Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Barry Roberts Reviews

DJ Barry Roberts View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Allie S. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience with DJ Barry Roberts!

    DJ Barry Roberts is the BEST! He was so professional to work with and corresponded in a timely manner with all of our questions. He has a wonderful website that helps organize the day of timeline as well as preferences for music. He listened so well to our preferences- the guest loved the playlist! DJ Barry did everything from last minute changes to bridal party entrance songs to coming up with activities for the guest to participate in, including musical chairs scavenger hunt. This was a huge hit for our guests! He helped make our wedding so fun and the guest really enjoyed him as a DJ with his fun and energetic personality! Highly recommend having him as your DJ!
  • R
    Robert B. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj barry roberts is the best!

    DJ Barry Robert’s has been doing this for years! He is professional, can help get the right songs for your special day, friendly, kind, experienced, and will make it easy for one of the best days of your life! HIRE DJ BARRY ROBERTS! HE IS THE BEST!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leanna E. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barry Roberts DJ

    Barry Roberts was really awesome to work with even with a change of reception location last minute. Everything with our DJ experience was amazing, thank you!
  • E
    Eric V. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had a great experience with DJ Barry Roberts. The process was smooth and our guests loved the games and music. We were very pleased with the dance and had a successful dance that went all night long. The songs were on point and the music sounded great. Overall, A+.
  • R
    Robby V. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best, Hands Down!!

    DJ Barry brought so much life to our wedding reception! The dinner music was excellent, the speech volume was catered to each persons voice, and played some games with the wedding party. DJ Barry helped keep the evening on schedule yet remained flexible with adjustments. The dance floor was busy all night long. We had so many people raving about how great the evening was! Thank you DJ Barry for an amazing evening for our wedding!
  • P
    Paige T. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full!

    Berry was amazing! He was our DJ for our wedding. Super easy to work with. He was on time and very organized. Our dance was so fun and he kept the people dancing. We can’t thank him enough!!!
  • M
    Mikelene H. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barry was all around great and easy to work with!

    DJ Barry Roberts was excellent. He provided music for our wedding ceremony and reception! Everything went smooth and I didn’t have to worry, he had it covered! The music played had all of our age groups involved and on the dance floor! He kept things rolling in a timely manor and was all around fun to have be apart of our special day! We highly recommend DJ Barry Roberts!!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barry was great, he was very professional and flexible with requests, overall great experience! Highly recommend

    Great DJ, stays on track with your music choices and keeps the night rolling smoothly.
  • L
    Lexie H. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ

    DJ Barry Roberts provided sound for our wedding ceremony and reception. He was easy to communicate with, punctual, organized, listened to what we wanted, gave us recommendations when we were unsure about something, and had a positive attitude the entire time! We highly recommend DJ Barry Roberts for your special day!
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Barry Roberts

    Fun, professional, & creative!
  • C
    Cassidy S. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Barry was awesome to work with! He helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted and was so much fun!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Barry was awesome to work with! He was always a text or phone call away. He made our reception and dance go so smoothly; even though there were some bumps along the way in our planning, he was able to accommodate and make swift changes! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sydney C. Sent on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barry was great! We would definitely recommend!

    Barry was awesome at communicating with us all throughout the planning process! He captured what we wanted our wedding to be like but also was flexible and worked around what the crowd was wanting.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and personable!

    Barry was awesome to work with and our dance floor was packed the whole night! He was personable and did everything to make our wedding night activities as smooth as possible! He made sure every song and game was something that we picked and fit with our personalities.
  • A
    Audrey S. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Job Well Done!

    DJ Barry Roberts did a fantastic job! Everyone let my husband and I know how awesome the music was. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is getting married!
  • M
    Maren S. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Service

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Barry. We had a last minute change in what we needed and he was so accommodating and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend using him for your dj!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great atmosphere. Made everything fun

    Had everyone on the dance floor all night! Was easy to get in contact with. Responded quickly.
  • M
    Margaret B. Sent on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Barry was very helpful and accommodating when it came to my very non- traditional wedding reception.
  • M
    Michael R. Sent on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robinson wedding 2020

    DJ Barry helped give us an amazing reception aboard The Queen on Lake Okoboji.
  • V
    Vania F. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SUPER GLAD to have him as a DJ!

    I’ve been in few weddings since my wedding happened. I like to pay attention on the details about those weddings, details that make say “I should have done….” or “good thing I didn’t do it that way”. But something that I’m very glad that I did was having you as a DJ at my wedding. Not that the other djs were bad, but I don’t think they took the time to sat donw with the couple and talk about what kind of music they wanted at their wedding, what song they wanted for the bridal party entrance, etc. Soemthing that YOU DID! Thank you for helping Ian and I made our day perfect!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Barry was super easy to work with, personable, and met all of our wants and needs for our big day! He was flexible and helpful to keep things running smoothly and knew exactly what to play to keep our guests out on the dance floor. If you want a stress-free experience for your entertainment on your big day, choose Barry!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Barry was great!

    He was very easy to communicate with and kept the party going! Could not of asked for better service and music. We received many compliments from our wedding goers how good the DJ was!
  • User2448845 Sent on 12/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding is in September 2016 and so for working with DJ Barry has been such a pleasure, I have heard nothing but good things about him and his pricing and packages are super reasonable! I can't wait for our wedding to see what he has planned for us!!!
  • T
    Taya Sent on 07/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barry is very professional while doing his job. He respects the bride and grooms wishes and goes above and beyond.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours