Weddings

DJ Bishop Entertainment Reviews

DJ Bishop Entertainment

DJ Bishop Entertainment

Marlton, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Steph P. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj in the world!

    DJ Bishop was an absolute JOY to have on our wedding day!!! He was so full of energy and kept the crowd going all night long. There wasn't a single song he played that sent people back to their seats. He even stepped onto the dance floor with us to lead the Cupid Shuffle! During the planning process he was intent that we had the best experience possible and ensured that we got the music WE wanted for the day. You will not meet a more wholesome, down to earth DJ!! I cannot recommend him enough. Thanks for everything DJ Bishop!!!
  • Shane
    Shane H. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Talented DJ

    DJ Bishop helped make our dream wedding come true. Having a wedding during a COVID pandemic can be challenging, but he worked with us to make sure everyone was safe and at the same time having an amazing time. I highly recommend him and we are so happy we had him has our DJ and MC!
  • K
    Kailey B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5/5 for everything!

    We loved DJ Bishop when we saw him 3 years ago at a family wedding and knew we wanted him for ours when the time came. Since the start he was responsive, friendly, and flexible. On the day of he had everything set up for our ceremony and reception and it ran like clockwork. He asked for a small cue if we needed something and he never missed one! He was great at getting people to dance and kept us right on schedule. He even added a little Harry Potter music in the background after my MOH mentioned it in her speech! Both he and the music were amazing. We want to get married again so we can hire him again.
  • K
    Kate D. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We partied on a Monday like it was a Saturday night!

    I found DJ Bishop at my cousin's wedding and knew he was the DJ I wanted when it was my wedding. He can read the room and get everyone on the floor. He is not in your face like some DJs can be. He let's the music speak for itself. He also was extremely accommodating with having to move 3x because of covid.
  • Mary
    Mary F. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    DJ Bishop was recommended to us by MULTIPLE of our friends and family, and we now know why. Meeting up with DJ Bishop was quick and easy, he is truly concerned with what YOU want and definitely what you do not want played at your event. DJ Bishop created a timeline for my event ( wedding) which he followed and made flow very nicely. The entire night everyone at our wedding was out of their seats and on the dance floor!! We received numerous compliments and requests about DJ Bishop and we will definitely be using him for our events in the future! Thank you DJ Bishop !
  • Jessica
    Jessy Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop looking and hire DJ Bishop!

    If I ever need a DJ again in life, DJ Bishop is the only one I will ever hire for the rest of time. He was professional and responsive from the very first communication. At the same time, he made us feel so comfortable, like we had known him forever. By the time we saw him on our wedding day, we felt like he was an old friend. He listened to us, read the room perfectly, and went above and beyond in every way possible for us:

    1. My sister and Matron of Honor was too pregnant with twins to travel, so DJ Bishop hooked us up with three TV screens so that my MOH could give her speech via video.
    2. I created a slideshow of family photos to show on the screens, which DJ Bishop made so much better, adding music and special touches.
    3. I surprised my new husband with some video shout outs from professional athletes. I texted DJ Bishop raw videos. DJ Bishop turned them into art. He added little intros, their names, and photos of them in their uniforms. It was amazing! My husband was so surprised and everyone was blown away.
    4. DJ Bishop added other touches that just took everything to another level: lighting that pulsed and changed color with the music, music videos on the screens to accompany the songs he played, signs on each table so that guests could text him photos and he could display them on the screens.
    5. He gave us a USB drive at the end of the night with everything on it - photos, videos, slideshow, EVERYTHING!

    I’ve attended 20+ wedding and been in 6. DJ Bishop is BY FAR the best. If you’re in need of a DJ for ANY reasons, hire DJ Bishop. You will regret hiring anyone else because no one else compares!
  • Chonda
    Chonda S. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    DJBishop was great for our Caribbean American wedding. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere of the evening. Thank you so much for all your help and being so flexible with our requests.
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael and Melissa Pisani Wedding

    We had DJ bishop for our wedding. He did a fantastic job. He was able to get everyone out on the dance floor and make our wedding a successful party. He was patient, flexible, friendly, punctual, and a good leader. We highly recommend DJ Bishop for any type of event. If you have a wedding in the future, you should definitely look him up. --Michael and Melissa Pisani
  • Alex
    Alex D. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    DJ Bishop was wonderful from start to finish! He did our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception. He was very organized with a client portal where we listed our favorite songs (along with "do not play" songs) to give him a sense of what we needed. A few weeks before the wedding, we had a skype call with him, where he walked us through the whole process of wedding day (including recommended timeline / order of the reception). On wedding day, he did an amazing job keeping us on schedule, playing the music we LOVED and keeping the dance floor full and happy. All in all a great experience, highly recommend DJ Bishop!
  • Alex
    Alex K. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Bishop was so so great. He had such a great feel for the room, paced the night perfectly, and kept everyone dancing so naturally the entire night. Also, DJ B was super nice and accommodating. So easy to work with. Would hire him again in a heartbeat.
  • B
    Brennan Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of my life!

    Was truly an amazing performer and person with a really great heart!
    Played every song I ever wanted. Help structure the flow of the night as it was happening. Was apart of something great and adding to the experience I’ll never forget!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unparalleled experience!

    DJ Bishop was our only choice, bar none - and we hired him about a minute after we set our wedding date, and before we picked a venue. Having experienced his music magic during his residency at the Wxyz Lounge at Aloft Mount Laurel, having a family member's wedding 9 years ago as another reference, and knowing his style from the many nights we'd gone to hear him work his mastery, there was absolutely no question that DJ Bishop had to be a part of our wedding day.

