUGGY & RUSTY LEMMON.

    Our venue/reception site: Ocean Key Resort & Sunset Pier
    Date of wedding: March 2017

    We know music makes the party. So hiring the right team was super important for us. Key West is all about live music. So in addition to a DJ that can really 'show up', we loved that combination with Rusty Lemmon. We had Rusty play our ceremony and then join Buggy all night long in the DJ booth for a super rad combo of live/remix/rockin' good times. We chose the party lighting and Buggy knew just when to use it vs. more traditional lighting for special songs. The duo nailed every request - including a super custom remix for our entry songs, and certain versions of songs we wanted for our special dances. And then it was volume UP for the rest of the night until they literally had to kick us all off the pier. The other thing I will add is that they were really AWESOME to all of my guests. I've been to weddings where they DJ only treats the bride & groom well. Not so for these guys! My entire guest list raved about Buggy & Rusty and how much fun they were. The comment was made over and over again that it looked like they were having as much fun as we were! Love that.

    To sum it up - you won't be sorry you worked with DJ Buggy. He's first class. I just keep thinking...Can we do it again?!!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He has a lot of music in his library so select the music you want in advance. Also, very flexible with the music and songs to be added. He pretty much read our minds with the music he played.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ buggy is the best DJ!! So easy to work with and really knows how to start the party. Would recommend him to everyone!!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buggy was absolutely amazing!! All of our guest danced the night away and everyone had such an amazing time. Many of our guest asked about him and he is extremely recommended. I have a few friends getting married this year that will be using him!! Absolutely fabulous!!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Buggy was awesome! He had everyone dancing at our wedding from the very first song to the last. I received many compliments from family and friends about how much they loved the DJ. He appealed to all audiences and was very enthusiastic. DJ Buggy was also very accommodating to all of my song suggestions and formal dance needs. He even managed to help us out of a little wedding day catastrophe earlier in the day. I can't thank him enough - Buggy is the best.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • J

    Jina · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an awesome DJ, this guy is it. He knows how to really keep the atmosphere alive. I've seen many DJs at weddings and he is by far the best one I've seen, hence why we booked him for our wedding. He caters to not only the needs of the bride and groom, but the guests as well. At our wedding, he had our guests dancing all night! Our guests ranged from young teens to grandparents and each and every one of them was dancing at one point in the night. Our guests were raving about how great the music was! The transitioning from one song to the next is really smooth. I hate when people are dancing and they all slow down or worse...stop because the transition from one song to the next is awkward. I'm sure all of you know what I'm talking about. But with DJ Buggy, that was not the case. Thanks to him our wedding was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone! He's definitely worth checking out and he's very easy to work with.

    Sent on 03/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review