DJ Bruce J "I Do" Entertainment and DJ Service Reviews

90 | Kitty Hawk, NC
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for DJ Bruce J "I Do" Entertainment and DJ Service

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

90

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Constantino-Ciekot · Getting married on 04/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    DJ Bruce was incredible! Communication was great throughout the entire process. Bruce was super flexible in rescheduling our May wedding due to COVID and we are so grateful for that. He was able to find the exact versions of the songs I wanted during the ceremony and the music sounded beautiful and exactly how I had chosen it to be. The wedding party introductions went great after Bruce took the time to learn the pronunciations of everyone in the bridal party. DJ Bruce played each song that I had requested, and all of the guests had a blast. The music throughout the whole evening was exactly what we wanted, and everyone was up dancing all night. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • K

    Kelly Schwiker · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fun DJ!

    DJ Bruce was incredible for our wedding day. He did music for our ceremony, and the rest of the evening. We didn't have a lot of specific songs that we wanted played, so I just provided him with some artists and styles we liked and he did an amazing job of playing music we loved that kept everyone dancing. If you are getting married in the OBX, you need DJ Bruce!

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Thorn · Married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars is not enough!

    DJ Bruce was an absolutely perfect DJ for our wedding day! He was professional, accessible during the planning process, and so nice! He took the time to learn the pronunciations of our family/bridal party names so introductions went smoothly, he had no trouble finding the song we wanted for our first dance, he played EXACTLY the music we wanted during dinner, and he TRULY got the party going with his reception music! He is a genius! Our guests were dancing all night long thanks to DJ Bruce!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • Carrie

    Carrie Brinkley · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj of l-o-v-e

    DJ Bruce made our night and kept everyone on the dance floor and in party mode. He KNOWS how to read a crowd - everyone had the best time. From talking through our likes and dislikes, working through the little details that mean everything, and accommodating our Plan B shuffle during the Nor'Easter that kept us inside, DJ Bruce was a pro. He is very highly recommended by other vendors and we know why. I cannot imagine our magical reception without him! Thank you, Bruce!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Choice!

    DJ Bruce was so fun to work with. He really took the time to get to know me and my groom. He can definitely read a crowd and keep the party going. Thank you for everything, Bruce!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle Stahl · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!

    We all know DJs can make or break your reception... and we are so happy we choose DJ Bruce! Our guests raved about how great he was! He took the time to learn about our guests and be custom to the room. His selections were perfect for our ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the Party Going

    DJ Bruce was an absolute joy to work with from the planning stages all the way through the reception! The dance party never stopped and he didn't miss a single special request. Cannot recommend him enough for anyone wanting outstanding service!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    DJ Bruce was the absolute best decision we could have made. Our guests to this day still talk about how fun the dance floor was at our wedding and how they've never seen so many people on the dance floor all night! We owe all that to DJ Bruce for keeping the night going. From start to finish, DJ Bruce kept us informed and provided us with a questionnaire so that he knew exactly how we wanted our wedding day and reception to go. We couldn't thank him enough and wish we could do it all over again. Thank you!!

    The Pandak's

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Alexis

    Alexis Hewes · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Music

    DJ Bruce was the best choice we could have made! Our guests danced all night long! He was very accommodating to songs that our guests requested ahead of time! It was so much fun to see each guest get so excited when their song came on. Hire him! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional DJ!

    DJ Bruce was awesome! He was organized, helpful and all the music went just how we hoped! He played songs that we wanted, but that also kept us and all our guests dancing. Would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married in the Outer Banks. May 10 of this year was a special day, but it wouldn't have been the same without a great DJ! We are so pleased!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Play List for Our Wedding

    We hired DJ Bruce for our Nov. wedding at Jennette's Pier. We provided him with some "must plays" and some "do not plays", but were pretty stuck when it came to cocktail hour and dinner. We had 105 guests with a a huge variety of taste in music, and everyone was up on the dance floor from the minute dancing began. We had so many people compliment us on what a great time they had and how good the music was.

    DJ Bruce is professional, responsive, willing to answer any questions, and able to read a room and tell what music will get them up and dancing! He was one of the best parts of our wedding!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Bruce!!!

    He was the BEST DJ, he was perfect with the timing for walking down the aisle as well as our first dance song, he played songs that had people dancing and he is such a sweetheart. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Tatum

    Tatum Clements · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Bruce was sooo easy to work with! He sent us a document that explained how to choose all of our wedding reception music and we just filled it out and sent it back. We asked our guests to make song requests on their RSVPs and they all loved when Bruce played their songs at the reception. Bruce did an awesome job introducing the wedding party and choosing when to play certain songs to keep everyone on the dance floor. We danced all night and had so much fun! Bruce was one of the easiest wedding vendors to work with- no stress, timely responses, and really kind. Highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was recommended to us by another OBX couple and we are so glad we went with their recommendation!! Bruce was easy to communicate with and sent us an email about 6 weeks before our wedding to get an idea of songs we wanted and didn't want to be played. Bruce played such great music that our dance floor was filled for most of the reception! Couldn't have had such a great party without all of his hits!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He knocked it out of the park with our wedding music. He had us fill out a questionnaire to see the type of music we like and he made it all amazing!!! We danced all night and had the best time of our lives!!!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce was simply the best! He worked with us to find the best package to fit our budget. He helped us figure out the best way to do our ceremony as we wanted to read vows aloud without having to scream over the waves in the background. He gave us an amazing questionnaire that helped us plan a song for every little detail so that the whole day was exactly how we'd like it. We asked for a 90's dance party to make sure our friends stayed on the dance floor all night and oh.my.gosh. did he give us the greatest 90's dance party ever! We all had SO much fun! When the night accidentally ended early due to an impromptu in-your-wedding-dress pool party and the music couldn't be heard outside, Bruce offered us our money back for the last hour we missed while outside. Talk about service! We love DJ Bruce and can't wait to get back to the Outer Banks to find where he's playing and party again!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was great! He was one of the easiest vendors to choose and he was exactly as referred and described. If you want someone to get and keep people on the dance floor, he's your guy. I loved that he focused on the music and didn't try to be a show dj and talk over the night. He played the songs that were requested and helped make our wedding outside at the Whalehead Club perfect.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce was amazing. My husband and I wanted a big party for our wedding and that's exactly what we got. Bruce was thorough and very fast at emailing. All of our guest enjoyed themselves and kept telling us how much they really enjoyed the music. I highly recommend DJ Bruce.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce provided the music for our ceremony and reception at the Kitty Hawk Pier House in July 2017. From beginning to end he provided great service. His questionnaire made it easy for us to let him know what we were expecting and pick out special songs to play throughout the night. He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. We highly recommend DJ Bruce.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce is AWESOME!!! He was our DJ for our July wedding. Bruce knew the perfect music to play during the entire reception and was on point with everything! I highly recommend DJ Bruce!! Thank you Bruce for making our wedding reception so much fun!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce was amazing!! My husband and I are pretty picky about our music and he took every one of our ideas and concerns into consideration and planned the PERFECT evening for our guests at Pine Island Lodge. He did EVERYTHING we wanted AND made sure the entire group was on the dance floor from start to finish. The entrance for the bridal party was perfect, it felt like we had rehearsed it 10 times, and in reality, we had just written the names on a piece of paper and given him the song selection. He guided the night perfectly, read the crowd, and made the evening a dream come true. THANK YOU BRUCE!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce is amazing! He did our ceremony and reception music, and it was perfect! He really keeps the party going, and lots of our guests commented on how great the music was. He's also very easy to work with, he promptly responded to all emails! We definitely recommend DJ Bruce if you want to have the best music at your wedding!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce was absolutely fabulous! He was super friendly, flexible, and really able to read a crowd well to keep the party going :). Our guests kept coming up to us during, and after the wedding to tell us how great they thought the music was. My friend getting married soon even wanted the same dance party re-created!! You cannot go wrong with DJ Bruce - guaranteed great time!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • User7367880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce came extremely highly recommended by just about everyone we talked to on the OBX- and he STILL exceeded our expectations. Bruce was a lifesaver two days before the wedding when we realized our sound system set up needed to be adjusted for the ceremony- between him and Taylor, our wedding planner, the matter was handled and made for a fantastic ceremony. He also easily found some of our more Indie genre music selections and indulged the groom with his favorite NFL team chant. Bruce also came up with an impeccable song choice on the fly at the end of the reception when the crowd requested another song to continue their glowstick dance party. The dance floor was literally packed all night from the very first song after dinner until guests had to literally be kicked off the floor at the end of the night- I think that speaks volumes. Aside from a few specific requests, we really left the music up to Bruce (after all, he is the professional) and he totally rocked it. He had a great variety with classics like Frank Sinatra, to big crowd pleasers like "Shout", 80s, 90s, etc and even some Indie hits thrown in for the bride and groom- basically something for everyone. He knows how to read the crowd, pay attention to whats going on, and definitely work on the fly when needed. What else could you want from a DJ? Although, DJ for lack of a better term because clearly Bruce goes beyond the typical DJ duties and really was the anchor that kept the whole night going. Thanks you SO much for such a fun night that flowed so seamlessly! Would absolutely recommend Bruce to DJ a wedding or other special event!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bruce was a stellar person to work with. We had a very specific song request list and he met all of our needs, including playing our college's alma mater after the cake cutting. He made great suggestions and took requests night of. We got married during Hurricane Matthew and we never heard any doubts from him that he would be there. I think he even got stranded at our venue the night of the storm. He was amazing, and we're grateful for people like him who made our wedding possible.

    Sent on 02/02/2017