    From the very beginning of our contracted work, DJ Bishop was the utmost professional: super organized, easy to contact, and flawless at walking us through the process of selecting music for the elements of our wedding reception. The availability of every track, even obscure ones, is an added bonus. When we were unsure about what to pick, he walked us through envisioning the mood we were looking for, and he made it happen through music.

    At the reception itself, DJ Bishop was the captain of the party ship, with the PERFECT volume and bass, creating a tempo for the evening that I could not have imagined better. He was FLAWLESS in executing the vibe we wanted at each part of the evening.

    Above all the artistry that only DJ Bishop can bring, you won't find a better human being to work with for your wedding. He's warm and friendly and funny and so smart when it comes to music and the critical role it plays on this most special day.

    If you make one decision in planning your wedding or any event, make it DJ Bishop. I promise you'll thank your lucky stars like us - and be awash in compliments from your guests about the party vibe he - and only he - can make. THANK YOU, DJ Bishop, for making our wedding day PERFECT.
  • M
    Monica B. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and energetic DJ!

    DJ Bishop made my wedding day! He was fun and interactive and got everyone on the floor. I loved his music selection, and he did an amazing job at including our very eclectic selections as well!
  • P
    Poodle Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ!

    Perfect DJ! Everyone was raving. Caters to you completely while also reading the crowd to see where the night should head music-wise. DJ Bishop could not have been better and I have already recommended him to a friend getting married next year!
  • D
    D Rann Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    DJ Bishop was the only choice for my wedding! There is no point in shopping around. DJ Bishop is a phenomenal DJ and perfect MC. He helped with planning and kept the evening running smoothly. Even with a few last minute and day of schedule changes, he adapted seamlessly. The music was was appropriate for all ages. DJ Bishop brings the energy to the party!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    From the first meeting we had with DJ Bishop, we knew we were in good hands. He has so much experience and knowledge that helped guide us through the process of planning our wedding and making sure our music needs were met and ensuring our guests had an amazing time. DJ Bishop was extremely professional, but also extremely fun! He knew just the right way to get the whole room on the dance floor and keep them there all night! Seriously, we did not sit down at all for the entire reception. DJ Bishop helped produce a wedding night that we will never forget. Would highly recommend him for any event - he is the best!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Bishop is who you’ve been looking for!

    DJ Bishop is everything we could have hoped for! He is well worth the time to meet with and in my opinion his asking price is well under what he’s worth. He not only stuck to our must-play and no-play lists with the utmost decorum, but he was able to curate music choices to fill in the gaps and ultimately accomplished the impossible task of keeping every single guest happy! I got more compliments on the DJ and the food (Jeffrey Miller Catering) than we got congratulated on the marriage itself! 12/10 would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing night with an awesome DJ

    DJ Bishop was amazing. I received so many compliments from my guest on how outstanding he was. When the dance floor was open everyone was on their feet dancing the night away. We did not want our night to end because everyone was having a great time. We sent up two calls with DJ Bishop and he helped us come up with songs and create a timeline for the evening. He is awesome in more words than i can describe.
  • S
    Serene Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Bishop was just the DJ we were looking for! While providing an array of music throughout the evening, DJ Bishop worked with us all night to be sure everything was running smoothly. Our guests did not leave the dance floor and we owe that to him! Extremely flexible when we would ask him to make announcements. We would recommend him to any couple who wants a DJ who is highly professional, caters to the bride and groom, and allows our guests to dance the night away.
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    I don't even know where to start! DJ Bishop was the absolute highlight of our wedding day and night. His attention to detail and focus on my husband and I as the newlyweds was his top priority. He observed our needs and things that we wanted and didn't want and made sure to never lose sight of that. The up-lighting made our photos come to life (even our photographers said this DJ was the best DJ they have ever worked with!) DJ Bishop is a one-of-a-kind DJ who will make all your dreams come true. His involvement during the night brought our guests from good to GREAT and the dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT! I cannot thank him enough for being apart of our special day!
  • R
    Riquet Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anything that you want in regards of music and entertainment for your wedding, DJ will excel those expectations. He did an amazing job on our big day! He kept the dance floor moving all night. You will not disappointed at all if you go with him!!!!!
  • S
    Salvatore M. Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    DJ Bishop was fantastic. Everyone was up dancing and having a blast. I highly recommend him!!
  • J
    Jerome Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with Bishop!!!
  • Jack
    Jack Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Bishop is always very professional. He made our Grand Entrance "announcement" better than we imagined. The dance floor stay packed the entire evening and even weeks after our event the guests were raving about him. All saying what a wonderful job he did and they keep asking how he made our monitors play the music videos. Bishop was our 1st choice when we had to decide on a DJ for our wedding and we sure were not disappointed in any way.
  • A
    Alanna Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I initially discovered DJ BISHOP at a bridal showcase I attended. Once I found out he had his own separate company, I decided to book him right away directly. His prices were beyond reasonable. And you get MORE value than what I have seen other DJs charge. He was professional, timely, detailed, and engaging the entire time. He is not your average DJ. I studied his work for about 2 months before I booked him and knew I couldn’t have any other DJ! It is very important to choose a DJ that understands weddings! He was not just our DJ, but our MC for the evening. His website allows you to build your playlist and select songs you must play, play if possible, and don’t play at all. He kept the dance floor packed all night we cracked the floor! That’s how hard we partied! He is truly amazing at his craft, and will be my go to DJ for every event I host from now until forever!