Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ BoTy Reviews

DJ BoTy View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

6 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Highly recommend!! Very flexible with the rain and horrible weather on my big day! Everything went smoothly and I had no idea about any issues till after! Kept everyone on the dance floor! True pro!
  • Debra
    Debra B. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous DJ

    Awesome DJ that definitely kept our party on track with all the right music at the right moments!
  • K
    Karen L. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    DJ BoTY was the DJ at our wedding last month. He was amazing! We had a small wedding with less than 50 people but it felt like a big party that no one wanted to leave. At one point there was not a single person sitting and everyone was on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him!
  • A
    Arthur S. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ BoTy is true professional, attention to detail and ensured our event was a huge success

    DJ BoTy hosted our wedding and did an excellent job, from tailoring the music to our style, to knowing who’s who from our family and friends, was an MC and assisted with the catering event staff, photographer and always checked in on us to make sure we were having a great time. Highly recommended!

    DJ BoTy's reply:

    Arthur, we are so pleased and honored to have been a part of your wedding day! DJ BoTy brings an incredible level of dedication and professionalism to his events, and I am so glad to hear that your experience with him was so great. Best wishes from the Foreman Productions team.
  • J
    Jim Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ BoTy: Best decision we made

    Fresh out of a weekend surprise birthday party for my wife and 40 of her closest friends. Reflecting on the weekend, DJ BoTy was one of the highlights. My guests raved about him. Cheerful, flexible, and 100% committed to ensuring the party was a success. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    DJ BoTy's reply:

    We are so happy to hear that DJ BoTy was one of the highlights of the evening! It was truly our pleasure to provide the entertainment on your wife's birthday. Thank you so much, Jim, from DJ BoTy and the Foreman Productions team.
  • A
    Annie R. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ! He met all our expectations and more. He easily blended music from 2 cultures and even had our 98 year old grandma on the dance floor! He answered all our questions and came up with great ideas. We can't thank DJ BoTy enough for an unforgettable night.

    DJ BoTy's reply:

    Thank you so much, Annie, for the kind words! We are so happy to hear you and your guests had a great time. We hope to cross paths again! Best wishes from the Foreman Productions team and DJ BoTy!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ - highly recommend

    Highly recommend. Planned a destination wedding, so never met the DJ before the wedding day. Very personable, easy to work with. Flexible yet organized! He kept the party going.....and for a small group of 50 people, that is very difficult to do!

    DJ BoTy's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebecca. Destination weddings can present some interesting challenges, but we are so happy to have brought you entertainment on your special day. Best wishes from DJ BoTy!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj BoTy brings the party!

    So I can't say enough glowing things about DJ BoTy. We loved him, our guests loved him, and he definitely brought the party to our wedding in January. Guests commented it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to and even asked if we had as much fun as they did at our wedding. Honestly we didn't give any direction to Dj BoTy other than your job is to make sure our guests have fun and he most definitely did that. He kept the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT! He was willing to play guest song requests and even searched for a very obscure song that one guest requested. We would HIGHLY recommend Dj BoTy and anyone! Thank you so very much for making our special day the most fun!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Pick!

    DJ Bow Ty is fun, easy to work with, and thinks well on his feet to to solve anything that pops up day of. I definitely recommend!
  • K
    Keith B. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tie a Bow on your Reception with DJ BoTy

    Super easy and flexible to work with. Completely understood what we were looking for as far as vibe, utilized our "must play" list, and added in little touches/dances our parents wanted.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyson saved our wedding!! He made us feel so at ease, I immediately knew everything would be handled by him on our big day and I didn’t have to worry! He made sure he met with us multiple times before the wedding to answer any questions he or we had. Took into consideration any details we wanted and made them happen. Pulled me aside really quick on the day of our wedding to make sure what he had planned for the ceremony was what I wanted! He did wayyyyy more than just dj for the reception he made an awesome MC to engage our guests. Also, made sure my husband and I got to enjoy each other’s company by diverting guests away from our sweetheart table!! You can tell that this is a passion of his as he really puts in the effort to make it exactly how you want and have your guests dancing all night! Highly reccommend!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ BoTy (Tyson) was an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding. Not only is he dedicated to providing exactly what you want, he is clearly passionate about what he does. He took our ideas and made them into more than what we hoped for. He was very responsive whenever we had questions, super friendly with me and my entire family, and was a positive person to have host our wedding. Five stars all day!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyson was amazing! He made sure that he knew exactly what I wanted. He was flexible and checked with me to make sure everything was running smoothly. He helped me stay on time! My guests loved the music! We all had so much fun! You will NOT regret hiring Tyson for your special day!
  • J
    John Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyson was awesome! He is more than just a DJ, he's a great MC as well. Our wedding reception was perfect, all according to the plan we made in advance. Highly recommend DJ Boty for your event!
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyson was AMAZING. He was so fun; it was like he was part of the wedding itself. We also felt like we had known him for awhile! We met up with him the day before (just happened to be so close because of craziness before the wedding). He wanted to meet with us, get a feel for us and what we want. We had sent him some music we liked and what not and he did an amazing job of putting every style together that we like and what our guests like (with their requests). I love that he asked us if there was stuff we didn't want played because there was and he listened! He made us feel so comfortable and took over that we had zero worries about anything. He is definitely amazing; especially for a younger-ish group. I have been recommending him to people that I hear are having weddings at some point in the future because we had the best dance party EVERRR. And that is coming from my friends too :)
    When it comes to the important things behind getting ready for the wedding he is very professional, he responds quickly, and was very flexible with meeting and also with the fact that we were very open about letting him do what he does best - making people dance!
    Thanks DJ Bo-Ty :)
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj BoTy was AWESOME right from the get go! He played the perfect mix of music to keep EVERYONE, seriously, all ages on the dance floor all night long. He was open to playing requests that the guests wanted to hear and had EVERY song you could think of. He touched base with me (the bride) a few times in the evening just to make sure he was playing the right type of music (he was absolutely on point) and he did a great job of M Cing the night too. BRIDES, HIRE DJ BoTy for your wedding and you won't have to worry at all about your dance floor being a bust!
  • C
    Caterina P. Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Experience

    Involved the guests and had everyone up and dancing for the majority of the evening! My husband and I could not stop dancing. As soon as a good song would end, another started! Our friends and family still talk about our wedding and DJ to this day and it's been 3.5 years! I highly recommend Tyson :)

    DJ BoTy's reply:

    Caterina, thank you so much for the kind words! DJ BoTy had a blast performing for everyone on your special day. We hope our paths will cross again soon. Sending all our best!